728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure 12 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real ceramic to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product92 of 110reviews
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(65)
4
(31)
3
(4)
2
(8)
1
(9)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product92 of 110reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Excellent product

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After long deliberation i finally decided to go with this flooring. I bought enough to cover my bathroom floor and the floor in my den. I am a single mum and this was a solo project so i needed it to be manageable. It was. I did the bathroom first. The tiles were very easy to cut. I only needed three blades for the bathroom and the den. Just score a few times and snap and it breaks off easily, just as they say it will. I only wasted one tile, and that was through my bad marking and cutting and not the tile. The tile is quite heavy, especially after laying an entire floor. My back felt it. Also, i highly recommend getting some knee protectors. After doing the bathroom without and suffering from painful knees the next day, i purchased some before doing the den and was VERY glad of them. Just be sure to follow the instructions exactly and you will not be disappointed. It took me three hours to do the bathroom (the time was in the cutting parts) and about five hours to do the den. Again the bulk of the time being in cutting. I used my sewing straight edge to cut and so only needed to buy the knife and blades. I laid the tiles in such a way that i actually ended up with two full boxes spare. I used the full boxes of tiles as weights on those i had just laid. And i had my 7 year old daughter jump all over the floor on her jumping ball to roll the seams. :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from FH,PA

Piece of cake...

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed this in 6 hours, 110sq. ft.
The floor looks fantasic after all said and done. There are some seams that are not tight, however, that is not a product issue, I didn't take the time to align it tightly.
I never had done this type of work before, just take your time and measure it out as you move along. The most difficult part for me was cutting around the water heater and gas/water lines. I backfilled the cutouts with scrap pieces. I used the brick pattern since the instructions suggested it was faster. If you install to align the grout lines you will need to feed from multiple boxes since the grout lines are different.
Try to get it right the 1st time, you can unstick the planks once and even then it leaves residue on each strip so try to get it right. I had to do this once or twice no big deal.
I found it helpful to work atop a clothes dryer instead of from the floor to cut pieces and all.
Make sure you lay the product on a flat surface if you're going to store it awhile before laying.
Cool stuff though, i'll be putting it in my 1st floor bathroom.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beware seams and corners pop up - glue not strong enough

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We saw lots of videos saying this was a great product. We have a 8x9 laundry room that we needed to spruce up so thought this would be a good fit. What a disaster. We carefully followed the instructions. Everything was carefully cleaned ahead of time, seams were carefully put together, a laminate roller was used, and no one walked on it for a couple of days to make sure the glue was set. Within one day corners started popping up. Heat gunned the corners and seams. Next two days more corners popped up. Heat gunned the corners and seams. Two days later more seams are coming apart.
This is on a plywood floor with one layer of vinyl underneath. It is not concrete. There are no windows so there are no sun or heat issues. The room is moderate temperature all the time. We've barely even walked on the floor. At this point my husband has wasted an entire day on and the flooring is worthless.
Google the words "Allure vinyl" and "seams separating" or "corners popping up" There are tons of complaints about this product. The smaller wood look planks don't seem to have as many issues as these wider tile look planks. We're trying to get our money back because we're clearly going to have to do something else.
Waste of time, waste of money, waste of energy.
Pros: none
Cons: poor glue - seams and corners separate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lehigh Valley Area PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Allure Tiles but more difficult than wood pattern to install

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We recently installed the Corfu tile pattern Allure after first using the wood teak pattern for our family room a couple years ago. We found the wider tile planks more difficult to work with than the thinner wood planks, and difficult to line up properly. Also, the lighter color shows the small gaps. We diligently tried but some planks just would not go flush together at some, seemingly random, areas. I did not quite see or comprehend the thinner/thicker side pattern issue so perhaps that was the problem. We did stagger them, but as I said, it was more difficult with the tile pattern.
I called the company about the gaps and a customer service rep said that 1/16 inch or less gaps are typical. No gaps were more than 1/16 inch on our floor. To solve the gap problem, (same company rep said this will not void warranty) I got some non-sanded poly grout in a close matching color and put it in the gaps a small area at a time (wiping immediately). I then water mopped the floor and covered it with two thin coatings of Allure Single Step Cleaner and Polish (Satin). It looks good but WE can still see the lines in some of the grout areas. However, I think only one-piece sheet vinyl would not show lines. The Allure Single Step Cleaner and Polish also helped fill the thinner gaps and helped to keep down some areas that were not sticking well around the pantry and doorways - at least so far. (about a month now) All things considered, it is a good kitchen floor and very durable. We are happy with it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install, 1/6 in gaps between sheets are expected, we had to grout small gaps
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from georgia

