728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Raised Garden Beds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

Frame It All – Simple Modular Gardens. The gardens that grow with you. Frame It All Two Inch Series Anchor Joint Two-Pack allows you to easily create or extend your raised garden bed. 360 degree swivel allows for endless design options. Anchor joints are used to connect any Two Inch Series boards together (at any angle), and connect the raised bed to the ground. The barbed stake prevents heaving and shifting caused by temperature change or freezing. If you would like to install your raised bed on a hard surface (such as roof tops, patios or decks) the stake can be removed. Frame It All Two Inch Series Anchor Joints can be used with any Frame It All Two Inch Series board or standard 2 in. x 6 in. lumber.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product43 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product43 of 47reviews
Customer reviews for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frame-it-all Anchor joints for raised beds

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used these anchor joints and the stacking joints to built several hundred square feet of raised beds in my garden. I love the ease of using them...just pound in the first stake, place the 2x6 side and end wood pieces in (the length is up to the user), and frame up an entire raised bed. Easy and convenient! The angles are adjustable, so the work well with odd-shaped garden areas. I just wish they were available in-store, as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: not available in-store, can not buy the stakes separately
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Iowa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very simple to use

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I loved it because I was able to make my flower beds myself. Just buy to boards and slip into the slots. They were easy to pound into the ground and held up to the hammer. Also it is really nice that they can be at different angles. My flower bed looks great and was little effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, can angle the flower bed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Minnesota

Easy to install, looks great.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is very easy to work with and very quick to install. I have a typical garden about 16' X 10' except that one corner has the telephone and cable towers located in it. I was able to easily construct an angled corner so that for any service needed at the towers the technician would have easy access. You can see the angled corner in the photo.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product weak plastic

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I ordered 8 of these anchors. A couple of the plastic pieces broke off when placing them in the ground. I found that they were not very strong too. I ended up pulling them all out and finding another method. I would not recommend purchasing these. Go with right angle metal brackets or straight metal brackets instead. Nothing to go wrong with traditional materials
Cons: Not Durable, cheap thin plastic
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Middle TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not sufficient for task

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Design is good, function would be good, IF made of a reasonably rugged material.
The anchors appear to be made out of model airplane plastic . . . its really brittle. No way it will adequately support a 2x6 over 3-4 feet long. The slightest pressure cracks them.
I wasn't attempting to stack them either . . .
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from O'Fallon, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

anchor joints

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Building a raised garden bed was the best deal for me. Looks really nice with lots of tomatoes !! Easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

Good product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used these for 2 purposes: 1) as a shortcut-ish to hold together the boards for my raised garden bed, and 2) to anchor the garden beds in the ground so they can't shift around. It works for both purposes, but is a bit of a pain to put together and smoosh in the ground. The project would have been just fine without them, so this is a take it or leave it kind of product.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: complicated to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to put together. works as described.

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had bought a set last year and I liked them so much that I bought another set this year. I put together my box without any help in a less than a half an hour.(I am a senior). I expect to buy more sets as I continue my vegetable garden project. i like the fact that it is flexible for anyone's choice of design. Unlike most things today ot is not flimsy and a really good value.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Ferry County
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this product to build a huge sandy beach around our above ground pool. They were easy to work with and it made the project much easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

Easy right angle corners the first time.

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great garden bed design solution for those who can't resist plumbing and leveling other people's picture frames. Quick right angles the first time - every time.
Beware shipping time. Check on availability before placing order. Took over a month to receive vs. 7 to 10 days as advertised.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Cons: warehouse availability
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Utica, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

anchor joints for raised bed garden

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
should work well for me,but I need at least two more sets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Lewes, DE, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product for beginners

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 4 (2-Packs) Enough to make 2 rectangles or an Octagon. These joints work with 2X8 dimension lumber as well as 2X6. I used 8 footers because they fit in my car. This is a very economical way to start your raised bed gardening project.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome easy to install and looks good for the price!!!!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love the product and my gardens look FAB!!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Montana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Versatile product for building any kind of border

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These joints are very clever. You screw the joint onto the end of the composite FrameItAll boards (or any 2x6 board), pound the anchor stakes into the ground and then just slide the joint over the stake to create you border. You can use the stacking joints to add multiple levels for gardens, playground areas, etc. We used the first level to hold back a few inches of ground since we had an uneven surface and then added a second level to hold the wood mulch. I read other reviews and definitely agree with one thing - if you have rocky, very compacted soil it works best to pound a 1" metal stake down a bit deeper than you need the FrameItAll stake and then remove that stake and pound the FrameItAll in its place. The plastic stake will take enough of a beating to get it into softer ground or a premade hole, but they break when trying to drive down into rocky soil. Also, plan for a couple breaking during installation if you have hard soil and order an extra set to save yourself time later! My only complaint on quality is that the 1" screws that are provided with the joints easily strip out the composite timbers if you're not careful when you're screwing them in. If you use a power drill (recommended) instead of a hand screwdriver be careful not to go past the tight point.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape
Cons: difficult to install in rocky soil
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

Sturdy, Does What It Says It WIll Do

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Along with four stained 2X8 inch boards the Anchor Joints make a perfect raised bed. We built a 4 foot by 4 foot square garden bed so that we could put a Frame It All greenhouse on top of it next year. Now we feel comfortable buying another one to build a triangular garden bed or an irregular four-sided garden bed. If you want a garden bed that you can reconfigure later into a different shape, this is the one for you. It looks very nice, not flimsy either. It feels like we could break it down a few years from now and re-use the anchor joints in another bed. Stain the wood a color that is similar to the color of the anchor joints.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

Anchor joints easy to use great product

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just as described, easy to use durable and looks good
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Tulsa, Ok.

Great Product !

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these and the 'stacking joints' last year to make a raised bed garden. Just now have it completed and starting to plant. I used treated 2x6's cut to 4' lengths. Worked well, easy to screw together and went together fairly easily. The ground was wet and somewhat soft so hammering the stakes into the ground went ok. Unpacking and making sure everything was there, assembly, and putting it in place took a day. (8'x16' garden) It is really a neat idea and I have neighbors wanting to do the same now that they have seen the finished product. I had garden soil delivered and dumped in and I'm ready to go. I highly recommend this product.
I do think the screws could have been a bit larger and longer, but the ones that came with the product will probably work ok.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great but Breaks Easy

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The purchase experiance was great and the items came quick but 2 of the stakes were broken
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)
from Minneapolis

Too flimsy for my liking

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These were easy enough to install, but the caps are the only thing that holds the brackets down. The cap clicks into the peg. The screws that hold the brackets to the wood are very soft and very short, maybe a half inch. They are fat screws, too. I did not feel they held well at all to the brackets and they stripped easily. There are only 2 screw holes for each bracket. The anchor piece is long, which is nice. My main complaint is that the caps are the only holding factor and if the cap is not on, breaks (in my case), or pops off, than the brackets lift up and you have an uneven raised bed and not a sound structure. I purchased them because of the price, but I wish I spent a little more money and got metal corner brackets. Corner brackets are hard to find. Raised beds are becoming more and more popular, fortunately. FYI a 2 x 6 x 8' cedar board was priced about $14 and the same treated pine board cost about $5. I am leery about having treated wood next to vegetables, but it was more affordable to me.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Two Inch Series Anchor Joint (2-Pack)

Quick and easy to use.

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great solution for when you want a quick and easy border.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>