728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Side Winder Yellow Slide

Side Winder Yellow Slide

The Swing-N-Slide Yellow Side Winder Slide features an exciting 90-degree curve for fast and turning fun. It is easily assembled and mounted to a 3 ft. 6 in. - 5 ft. 6 in. platform with included hardware and instructions. It is made of durable plastic that can hold up to 250 lb. and comes with a lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Side Winder Yellow Slide
Review 1 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Minneapolis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the price

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You have to be a bit weary when the specs say that it fits a height range that varies 2'. I purchased this for a deck height of 5' 4" and it is a pretty fast trip from top to bottom. Oddly enough, the assembly instructions make no mention of deck height. Regardless, it is a great slide for the price. It can hold a hefty weight limit but it is a narrow slide in that an adult will not be able to fit their hips into the channel. I also purchased longer 3" mounting screws instead of using the supplied 1" screws.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: minimal instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from NJ

Nice Slide for the money

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice slide, I built my own playset for the kids and this was the perfect fit. I needed the slide to either bend 90* or be a spiral. For the money this can't be beat. It does take some work to put it together, you have to build a center support with 2x4s and also anchor down the bottom portion of the slide. I dug in the 2x4s about 10 inches into the ground and I also buried a 4x4 and screwed the bottom portion to that....it's soild as a rock All together it took me about an hour to an hour and a half.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Martville, NY 13111, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very durable

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. The only thing I would recommend is to add the fact that you need lumber and screws somewhere on the website as I had to go back to the store which is 26 miles from my house
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: needed lumber not listed on web
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side Winder Yellow Slide

Great addition to playset

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to follow instructions. Kids love it. Good buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Fort Worth
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Slide

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Homedepot has the best price on the slide. Ordered it online and had it in less than 10 days, with free pickup in store. Kinda bulky so may need someone to help hold it while you put it in place. I managed to put it together alone, but added about 30-45 minutes to my time putting it together and aligning it up just right. Total time to setup about 1.5 to 2 hours.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: time to assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from New York

Great product well built.

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend this slide. It was reasonably priced considering similar slides, built well, wand easy to install. All I needed was an extra 2X4. Most of all the kids love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Georgetown, KY

PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love It...we attached it to our deck and now nobody wants to walk down the stairs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from San Antonio, TX

Not Exactly What I Thought

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought the slide would be wider but it's so small that I can't fit on it. My son has tons of fun on it though. Another thing is the instructions. They have you digging holes after you have attached the slide. Be careful! You might strip the screws. It's best to mark the place to dig then put the slide to the side and dig. You'll be digging down about a foot to a foot and a half. Overall I'm okay with it. If my son didn't like it, I would return it. If you are looking for a wide slide don't get this one.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Oak Ridge, TN

Need to be a carpenter

PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Perhaps I didn't read the shipping description too well.
This slide comes in two pieces with no hardware and no legs for support (as seen in the picture). Instead you receive a piece of paper that reads like "hey guy, you need to be a carpenter to put this thing together." It's only a twelve foot 2X4 and eight 2 inch bolts with washers, lock washers and nuts. I guess I just missed that part in the description. Other than that and the two hours to put the thing together - it does seem to be a well made product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Murrells Inlet, sc 29576

Side-Winder Slide

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was shopping the internet looking for a sliding board for my childrens playhouse project. I realized Home Depot had one and I went online and was very pleased at how easy Home Depot made my search and the information that was available. Ordering was very simple and it was delivered within a week. Other similiar boards were going to cost more and shipping was very expensive. With Home Depot, I paid a small shipping fee and am very happy (as are my children) with the quality of the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Gadsden, AL

Great Slide

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son loves this slide. He's three years old and can use it just fine. Home Depot has it for half the price of their competitors and it's the exact same model # and everything. Shipped right to my home. It was scraped up, so I recommend checking it before accepting and signing from the delivery service, but that's the trucking company, not Home Depot. Love, love, love it!!! Quick and easy to install. Highly recommend. Would buy it again for sure!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Winder Yellow Slide

Side Winder

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The included instructions were easy to read and follow. The slide went together easily, although their were two small gaps where the two slides connected. This gap was on the inside / left side of the slide. I went to Home Depot and purchased two more 3/4" bolts, 4 washers, & two lock nuts. I also purchased two 12" galvanized nails to attach the footer of the slide, since the 18" connection bolt was not included in the initial shipment; Once I connected the two additional bolts and the 12" nails the slide was ready for the concrete to be mixed and applied to the mid support. Once cured, (24 hrs), my four grand children began using the slide.
They told me that the best use is to lay a piece of wax paper down on the slide, sit down on it, and have one of their cousins mist the slide with water. They all said that this makes the slide the fastest and most enjoyable for them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from up state new york

sidewinder slide

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great slide for the little ones[the big ones too]we got this slide for my great granddaughter, for her 3rd birthday, and she loves it! we can't get her off of it. We bought this same slide for two of my other grand children six years ago, they also love it! they have moved twice since, and the slide is still in great shape, used constantly. yes I would recommend this to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Eugene, OR

Decent slide for the money

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The slide is uber fast according to my daughter. It was relatively easy to install. You do need to buy additional wood for the brace as well as to stake it into the ground at the bottom. The screws included were not long enough, so we bought better screws. The yellow was different on the two pieces of the slide - not at all important to a six year old. Good buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side Winder Yellow Slide

easy to assemble

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
no Problem assembleing or installing. You should have two (2) people to do this as it makes it so much easier than trying to do it yourself . alignment IS THE KEY, the process is painless. Am a contractor so it was simple
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from laguna beach
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

kids love it

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it's holds up well when my husband of 175 lbs slides down it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Winder Yellow Slide
from Washington

Fun!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My four year old loves this slide! I think ours is at a steeper angle than most so she gets going pretty fast. She thinks it is great fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.