728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(281 reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product258 of 275reviews
Rating Breakdown 281 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(216)
4
(42)
3
(9)
2
(4)
1
(10)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product258 of 275reviews
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 219 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from mesa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally change your look

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
needed to replace bathrroom floor. Chose the Allure since it was a small area to cover and I could deal with the learning curve before starting a bigger project. Instructions were excellent and even told how to make templates from the enclosed paper inserts. Cutting the planks wasn't too difficult. Use a utility knife to score and snap for straight cuts and whittle with the blade for round cuts. Job was done in a day and looks great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tollesboro, Ky
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Simple a 13 yr. old can do it.....

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like I said it is so simple to put down a 13 yr old can do it and he did actually do 90% of a 32 X 18 front room. ( We did do the Front Room and front bedroom in Oak and my Bedroom in Country Pine ) I love the Country Pine but Dad thought it would be too Dark for the Front Room and Front Bedroom....BUT I still think it would of been better with the Country Pine. Going to do the other 2 Bedrooms Later on. The 12 yr old will do his bedroom in Oak I guess and the other Nephew will be done by me and Dad in Country Pine or Oak....going to do the Small Bathroom 4X8 with the Country Pine. To Clean I use a Broom to Sweep....then a Microfiber Dust Mop....then change Microfiber Heads and use Halloway House Cleaner ( Blue Label ) and then change Microfiber Heads again and use Halloway House ( Green Label ) Multi Surface Floor Finish { the Wax } and let Dry I did use Rejuvenate as another Layer......But in my Closet I put on 2 layers of Halloway House Green Label and that was it...... I used a Fan to Accelerate the Quickness in the Drying.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tiger, GA 30576, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A delight, during & after installation

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The ease of installation cannot be given high enough accolades! It was a joy to install, even though I had no prior flooring installation experience. There was great uniformity of pieces which helped create exact, even seams with ease. The texture and differentiation of pattern makes it look and FEEL underfoot like actual wood planks! This product is extremely resilient, resisting scratches, cuts, & dents even through extensive construction over & around it, dropping logs (actual 15 ft lengths of trees) & more on its beautiful finish, as well as dragging large pieces of furniture, which did not affect the finish or seams. Completely satisfied customer!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, seams resist corrosive liquid messes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+67points
67out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Such Beautiful Floors!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I cannot stress enough how great this floor looks! I still can't believe we did it ourselves! I must admit we were worried that we were in way over our heads but the installation was a breeze. Be sure and get an exacto knife with lots of extra blades for cutting. We actually used my kitchen scissors for the curved parts around the door trims in the house that were curved. It really turned out amazing and we are extremely happy with how well it turned out.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Arizona
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install, looks and feels great.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this in a fitness studio and it was so easy to cut and install. It looks great, has a texture to it to make it more wood like. It has held up for the last 3 years to kids, scooters, bikes, lots of jumping and running around and moving furniture. I find my self seeking out another reason to use it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Wyoming
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Dream Floor

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have dreamed of a wood style floor for years, but laminate felt cheap and engineered wood was too expensive. When vinyl went to market, we were onboard and TrafficMASTER Allure sealed the deal. The hardest part of this installation was ripping out the old carpet. It looks and feels good. It's easy to clean and wipe up messes. I easily replaced a scratched section with the aid of a hair dryer. My two dogs slip and slide some, but have not made any marks.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Oak Grove, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great quality and low cost

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a 75 year old great grand mother and I foster dogs for a local rescue group. I had the carpet in my living room and dining room replaced last year with Allure. When I saw how easy it was I decided to do the rest myself. It was a lot easier than the vinyl tiles I put in my kitchen. I love the easy care and it stands up so well to all my dogs accidents, tracked in mud,etc.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+63points
67out of 71found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Houston,Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plank floor project

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The panels were very easy to cut and the design was easy to match. This was our first time trying to replace a floor and in a camper to top it off! We will definitely use this product again in the future.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Zelienople, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful floor!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hardest part of this floor is the boxes - carrying them in, opening them up, and figuring out what to do with them afterwards. All the rest was a walk in the park! Very easy to cut and install - if this 60 year old granny can do it anyone can! They are beautiful.
Was a bit worried about the glue joint, if it would hold. But the first time I had to pull up a plank to reposition it, I was convinced that the joints would hold just fine! Even though they don't feel very tacky, they really hold when pressed together.
Easy cutting with either scissors or my knife. Put in over 450 sq ft of flooring in less than two days.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+37points
45out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great laundry room floor

