728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mosaic Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)

Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)

Your living space will shimmer with the high-sheen glaze atop this Merola Tile Square 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. Cobalt Blue Porcelain Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile, highlighting a smooth finish and tonally uniform appearance that come together to provide attention-commanding style. The tile's P.E.I. Rating IV ensures high resistance to abrasion, making it ideal for floor, wall or countertop installation in high-traffic venues including entrances, kitchens, hotels and exhibition and sales rooms. Impervious to water penetration and repellent of frost, the tile allows flexible indoor and outdoor use.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
Review 1 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
Greg
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

STUNNING TILE!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tile arrived quicker than I expected and I was blown away by the look of the tile. Under bright light there are subtle variations in the darkness of the tiles that gives it depth and makes it much more beautiful that uniform colored tile. Thanks Home Depot for making the purchase easy and turning my kitchen into a work of art.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
Rock
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great color

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had hoped to use this tile for a shower floor. but it is not a flat tile. It is too rounded, I think, for a floor. But I love the tiles enough that I am going to use them for a piece of furniture. This tile would make a great backsplash but I would not recommend it for a floor installation. Only one small tile in the box was missing glazed finish. All others were in great shape. The tile backing is not very rigid and so control when setting into thinset is a little tricky to keep even and squared up.
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Install, not a great tile for floor, difficult to keep square while installing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
MAAM
from Phoenix, AZ

Deep, reflective blue

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tile is very pretty and has a look similar to glass tile. It is a very deep blue when installed in large areas.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
Anonymous
from Cortland, NY

Great Product

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful cobalt blue tile. I used this as an accent with subway tile, to add a little color and interest. Came out great! Hightly recommend this product. For the price can't be beat!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
notafan

This tile looks different in the box

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tile looks normal in the online picture but when the box arrived it looked much different. It was almost like black tile with a splash of cobalt blue in the middle and it was very glossy.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
crash
from Ithaca, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great-looking tile, easy to install

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The title says it all -- I used this as a trim with another tile that was insanely complicated to install. But once I started with this, I felt I could breathe a sigh of relief. Quality tile, absolutely stunning color (deep cobalt blue) much better looking than in the photo.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
ssheree
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed product is beautiful

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product is beautiful. Used for kitchen backsplash & just what I wanted. Easy to install. Only complaint is that it is only available by the case. I ended up about 1/2 sheet short & don't want to buy a whole case for that space (now behind the microwave). Will be cruising ebay to finish up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
Dani
from Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Look!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently installed a wood burning pizza oven in our kitchen. We were delighted when we found the exact size and color tile we wanted. Now we and our friends are enjoying our new pizza oven, just like the one we saw in Naples.
Dani
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
BeckyS
from San Jose, CA

Beautiful Kitchen Back-splash Design

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a first-time homebuyer, I didn't have a lot of money to remodel my kitchen. Trying to tile everything I needed at $6-7/sqft would have been over my budget. Fortunately, these tiles worked PERFECTLY for my back-splash by allowing me to clip out a pattern with the cobalt blue and incorporate it into less expensive white tiles. The final outcome looks fantastic! The little blue tiles with the black edging are classy, interesting, and have gotten a lot of compliments thus far. And when combined with white grout, the whole thing 'pops!'
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
Vecina
from Housto
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love the color! But be ready.

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Tile is lovely and looks amazing. Tile shipped quickly and was packaged very well. However - Beware! Mesh backing applied with water soluble glue. Tell your installer. Since we did not have to cut this tile on tile saw it was not a disaster. But be warned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square Cobalt Blue 12-1/2 in. x 12-1/2 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile (11.1 sq. ft./ case)
Tileman

Good Tile Choice for Uneven Surfaces

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, the product quality was average, primarily because the tile had consistent chips in the entire order. However, once installed, the defects were hard to notice. In terms of installation, the tile was perfect for our outside shower, especially since the floor surface was extremely uneven. The flexibility of the mesh-backed mount made installation easy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.