728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)

12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)

Brighten your space with the TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring. Featuring vinyl construction, this flooring has a Corfu finish that looks and feels like ceramic tile. This flooring is stain resistant to help protect the surface from marks and scratches and does not require floor prep or adhesive for installation. This water-resistant flooring installs easily and is ideal for use in high-moisture areas, such as basements, kitchens and bathrooms.
Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product75 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(54)
4
(25)
3
(4)
2
(7)
1
(7)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product75 of 90reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Katy
from Lehigh Valley Area PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Allure Tiles but more difficult than wood pattern to install

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We recently installed the Corfu tile pattern Allure after first using the wood teak pattern for our family room a couple years ago. We found the wider tile planks more difficult to work with than the thinner wood planks, and difficult to line up properly. Also, the lighter color shows the small gaps. We diligently tried but some planks just would not go flush together at some, seemingly random, areas. I did not quite see or comprehend the thinner/thicker side pattern issue so perhaps that was the problem. We did stagger them, but as I said, it was more difficult with the tile pattern.
I called the company about the gaps and a customer service rep said that 1/16 inch or less gaps are typical. No gaps were more than 1/16 inch on our floor. To solve the gap problem, (same company rep said this will not void warranty) I got some non-sanded poly grout in a close matching color and put it in the gaps a small area at a time (wiping immediately). I then water mopped the floor and covered it with two thin coatings of Allure Single Step Cleaner and Polish (Satin). It looks good but WE can still see the lines in some of the grout areas. However, I think only one-piece sheet vinyl would not show lines. The Allure Single Step Cleaner and Polish also helped fill the thinner gaps and helped to keep down some areas that were not sticking well around the pantry and doorways - at least so far. (about a month now) All things considered, it is a good kitchen floor and very durable. We are happy with it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install, 1/6 in gaps between sheets are expected, we had to grout small gaps
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
singlemumofthree

Excellent product

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After long deliberation i finally decided to go with this flooring. I bought enough to cover my bathroom floor and the floor in my den. I am a single mum and this was a solo project so i needed it to be manageable. It was. I did the bathroom first. The tiles were very easy to cut. I only needed three blades for the bathroom and the den. Just score a few times and snap and it breaks off easily, just as they say it will. I only wasted one tile, and that was through my bad marking and cutting and not the tile. The tile is quite heavy, especially after laying an entire floor. My back felt it. Also, i highly recommend getting some knee protectors. After doing the bathroom without and suffering from painful knees the next day, i purchased some before doing the den and was VERY glad of them. Just be sure to follow the instructions exactly and you will not be disappointed. It took me three hours to do the bathroom (the time was in the cutting parts) and about five hours to do the den. Again the bulk of the time being in cutting. I used my sewing straight edge to cut and so only needed to buy the knife and blades. I laid the tiles in such a way that i actually ended up with two full boxes spare. I used the full boxes of tiles as weights on those i had just laid. And i had my 7 year old daughter jump all over the floor on her jumping ball to roll the seams. :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
REBound
from FH,PA

Piece of cake...

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed this in 6 hours, 110sq. ft.
The floor looks fantasic after all said and done. There are some seams that are not tight, however, that is not a product issue, I didn't take the time to align it tightly.
I never had done this type of work before, just take your time and measure it out as you move along. The most difficult part for me was cutting around the water heater and gas/water lines. I backfilled the cutouts with scrap pieces. I used the brick pattern since the instructions suggested it was faster. If you install to align the grout lines you will need to feed from multiple boxes since the grout lines are different.
Try to get it right the 1st time, you can unstick the planks once and even then it leaves residue on each strip so try to get it right. I had to do this once or twice no big deal.
I found it helpful to work atop a clothes dryer instead of from the floor to cut pieces and all.
Make sure you lay the product on a flat surface if you're going to store it awhile before laying.
Cool stuff though, i'll be putting it in my 1st floor bathroom.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
JoanieS
from Spokane, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product, looks beautiful, easy to clean & tough!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced my worn out vinyl flooring in the kitchen and wanted the look of tile, but not the cost. I had an installer put in Allure 'Corfu' and he said it was a breeze. I have had it now nearly a full year, and I love it. The feeling underfoot is nice--not tacky like vinyl or cold like tile. It stays clean a long time, and seems to be moisture resistant. I wish I had put this in a couple of other rooms I re-floored before I found out about Allure.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Kate
from south Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Flooring

