728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

The TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring features easy GripStrip installation for a completed floor in just a few hours. The interlocking edges make installation quick and easy without the use of messy adhesives. The plank flooring has the look and feel of real wood with a water-resistant surface that makes it ideal for use in high-moisture areas.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
crickert62

Appearances are deceptive

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Went looking for cork or bamboo flooring for our downstairs family room which is a concrete slab - there is no moisture problem and we were not looking for "cheap," just something that would be durable and hold up for the next 10 years or so as the carpet that was currently there had. Salesman talked us into this product and I followed all directions to a "T" right down to having all of the boxes in the room where I was working laid out all over so they would acclimate. At night, when I would have to stop, I would cover up the exposed seams with the paper from between the boards. I rolled all of the seams as I went and even laid weights on the smaller pieces where I had funny cuts. But, almost as soon as I was done, seams started buckling and coming apart. I then went back and followed the guidelines to fix by heating with a blowvdryer and re-rolling; but this did not do anything. So, I called the 800 number from the book and they sent 4 bottles of Allure Adhesive (which is like crazy glue). Needless to say, it hasn't worked - the seams are still coming up like crazy. I am just wondering how much trouble getting the warranty to kick in is going to be?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
soahcalm
from Mt Carmel, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

eaisest to install.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i put lamanate in my living room an it was the hardest stuff i have ever worked with trying to get it to snap in place, it has since bubbled up an looks dreadful. This product however was a breeze to put down it looks fantastic once done, the lack of sheen to it makes it easy to maintain, as it does not look streaky like the laminate. it feels good on the feet an is practically water proof once its stuck together for awhile. The product sticks to itself so you can put it right over any bad sub flooring, although i recommend a floor leveling product if you have gaps in the underlay just to make it smooth. i did this flooring in an 11 by 24 foot room in two days time an took my time doing it. I cannot express how stunning the natural cork looks when installed. we love it. also good if you have pets as it wont bubble up like laminate does if they go to the bathroom on it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
naturegal
from VA

Won't Stick!

PostedAugust 15, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did a lot of research and bought the Allure Cork. I love the look; the installation was easy (female 50+). I even rolled the floor with a 100 lb roller and followed all the instructions. Floor went over concrete in ground-level den. Next day after rolling, a few planks popped up; I kept walking on them and they would go down, then pop back up. I've set 50 lb boxes on seams, heated them with hair dryer and they keep popping up. I called the manufacturer and they sent me some special adhesive. Floor is still a mess; planks are rolling up on the sides. I paid over $700 for this product and I am so displeased.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Dovetonsils
from Reston, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cost effective solution

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this flooring in our walk in closet to go with the beautiful natural oak hardwood we had installed to replace our carpet. The closet had ugly vinyl that is impossible to remove, so would have required a step up from the bedroom. Besides, I couldn't justify the cost of hardwood for a closet. I installed the Allure over the vinyl in a day and looks great with the hardwood. I used a "rolling" type of method where I matched up the end and flexed the board and as I unflexed it, I matched and sealed the seam. This gave me a very tight seam. Only problems I had is keeping cuttings away from glue strips. Also, I made a mistake wearing shorts - this stuff tore up my knees.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
2676
from Manitowoc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has easy installation.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had product shipped to store, received within 7 days.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
DebbieT
from Albany, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with the results.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Would purchase again if the need arises. Great product and great value. Easy installation, care and clean up.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Angela

Looks great and easy to install

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed this on a very uneven floor and it looks great - hiding the previous imperfections of the floor. It was easy to install. The only thing was that if we made a mistake and wanted to pull it up and reposition it, it wasn't as easy to get apart - even right away- as was stated. It also feels good on the feet and easy to clean! It smelled a bit at first but the smell was gone in just a few days.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
quickdrawer
from Wilkins Twp, PA

