728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel

40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel

This Pres-to-Log 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel helps heat your home in an environmentally responsible way. It comes in a compact, recyclable bag for easy storage.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product20 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product20 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
Review 21 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Greenwood Lake,N.Y.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

NOT AS ORDERED

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered these pellets for pickup at store and when picking up
was given another brand when I explained that is not what was
advertised on your web site "Presto-to Log" I was told that any picture is placed there and not necessarly the brand name as shown. What is shown on your site should represent what is going to be provided to the coustomer not some other brand name
+28points
32out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Levittown, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just like the others

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They seem to be just like all the others. Have no problems with them burning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Western Pennslyvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEST YET

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These Pres-to-Logs pellets are the very best pellets that I have ever used and I have used at least 10 different brands in the 7 years I have had my stove
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel

Heat'rs Pellets

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very disappointed with the new pellets Home Depot is selling. Makes a ton of ash which requires the burn pot to be cleaned every 1/2 of bag. Heat'rs are not worth the savings.
Cons: makes to much ash.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel

good pellets

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These prestolog
pellets burn pretty hot and don't make as much ash as some others I've used. Quite a bit of fine dust when poring, but not sawdust.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Enfield, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THESE pellets have allot of ash

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I prefer the stove chow pellets they have less ash
Cons: too much ash
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Joshua Tree

HDX Brand Pellets are Terrible

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our local HD switched over from Heatrs brand to the HDX and the difference is very noticable. The HDX pellets do not burn as hot, requiring the the feed settings to be increased. They also burn poorly and fill the burn pot with clinkers that have to be emptied after every use (even if only for an hour). Not much ash because the pellets form clinkers instead. Worst pellets I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from Show Low, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product has good price.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Compared to ACE and Lowes your product was priced below there's as to comparision.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from north.Country, n.h.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not bad they worked

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the pellets you had online are not available in my Littleton n.h. store. no big deal I got the same pellets that I got in august (green supreme) which burn very well 18-20 hours per bag. the( fire side pellets) I think are much better you get about 18-22 hours per bag and cost the same but burn slower
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from West central MN
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not as you order

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Claim pellets are 8500-8900btu. What I got is 8000. More work,less value. Go to store as what you order will be what they have. I was stuck between a snow bank and a cold place so had to take what they had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel

Would not recommend

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a new product for Home Depot, they switched brands recently. It does not work as well. it is more difficult to light and seems more smokey than the previous brand.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 40 lb. Premium Wood Pellet Fuel
from florence colorado
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this order, pellets seem to be old

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
usually this brand has been ok, but in this order- I found alot of dust and some pellets were clumped together like they had been wet.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2