728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel

This Pres-to-Log 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel helps heat your home in an environmentally responsible way. It comes in a compact, recyclable bag for easy storage.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product20 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(14)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product20 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
Review 21 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from north.Country, n.h.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not bad they worked

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the pellets you had online are not available in my Littleton n.h. store. no big deal I got the same pellets that I got in august (green supreme) which burn very well 18-20 hours per bag. the( fire side pellets) I think are much better you get about 18-22 hours per bag and cost the same but burn slower
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much better than Stove Chow

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased a half ton of the Presto pellets and I am very satisfied with their heat output and amount of ash produced. They do not have the resin content of Stove Chow pellets and as such don't build up residue in the burn pot like Stove Chow did. They burn clean and consistent.
I would not hesitate to recommend these and at the price Home Depot is selling at they are a bargain.
Pros: High Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from West central MN
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not as you order

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Claim pellets are 8500-8900btu. What I got is 8000. More work,less value. Go to store as what you order will be what they have. I was stuck between a snow bank and a cold place so had to take what they had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Although I haven't had a need to use this product yet. It's not cold

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The help that was given was outstanding. I've forgotten the names now but I do remember that it was an supervisor jn garden shop area and another employee that helped me. they were outstanding.
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from florence colorado
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this order, pellets seem to be old

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
usually this brand has been ok, but in this order- I found alot of dust and some pellets were clumped together like they had been wet.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Enfield, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THESE pellets have allot of ash

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I prefer the stove chow pellets they have less ash
Cons: too much ash
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dont buy unless you like cleaning

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried the home depot brand of pellets, The HDX pellets. They are terrible, They leave a heavy amount of carbon deposit all over the stove, the only thing I could say good about them was, very little fines. They dont burn very hot, and they burn very quick. The heats pellets at home depot are a much better buy at the same price.
Pros: no fines
Cons: burns terrible
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Abingdon, MD 21009, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
no problems with this product, little ash, burn good
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Levittown, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just like the others

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They seem to be just like all the others. Have no problems with them burning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Western Pennslyvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEST YET

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These Pres-to-Logs pellets are the very best pellets that I have ever used and I have used at least 10 different brands in the 7 years I have had my stove
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel

Would not recommend

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a new product for Home Depot, they switched brands recently. It does not work as well. it is more difficult to light and seems more smokey than the previous brand.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Lewes Delaware
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A TON of ASH

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First and last time I will be using this brand of pellets. Too much ash. I did use Lowes brand last year and was very happy, low ash and hot burn. I hope Home depot changes their brand for next year. I ordered two tons and am now stuck with them. Take my advice and do not use this item.
Delaware
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2