728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block

4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block

Use the 12 in. x 12 in. Concrete Garden Wall Block to create a stone wall that adds class and natural charm to your landscape. The gray blocks are trapezoidal to allow for the construction of either a straight or a curved wall. The durable concrete construction ensures a wall that is long-lasting and natural-looking.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
Review 1 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
dfence
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Retaining Wall Block

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used over 175 blocks in gray to build 2 retaining/flower bed walls. Easy to set after you get the first course down(Use a level). Ensure to check the depth of the blocks (I found some to be 7 1/2 inches, spec stated 7 inches) 2 inch cap to top the wall. Great value.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
pavlov670
from Oak Harbor, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and durable border

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This border was easy to build and appears attractive and durable. It is a work in progress and will be much more attractive when mature plants are added.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
Sally
from Broadalbin, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

My memorial garden

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just bought and finished my memorial garden. I searched for months and finally went in the store and talked with someone who helped me so much. It took three of us but the finished product was better than I ever imagined. I was short on the second row but it looked better without it. I just love it. Now after I plant some flowers I will enjoy years of enjoyment just looking at my wall.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, beautiful
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
retired
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product looks great and we had no broken blocks.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered 100 of these in the store on Memorial Day and they were delivered on Wed. None were broken. We used all 100 and needed more. Went back to store on Wed., ordered 25 more and 45 caps. They had these ready for store pick-up within an hour plus they had went on sale and we got the adjustment for the 100 we purchased on Monday.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality, Good Shape
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
Mikethewallguy
from Fair Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the older version, which is no longer in stock.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the older "Grey" with out the white specs... They are 12 by 4 but are now 9in deep not 8. If you try and match your existing older wall, you are not in luck. It seems that HD did not change the SKU #... Feel sorry if you are ordering online, cuz your gonna get a surprise when they deliver. And yes... the lip in the back is weak and breaks easily.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
Cindy

2 blocks were damaged when received

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These blocks make a great circle for the fire pit I built.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
Thom
from Anacortes, WA 98221, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

only 7"

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
specs show 8" deep, showed up 7"deep... what am I going to do with these smaller blocks.... I understand they change vendors, but !" short? any body want the 3 pallets of them I have...?
Cons: not sized as advertised!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
DIYer
from Hendersonville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for small projects

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
While the blocks are good for small projects, the back lip, which holds the block in place, has been shrunk in size from previous years. This makes the lip more prone to being broken in transit or during stacking on the job site.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: potentially not durable
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
gem48
from Moscow Mills, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The Landscape stone are just what I wanted

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The stones are good quality and the Customer Service at the O'Fallon, MO store were wonderful. I would recommend this store to friends and family.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. x 12 in. Gray Concrete Garden Wall Block
chris2001
from SALT LAKE CITY , UT

retaingwall

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE RETAINING WALL STONES ARE VERY GOOD TO USE. IF YOU ARE GOING ARE GOING TO MAKE DIFFERENT LAYERS TO YOUR YARD
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.