728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wood Conditioners & Oils or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner

Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner

Howard Feed-N-Wax 16-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner protects and enhances the natural beauty and depth of grain in finished and unfinished wood. The polish provides a soft luster for all wood surfaces, and it prevents the wood from deteriorating and drying out. Feed-N-Wax creates a soft luster with a coating of Brazilian carnauba wax and beeswax.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
Review 1 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Fort Washington, MD 20744, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Feed-N-Wax Wood Polish and Conditioner

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Feed-N-Wax Wood Polish and Conditioner is truly a miracle product. New life has been given to the priceless furniture that has become family loon. The product is so easy to use and restores the wood to a new, vibrant and healthy presence.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A lasting touch to fine wood projects

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Use this as a final finish over existing finishes (such as lacquer) for a high quality, heirloom finish. Mostly use on my wood turnings such as bottle stoppers and pens. Even use it on occasion over acrylic turnings to add a "show luster" prior to exhibits. Adds a small fragrance to the piece as well that dissipates over time.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Feed-N- Wax - Simply the Best

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is simply the best wood polish and conditioner we have ever used. I can honestly say it has saved us from reconditioning all of our kitchen and bathroom cabinets, saving us literally hundreds if not thousands of dollars. We are selling our home, so our cabinets need to look good, and this product has done exactly that. Worth every penny and then some.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Delran, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product works great. very happy with product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent product works great would recommend this product
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Wichita, KS

great product

PostedJune 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this product. I used it in conjunction with the Restor-A-Finish and the two pieces of furniture I used it on turned out beautifully. I bought an antique low-boy at an auction and it was in sad shape after sitting out in a barn for who knows how long--it even had wasp nests in it! These two products basically revitalized the finish and made it look like it had never been neglected and always loved. The wood looks rich and has a great shine to it. The wax buffs off and doesn't leave any residue to the touch.
I also used it on an old wood mirror I have had for a long time. The finish was looking very "dry" in places and these two products brought it back to life. Definitely try these products before you strip your original finish!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner

Works on Guitars too!

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a Warwick bass with a natural finish. Because of this finish, it requires yearly conditioning to prevent drying out and cracking. After doing some research, I found this product being referred most often, and I can see why! This is a fantastic product at a tremendous value. I applied a liberal amount covering the entire guitar and barely made a dent in the bottle. It does a great job restoring the luster of the guitar without being too oily feeling. It even has a pleasant aroma to it. When this bottle runs out I'll be sure to buy another of Howard's Feed n Wax!
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic Product

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My father cut the wall-height bookcases from our home in the '70s into four separate bookcases for my sisters and me. He had built them from scratch, so they hold a great sentimental value to me. They are stained, but do not have a finish. I've been looking (in vain) for a product to bring my piece back to life, as it had become dull over the years. Also, I live in the desert now, so I want to make sure the wood stays moisturized. After reading reviews, I tried this product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. The wood grain jumped out right away, and the bookcase has a beautiful shine. I'm anxious to try this on my other wood pieces, and hope to see the same results.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Baton Rouge, LA

I love Howard Feed n wax

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used Howard feed n wax for years on ALL of my wood furniture. I am so pleased how the wax has prevented my wood furniture from drying from sun exposure and helped maintain the beauty of my furniture. The best surprised is when I used it on my kitchen cabinets. WOW!!! The looked brand new. The grease film that was built up on them came right off. I used a soft cloth to polish them. Super easy with wonderful results.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So easy to use and great results.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this after using the restor a finish product and made my 1900 furniture find look great and definitely made a huge difference to the dry wood pieces.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Parma, OH
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best product I've ever used.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used on kitchen cabinets 10 months ago and they still look like the day I did them. It makes the wood grain jump out. It's also help keep greese and dirt from your hands sticking to the doors. Excellent product. Can't imagine there's anything better for wood.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, keeps woods looking great!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Coventry, RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent results when used with Howard refinisher

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dining room set had been in storage for 3 years. The finish looked hopeless. Three of us worked a combined total of less than eight hours and the furniture looks brand new.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from san antonio tx

makes your furniture glow

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this on my 100+ yr old grandfather clock. I was so pleased with the results I am going to use it on all my furniture and the kitchen cabinets.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner

Not just wood polish!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the polish for my wood furniture and it was absolutely amazing. I decided to try it on my stainless steel appliances and it worked like a charm! Great scent throughout the house! You can add stainless steel appliances to the list of uses...
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Greeley, CO

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great wood preservative - especially for unfinished oak furniture. A little messy to apply but definitely worth the result.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Austin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the results, good value too

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am using the product on really old dry furniture. It is pleasant to work with in a messy sort of way. I am not sure why low odor is deemed positive. This has a great citrus waxy scent. The furniture looks great after its treatment.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner

Great product!!!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A really great product, I have been using it on custom knife handles and sheaths, together with ethnographic weaponry- a wide variety of woods and stuff that often is dried out and neglected when it comes into my hands... I have always been very pleased with the results and feel confident this is a very natural and effective product...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

The best wax/conditioner I have ever used...

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own a solid oak (no finish) bedroom group which needs to be waxed/conditioned twice yearly to keep the wood from splitting. Howard's Feed n' Wax is the best product I have ever used; keeps the oak moist enough and makes the oak look absolutely beautiful. A MUST for the wood owner!
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner

I have used this product for years

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I live in a very dry climate. This product keeps my wood nourished.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner

Great Wood Polish

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read great reviews on this and I tried this on my dining furniture and the results are amazing.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Feed-N-Wax 16 fl.-oz. Wood Polish and Conditioner

excellent product

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have solid wood bedroom furniture with a natural unwaxed finish. The furniture is from Oakwood Interiors and they used to sell wax for this but the company has gone out of business. The Howard feed n wax is as good or even better than the other wax. It goes on easy and leaves a beautiful finish. And the scent is nice, not at all overpowering but a nice faint clean frangrance. So glad I found this.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 >>