728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel

No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel

The ReelSmart No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel utilizes water pressure to rewind up to 125 ft. of hose in a matter of moments with the simple push of a lever. It is safe to use and easy to operate.
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
Review 1 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Idaho

MY LITTLE TOY!

PostedMay 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE this machine. I bought it based on reviews by others who had purchased it--THEY''RE RIGHT! It works great. Each time someone comes to the house I take them out to the back yard to show them how this gadget works. I would have preferred a longer connection hose to the house but cannot complain. It also requires a good spot to "drain" but other than that it's a PURE GEM! They're right--spend the extra $$$--you won't be sorry. I spent 30+ years dragging hoses around our one acre lawn. After moving to a smaller lot, this hose system seems like some kind of miracle to me! Can I say enough about it? Nope! Love it!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Waldorf, MD

Great Hose Reel

PostedJuly 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this over 2 years ago. It was quite expensive so I only bought one to try it out. It works great, it is simple, durable and looks great. Now I want another one for the hose in my backyard. Unfortunately it has serously increased in price. For $59 it was high, but now it is $85. That is the only downside. Guess I'll wait until the end of the season and hopefully it will go on sale.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Finger Lakes Region, NY

No Crank No Problem!

PostedApril 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had my No Crank hose reel for two years. It has made watering our gardens much less of a chore. We have to pull the entire length of the hose (100') out to get to all of our gardens and the No Crank will pull that puppy back in! All I do is sometimes change the position of the hose so it doesn't drag through the other flowers.
I also found that if you occasionally center it while it is retracting, it makes it easier for the next time you need to pull it out. Occasionally the hose acts like it wants to hang up when you're pulling it out, but one or two yanks and it frees right up.
I absolutely love this product!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Oregon

No crank hose reel

PostedMay 2, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of the hose reels. I am extremely happy with my purchase. They work as advertised with no effort on my part. Although in the Pacific Northwest usage has been limited due to our weather
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Seminole, Fl

Easy to use

PostedAugust 10, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is awesome.It is really easy to use. No more cranking. No more dirty hose. No more hoses every where. I definitely recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Ankeny, IA

Works Great

PostedApril 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these last year for my Mother how loves to keep her landscapeing looking fresh and full. She had a Battery powered unit that lasted just one year....saw this in the store and just had to try it out. Works as advertised, makes it easy to put the hose away and keep your lawn looking nice. It is worth the extra money for this hose reel.....you will spend $40 easily on something that you need to crank and won't last....spend the extra money and you will be glad that you did!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Gilbert,AZ

Pretty Cool!

PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good! First time I used it I was impressed that it worked as advertised with no hitches. Clean look. Worth the money if it lasts more than three years.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Miami

Superb Product!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great exactly as advertised, compliments to the inventor he created a perfect tool!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Fort Worth, TX

Great Product

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife does not like rewinding the hose reel after watering her flowers.
Then when I saw this "No-Crank" Hose Reel on your website, I thought this would be perfect, so I bought one. It works Great!!!
It works just as it was advertised to do.
Well worth the money. Highly recommend this item to everyone.
Will probalby get one for the backyard as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Hendersonville, NC

NO CRANK HOSE REEL

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great. We bought this for ourselves and loved it so much we purchased one for my father-in-law for Christmas. It takes all the work out of reeling up the hose, just flip the lever and bam it is done. No more hoses left sprawled over the lawn!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Indiana

No Crank Hose Reel

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to use, even by seniors! Well worth the money. This is my second purchase of this item. First one was for the front yard, and this one is for the back yard. Highly recommend this item!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from MA

Works great

PostedMay 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only bought a week ago so can't attest to it's longevity but feels solid enough. My favorite part is there is no assembly! And it works great. Worth the money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Long Island

lasted 3 seasons

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
On my third season and it stopped working. It constantly gets hung up while rewinding and I have to nudge the wheel by hand every foot or so. I used it 1-3 times a week for the past 3 Spring-Fall months and stored it inside for the winter. Always kept the hose clean and I used it mostly for a driveway and/or flat grass area so little to no dirt built up on any working parts. Not a friendly product to take apart to diagnose a problem either. Not worth the $$.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from White Marsh, Md

LOVE IT !!!!!! Its a Must-Have

PostedMarch 6, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HATE winding up 75' - 100' foot of hose, everyday. I bought one of these (without the hose guide) and it is amazing. I would put off watering and washing the car, just because I hate winding it back up. Just push the lever and it does it for you. No electric, no batteries, its a must have. Bought one for my parents and they LOVE it. I went and got another for my back hose. If you are thinking about it, think no more, buy it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel

It wastes upto 12 gallons of water for rewinding

PostedApril 15, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this thinking that it will just rewind the hose with static pressure but it turned out that it will waste up to 12 gallons of waters each time you rewind. So while rewinding it will keep the water running and that is not acceptable to me. Returning this hose right away.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this hose reel. It makes watering my flowers so easy. It was such a back breaker to wind up the hose before I purchased this hose reel. Now I just flip the lever and it winds up the hose. I liked it so much that I bought a second one. One for the front yard and one for the backyard. Then my mother-in law seen it and she liked it so I got her one for her birthday. Now she wants a second one too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disaappointed - 2 years later, plastic broken

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have loved this thing for the last two years but late this past summer I went to flip the leve to wind the hose and the lever (which is plastic) just snapped off, the product is useless now........really dissappointed.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Crank Crate 125 Hose Reel
from Lincoln, CA

BUY IT

PostedApril 7, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought one of these yesterday.... we have a dog run and we wash it twice a day...we became lazy and always left the hose pipe laying on the ground.. the kids would play in the back yard and trip all the time.... until we got this thing..its amazing how it works with the water pressure but one flip of the switch and the hose is winded up and put away.... and definite must buy for everyone and well worth the price!!!!! :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.