728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack

3.5-Ton Floor Jack

This Big Red 3.5-Ton Floor Jack lifts large loads with ease. Its high maximum-lift capability and low profile make it a valuable addition to your garage tool collection. Features foot-pedal adjustment to achieve lift height with one step.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Review 1 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Janders
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well built and sturdy

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's big, heavy and sturdy - designed to take a beating. Does it's job great and can't complain.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
stinkysquishy
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very heavy duty

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wanted a floor jack that would not break the bank but easily and safely lift my excursion. After a lot of online searching and not being impressed with the reviews I found this one and am very happy with it. It's very well built, extremely heavy and reminds me of the ones that were made when I was a kid. Nothing about this one seems "cheap". Works very well, smooth operation and a low enough starting point. The foot pedal is a nice extra. Overall I'm thrilled with it and I feel like it's an incredible value for the money
Pros: Sturdy
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Guy000
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Done a test lifting and seems to do the job. Definitely not at a pro level but still a good product for regular home use. The foot pedal seems a good idea but it’s almost useless since it gets on the way when you push the jack under the car (and I have a truck, which is much higher than most cars). And I agree with some other people that it’s almost impossible to lower the jack slowly, something that pro level jacks do well. But overall it’s a good product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
JWB1259
from ORWIGSBURG,PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT FLOOR JACK!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAD A CRAFTSMAN FLOOR JACK BEFORE. THIS JACK IS TEN TIMES BETTER. GREAT FEATURES AND VERY EASY TO USE.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
John
from Colorado
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They stand behind their product.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I give kudos to the company - the unit was shipped/arrived with one part missing and the company shipped the missing part immediately at their expense.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
rethal
from Tulsa, OK

Floor Jack

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband loves this jack, it is perfect for his needs.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
ChgoGirl
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Product For The Price

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The jack has excellent features, great quality and is perfect for what we needed. After looking at other companies that had jacks for over $300, this was an excellent buy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
mikeymickey
from Thomaston,GA

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent product, does all expected and more. We use for tractors and farm implements as well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Mike

Good product; great price

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor jack is exactly what I needed and works perfectly. Price and free shipping puts it over the top.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
wdover40
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

no reply from mfg on issues, fixed it myself

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
loose fit on foot plate assembly and handle will not stay in (socket screw to short)
Cons: poor design, handle issues, foot plate issues
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
richinforkedriver
from New Jersey

Quick pump floor jack

PostedMay 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dose what I need and more. Excellent product,easy operation,solid construction.Used mainly for brake Jobs
able to lift SUV's high enough to get wheels off.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
B2Y2
Age Range:45 to 54

This Product is Fantastic

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You could lift up a house with this jack. It's awesome!
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.