728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Polyurethanes, Shellacs & Lacquers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver

1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver

The Minwax 1 qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver revitalizes hardwood floors that are worn, scratched and dull. It requires no sanding or special preparation before application. It provides beauty and protection for up to 3 - 6 months. The reviver can be applied with a damp painter's pad or synthetic applicator attached to a long handle. The formula is water based.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
Review 1 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
from Edmonton, AB
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Use with caution

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product lacks durability. Poor choice on dark hardwood, especially in a brightly lit room. Scuffs easily and leaves unsightly marks. Labor intensive to remove.
Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy to Clean, low odor
Cons: Scratches Easily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Option I Found

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After removing carpet from a few rooms in a house I just purchased, I was looking for a way to spruce up the original oak floors without sanding and refinishing them. I tried using another brand (Rejuvenate) and was disappointed with the results, as my floors still looked dull. I found this and was much happier. Do my floors look brand new? No. But they look shinier and refreshed, which is what I was hoping for. I will say, though, that although the instructions say to use a paint pad, I found this application to be very uneven. Instead I put a Rejuvenate microfiber mop head over my Swiffer and found that to be a much better option. I did two coats using that method, and the application was easy and relatively quick.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
from Clarksville, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My hardwood floors were very dull and dry looking. They had some pretty worn spots and lots of scratches. This stuff is amazing! It made the floors almost look new. The worst spots are hardly noticeable and I thought it was pretty easy to apply. I didn't attach the painters pad to a long handle, I just held it in my hand and sat on the floor and applied the product. I put it on too thin in a few spots and went back and touched it up and it looks great!! I highly recommend!!
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
from Pittsburgh PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beauiful results!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and makes the floors look new again. You do need to make sure you apply it as evenly as possible. It last for months I love this product getting ready to use again since last application has worn away. I highly recommend it. My floors are a medium walnut wood and was not pre finished when they were installed they were stained and finished on site after installed.
Pros: Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
from Randolph, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is awesome

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is very easy to apply and it comes out looking beautiful. I haven't done anything to my hardwood floors for 15 years and I applied this Minwax reviver to them and WOW. My husband thought the floor was still wet when he came home and it had been over 10 hours since it had been applied.
The hardest part is clearing out the room, keeping the pets out while it dries and then putting everything back. I will definitely do this again.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
from Worcester, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable results. Really worth every penny!!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff made my hardwood look almost new again! In the heavy traffic areas my wood started looking like a barn floor. After a vacuum, wash, and then this stuff they are glistening!!!! Just a piece of advice, make sure you apply it fairly evenly because you'll see it after it dries. I did a few touch ups and perfect!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
from MANHATTAN NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

AMAZIN PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
AMAZING, I LOVE THIS BUT BUT,,,,ONLY LAST FOR A MONTH OR LESS, I HAVE TO APPLY EVERY WEEK,,,BUT THE PRICE IS TOO HIGH
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: Scratches Easily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

floors look great just don't use them

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I applied this as instructed and my floors turned out pretty nice. I found it was tough to get a even coat and even after touchups I could still see places where it went on thinner.
The reason for the low review; my dining chairs (which have felt pads on the bottom) leave streaks on the floor now. It looks like they are removing the finish down to the original floor.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Scratches Easily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-Qt. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Reviver
from New York, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic product!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My parquet apartment floors probably had not been touched in at least 15 years. They were dry, cracked, and lacked any luster.
After using this product, all I can say is WOW, what a difference! I had guests over for New Year's and they couldn't believe how shiny my floors were. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.