728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack

3.5-Ton Floor Jack

This Big Red 3.5-Ton Floor Jack lifts large loads with ease. Its high maximum-lift capability and low profile make it a valuable addition to your garage tool collection. Features foot-pedal adjustment to achieve lift height with one step.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Review 1 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not a good buy!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Jack was only used for about 5 weeks. It leaked off an when having a car jacked up it would stick and when a car was jacked up the gears at the bottom of the handle didn't line up an would not let you let the car down. When it did catch it would release an let down it came down all at once. The store did take it back with no problems.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very heavy duty

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wanted a floor jack that would not break the bank but easily and safely lift my excursion. After a lot of online searching and not being impressed with the reviews I found this one and am very happy with it. It's very well built, extremely heavy and reminds me of the ones that were made when I was a kid. Nothing about this one seems "cheap". Works very well, smooth operation and a low enough starting point. The foot pedal is a nice extra. Overall I'm thrilled with it and I feel like it's an incredible value for the money
Pros: Sturdy
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
from Mayflower, AR

3.5 Ton Floor Jack

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very durable, portable and easy to use. Used it on my Jeep Wrangler easily.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well built and sturdy

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's big, heavy and sturdy - designed to take a beating. Does it's job great and can't complain.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack

Excellent jack

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was replacing my craftsman 2 ton jack, did a lot of research and this jack seems to fit my needs and the price was not too bad too, jack looks great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
from Colorado
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They stand behind their product.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I give kudos to the company - the unit was shipped/arrived with one part missing and the company shipped the missing part immediately at their expense.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
from ORWIGSBURG,PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT FLOOR JACK!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAD A CRAFTSMAN FLOOR JACK BEFORE. THIS JACK IS TEN TIMES BETTER. GREAT FEATURES AND VERY EASY TO USE.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
from Tulsa, OK

Floor Jack

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband loves this jack, it is perfect for his needs.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Done a test lifting and seems to do the job. Definitely not at a pro level but still a good product for regular home use. The foot pedal seems a good idea but it’s almost useless since it gets on the way when you push the jack under the car (and I have a truck, which is much higher than most cars). And I agree with some other people that it’s almost impossible to lower the jack slowly, something that pro level jacks do well. But overall it’s a good product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
from Thomaston,GA

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent product, does all expected and more. We use for tractors and farm implements as well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Product For The Price

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The jack has excellent features, great quality and is perfect for what we needed. After looking at other companies that had jacks for over $300, this was an excellent buy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
from New Jersey

Quick pump floor jack

PostedMay 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dose what I need and more. Excellent product,easy operation,solid construction.Used mainly for brake Jobs
able to lift SUV's high enough to get wheels off.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

no reply from mfg on issues, fixed it myself

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
loose fit on foot plate assembly and handle will not stay in (socket screw to short)
Cons: poor design, handle issues, foot plate issues
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack

Good product; great price

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor jack is exactly what I needed and works perfectly. Price and free shipping puts it over the top.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.5-Ton Floor Jack
Age Range:45 to 54

This Product is Fantastic

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You could lift up a house with this jack. It's awesome!
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.