Always assume you can do it

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am a 68 year old woman. With leaks in the house and not enough cooperation from the insurance company, I found I need to lay floors myself. A daunting task to say the least. I pulled carpet, padding, tack strips and staples and began looking for flooring. I have used the allure corfu in two bathrooms and the oak in living room and one bedroom. I also used these planks in the dining room. Once you get the hang of it, it goes down nicely. I pounded the staples to the floor with a large hammer, no underlayment and it's down. Take time to read and re read instructions. I did not do a perfect job but did what I had assumed I could not.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Looks great

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Hard to cut during installation. But once it's cut and laid it looks great and wears fantastic. We installed this in mud room, back hallway and laundry room of last house and after four years still looks amazing. Just purchased it again to install in new house downstairs hall, laundry and closets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from los lunas nm
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

12 in X 36 in corfu vinyl tile flooring

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
installed 1100 sq. ft. in small house. after one year of normal usage by 2 retired adults, there has been many chips and flakes. i will have to replace entire floor.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: chips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Bossier City, LA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick installation, overall good quality

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product looks good upon final installation, but there are a couple of modifications to the instructions that made things work much better: 1) the instructions suggest scoring with a boxcutter and snapping the planks & while this works effectively for straight edge adjustments, for more detailed adjustments (wrapping around the frame of a door, in a corner, etc) tracing the pattern onto the tile & then using an oscillating tool to trim the tile provides much better precision (avoids tear-out on detailed pieces; 2) the glue pads on the tongue of each piece are a bright blue - which means that if there is any space between panels, it will stand out very clearly (with some luck, you can reposition pieces if there is a gap after heating the glued panels with a hair dryer or heat gun, but sometimes it wants to tear the glue panel off of one of the tiles - I did end up wasting one sheet this way); for a couple of tight fit final tile applications, I ended up having a small gap where the blue showed through - to remedy this, I bought a small container of grout and worked it into the gap so that the blue didn't show through; 3) While the directions mention that it can go over uneven surfaces, I do not recommend it (for example, in our bathroom the majority of the bathroom was carpeted, but there was vinyl around the toilet area - initially I removed the carpet and initially laid this product over the concrete floor and bridging over the vinyl - and though it was a relatively minor change in surface, you could still feel the ridge under your feet).
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Spokane, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product, looks beautiful, easy to clean & tough!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I replaced my worn out vinyl flooring in the kitchen and wanted the look of tile, but not the cost. I had an installer put in Allure 'Corfu' and he said it was a breeze. I have had it now nearly a full year, and I love it. The feeling underfoot is nice--not tacky like vinyl or cold like tile. It stays clean a long time, and seems to be moisture resistant. I wish I had put this in a couple of other rooms I re-floored before I found out about Allure.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love these floors. We used them in both our kitchen and bathroom. They look great (but were a little time consuming with all the cutting needed in the bathroom). Would definitely purchase again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was fairly easy to install

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased the Allure flooring because the floor in my kitchen/dining room is not level. Because of an addition there is about an 1 1/2 in gradual drop,so I would of had to level it to use most other flooring. This product said it needed leveling,but it installed beautifuly and conformed the drop. I would use the allure flooring in other areas.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from New Jersey

Looks nice, good bit of work

PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I put this in my kitchen and I think it looks real nice -- I just wish I had another kitchen to practice on before doing my own!
Cutting the planks got easier as I did more, so did laying them down. To cut, use a razor but score several times in the same place without putting too much pressure down. Eventually you get through the top layer (the tile side) and it's an easy bend and snap. If you press down too hard (as I did) it's more difficult to stay on your guide line and get the right cut. I used a carpenter's framing ruler to keep me true to 90 degrees and as a guide with the blade. I also got some snips to cut around the irregular edges.
I've got a lot of small seams - as i did more of the floor the better i got at laying the planks. I'm going to look for some kind of caulking to fill those small cracks. I think I'm probably the only one who really notices them.
I started one night at 9pm and worked until 2am -- almost finished, i only had a few more cuts to make to finish it up.
The glue strip is not that forgiving, once you connect it it's very difficult to remove. Once you commit you're best pushing the piece right into place than trying to remove it.
There is a gap around the walls -- quarter round will easily cover. Under the cabinets I'm going to put a new vinyl strip where the toe kick is in order to cover there (i didn't go all the way under the cabinets -- just cover the gap).
Overall, I would recommend, but be prepared to do some work with it. Two days later my legs are still aching from all the bending and squatting associated with putting a new floor down.
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from apex, nc

