728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Brighten your space with the TrafficMaster Allure Tile 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring. Featuring vinyl construction, this flooring has a Corfu finish that looks and feels like ceramic tile. This flooring is stain resistant to help protect the surface from marks and scratches and does not require floor prep or adhesive for installation. This water-resistant flooring installs easily and is ideal for use in high-moisture areas, such as basements, kitchens and bathrooms.
Overall rating:
4.207 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product84 of 99reviews
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(61)
4
(27)
3
(4)
2
(7)
1
(7)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product84 of 99reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lehigh Valley Area PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Allure Tiles but more difficult than wood pattern to install

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We recently installed the Corfu tile pattern Allure after first using the wood teak pattern for our family room a couple years ago. We found the wider tile planks more difficult to work with than the thinner wood planks, and difficult to line up properly. Also, the lighter color shows the small gaps. We diligently tried but some planks just would not go flush together at some, seemingly random, areas. I did not quite see or comprehend the thinner/thicker side pattern issue so perhaps that was the problem. We did stagger them, but as I said, it was more difficult with the tile pattern.
I called the company about the gaps and a customer service rep said that 1/16 inch or less gaps are typical. No gaps were more than 1/16 inch on our floor. To solve the gap problem, (same company rep said this will not void warranty) I got some non-sanded poly grout in a close matching color and put it in the gaps a small area at a time (wiping immediately). I then water mopped the floor and covered it with two thin coatings of Allure Single Step Cleaner and Polish (Satin). It looks good but WE can still see the lines in some of the grout areas. However, I think only one-piece sheet vinyl would not show lines. The Allure Single Step Cleaner and Polish also helped fill the thinner gaps and helped to keep down some areas that were not sticking well around the pantry and doorways - at least so far. (about a month now) All things considered, it is a good kitchen floor and very durable. We are happy with it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install, 1/6 in gaps between sheets are expected, we had to grout small gaps
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Excellent product

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After long deliberation i finally decided to go with this flooring. I bought enough to cover my bathroom floor and the floor in my den. I am a single mum and this was a solo project so i needed it to be manageable. It was. I did the bathroom first. The tiles were very easy to cut. I only needed three blades for the bathroom and the den. Just score a few times and snap and it breaks off easily, just as they say it will. I only wasted one tile, and that was through my bad marking and cutting and not the tile. The tile is quite heavy, especially after laying an entire floor. My back felt it. Also, i highly recommend getting some knee protectors. After doing the bathroom without and suffering from painful knees the next day, i purchased some before doing the den and was VERY glad of them. Just be sure to follow the instructions exactly and you will not be disappointed. It took me three hours to do the bathroom (the time was in the cutting parts) and about five hours to do the den. Again the bulk of the time being in cutting. I used my sewing straight edge to cut and so only needed to buy the knife and blades. I laid the tiles in such a way that i actually ended up with two full boxes spare. I used the full boxes of tiles as weights on those i had just laid. And i had my 7 year old daughter jump all over the floor on her jumping ball to roll the seams. :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from FH,PA

Piece of cake...

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed this in 6 hours, 110sq. ft.
The floor looks fantasic after all said and done. There are some seams that are not tight, however, that is not a product issue, I didn't take the time to align it tightly.
I never had done this type of work before, just take your time and measure it out as you move along. The most difficult part for me was cutting around the water heater and gas/water lines. I backfilled the cutouts with scrap pieces. I used the brick pattern since the instructions suggested it was faster. If you install to align the grout lines you will need to feed from multiple boxes since the grout lines are different.
Try to get it right the 1st time, you can unstick the planks once and even then it leaves residue on each strip so try to get it right. I had to do this once or twice no big deal.
I found it helpful to work atop a clothes dryer instead of from the floor to cut pieces and all.
Make sure you lay the product on a flat surface if you're going to store it awhile before laying.
Cool stuff though, i'll be putting it in my 1st floor bathroom.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from San Deigo, CA.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Easy a Cave Droyd Can Do It!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this product before making the plunge. I have laid over 500 square feet of the Corfu. Many of the reviews on here will tell you how easy it is and how good it looks and all of this is true so I will just touch on somethings that may help those that are installing this floor: 1) USE A JIGSAW to cut all the tiles... super quick, accurate and much better than a box knife or scissors! 2) Use 3M #90 contact adhesive on the click edges.... Spray a little along each interfacing edge and these tiles will NEVER move on you... and that's all I got to say 'bout thaaaat!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Spokane, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product, looks beautiful, easy to clean & tough!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced my worn out vinyl flooring in the kitchen and wanted the look of tile, but not the cost. I had an installer put in Allure 'Corfu' and he said it was a breeze. I have had it now nearly a full year, and I love it. The feeling underfoot is nice--not tacky like vinyl or cold like tile. It stays clean a long time, and seems to be moisture resistant. I wish I had put this in a couple of other rooms I re-floored before I found out about Allure.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Westerville, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Allure product is durable with a great appearance. I have had lots of compliments in a short period of time.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quality product, ease of installation

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed this tile in a kitchen over existing linoleum, tile was easy to install as advertised. Cutting with a utility knife (box cutter) per instructions is the best way. Someone mentioned cutting with sabre saw, this works, but creates a mess with beaded up vinyl that is not necessary. Suggest cutting along a metal straight edge (framing square) with first stroke fairly light to establish the straight line, then make several successive cuts with heavier pressure. Cutting does require some heavy pressure, so some may get fatigued after a few cuts. Tight seams are obtained by using a wood block and gently tapping the newly laid tile sideways against the already installed tile. I used a rolling pin to set seams after every 2-3 tiles were installed. As previously mentioned you will need to use several cartons to match seams so they are consistent. All of this is easily doable if you follow the proper techniques. Tile is very heavy duty and of better quality than expected. Decent product for a quick install with minimal tools.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Poland, Maime
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Tile installation

