728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. The highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product27 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product27 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why did I wait so long?

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered online and UPS delivered my new flooring within 4 days. A buddy and I installed my kitchen in about 6 hours (old house and the walls are not square). I hosted a party the following weekend and received tons of compliments. The flooring looks great, was very easy to install, seems durable and fit my budget. I have not noticed any odors (some reviewers have mentioned a strong odor). So glad I decided on this product, just wish I had done it sooner.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Female

Really is the easiest floor ever!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just finished installing this a few days ago. I had a friend help me because I can't stay down that long together with me helping hand planks and doing clean up as we went. We put this down in about 5 hrs. For a 20 x 11 room, a small hallway,with a small closet plus a large walk in closet. The closets took longer because of the doorway cuts they involved. It look great feels good under our feet. Looks like a wood floor but truthfully not as nice as hard wood but as good as plank floating floors. Have no smell problems and we were happy there was very minimal waste in our job. Just remember you have to use factory cuts so the planks we cut at the end of a row we used the cut end to start the next row helping with the staggering wood look factor and more secure laying planks down. It was very stick and care must be given on matching one plank to the next but it is easy to master. Neither of us had ever done a allure floor before my friend had done floating locking floors but thought this was easier and nicer to work with. No marks on the floor after I moved the furniture back into the bedroom which I ( a fifthyish women) did my self with help of sliding furniture moving disks. So far it has been wonderful. No complaints. Very very happy my husband and I just love this so far and see no signs of problem that can arise in the future unless it lifts. Fingers crossed.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Cary, N
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it says

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was going for the beach look when I redid my house, not tacky shell-filled, just worn and faded. I thought this flooring would be perfect. I put it down in about 1300 sq ft by myself. I sprained my wrist trying to make sure the strips were adhered. The instruction about rolling it is a joke. If you don't get it set the first time, rolling is only going to reinforce your errors.
If you are a perfectionist, run. You'll never get the seams perfectly adhered or invisible. It's easy to put down in the middle of the room, but breaks easily when you try to do pieces that are about 1 inch wide. On those you may need to use carpet tape to stick it on the floor because you dont have a sticky strip. If you get a piece of dust under it as you put it down; it will look like a boulder and you will have to remove that plank and sweep it out.
My husband tried to convince me that it looks like the decks at the beach, so I try to believe it and go on. (Know that a store beginning with an I and spelled in all caps has great rugs.) Throw some down, get some curtains and furniture from that place, and your guests will love it for the vacation look year around.
It will never look or feel like real wood, but I'm learning to live with that. You'll want to use felt dots on the bottoms of everything; I even have them on my small trash cans. The first time the cats ran on it it, it got little scratches on it. Being a light color, they don't show unless you look closely sideways in the light. I do.
In summary, the big picture looks great, but the little details will drive a perfectionist insane.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Modern, Effective
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Mechanicsville, MD

Great Floor

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this about a month ago." It was easy to install as the other reiews note. The flexability really helps with installation. Just be sure not to jam it up against your walls or molding. We have had a couple of pieces pop up. We are going to redo some of those pieces. Other than that we love it. The color was just what I wanted. It hides dirt and our white dog and cat hairs. Cleaning is a breeze.
I have two suggestions: 1. they need floor transition pieces that match. 2. They need samples of the other colors that they offer. We were very nervous about ordering something sight unseen.
It does not leave a film after you damp mop it like Pergo and other ones do. That was a big sale point for us. The 25 yeat warranty is rare too.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Michigan

Love my new floor

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was looking for a pet-friendly floor...waterproof, good looking, comfortable, not too pricey and DIY. This floor meets all my requirements and looks great.
I am a 50 year old woman that was able to lay this myself in a weekend (15x20' room).
Liked it so much, I'm going to do my kitchen and laundry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

pleased

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring was easy fast and looks great.just read and follow instructions. I put this flooring in new room addition which was a cement porch. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Sellersburg, Indiana

Looks Marvelous, Easy to Install

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the look of the floor. I have the Piedmont Ash planks in my basement bathroom over a concrete floor. It was very easy to install.
For those who had some tiles pop up, c'mon people, use some imagination! A $5 tube of silicone caulk can be used to squeeze a little caulk under any corners that pop up. Problem solved. This very minor inconvenience is well worth it when you consider the low cost of the floor.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Menomonee Falls, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The floor looks great. Was fairly simple to install.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you lay a piece down crooked and try to peel it apart, it pulls the adhesive off of the other piece and it is then wasted.
The plus is that the adhesive is very strong.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just like it said on the box, easiest floor ever

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to install and looks really good. The delivery was right when they said.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Florida

Proper installation???

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since all of the reviews are so positive, I wonder if the one negative reviewer had failed to allow the 5/16" gap at the walls as the manufacturer's instructions state, in order to keep the product from buckling. Our contractor says he's installed it for others (including family) who love it, and are experiencing no problems whatsoever.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Colorado
Gender:Male

Good do-it-yourself flooring

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pretty easy to install. Looks good. I like being able to do it myself. Product is heavy, so one box arrived slightly damaged in shipping. Good thing I had some extra.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Bothell, WA

Allure flooring

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd time time I have used Allure flooring and am very happy with the ease of installation and quality of the product. I first used it in a damp basement and there have been no issues with the adhesive on the planks. The currrent purchase went into the kitchen and it looks every bit as good as a laminate or hardwood floor would.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Seatttle

This product easy to install

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Once the concrete sub floor was leveled, this product was easy to install. Quick results and it looks great. People have done a double take when told it's not real wood. Love the fact it's water tight.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
Cons: looks best on leveled concrete subfloor
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Durand, MI 48429, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Flooring

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have purchased this in corfu, piedmont ash & barnwood. All three have turned out beautifully. So easy to install. I have recommended this product to many people. I would say to the people who have read the very negative review... I've had my flooring for a few years now and have only 1 plank come up at the end, which is my fault. The wood-look planks really need to be staggered, for appearance and for quality. I didn't stagger the planks in my very unlevel living room and the plank that is coming up happens to be on a "hill."
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Marietta

Allure Flooring/Piedmont Ash

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a very dark living room due to its' location. Once this floor
was installed, it was as if a soft natural light had entered this
room, and it is BEAUTIFUL. The floor feels natural under your
feet, and doesnt seem to attract dust like others.
Am very thrilled with the floor.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from maryland
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Over the last two years we now have this flooring in two bathrooms and the living room. Only wish there were a way to keep the sticky strips clear of all items till you were ready to place it. When you trim the tiles anything in the area seems to find it's way to the sticky strip.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: need more protection on the sticky strip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Awesome!!

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, beautiful, and functional--you can't lose with this flooring!! The price is also easy to bear. We put this in our bathroom, and are very pleased with the results!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from PA

Allure is great!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just purchased and installed the Allure Trafficmaster Piedmont Ash in our basement bedroom. This is probably the first project my wife and I did together where we didn't drive each other crazy! It was surprisingly easy to install with very little waste. The quality is excellent and looks just like hardwood flooring. We plan to purchase it for the larger room. (The basement flooded and ripping up soaking wet carpet ruined the carpet idea for us.)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lacey Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as easy as Pergo

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like durability as I spilt paint on it after install cleaned up well. Installation not as easy as Pergo flooring.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Clean
Cons: some planks unusable due to paper flip in box
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to install and looked great when done. Forget about cutting it with a box cutter though. Use a good pair of tin snips to cut it and it is easy to work with.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>