Excellent product, even after a year

PostedJune 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed this flooring in our master bathroom over the original rolled flooring. Other than learning that the glue sets fast and firm, install was very easy. Having done install of laminate flooring, I found this even easier to work with, though cutting it with a knife as they recommend isn't worth the time. Take an old blade on your skill saw and make cuts outside. Makes things much easier.
After one year, very happy to say that we've loved the floor. It has a warm feeling to it and is solid underfoot. We're actually going to be installing it in the kids bathroom now, along with the walk in closet. Highly recommend it for modest upgrade. It's definitely not real tile, but it's not priced like real tile either.
Hope that helps
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Sevierville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2 IN. X 36 IN. CORFU RESILIENT VINYL TILE FLOORING (24 SQ. FT. / CASE)

PostedApril 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We did both bath rooms with this tile. It is very easy to install. It is installed like a floating floor. It has glue strips to keep them in place. It has a backer board attached to make it stronger. We love it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

great floor

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
just a hint everyone,first make sure you have atleast 1/8" expansion joint around entire room so the floor can expand so it wont "buckle",then cover with 1/4 round. next,this is really important...make sure you roll the floor with a 100 lb. roller so your joints between the planks don't show... P.s. leave the flooring in the boxes for 2 days before you install so it can "acclimate"...this is a great floor so enjoy and good luck
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from San Deigo, CA.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Easy a Cave Droyd Can Do It!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this product before making the plunge. I have laid over 500 square feet of the Corfu. Many of the reviews on here will tell you how easy it is and how good it looks and all of this is true so I will just touch on somethings that may help those that are installing this floor: 1) USE A JIGSAW to cut all the tiles... super quick, accurate and much better than a box knife or scissors! 2) Use 3M #90 contact adhesive on the click edges.... Spray a little along each interfacing edge and these tiles will NEVER move on you... and that's all I got to say 'bout thaaaat!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Glenside, PA

Great Floor!!

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this to go over sheet vinyl in my Mom's kitchen. Needed 7 boxes and had a fairly decent amount of cutouts do to around an island in the middle of the room. Worked with my sister and our contractor brother told us it wouldn't be easy to do, BUT we are more than pleased and he was pleasantly surprised that we pulled it off! Learned some "tricks" to help us from brother, but we did the work! Plan on surprising my daughter with one for her kitchen.
P.S. Easier to do with two people, one pushing from each direction. Seams go together a lot easier that way.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Excellent product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've used this product in two bathrooms in my old Victorian home. Very easy to use and foregiving in my less than square rooms. Looks so good friends have wanted it in there homes as well. I've done 3 bathrooms and a large kitchen so far. Never fails to come out great. I always bump into someone looking at it in the store and manage to sell them on the product. I recommend caulking in the joints that don't exactly match up. Makes the project look more professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Chicago

This Is An Easy Install, Great Looking Floor

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the easiest floor I ever installed. And it looks fantastic. The planks are so flexible, cutting around door jams is snap. This tile is extremely durable. I could not cut it with a razor knife. I had to go out and buy a good pair of cutters. I installed the Allure tile that looks like ceramic tile. They do not sell a caulk or filler to hide any mistakes or a seams. But I found Quad Siding Caulk had colors to match the simulated grout lines perfectly. Quad is an oil based caulk and will not wash off with water, so it is perfect for this flooring.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Macon, MO 63552, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good and met our needs.

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We had uneven floors and did not want to replace all of the floors. This product is forgiving. It was a little harder to install than was expected, but that is due to the tile design. Some of the seams were not as close as desired, but we didn't want to heat and try to change them. We have installed on floors throughout the house. Been installing since 2009. Just finished the last floor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>