Not time tested

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After installing this so called "revolutionary" product, I noticed that the edges of the tiles where the "grip-strip tech" holds the tile together continued to separate, leaving a raised edge. I've only had this floor 3 weeks. I continue to reseal the edges but, after a couple of hours the edges keeps separating. I will call the manufacturer to get some ideal of how to fix this problem. I would not recommend this product to anyone until this issue is fixed. I spent $1500 on this floor. I learned a valuable lesson, never invest in anything until it is time tested.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
crickert62
from Forest, VA

follow-up

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Since I wrote wondering about the warranty and have now found out, I am very pleased. I had my receipt and I showed pictures of the floor and Halstead took care of our problem to our complete satisfaction. I don't know that I would use this product on another floor of this size or on concrete (without an underlayment even though it doesn't require it); but I would use it in smaller areas or on wood subfloors.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Charlie
from Seattle

In limbo

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It definitely has pro's and con's. Putting it in is a piece a cake, it works great on a uneven floor like our concrete basement but you have to maintain it at certain points. If the floor has a bit of a slope chances are the sticky sides can come loose and you have to press it tight again. A roller to tighten it is an absolute must.
Warning: I also used it in our sun room. When it hit 80F a few times, it bubbled up. We got it refunded but it's a pain to put in a second floor...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
PeeWeesMom
from Michigan

I really like this!

PostedMay 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have installed the Allure flooring in another home a year or so ago. I knew if I ever needed to put down a vinyl floor again, this would be what I used. The first installation I did along with my daughter. This time my husband helped and took some convincing. But after the installation, he is sold! We love our finished look, and it is so easy, just make sure you have the edges butted up nicely before sticking it together, it is a great seal, though you can pull it apart and reposition it. I will absolutely use it on 2 more bathrooms we will be remodeling soon. The cork is a cool design too that you don't find in many places.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Indyredhead
from Indianapolis

Allure Flooring

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second bathroom I have installed with Allure flooring (60+ woman). The current project is a rather large bathroom and was typical 80's except it had an 8" step covered with carpet that ran the length of the tub (who does that ! !). Once that was removed, subfloor was about 1/8" lower than the rest of the floor. Once the floor was level, the Allure laid perfectly. The adhesive sections hold well but you do have time to reposition if necessary. What's really nice is you can cut with a utility knife or commercial shears (no saws required) . Compound cuts are much easier than hardwood or laminate floors. The cork adds an interesting look for a bathroom particularly if you are going for a "spa" look. It's very easy to clean and I have not experienced any curling edges as some other reviews indicate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Rick

TrafficMaster Flooring

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After tile and laminate, this floor was much simpler and time comcuming than any other flooring I have put down. The flooring was installed over 3/4" T&G plywood and looks and feels very good. Easy to trim to size providing a sharp utlity knife is used. Trimming is done in place unlike othe material where there is dust or water when cutting requiring you to go outside to trim.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
kcamp
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love the look and hides dirt well. easy to take care of especially with 5 dogs.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install as a woman with health issues I was able to do it with minimal assistance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Mags

Great for pet run households.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, easy to keep clean, looks great. Moppable, which is a must when dogs are part of the family. I love this stuff and the new patterns like the natural cork look amazing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
RaeM
from Tennessee

Looks great and so easy!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the easiest floor to install and it looks really good too. I've gotten so many compliments on this cork pattern. People are shocked when I tell them I did it all by myself!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Northwesterner
from Pacific Northwest

Unique product, essential in older home

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have vinyl embedded with asbestos so I can't remove it without paying a small fortune for abatement. It makes sense in a larger room, but in a bathroom not so much. I installed this product on top of the vinyl. I couldn't be happier. It's really nice. smooth. easy to install. And it feels good under my feet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Cec1122
from Arizona
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Look

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After the first few boards having to be ripped up because we had not got them completely together, it went very well. We did have a bit of trouble with scoring and snapping to break but not a big issue, heard siding scissors work well, we didn't have them. The floor was installed in our laundry room and looks great and I would definitely do this again. No worries of water and the look of the natural cork we bought is spot on. Love it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: Hard to Remove
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Renovationpro
from Los Angeles, CA

A gem in disguise. Best flooring ever.

PostedJune 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fantastic product. Beatuiful color and texture. Very easy to install. Ideal for kitchen and other high traffic/wet areas. Matte finish looks like real cork but with much easier upkeep and durability.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Natural Cork Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Bell
from Redmond, OR 97756, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Our Kitchen and bath project

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the look, the ease of installation, the durability and the versatility. We've put it on our floors and our counter tops. It's beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>