728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips

0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips

0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips make a durable and attractive ground cover. They resist deterioration and typically do not attract termites or ants. These medium-sized chips are recommended for walkways, patios and similar areas of your yard. They have a white color that can easily complement many landscape designs.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
Review 1 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from wilmington, DE
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not all bags same color

PostedMay 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had purchased a few bags and loved the look. A couple weeks later decided I wanted to expand. Purchased 3 more bags and they were more gray and smaller than originally purchased. Same bag, same sku on bag. Completely different product.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: item gray not white
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from Ephrata ,Pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good deal

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Can't get it much cheaper. Glad I looked on the web site?
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips

Elegant Rock

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the chips to go around the flowers in my yard, look great. Shared with a friend, love look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from Shreveport, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Enough Rocks

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What can I say? they are rocks :-) We got them on sale to fill in a hole in our backyard, they did a great job of filling in that hole :-)
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from Bethlehem, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for ground cover

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I liked using the larger stones versus the chips because it stayed in place much better.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from Saint Augustine, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I rated the value excellent because I paid $3 per bag over the holiday weekend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from Spring Hill, KS

Marble Chips

PostedNovember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using the Vigoro White Marble Chips to fill in an area at the front part of my lawn. Even 3/4 of the way through it neighbors were saying how great the finished product was going to look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips

color mathing per bag can be an issue

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the rocks are nice, but estimate the amount needed well. I bought 10 bags, but needed 20. The first 10 bags were super white, I bought a second 10 bags from a different batch and they are more on the grey side. I already laid half of them and now am going to have to mix them all in some way so it looks uniform :(
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from NOLA

25% more

PostedApril 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This bag is .5 cu ft as opposed to the other brands .4 cu ft. This stone is more gray than white. It also has more smaller pieces. You would have to do a good job of mixing if you use with other stones. But in the end it is just rocks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from Ada, Ok

pave stone marble chips

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i think this pave stone is just what i was looking for and it accentuated the job i was wanting. i have a vision of what my job would be and it came out better than i have ever imagined i would recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from 11731

from bland to wow

PostedMay 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our walkway looked so boring until we used these marble chips in between the patio tile. It's so bright and clean looking now. The stones stay put for the most part because of their weight. clean, classic, and worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from jonesboro AR

Decorative rock

PostedApril 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a high quality decorative rock which we used around our above ground pool. Great becasue of size and color, adds so much to the landscaping in our yard. Highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 0.5 cu. ft. White Marble Chips
from Killeen, Texas

Great stone

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We put this on our lawn to spruce up the landscape with solar lights and it's an amazing difference!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.