728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case

10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case

The Big Red 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case is a convenient kit for heavy lifting in auto body, frame repair and other work. It lifts as high as 18-1/2 in. Snap lock design for fast and easy assembly. Automatic pump overload system prevents ram and equipment damage. Durable heavy walled extension tubes for long service life. Flex head features permanently molded interlocked rubber pad to prevent separation.
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product8 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product8 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
Review 1 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
from PA

10 Ton Prota Power With Wheel Case

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a nice set that is very well built as far as the hydrolics go. Unfortunately, the case leaves a lot to be desired. Do not let the case be a deciding factor when ordering because you will be disapointed. At least putting solid rubber wheels on it instead of hollow plastic ones would be a great improvement. However, the equipment inside is well built and should stand up to many years of service for most repairmen. Most of the parts are heavy cast iron parts that are machined well and work nicely together. The hydrolic cylinder is long enough to provide a full 10 tons of lift and the handle will keep you from breaking your back. Again all in all it is a nice unit.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
from Youngstown, Ohio

10 ton hydraulic ram set

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall this is a good set. The case that it come in is practically worthless, but fortunately the case is not used in the process.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
from Fairport
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical when i ordered this because it was so "economically priced", but when i actually opened the case i was surprised. So far its been quite reliable and hasnt given me any issues. The only problem i did have was replacing the fittings on it, some leaked right from the start. But after replacing them its been fantastic!
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
from Brighton, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light work only

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the porta-power to straighten the front bucket on my Kubota. It finally did the job but it was a work out for the ram. Since then the porta-power sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. I usually have to release the valve and retry a few times before the pump builds up pressure. I think the kit would be fine if you only used it at about 30% of its rated capacity. I would not recommend it if you plan on using it frequently at or near its limits. You get what you pay for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case

This thing stinks

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Can't hold pressure, broke down almost right away.
Cons: poor design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is just what I ask for

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hydraulic set is all I ask for. The case is not much more than a cord board box. came damaged and is cheap
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
from Illinois

Great price

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great and it's 100 dls. Cheaper than other brands same quality than OTC
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
from MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good tool horrible case

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As others have reviewed, this device is well made and does the job nicely. The case would be better made from cardboard - it bends when lifted, the wheels hardly turn, and the inside plastic shatters under the weight of the tool. If you want to transport this from job to job, the case won't last. If you have a toolbox to put the parts into, this is a great tool for the price.
Pros: Durable
Cons: keep the cardboard box it shipped in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product but the case came in damaged!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have not been able to get a new case. Would recommend but perhaps pick up in store to alleviate the aggrevasion of dealing wit hte shipper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case

The case was broken & there was a part missing when I finally recieved it!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The case was borken & there was a part missing & it was all scrated up.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 10-Ton Porta Power with Wheel Case
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product