728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

The TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring features vinyl construction and has a country pine finish that looks and feels like real wood. This flooring is stain resistant to help protect the surface from marks and scratches and does not require floor prep or adhesive for installation. This water-resistant flooring installs easily and is ideal for use in high-moisture areas, such as basements, kitchens and bathrooms.
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(220 reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product203 of 214reviews
Rating Breakdown 220 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(168)
4
(35)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(6)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product203 of 214reviews
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 168 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great laundry room floor

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed something to cover our awful floor. We were looking for a reasonably priced solution for our laundry room/bathroom remodel and this fit the bill. My husband and our contractor friend were happy with the ease of installation and it looks great too. Perfect for area.
Guests who have seen it, just love it too and ask where we got it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Flowery Branch GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great flooring

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This flooring was so easy to install, I did it myself. Looks fantastic and is durable. Going to install it in the bedrooms too.
Pros: Looks Like Wood
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Tiger, GA 30576, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A delight, during & after installation

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ease of installation cannot be given high enough accolades! It was a joy to install, even though I had no prior flooring installation experience. There was great uniformity of pieces which helped create exact, even seams with ease. The texture and differentiation of pattern makes it look and FEEL underfoot like actual wood planks! This product is extremely resilient, resisting scratches, cuts, & dents even through extensive construction over & around it, dropping logs (actual 15 ft lengths of trees) & more on its beautiful finish, as well as dragging large pieces of furniture, which did not affect the finish or seams. Completely satisfied customer!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, seams resist corrosive liquid messes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+51points
51out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Arizona
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install, looks and feels great.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this in a fitness studio and it was so easy to cut and install. It looks great, has a texture to it to make it more wood like. It has held up for the last 3 years to kids, scooters, bikes, lots of jumping and running around and moving furniture. I find my self seeking out another reason to use it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Thorn Hill, Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very simple and very quick installation, much easier then composite laminate.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have done quite a bit of composite laminate and this is the first time putting down the vinyl. I have to say it was a breeze & it looks great. Installation time is half that of regular laminate. From now on I am only going to buy/use this kind of laminate.
I found the best way to lay them down: Stick the edge of the end in and set it in place square , then bow the plank up in a mild arch and as you push it down keep it right against the other seam until the whole plank is flush and down. Work them in from left to right
The only complaint is that the boxes it comes in are extremely slick. The pallet of 30 boxes even though double strapped and wrapped in plastic they slid out on the ride home. I recommend wrapping it with triple the normal wrap, use extra straps and block the end of the boxes with something to prevent them from slipping out.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
23out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Such Beautiful Floors!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cannot stress enough how great this floor looks! I still can't believe we did it ourselves! I must admit we were worried that we were in way over our heads but the installation was a breeze. Be sure and get an exacto knife with lots of extra blades for cutting. We actually used my kitchen scissors for the curved parts around the door trims in the house that were curved. It really turned out amazing and we are extremely happy with how well it turned out.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Wyoming
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Dream Floor

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have dreamed of a wood style floor for years, but laminate felt cheap and engineered wood was too expensive. When vinyl went to market, we were onboard and TrafficMASTER Allure sealed the deal. The hardest part of this installation was ripping out the old carpet. It looks and feels good. It's easy to clean and wipe up messes. I easily replaced a scratched section with the aid of a hair dryer. My two dogs slip and slide some, but have not made any marks.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Oak Grove, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great quality and low cost

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a 75 year old great grand mother and I foster dogs for a local rescue group. I had the carpet in my living room and dining room replaced last year with Allure. When I saw how easy it was I decided to do the rest myself. It was a lot easier than the vinyl tiles I put in my kitchen. I love the easy care and it stands up so well to all my dogs accidents, tracked in mud,etc.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+55points
56out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from earth
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

durable solution - looks nice

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
if you follow the instructions this floor will pay for itself easily. I have this installed over dricore in my basement and it has taken much abuse and still looks as good as new.
You need to take your time , measure properly and start at a straight line and youll be golden.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Aiken, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed Allure Country Pine in my bathroom and will probably install in other areas of my home. DIY grandmother of 5.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a DIYer and grandmother to 5. I have read reviews, watched videos on installation, and read posts of a fellow blogger, who has installed this same flooring throughout her home, over the course of several years. She has pets and told me she has been quite satisfied with her installation(s)and she has pets. I recently installed this flooring in a bathroom, with the help of my 16 yr. old grandson, who helped to remove old floor and toilet, as well as cutting, installing and putting toilet back down. I felt confident I could handle the project, though I had never installed any type of flooring before. Removal of the old floor, which was torn in places, took longer than installing the new floor. We wanted to make sure we didn't leave behind adhesive, nail heads, etc. As advertised, installation was quick, simple and straight-forward. The floor looks beautiful and very much like real wood. My husband thinks so, too! I posted about it on my blog. My plans are to install this same flooring in a bedroom, upstairs landing and living and dining areas of our home.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Zelienople, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful floor!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hardest part of this floor is the boxes - carrying them in, opening them up, and figuring out what to do with them afterwards. All the rest was a walk in the park! Very easy to cut and install - if this 60 year old granny can do it anyone can! They are beautiful.
Was a bit worried about the glue joint, if it would hold. But the first time I had to pull up a plank to reposition it, I was convinced that the joints would hold just fine! Even though they don't feel very tacky, they really hold when pressed together.
Easy cutting with either scissors or my knife. Put in over 450 sq ft of flooring in less than two days.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+35points
43out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