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had this allure Corfu vinyl plank flooring professionally installed in an approx 250 sq ft room upstairs bedroom. It took 3 men approx 1 to 2 hours to install. They used 11 and 1/2 cartons of flooring. The floor replaced ugly green carpet. The new floor looks beautiful especially when the sun lights up the room. After the carpenter's left, I gently slid the bed and a dresser over the floor. Happy to say no slide marks or scratches. We are remodeling and will use same flooring in a bedroom addition. I'm also considering covering my hardwood floors with this flooring as the hardwood looks great when it's clean and no one walks on it and it's exhausting to keep clean. This new flooring is low maintenance and easy to clean. I love the pattern and the coloring. It looks like real ceramic tile. I downloaded and printed the installation and care instructions as these do not come with the flooring. the instructions say that the flooring can be installed directly over tile, wood floors, concrete, etc. One reviewer said she was going to install in a RV but the care manual says not made for RV , etc. I think it would work but it would void the warranty. Another plus is that floor installs without glue. I'M very happy with this flooring.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
lakelady9240
from georgia

Always assume you can do it

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a 68 year old woman. With leaks in the house and not enough cooperation from the insurance company, I found I need to lay floors myself. A daunting task to say the least. I pulled carpet, padding, tack strips and staples and began looking for flooring. I have used the allure corfu in two bathrooms and the oak in living room and one bedroom. I also used these planks in the dining room. Once you get the hang of it, it goes down nicely. I pounded the staples to the floor with a large hammer, no underlayment and it's down. Take time to read and re read instructions. I did not do a perfect job but did what I had assumed I could not.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Sgogel

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love these floors. We used them in both our kitchen and bathroom. They look great (but were a little time consuming with all the cutting needed in the bathroom). Would definitely purchase again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Mackaroni
from jacksonville, illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not for small rooms

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this in our bathroom, and found in long runs it worked pretty well, however going around corners/tubs/doorways, it was very difficult to cut and to arrange the tile lines. I also found it very difficult to get the seems to not show no matter how hard I pushed the pieces together. I also had issues with getting pieces unstuck to try and remove the seem line. I would not purchase this product again. I would choose another manufacturer.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
VE2014
from Mississippi, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product looks great and so easy to install!! We tried it out in a small room but will definitely be buying more of this product in the future!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
southpaint

poor adhesion

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed a few boxes of this product in a bathroom and adjoining closet. It was not particularly difficult to install; however, it was extremely difficult to completely eliminate seams even when the instructions were followed exactly. The seams detract from the appearance of otherwise nice looking flooring.
A more significant issue is the strength of adhesion when pieces are joined. Despite applying substantial pressure along the seams after pieces had been joined, I had three corners curl up within a few days. I suspect I will have to purchase additional adhesive and "repair" this brand new floor.
I would not use this product again and, instead, would purchase decent quality roll vinyl or install a laminate floor and apply a coat of floor sealer for water resistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Sandy
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was fairly easy to install

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased the Allure flooring because the floor in my kitchen/dining room is not level. Because of an addition there is about an 1 1/2 in gradual drop,so I would of had to level it to use most other flooring. This product said it needed leveling,but it installed beautifuly and conformed the drop. I would use the allure flooring in other areas.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Barb
Age Range:65 or over

tiles are nice

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Tiles were just installed. They were easy to put down , and look terrific.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
HandyAngie

Beautiful and easy

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item is so easy to install and looks beautiful. We couldn't believe how easy it was to install. The finished job looks great and stays put.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Mitch
from Kearney, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We have been using this product since it came out and consider ourselves very experienced in using it.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We highly recommend it for baths, kitchens and basements. We love using it for the warranty, it's waterproof, durability. It requires no under pad or mastic or glue. We recommend it to clients as a choice instead of tile for it's warmth on the feet because although tile is beautiful unless you install radiant heating underneath it is very cold and Allure is not. It adapts well to not quite level floors such as basements also. We really can't say enough about this product as long as you install correctly!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
BLH1
from New Jersey