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Floor was easy to install and looked great when finished. You have to be careful about chipping corners before it is actually installed.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from georgia

Always assume you can do it

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a 68 year old woman. With leaks in the house and not enough cooperation from the insurance company, I found I need to lay floors myself. A daunting task to say the least. I pulled carpet, padding, tack strips and staples and began looking for flooring. I have used the allure corfu in two bathrooms and the oak in living room and one bedroom. I also used these planks in the dining room. Once you get the hang of it, it goes down nicely. I pounded the staples to the floor with a large hammer, no underlayment and it's down. Take time to read and re read instructions. I did not do a perfect job but did what I had assumed I could not.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from kalispell mt
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

vinyl tile

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product!!!!!! good to solution to bad floor.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Northwood, IA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great look

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The end result is great. Installation was a little difficult because I wanted to start with a full piece.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from south Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Flooring

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had this allure Corfu vinyl plank flooring professionally installed in an approx 250 sq ft room upstairs bedroom. It took 3 men approx 1 to 2 hours to install. They used 11 and 1/2 cartons of flooring. The floor replaced ugly green carpet. The new floor looks beautiful especially when the sun lights up the room. After the carpenter's left, I gently slid the bed and a dresser over the floor. Happy to say no slide marks or scratches. We are remodeling and will use same flooring in a bedroom addition. I'm also considering covering my hardwood floors with this flooring as the hardwood looks great when it's clean and no one walks on it and it's exhausting to keep clean. This new flooring is low maintenance and easy to clean. I love the pattern and the coloring. It looks like real ceramic tile. I downloaded and printed the installation and care instructions as these do not come with the flooring. the instructions say that the flooring can be installed directly over tile, wood floors, concrete, etc. One reviewer said she was going to install in a RV but the care manual says not made for RV , etc. I think it would work but it would void the warranty. Another plus is that floor installs without glue. I'M very happy with this flooring.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love these floors. We used them in both our kitchen and bathroom. They look great (but were a little time consuming with all the cutting needed in the bathroom). Would definitely purchase again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was fairly easy to install

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased the Allure flooring because the floor in my kitchen/dining room is not level. Because of an addition there is about an 1 1/2 in gradual drop,so I would of had to level it to use most other flooring. This product said it needed leveling,but it installed beautifuly and conformed the drop. I would use the allure flooring in other areas.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Elk River
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for a rental property

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product in a rental property and was pleased with the appearance.
the installers did a great job: showed up on time, removed previous flooring, install was completed to 100% satisfaction, and they cleaned up.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I would purchase again

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was going to use a roll of linoleum for this bathroom project but decided to try this product. I would definitely purchase again.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from New Jersey

Looks nice, good bit of work

PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I put this in my kitchen and I think it looks real nice -- I just wish I had another kitchen to practice on before doing my own!
Cutting the planks got easier as I did more, so did laying them down. To cut, use a razor but score several times in the same place without putting too much pressure down. Eventually you get through the top layer (the tile side) and it's an easy bend and snap. If you press down too hard (as I did) it's more difficult to stay on your guide line and get the right cut. I used a carpenter's framing ruler to keep me true to 90 degrees and as a guide with the blade. I also got some snips to cut around the irregular edges.
I've got a lot of small seams - as i did more of the floor the better i got at laying the planks. I'm going to look for some kind of caulking to fill those small cracks. I think I'm probably the only one who really notices them.
I started one night at 9pm and worked until 2am -- almost finished, i only had a few more cuts to make to finish it up.
The glue strip is not that forgiving, once you connect it it's very difficult to remove. Once you commit you're best pushing the piece right into place than trying to remove it.
There is a gap around the walls -- quarter round will easily cover. Under the cabinets I'm going to put a new vinyl strip where the toe kick is in order to cover there (i didn't go all the way under the cabinets -- just cover the gap).
Overall, I would recommend, but be prepared to do some work with it. Two days later my legs are still aching from all the bending and squatting associated with putting a new floor down.
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Glenside, PA

Great Floor!!

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this to go over sheet vinyl in my Mom's kitchen. Needed 7 boxes and had a fairly decent amount of cutouts do to around an island in the middle of the room. Worked with my sister and our contractor brother told us it wouldn't be easy to do, BUT we are more than pleased and he was pleasantly surprised that we pulled it off! Learned some "tricks" to help us from brother, but we did the work! Plan on surprising my daughter with one for her kitchen.
P.S. Easier to do with two people, one pushing from each direction. Seams go together a lot easier that way.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from apex, nc

Excellent product, even after a year

PostedJune 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed this flooring in our master bathroom over the original rolled flooring. Other than learning that the glue sets fast and firm, install was very easy. Having done install of laminate flooring, I found this even easier to work with, though cutting it with a knife as they recommend isn't worth the time. Take an old blade on your skill saw and make cuts outside. Makes things much easier.
After one year, very happy to say that we've loved the floor. It has a warm feeling to it and is solid underfoot. We're actually going to be installing it in the kids bathroom now, along with the walk in closet. Highly recommend it for modest upgrade. It's definitely not real tile, but it's not priced like real tile either.
Hope that helps
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 36 in. Corfu Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Clarksburg, WV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great to install, easy to match

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first purchased this product when I was upgrading my bathroom in 2008 prior to my daughter's wedding. When hip surgery was coming up my friends were helping me get my laundry on the same floor that I would be confined to and I needed to match the flooring. I bought two boxes and you can't tell where the old ends and the new begins. I LOVE this flooring...and now so do my friends.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>