Snap install

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased for a room my cats frequent. They wrecked the carpet!! I need pet endurance products and this flooring should do the trick. Was super simple to install. Easier to keep the seams close than vinyl tiles. Soft feel under foot, quiet, easy clean as I like to use chemicals laminate and wood can't tolerate. I just think I'd be happier with a lighter colored wood look.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Tennessee

Beautiful and easy!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this floor down in the "Man Cave" to replace old worn carpet. It was super easy. I did it by myself in one day. It was harder getting the old carpet out than it was putting down the planks. Husband loves it so much he wants me to pull up the carpet in the livingroom and put it there.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm in LOOOOVE!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have five small children and a very hard-working husband ... floors don't seem to stand a chance around here. We installed these floors in our main living areas to replace the carpet, and now I want to install them throughout the entire house!! I like these better than carpet, better than the tile in the kitchen and bathrooms, better than the linoleum in the laundry room, better than any other kind of wood-look flooring I've ever seen! You cannot stain these (trust me, my kids have tried). Clean-up is insanely easy! Liquids just sit on top of it, so no worries of molding or the floor getting damaged by dampness. The grooves make it feel "real", but nothing sticks in them ... so it isn't hard to clean like tile grout. I use a broom and a wet jet and we are good to go. With all the messes my kids have made, I've never had to do anything more than a damp paper towel to get everything up (even dried spaghetti sauce). I'm telling you, this stuff is flawless! Never has my house been so clean, and it is thanks to this flooring. Hubby says installation was a breeze. And it looks INCREDIBLE! All I want for Christmas is enough cases of this to do the rest of the house :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+49points
53out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Maine, USA

Check the shade

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The product itself was easy to install and looks pretty good BUT and this is a big BUT.. After laying the first 1.5 boxes I noticed one box (1st one I put down) was a COMPLETELY different shade from the other 6 boxes. It was like the planks all sat in the sun and faded. I was pressed for time to get my rental ready so I didn't rip it up but any other time I would have. Open the boxes you plan to buy and check to be sure the shade is the same in each box.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: shade variances
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
33out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great flooring material

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this flooring to replace a carpeted dental office. There was a lot of dental cabinetry that we had to work around and under, but we were able to cut (after measuring accurately) and install so it looks like a complete hardwood floor.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Only trouble...cleaning

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We installed this flooring in 3/4 of our country themed home. I loved the satin finish and texture of the allure. Now it is 8 months later and I regret it! We have two dogs; 50 lbs and 70lbs who are in and out. We also have a wood burner in our den. You can NOT just clean this floor!! It requires special stuff. Can't find it at Home Depot and I would require a bottle PER CLEANING!! The web sites I have found suggest sweep and dust mop. Seriously? There are two dogs walking on the floor and a 5 month old scooting around. I am deeply disappointed in the inability to give my floor a good cleaning. Tried the dish soap - ammonia solution. Not really that nice of a finish. Floors seemed dull. Steam mop on low kills germs but does not get it CLEAN. If you are looking to CLEAN THIS IS NOT THE FLOORING FOR YOU>
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
26out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Ankeny, IA, USA

This product was so easy to install

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great. The best do it yourself flooring.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
Cons: Scratches Easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Idaho Falls, Idsho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it but it seems to scatches

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this floor it was very use to install We had it done within a day the price was good, but the only
down side of it and the reason that I gave it a three star it seems to scatch easy when you slide things across it, I gad an old fashson table and chairs and when they slide a croos the floor it scatch it in serval places espaically where the two planks join, other then that I love it.
My hushband is going yo replace the scatch planks but before he does I am going to take pitchures of it and send itthem in where there is a 25 year warrnety that comes with it as long as you save your recipt.
I do love the floor and it does look great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this floor!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to install. The hardest part is cutting around door jams, but that has nothing to do with flooring itself. It really looks and feels like real wood. Unless you tell someone that its really vinyl then they assume it's wood.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>