728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack

3-Ton SUV Floor Jack

The Husky 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack lifts cars and SUVs and features a lifting range of 5-5/8 - 20-3/4 in. and an adjustable saddle for reaching even higher. The jack is made of steel and has 4 wheels for easy maneuverability.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product21 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product21 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
Review 1 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent jack

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this jack for the past 8 years and it has always worked great. I bought this model because I needed a jack that went high enough to lift my pre-runner truck. I use the jack to work on my wife's suv and now my Jeep Wrangler. The jack is heavy, but it needs to be stout since it is made to have a 3 ton capacity. I would definitely buy again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great jack, wrong brand!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Let me start out by saying that I love the Jack. I think it will give me years of service. The Jack reaches perfect heights for SUVs and trucks and will also do your cars. So it's a basic do-it-all- jack at a great price.
The reason I gave this a 3 star review is that you don't receive a "HUSKY" jack. You receive a TORIN brand jack. So the add is misleading. I'm not sure if Husky and Torin are one in the same, but I definitely received a Torin. The model numbers are the same and it matches the description perfectly, but be aware that you will probably receive a Torin.
Pros: Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack

Great product for the price.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pump action takes a while, but it lifts my midsize sedan with ease. Its heavy, and doesnt have a carry handle, but otherwise great
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: Heavy, no carrying handle
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from sarasota,fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good high lift jack for SUV/Truck!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This jack did the job well. Is able to lift my SUV a lot higher than other jacks. A decent bargain, especially if you catch it on sale!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack

Not as sturdy as I would have preferred

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am hesitant to lift the SUV because the attachment does not sit flush in the base when the SUV is lifted off of the ground. I suppose for the money it is worthwhile if you do not have a "real" SUV floor jack. My advice, just be cautiouse.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
Cons: Not Sturdy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Pleasant Prairie, WI

Just what I needed!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed, and a great price! This jack has an adjustable height feature for regular or extra height. It was easy to use, and I didn't need a long bar or extra muscle to use it. Compact, easy to use, great price, what more do you need to know?!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Madison, AL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Out of the box, it worked fine under no resistance. A few months later when I was ready to lift my SUV, the head would not raise. I tried bleeding the fluid but that didn't do it. Instead, when I rapidly cranked it with my hand and lifted the head with my other hand, it started working after that. Must have been a stuck internal check valve or something. Now it works fine.
Pros: funtions as expected
Cons: no handle for easy carry
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor quality!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this jack to rotate tires on three cars last year fine. Then half way thru rotates this year it stopped working. The lifting arm will not raise at all now. Checked oil level and completed recommended troubleshooting but appears seal is broken. Purchased it over a year ago so just going to throw it in trash now.
Cons: poor design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Lawrenceville GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have only used this once so far and it did the job very well. It has a greater lift than my old jack and the tires on my car were lifted well clear of the ground. A big improvement. I wished it had a carrying handle as it is heavy.
Pros: Sturdy, extra lift
Cons: no handle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The jack works great, it arrived in perfect condition and on time. Its been used in a business environment and it works great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Riverside, Ca

Best Value for Money

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my third service jack and I bought it for less than the previous two who had leak and valve problems! I owned this jack for a year now and I must say it's by far the strongest and most steady jack I ever tried. Will buy again.
The only drawback that I could find is that the handle is removable, so it's a bit harder to move this jack around or reposition it under the car. However, once it's positioned, it will raise your car sky high.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good and easy to use

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My only wish is that it had a carry handle, but besides that it works as expected.
Pros: Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great price and lift pad extension is good feature

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lifts my Dodge 2500 extended cab FWD with V10 engine in a safe manner. You have to pump hard because the V10 is almost a 1000 lb motor. It also fits under my Dodge intrepid as long as you push the nose plastic up with your hand and take the extension off. Good jack if you own both cars and 4WD trucks. Good jack for home use. It does not roll as well as larger more costly jacks but it is a good value for the do it your selfer and it operates in a smooth safe manner.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Shakopee , MN
Age Range:45 to 54

Well-made, strong jack

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy jack capable of lifting any passenger vehicle or pickups. There's nothing wobbly about it. The extension requires no tools. You'll be very happy with this jack.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Dallas, TX

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a must have floor jack! I bought this one based on a neighbor's recommendation after I found that my 2 ton jack didn't lift high enough to get my full-size SUV off the ground.
This jack has a removable 3" saddle that makes it easy to get your truck off the ground and with very little effort.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack

Works well. No problems yet

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The floor jack works well for my home car projects.
Lifts my explorer with ease.
It is heavy, and you need to let the car down slow.
Handle could be longer but not something to complain about.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works very well.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this jack for use on two SUV's and two cars. This jack lifts my two cars with ease. The two SUV's it lifts with ease as well. There is no need to use the extra adaptor that comes with it. But overall love the ease of this jack.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack

Great jack plus extension

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great jack, for the money it cant be beat. it easily lifts a whole side of my car for tire rotations and also includes an extension so it can lift a pickup or other high vehicle without needing wood blocks. I have owned this jack for several years now and when it comes time to replace (which i don't see happening any time soon) i would not hesitate to buy another!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack
from Cupertino

SUV jack

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best value for an online purchase.
Could not this 23+ inch high jack anywhere else.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Ton SUV Floor Jack

nice jack

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great jack for the money, works great on my jeep grand cherokee
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>