Looks nice, good bit of work

PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I put this in my kitchen and I think it looks real nice -- I just wish I had another kitchen to practice on before doing my own!
Cutting the planks got easier as I did more, so did laying them down. To cut, use a razor but score several times in the same place without putting too much pressure down. Eventually you get through the top layer (the tile side) and it's an easy bend and snap. If you press down too hard (as I did) it's more difficult to stay on your guide line and get the right cut. I used a carpenter's framing ruler to keep me true to 90 degrees and as a guide with the blade. I also got some snips to cut around the irregular edges.
I've got a lot of small seams - as i did more of the floor the better i got at laying the planks. I'm going to look for some kind of caulking to fill those small cracks. I think I'm probably the only one who really notices them.
I started one night at 9pm and worked until 2am -- almost finished, i only had a few more cuts to make to finish it up.
The glue strip is not that forgiving, once you connect it it's very difficult to remove. Once you commit you're best pushing the piece right into place than trying to remove it.
There is a gap around the walls -- quarter round will easily cover. Under the cabinets I'm going to put a new vinyl strip where the toe kick is in order to cover there (i didn't go all the way under the cabinets -- just cover the gap).
Overall, I would recommend, but be prepared to do some work with it. Two days later my legs are still aching from all the bending and squatting associated with putting a new floor down.
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Russ
from Columbia, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable and good looking

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installs easily, durable and looks great. We are really happily with our new floor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Dean96
from Macon, MO 63552, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good and met our needs.

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had uneven floors and did not want to replace all of the floors. This product is forgiving. It was a little harder to install than was expected, but that is due to the tile design. Some of the seams were not as close as desired, but we didn't want to heat and try to change them. We have installed on floors throughout the house. Been installing since 2009. Just finished the last floor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
burgz55
from apex, nc

Excellent product, even after a year

PostedJune 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed this flooring in our master bathroom over the original rolled flooring. Other than learning that the glue sets fast and firm, install was very easy. Having done install of laminate flooring, I found this even easier to work with, though cutting it with a knife as they recommend isn't worth the time. Take an old blade on your skill saw and make cuts outside. Makes things much easier.
After one year, very happy to say that we've loved the floor. It has a warm feeling to it and is solid underfoot. We're actually going to be installing it in the kids bathroom now, along with the walk in closet. Highly recommend it for modest upgrade. It's definitely not real tile, but it's not priced like real tile either.
Hope that helps
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
CaSunshine
from ca.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would think twice next time

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you are looking for a product to go over another floor, this is an option. 1 box of tile grout lines did not match the others so we had to ripe those out and replace them. If you have several cut outs, it takes time and additional product. As others mentioned, there are gaps in some of the grout lines no matter how hard we tried to make sure it was a tight fit. We also have one corner in the middle starting to come up. The floor was rolled with a 125 lb. roller we rented. I knew there were pros and cons about putting in this flooring but decided to try any way. We need to replace the floor but didn't want to spend a lot of money until we can remodel the kitchen. One trick I learned was to use painters tape-there is one that is light weight-to put over the sticky part of the tiles as we positioned a layout. Make sure you get at least 2 to 3 boxes more than you need. We had to open another box for the last 6" x 9" square. Make sure you read all the reviews for this type of flooring since each color has different reviews. Not sure if I would do it again since it took a full day to install. Needs more detail for installation of these tiles.
Pros: looks good, covered old floor
Cons: Difficult to Install, not as easy as it looks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
martin1637

great floor

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just a hint everyone,first make sure you have atleast 1/8" expansion joint around entire room so the floor can expand so it wont "buckle",then cover with 1/4 round. next,this is really important...make sure you roll the floor with a 100 lb. roller so your joints between the planks don't show... P.s. leave the flooring in the boxes for 2 days before you install so it can "acclimate"...this is a great floor so enjoy and good luck
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>