728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Roofing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material

Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material

Quick Roof Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material helps you repair gutters, flashings, roofs, mobile homes, skylights and more. This material is made from reinforced aluminum and rubberized asphalt adhesive.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material
Review 1 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material
from Overland Park, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Works great for sound deadening

PostedApril 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had read posts of people using this instead of dynamat for sound deadening in their cars because it is a lot cheaper. I was skeptical but I went ahead and tried it because I am on a budget. I have to say it works great. Applied it inside my door panels under carpet and in the trunk area. Makes a world of difference in reducing road noise.
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material
from stafford, va

when you install it right it works

PostedFebruary 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
SO, i read the directions. wich state Quote"QUICK ROOF material. Apply QUICK ROOF in fair weather at temperatures above 60° F. A minimum slope of 1/2”per foot is required. Not designed for ponding areas. NO TOP COATING IS REQUIRED. Storage: Keep rolls dry, protect from sunlight. " and ummm it worked awesome and i have no more leaks. I put it on when it was 70 out side and used a roller to go over it i cant get it off the area i did not want it. It has and is doing everything that i had expected it to do, which is stop the leak in my roof.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Wow!!!!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used this on two trailer roofs. First repair has lasted 7 years and is still water tight, even after all this time in direct desert sun and temps from below freezing to over 100.
Second was to seal a new roof vent. Again with excellent results. I installed this when the ambient temp was 45 degrees. I used a heat gun to warm the roof and the tape (probably not recommended, but couldn't wait for spring). Again no leaks and perfect job.
A word of caution this stuff sticks with a vengence!!! Almost impossible to remove, so be careful with placement.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material
from western PA

great for quick long lasting fix

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this on two different roof repair jobs. One fix was around a chimney, the other repair was at the edge of a dormer. This material is easy to work with, sticks tightly. Doesn't peel off in the winter, doesn't get gummy in the summer, and most importantly -- NO MORE LEAKS!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material

Cheap sound dead absorbant material

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to seal the firewall on my engine bay and as sound deadener under my car's carpet and behind the door panels. This stuff isn't dynamat, but it's pretty close and at 1/4 the price you can afford to lay down two coats for less than dynamat and have an equally silent ride.
As for roofing material, I don't know but judging by the consistency of this material and the adhesion quality I would be willing to bet it's a winner. I will be using it this spring to seal the roof seams on the sunroon of my house.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
Cons: hard to clean up tools after cutting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material
from Loudon, NH

It Works!

PostedApril 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used it to repair leaks in my RV roof and then used tar roof coating over it. No more leaks! It's great.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material
from Manalapan, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

used quick roof to seal exterior concrete wall water leaks

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot put me on to this product after heavy rains caused a major leak into the bedroom ruining the carpeting on a concrete slab floor. On the outside of the house and using concrete sealing caulk on the rubber side (otherwise it won't stick to concrete) I applied a row to the footing ... bending it to conform to the cement block wall . I then overlapped a second row and a third row and tie it into the vinyl siding (It sticks to vinyl). This completely seals the area around the footing where the leak was. I completed the job by spray painting the aluminum to match the vinyl siding. No leak so far. It also looks very professional. I used a board to smooth the surface and this makes it really stick. Great product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material

Great Product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For small tears on RV roof from branches and such, works beautifully.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Instant Waterproof Repair and Re-Roofing Material
from Mass

Instant Roof

PostedDecember 1, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your money, doesn't work, very poor adhesion, at least at 50 degrees.
-35points
2out of 39found this review helpful.