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We needed something to cover our awful floor. We were looking for a reasonably priced solution for our laundry room/bathroom remodel and this fit the bill. My husband and our contractor friend were happy with the ease of installation and it looks great too. Perfect for area.
Guests who have seen it, just love it too and ask where we got it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from chicago
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

absolutely beautiful

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed this in an apartment I rent out because my last tenets ruined my laminate flooring. I was hesitant about how fake it would look but it came out beautiful! Looks so real! It's very durable and cleaned up very easily even after we spilled some paint. Easy to install as well. Love it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Aiken, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed Allure Country Pine in my bathroom and will probably install in other areas of my home. DIY grandmother of 5.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a DIYer and grandmother to 5. I have read reviews, watched videos on installation, and read posts of a fellow blogger, who has installed this same flooring throughout her home, over the course of several years. She has pets and told me she has been quite satisfied with her installation(s)and she has pets. I recently installed this flooring in a bathroom, with the help of my 16 yr. old grandson, who helped to remove old floor and toilet, as well as cutting, installing and putting toilet back down. I felt confident I could handle the project, though I had never installed any type of flooring before. Removal of the old floor, which was torn in places, took longer than installing the new floor. We wanted to make sure we didn't leave behind adhesive, nail heads, etc. As advertised, installation was quick, simple and straight-forward. The floor looks beautiful and very much like real wood. My husband thinks so, too! I posted about it on my blog. My plans are to install this same flooring in a bedroom, upstairs landing and living and dining areas of our home.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm in LOOOOVE!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have five small children and a very hard-working husband ... floors don't seem to stand a chance around here. We installed these floors in our main living areas to replace the carpet, and now I want to install them throughout the entire house!! I like these better than carpet, better than the tile in the kitchen and bathrooms, better than the linoleum in the laundry room, better than any other kind of wood-look flooring I've ever seen! You cannot stain these (trust me, my kids have tried). Clean-up is insanely easy! Liquids just sit on top of it, so no worries of molding or the floor getting damaged by dampness. The grooves make it feel "real", but nothing sticks in them ... so it isn't hard to clean like tile grout. I use a broom and a wet jet and we are good to go. With all the messes my kids have made, I've never had to do anything more than a damp paper towel to get everything up (even dried spaghetti sauce). I'm telling you, this stuff is flawless! Never has my house been so clean, and it is thanks to this flooring. Hubby says installation was a breeze. And it looks INCREDIBLE! All I want for Christmas is enough cases of this to do the rest of the house :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+53points
58out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tennessee

Beautiful and easy!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put this floor down in the "Man Cave" to replace old worn carpet. It was super easy. I did it by myself in one day. It was harder getting the old carpet out than it was putting down the planks. Husband loves it so much he wants me to pull up the carpet in the livingroom and put it there.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Flowery Branch GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great flooring

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This flooring was so easy to install, I did it myself. Looks fantastic and is durable. Going to install it in the bedrooms too.
Pros: Looks Like Wood
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Thorn Hill, Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very simple and very quick installation, much easier then composite laminate.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have done quite a bit of composite laminate and this is the first time putting down the vinyl. I have to say it was a breeze & it looks great. Installation time is half that of regular laminate. From now on I am only going to buy/use this kind of laminate.
I found the best way to lay them down: Stick the edge of the end in and set it in place square , then bow the plank up in a mild arch and as you push it down keep it right against the other seam until the whole plank is flush and down. Work them in from left to right
The only complaint is that the boxes it comes in are extremely slick. The pallet of 30 boxes even though double strapped and wrapped in plastic they slid out on the ride home. I recommend wrapping it with triple the normal wrap, use extra straps and block the end of the boxes with something to prevent them from slipping out.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
26out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Declo, ID
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy floor

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Took up old carpet and laid new flooring. Installation was easy, but make sure all nails and screws are sub-surface. Put over ducts and used a jigsaw to cut out openings, replaced covers. Per yard about equal in price to good carpeting. Looks nice and easy to keep clean in dusty enviroment. Liked that it can be used in damp areas. Did 2 baths, long hall, stairs and dining area. Plan on doing L/R next.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from West Bend, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

GOOD AND BAD

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would recommend this product to people who do not have dogs. We are very happy with the way it looks with the wood grain and all, but with having two bigger dogs (who like to play) it has been reeking havoc on the floor with all kinds of nail marks. I have read up on the floor and it gives ideas on how to get the nail marks off but we just haven't tried it yet, and I would be on the floor constantly scrubbing them with as many as there are! Love the way it looks just wish the nail marks wouldn't show as much :(
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: shows all nail marks from large dogs
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Barefoot Bay, Sebastian, FL 32976, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never done flooring before, and wanted something easy but of good quality. This product went way beyond good in quality and was very easy to install. If only it would have been as easy to remove the carpet in the dinning room! I did the kitchen and dinning room in only 2 days and the first day was mostly taking up the carpet in the dinning area and the bad floor cover in the kitchen.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Maine, USA

Check the shade

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The product itself was easy to install and looks pretty good BUT and this is a big BUT.. After laying the first 1.5 boxes I noticed one box (1st one I put down) was a COMPLETELY different shade from the other 6 boxes. It was like the planks all sat in the sun and faded. I was pressed for time to get my rental ready so I didn't rip it up but any other time I would have. Open the boxes you plan to buy and check to be sure the shade is the same in each box.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: shade variances
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+26points
37out of 48found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>