728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Water Coolers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

Say goodbye to delivery service and hello to better tasting water. Now you can make your own clean, crisp tasting water in your home or office and eliminate those heavy 5-gallon jugs! Simply pour your tap water into the top of the Z-Bottle. It will flow through 5 STAGES of filtration in our cartridges, reducing dissolved solids that give water an unpleasant taste. The comprehensive filtration system produces water that tastes better than tap water or even that expensive bottled water. And it’s more convenient - no need to lift and flip those awkward 5-gallon jugs or wait for your delivery person to arrive. It tastes so great,you’ll enjoy drinking water. Included with the Z-Bottle is an electronic water tester that shows you the level of dissolved solids in any sample of drinking water. It also lets you know precisely when to change your filters so you get the most usage out of them. Capacity: Holds 2.5 gallons of available water, plus whatever your cooler holds. Ideal for office or home use.
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product46 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(38)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product46 of 52reviews
Customer reviews for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
Review 1 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

Just follow the instructions and you don't get leaks, just great water!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product performs according to the manual ... and if things don't work out well, it's probably the result of "operator error." I decided to see what would happen if I dumped more water into the top (temporary) reservoir than the bottom (filtered) reservoir could hold ... and, as the manual cautioned, I had a mess. As for the life of the filters: It wil depend what kind of water you put in the top. Our tap water is softened and its about 185-200 ppm. Out of the cooler, it's "single digits"!
Hope this review counteracts some of those by folks who didn't get the results they hoped for.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

Near Perfect Product

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ZeroWater's filters are the best on the market. Just google it.. you'll see they do live up to their marketing claims. This product is built very well, yet may be a bit tricky for some to setup correctly. Yes there is some assembly required, and if done incorrectly (read reviews stating water leaking on floor) it can be a little frustrating. However once you realize as another reviewer stated that you do indeed need to read the directions you will be much happier with the product. It's is the nearest to pure water you can get, rivaling $2000 water filtration systems used in laboratories.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from Colorado

Great product

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have owned this for just over 4 months now, and we're still on the original set of filters, and the water still testing good as well. No leaks, no bad smell or taste. I would recommend this filtration system over any other, as I have a Pur filter in my fridge for it's water dispenser, and have (or now it's had) a brita filtration system, and I have tested those, and even with new filters, the TDS meter read over 100 for both the Pur and Brita systems. I am using my Zero Water filtration system with a Primo dispenser, and the combo works great. I have finally purchased a set of replacement filters as well, as I read other reviews and was holding off, since I was worried about leaking and/or the filters lasting only a month (other reviews).
You can only put as much water in the filtration system, that will fit in the lower half of the bottle (below the thin white plastic ring), and it tells you that right in the manual! So the folks that were experiencing the leaking when filling the bottle more than half, just did not read the instruction manual. Typical.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

Good product

PostedApril 30, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased about 6 months ago and it also leaked water, but we found out by trial and error that it has to be on level ground. Since we now have it level it has not leaked, and another thing to remember is not to overfill the top in proportion with the bottom half as it will also leak. Over all this product does what it is supposed to do and saves our landfills from all of the plastic water bottles.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from DFW, Texas

Great Product

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great. You just need to make sure that you follow the instructions on putting it together (yes, you actually need to read them) and make sure that it is on a level surface. The only problem we have had with it leaking was when we overfilled it.
One last thing - the water from this thing tastes great!!! Much better than regular tap, Britta, or Pur.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally enough water when I need it!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got this and a 2½ gallon ceramic water crock/table stand to replace a competing counter-top filter/dispenser. When making tea & coffee for company, or for cooking, we never had enough water ready and had to wait or just use tap water. Now we have about 5 gallons whenever we need it. Also, Zero wants you to change the filter when the TDS meter reads "006", but our tap water is around "320" and through the competing filter it was about "210", so we can use the Zero filter considerably longer than Zero suggests and still have GREAT water.
Pros: Convenient, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

love the simplicity!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
no more lugging around 5 gal. jugs. we love our new zero filter! easy to install, easy to use. just make sure you read the instructions- and use cold water!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from Redding,Ca

The best

PostedAugust 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outstanding product!! We love it the water taste like spring water and the filters last a long time!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best water ever!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This system is incredible and the taste of the water that flows through the filters is unbelievably crisp. I had been tellling my daughter and her husband that this water was the best, but they were convinced that their "B" filter did just as good a job. That was until last night when they were here for dinner. I showed them the proof on the readings but it wasn't until she tasted it that my daughter had to admit this was really good water that came from zero water filtration. I love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my mom bought it and she has city water and it works great so I thought I would try it and I have well water and it works great on my water. This will pay for it's self in no time we bought bottled water all the time now we use are
zerowater no complaints except for the lid I think they need to make it a little better flimsy plastic not as strong as I would like but no problems with it yet thats why I gave it 4 stars and not 5 but it still is a great product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from Olympia Washington

Works great if you can read

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had mine now for almost a year and am only on my second set of filters. After 6 months I did have to wash out (clear) the water cooler but otherwise no maintenance at all. If you have leaking like my friend did, it was because you filled it with more that the lower chamber can hold. The upper chamber is not for storage, only as a fill reservoir, but if you put more than what the lower chamber can hold it will overflow. It is in the instructions.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome product

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great unit. Does exactly as it claims. Took my tap water which tested at 278 TDS down to 000. Water has no real taste and no smell at all. Both dogs in the house will choose this water over a bowl of tap water. Every house guest so far has preferred the zero water over the filter water from the fridge as well. I will be getting one for my parents very soon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

So far working fine

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is been a relief from hauling the five gallon refills and the water tastes good. I am just using this for only 2-3 weeks now, if the filter last atleast 3-4 months this will be very good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You can taste the difference!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Other pre-purchase reviews mentioned leaks and leaking. I did not experience any such problems. The encluded TDS tester showed my tap water to be 083 and a faucet end water purifier was 041. The water out of the Zerowater dispenser was and is ooo. We use the Zero water for everthing we cook or drink. Even my daughters dog will pass up tap and bottled water and drink the Zerowater. After tasting the Zerowater, other family members are going to buy the them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from Bangor, NY 12966, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exceptional results and value

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For water purity, this inexpensive filtration system can't be beat! My tap water is now down from 60 to 0ppm with little expense by comparison to an RO filtration system,,, A lot of bang for the dollar!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

Convenient and Independent Filtration System with Desired Capacity

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cost feasible compared to other filtration systems of less capacity. Expanded capability to function with varieties of electrical and non-electrical dispensers. Ideal for continous usage without too frequent container (bottle/tank) refills.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use to hate water & would never drink it. Home Depot was having a demo in the store when me & my husband was walking in & I let him convence me into tasting it & I immediately bought the system & have been drinking it ever since. I has been 3 years now.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from Oregon

exceeds expectations

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had this for about five months now. Still using the same filters and still getting a 000 reading. The convenience of not lugging around the 5 gallon jugs or having to store the extra's makes it worth it.
Highly Recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System

Great Water!!

PostedMay 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great! It’s the only water you should be drinking, and the only water filter approved by the FDA. It takes out all the junk that's in your tap water and makes it drinkable. I switched from a Pure Water Pitcher and what a difference. The Pure only took out the chlorine and nothing else. For me its zerowater or nothing! I am so happy that I bought this!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Z-Bottle Water Filtration System
from plainview, ny

Tastes great!

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've used delivered bottled water for many years. The zero water bottle fit perfectly onto our existing cooler. We were a bit concerned about the possibility of leaking, but it was not an issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>