728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sharpening Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener

750X Drill Bit Sharpener

The Drill Doctor 750X Drill Bit Sharpener restores dull or broken drill bits from 3/32 to 3/4 in. and helps create a self-centering bit for less drill bit wandering while you work. The sharpening wheel can be easily replaced and is adjustable to change the amount of material removed from the bit.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
Review 1 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
KenB
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, easy to use.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had drill bits that I had kept around that were dull and some of the bigger ones were broken. I kept saying that one day I get a drill bit sharpener, I saw the drill doctor and decided to buy one and check it out. It is one of the best tools I have ever bought. The best thing is this tool really pays for its self. In one day I sharpened over 110 drill bits. This tool never slowed down, never over heated, and sharpened the bits with ease. If you been putting off getting this tool, don't wait, get it now!
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
Alen881
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

It does everything I wanted it for.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had this a month. I've sharpened about 10 drill bits and it works good. My only complaint is the build quality ,it looks cheaply made. But it does a lot for the money.
Pros: good value
Cons: cheaply made
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
judi

My husband is looking forward to using this product!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really appreciate how this item was packaged - inside a brown box without catchy labeling. Much better than the last order where the item shipped was obvious to anyone who saw it because it was sent in its original box as would be seen on the store shelf. Thank you! Felt much better coming home to this box on my doorstop!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
nhraguy
from Douglas, Wyoming

drill doctor

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product it really does beat trying to sharpen bits on a bench grinder. I have gone through a large box of old drill bits and sharpened them all. If the bit i am using gets dull i just use the drill doctor to resharpen it and keep going. I will never have another dull drill bit or have to run out and buy a new drill bit when one brakes or becomes dull.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
wmdp
from Prescott, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great if you follow the directions.

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There's nothing more frustrating than trying to drill a hole in steel with a dull bit. And drill bits have become expensive.
This unit works as advertised, but you have to read the directions and follow them exactly. Once you get the hang of it, you'll love it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
MrFixit

a "must have" product

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
best feature? the instructions. they are on a cd. like every prideful man, I live by the code, "real men do not read instructions". (but watching them is permissable)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
Russell
from Rialto, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sharpens drill bits, it does it's job.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a good tool. It isn't hard to learn usage and will save a lot of money allowing re-use on drill bits instead of throwing them away after 1 use.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
18volttoolman
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more dull drill bits

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works good to bring dull bits back to life. It took me sbout 2 hours to get the sharpness of the bit correct. I even screwed a couple up that had to be thrown away. But once it is set up correctly and youve down a few bits it does work very well but the bits will not be like brand new.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
Mike
from Marlborough, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Replaced older model .

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It does more than the older unit we had. It does larger
drills than previous model - also very easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
Kenneth
from Pasadena Texas

The Drill Doctor 750X is well worth the ccost

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Drill Doctor 750X is a money saver, you can get all your money back the first time you go threw your drill bit drawer and sharpen all your dull drill bits.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
Tep5225

It does everything!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a great product but too bad it took weeks to receive instead of days!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
tool

Good Tool For the money

PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brought out the drill index and went to town sharpening. Quick and easy. Shapened my stainless bits to 135 degrees and split the point. painless and randon testing showed sharpener really did work. Hopefully this thing will last the test of time. Plastic does have it flaws and this inexpensive tool has its qwirks. The weak linktool to me will be the grinding tool holder. You have to crank down tight on knob or the adjustment will move. Could of be designed better. I would still pay a little more for robustment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
Tools

Great Product Works very well

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice to buy an AMERICAN MADE product that really works rather than foriegn junk that doesn't hold up.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
BobF
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tool for the money

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Drill Doctor works well. All you have to do is follow the directions, and the machine does the rest. I have sharpened drill bits of various sizes and I am satisfied with the results. If you do shop work, YOU NEED ONE OF THESE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
ytramf

what a life saver

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
saved me a bunch of money. cut my drill bit purchaces in half.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
Sheila
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product.

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We will be using this product often and it will save us time and money. The wide array of bits that can be sharpened with this model is a real plus.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
jgjr
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Good Purchase

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The unit is good looking and it arrived in good shape. Easy to operate and efficient.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 750X Drill Bit Sharpener
chunky
from Brentwood, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product has great features

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The first one I received did not work. I received a new one which works perfect. Very easy to use, with great results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.