728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(3011 reviews) 3007
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product2,585 of 2,907reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,011 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(2,048)
4
(571)
3
(118)
2
(97)
1
(177)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product2,585 of 2,907reviews
Customer questions and answers:
632 Questions | 2,018 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 61 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Charlotte, NC

Blond maple is much prettier than in the photo!

PostedNovember 12, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Blonde Maple Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
The blond maple, which is now a stock item in our local HDs looks exactly like a natural finished maple, light and warm. We installed in the dining room first and WOW is it beautiful!
Floor installs like a breeze: score and snap. Our large dog can scratch the floor when she runs and then pivots, but this is true with all of our various hardwood and vinyl floors. Be sure to use felt pads on furniture and chair bottoms. We get nothing but compliments on this flooring and plan to use throughout the downstairs. Bye-bye nasty carpets!
Download the pdf installation brochure and carefully follow the instructions for beautiful results. Anyone can DIY with this floor.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Murphysboro, IL

Every room in our house

PostedNovember 16, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
That's right - we put the Allure Cherry in every room of our house. We have two large dogs, a cat and a teenager living in our 1500 sq ft ranch style house, and we had dirty, disgusting carpet. Both dogs had been puppies on the carpet, if you know what I mean. We were looking for flooring that would be durable, waterproof, and look terrific, because we most likely will sell our house in the next five years.
My husband and I put the flooring in by ourselves over a week long period. The only difficulty I would report is in finishing edges. Make sure you have a VERY sharp knife and take your time. The planks lay easily, and there are a lot of "do-over" opportunities. There is no odor, or mess to clean up whatsoever. I did several rooms by myself while he was working.
Our house looks terrific, and everyone thinks it is real wood. Shortly after installing the flooring, our house appraised at $15,000 dollars over its initial value. That's a good return on our investment of $2500. (The appraiser thought it was wood too!)
There is only one real issue that I want to clarify. At the store, we were told repeatedly that because the floor is soft, there would be no clicking of the dogs nails. NOT TRUE. This floor is just as "noisy" as hardwood, but at least their nails do not seem to damage the floor.
Allure looks terrific, we love it, and it was very easy to install. I should also mention that when we went to the store location, we found that the flooring was a whole dollar less a square foot than what is listed on the website. They told us that is their "everyday" price. If you are thinking about installing this flooring, definitely check your local store for better prices. In some cases this flooring is more expensive than laminate, but I am convinced that it will last longer and look better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Review Product Allure, Country Pine Viny Flooring

PostedNovember 17, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Awesome product. It was easy to install and looks great. Easy do-it-yourselfer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Woodstock, GA

Easy to Install, Time will tell for durability

PostedNovember 24, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We have installed this flooring in 2 rooms, our dining room and our family room. The installation was straight-forward and took about 4 hours per room. I installed it over the foam that normally goes under laminates, and I think it adds to the warmth of the floor's feel. It feels very nice underfoot.
We have 2 large dogs (about 70 lbs. each), so I am very curious to see how this flooring hold up. The dogs have managed to leave some white scuff marks on the floor from their nails. I polished the floor today with Allure's polish (available at Home Depot) and it took the scratches out for the most part and evened out the sheen of the product.
I wish Allure made some complimentary transition strips for this floor. I had to buy my own red oak and stain it to transition between our regular hardwoods and the Allure.
For now the floor looks great and I am happy with it. Ask me again a year from now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Navarre, Florida

Looks Great and easy to install!!

PostedNovember 28, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Hickory Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We were shopping hard wood's and pergo for months, our neighbors put in hard wood and we loved the look - but reluctant to buy because of two kids (7 and 2) and an 80lb lab. We went to home depot and the floor rep recommended this product based on our information and that our wood floors would be in the vicinity of wet areas. We bought 800 sq ft and installed it that day. The directions are simple but vague, here are my recommendations; definately use two sided carpet tape on your first row as a base line anchor, fill all foundation holes or cracks using a ready mixed cement filler (we had numerous holes from the carpet tracks that were removed) allow that to cure over night and then sand it smooth, scrape under the base boards to loosen any debris and sweep and or vaccum up, once the floor is prepped - start laying planks. For irregular cuts, using tin snips worked best, I simply traced the shape with a marker and made cuts to fit, definately have enough razor blades handy - the tips break off easy. Now that it is complete, we love it and it was a fraction of the cost of real wood. Kids love it and the dog is trying to get used to the slickness of the product but is learning fast. It does scratch up from the dog when he gets excited and peels out - but we are managing that - if it was real wood at 7k we would lose our minds - but you don't even notice the scratches unless you are hunting for them. One other note then I am done; it says to roll the floors with a roller to ensure that the glue binds - I put on a pair of wool socks and after laying a plank I ran my heal across the seams to ensure a positive bond (I weigh 200 lbs) no peeling or lose planks yet! All in all this product is excellent and the look you can achieve is awesome - everytime we come home now we are like wow - we live here! I also installed the traffic master "allure" tiles in our wet areas, the two together makes our floors look rich and warm but with functionalbility. Good luck - it was fun and easy - hoped this helped!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ohio

Beautiful!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Mahogany Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
My husband and I installed this floor over the weekend and its beautiful. It wasn't difficult to install and has the look and feel of real wood. We were really impressed by this product.
+6points
16out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from San Diego

This stuff is AMAZING!

