728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Top Freezer Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

Upfront Temperature Controls - Are positioned up front, close at hand, for maximum convenience and ease of use; Adjustable Glass Shelves - Lets consumers maximize usable storage space
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator
Review 1 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator
from Chicago, IL

Hotpoint Hot Buy

PostedApril 11, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Hotpoint refrigerator is a steal and exactly what its name refers to as "Hot" because this appliance is a hot buy for the all around consumer. Great deal for a great appliance. Usually a deal is followed by it small size but this refrigerator at its 18.2 cubic feet is a great size. This item can store all of your food items and its price will allow you to save the money and put it towards the food instead of spending all your money not having anything to put in it. Energy saver as well. Refrigerators using more energy will strain the cost of its operation. This appliance will cost about $43 for the year. Love it, Use it, Buy it.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator
from Metro Detroit Area

good fridge for the money

PostedSeptember 18, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this fridge as a 'second" fridge for the garage (over flow from shopping, several gallons of milk....). Works well, a lot of open space and the freezer freezes solid without a lot of frost. Doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but then again, it doesnt have the big price tag either. Perfect for what I wanted to use if for.This was a good price to begin with, but I even caught it on sale!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator
from Birmingham, AL

18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for what I need. Only thing missing is an Ice maker.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator
from Tucson, AZ

Decent value

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this fridge when our old one died. We're house hunting now so we didn't want to put tons of $ toward a really fancy fridge that we might have to leave behind. It works, has a really good use of space, is really quiet. My only complaint is that it gets too cold toward the back sometimes so that we've had a little bit of ice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a basic refrig this is the one for you.No extra just a good refrig.Some say it is noise I don`t think so all the units i have had make a little noise when they run.Maybe I am to plain.But I do know this refrig works great for me and serves my needs.I just hope it is in it for the long haul!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator
from Las Vegas

Quiet and Cold

PostedJuly 21, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does the trick in my garage. Its hot here in Las Vegas. Big, but not too big. Does not have seperate fridge and freezer controls, but so far they are not neede. Enclosed coils will lengthen the life of this unit in the garage also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

Like it!

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks good, & works great! Love the glass shelves. Energy efficiency is always a plus! More spacious than I expected -- good use of space inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator
from Gaithersburg, MD

Great fridge for the price

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Plenty of room in the fridge and freezer. The door can hold a gallon of milk or a 2-liter with no problem. Very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

PostedJune 23, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
the unit is noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product