PostedDecember 23, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
2 women (myself & friend) installed this in 2 days in a 250sqft master bedroom. It looks beautiful and real! It was SO easy to install, and cleaning it is a snap. Plan on putting this in most rooms in the house. The color is darker than on the webpage, but its richer too giving it a really expensive feel. I can't say enough good things about it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Houston, TX

Allure Resilient Vinyl Plank Floor

PostedDecember 23, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. American Walnut Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I am very happy with this product. It was very easy to install and looks great! I replaced laminate flooring with it in two rooms and this is so much more comfortable to stand on. Another plus, it is quiet! I love it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from E. Peo. IL

Allure Oak

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this last year with my credit card rewards program and finally got around to having it installed by a family member this winter right before Christmas. We were a bit shy, so I had to order more, and thankfully Home Depot still carried it, I was worried about that one as the other big box stores don't carrry a product like this for over a year, and I've never seen it in their stores. I've always had vinyl in my kitchen but this beats them all. It was easy to install, and remember no wall is straight, especially in an older home, super easy cleanup, as you can imagine with a houseful of 20+ family over the holidays, and pet proof, I have 2 cats & a dog, plus grandchildren. It has taken everything this lively family can throw at it, and still clean up is a snap. The 25 year warranty is great too. I'm 65 with back problems so easy care for me is the way to go. This product is great. I just wish I'd used this in our living & dining room last year when we put in laminate instead. This is so much easier to care for. A great investment for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from San Francisco, CA

Easy and beautiful!

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Hickory Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Using a square and box knife, I installed the hickory plank flooring in 3 hours for an 8x9 bathroom. Paper templates made the difficult cuts easy and was able to 'build backwards' by lifting a portion of the floor going into an alcove. The end product is the most realistic looking 'wood floor' due to no repeating wood pattern and laying out the floor in 'random plank' fashion' so the seams never lined up from row to row. I sealed the edges with clear silicone and wood baseboards.
The floor is waterproof, warmer than tile and not as slippery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Georgia first time homeowner

Exceeded my expections

PostedFebruary 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love it! II used it to to cover the bare concrete floor in a 12' 5" x7' 9" room in my basement. The concrete floor was an eyesore and I did't know what to use to cover it. I researched options for months, concrete staining, tile, laminate, carpet, epoxy floor paint, you name it. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on materials and installation. I didn't want to paint the floor. Finally I could not stand to see that floor another day. I went to the HD and purchased 5 boxes, a knife and a t square. I started putting it down at 12 and was done by 4:30. I made a few mistakes that were easy to fix and once I found my rhythm I even started to enjoy the installation. I am happy to say that with the new floors and a coat of paint (I got a gallon of the mistake paint 1/2 price in a neutral color) that dreary room in my basement is now an office and my favorite room of the house. The family room in my basement is four times the size of the office and I can't wait to get that musty carpet out and some vinyl plank flooring in. If you are on the fence, I urge you to at least go to the store to see this stuff. My DIY projects usually leave a lot to be desired. I impressed myself and my husband and I feel great knowing that I put this great looking floor in. I wont be losing any more sleep wondering how I can afford to have good looking floors in my home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Philadelphia

Looks good but seams come apart

PostedFebruary 24, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this flooring on recommendation from my flooring contractor. He installed it for me, so I'm pretty sure there was no operator error. The floor looked great when it was first installed -- a vast improvement over the horrible vinyl tile that was in my den previously. It feels good to walk on, too. I noticed after a couple of months that some of the seams were buckling. If I tap it back down with my foot, it holds for awhile but eventually buckles again. This appears to occur under or near heavy furniture, so I assume the furniture is tugging a bit at the planks to make the seams pull apart. That is the only problem I have with the floor, but it's a big enough problem that I probably wouldn't recommend it except for rooms without big heavy furniture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Western Colorado

If you have pets...a big NO for this tile

PostedFebruary 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I chose this color and I certainly agree with the other buyers that it is darker than pictured. Once I laid it all down, I loved it. Very rich looking. My only problem with this particular shade is if you have pets...like I do (2 dogs & 3 cats) it SHOWS EVERYTHING!! Every paw print, every piece of hair...and so on.
I also purchased the Country Pine and that shade works purrfectly. So unless you like to mop the floor every hour or so, I would recommend a lighter shade.
I still would give this tile 5 stars. It's not that I don't like it...I love how it looks. It just doesn't work for me because I have pets.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Merrillville, IN

Love Love Love it !

PostedMarch 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I have an open concept family dining room that I laid these floors in. I am so pleased because it looks gorgeous. It was so easy to install, & the online pictures do these flooring no justice. It looks way better in person. actualy a little darker than the pic.....the darker grooved detail makes it look even more like real wood. A person will not be able to tell a differance unless you tell them. And it cost me $15 less at my local store per box. Totally out beats laminate for me. You can't get any closer to real wood for the fraction of cost. The whole project cost me only $600 & took 8 hrs to do by my self.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Michigan

Great Price and a Great Look

PostedMarch 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Barnwood Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I had this installed in my basement bathroom and liked it so much that I ended up installing it in the kitchen also. There is so much texture and what appears to be natural variation of color, etc., that it looks real. I have dogs and cats and it takes the abuse well.
My contractor installed this and said it was very easy to install.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Abilene Texas

Great Flooring

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this flooring about 6 months ago and used it in the living room. It looks beautiful and was relatively simple to install. Just purchased the same flooring and continued it from the living room into the dining room and kitchen and you can't tell the new from the old! It looks fabulous and I am so happy with the results. I would definitely recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Racine, WI

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Bamboo Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I don't usually write reviews, but reading them helped me choose my new flooring so I thought I would pay it forward. I recently remodeled my kitchen and dining room with real bamboo floors. Although they are beautiful, I already have a few scratches. When I decided to remodel my basement into an office and playroom for the kids, I wanted to continue the bamboo look without having to worry about scratches. I've had the bamboo Allure Trafficmaster on my floor for a week and so far, so good. Installation was easy. My basement is 400 square feet. I had vinyl tiles over concrete. I cleaned the tiles really good to remove all dust. For the first row, we cut off the sticky part of the planks where the glue touches the floor and kept it in place with double-sided carpet tape (I learned that trick from reading the reviews). Then it was just score and snap. We used a 100-lb roller when we were done (again, a tip from reading the reviews). The floor looks like real wood, and I am very happy with it. It's only been a week, and my boys (ages 2 & 4) have put it through the test. They slide toys and furniture over it, and even unscrew their sippy cups and pour out drinks on the floor. All of their banging, throwing and destructiveness have been no match for the floor. I am very satisfied. Here's another tip: The floor is not in stock at the stores and has to be special ordered. If you order it from a Home Depot store and have it delivered to the store, shipping is free. You just go pick it up. If you order it online and have it delivered to your home, you pay quite a bit more. All in all, I'm hapy with the allure trafficmaster.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Buffalo, NY

Perfect Decision

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Hickory Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I bought this flooring one day while perusing my fav store Home Depot. I just bought my house and spent most of my free time in the store searching for ideas. My house was bland - mostly white and tan. I added color to the walls and had to do something with the tan and white sheet vinyl on the floor. Came across this and it is perfect. I only had to cover the existing floor. With little experience and planning I was able to create a somewhat seamless floor. Everyone loves and can't really see all my mistakes. I have had it for two years and now looking to expand flooring into living and dining room. Currently used it for 1/2 bath, kitchen, full bath and hallway. I have a son 3 at installation who makes many messes, spills and disasters!! Flooring is resilient, WATERPROOF, easy to clean and makes me want the whole house this easy to clean. I have not used the recommended cleaning product but the floor has still held up! An excellent buy!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from NC

This is the best product ever!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I ran across this product last week while searching for flooring. I have either ceramic or hardwood in most of my house, but still had carpet in 3 bedrooms and the card room. I am sick of carpet and was looking for something with the look of wood but easier to install and boy did I ever find it. I read the reviews and decided to try it out in the card room. This product was the easiest product to install. I can't say enought about it. it looks beautiful, even prettier than my real wood floors and so much easier to care for. The hardest part was getting the carpet up. All you need to install it is a roll of double sided tape for the starting row and a sharp utility knife to cut the end pieces. My Husband and I had the room finished in about 2 hours and it was so easy that i went back this morning and bought enought to do one of the bedrooms! I am going to do this room by myself and suprise my Husband. I found some slate blue planks for another bedroom online and ordered it too. I am still deciding which color to go with in my master bedroom, there are so many chioces. I wish I could post a picture of the room we finished. The pictures here don't do the product justice. I am totally pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from new jersey

allure vinyl planking

PostedApril 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
this flooring is great..it was very easy to install..i would recommend this product to everyone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 151 >>