728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights

7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights

The GE Just Cut 7-1/2 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights has 2,073 medium green-colored branch tips for a full appearance and plenty of room to hang ornaments. The tree is 7-1/2 ft. tall with an outswept silhouette to add a realistic look and feel to your holiday celebration, and its 750 clear lights offer a constant warm glow.
Overall rating:
4.026 / 5
4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product26 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product26 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
Review 1 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Honolulu, HI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very realistic tree.

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The picture on this website does not do justice to this tree. It looks very realistic and beautiful once it's set up. The branches make it look very full. I'm very happy with my purchase. Check out the photo I added, it'll give you a better idea of how it looks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Newnan, Georgia 30263

Great Tree

PostedDecember 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never thought my wife would ever agree to buy an artificial Christmas tree. I try to get her to look each year, but she has never found one that she liked. This year, we found this GE 7.5 foot pre-lite tree at Home Depot. She loved it at the store, because it looks like a real frazier fir. We bought it, brought it home. Very easy to put together. Looks so real, except you do not have the fir smell. I would recommend this tree to anyone. Our friends and family come in and think it is a real tree until we tell them different. Found same tree at another store and it was $100.00 more that at Home Depot. Buy this tree.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44

LOVE IT!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had real trees all my life and hesitated to make the switch. After reseraching this tree, seeing it in person before buying, and reading the reviews, I finally made the switch and could not be happier! This tree is so lifelike, my husband couldn't believe it. I found a good Xmas tree candle scent and we had a great Xmas! It does take time to "fluff" out (about 2 hours for a thorough job), but well worth it and the time saved from watering and cleaning up the needles! Oh, and the website picture does not do this tree justice - it is very green and lush looking - the website picture is very dull and gray-ish, which is not accurate.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Friendswood, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice and full with plenty of lights!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tree looks beautiful. After we put it together I spread out and bent the branches so they'd look more realistic. They come somewhat compacted and straight and that's not how a real tree would grow, so you have to kind of shape it a little. Afterwards, it looks nice and full and there are plenty of lights. The branches are strong as you can see in the photograph. They easily support a cat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Allen, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Good Buy!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was having second thoughts on buying this tree 'cause i find it expensive but what the heck, my husband and i bought it. The tree was so beautiful and elegant! It looks so good with just the lights turned on even without any ornaments! The tree has already been set up for more than a week already and I'm still not putting any decorations because i'm still admiring it in its bare glory. I love my tree!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tree - so real looking without needles falling off

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went to Home Depot on Black Friday to check out the trees that were on deal. Great selection of trees that have the latest features across a wide price range. This one looked the best, but they were out of stock and only had the floor model left. I guarded it with my life until I got the ok to put it on a flat bed and buy it right off the display. Many favorable comments as I pushed it to the check out and out of the store still standing proudly.
Best of the artificial trees I've seen and the number and color of the lights is very impressive. Can't speak for assembly as I've never had to set it up, but love the tree and won't be going back to a real one.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Canyon Country, Santa Clarita, CA 91351, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do Not Buy

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this expensive tree because it claimed to have a “constant on” feature where if one light does not work, the string continues to light. When I set up the tree for the first time, there was a whole string of lights out.
The instructions with the tree said, “Do Not Return Product to the Retailer” but instead to call customer service at Santa’s Best Craft (not Home Depot). I called customer service. I was told that the tree’s wiring was defective. Customer service would not replace the defective tree, but offered only to send a string of lights.
There is another review of this product where a customer had the same problem and got the same response. I should have paid attention.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a beautiful tree.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very easy to put up, has extra plugs within light string so you can add other electric decorations. A little pricey, but a very pretty tree; very lifelike.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from North Reading, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Didn't Work

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Shipped very quickly after I purchased the tree online based on description and great reviews by other customers. But... after spending 2-3 hours fluffing the branches, some of the lights on the middle section of the tree would not light up ! I replaced bulbs, fuses etc. Company that makes the tree won't replace and will only send you lights. This was my first artificial tree and I wasn't about to re-wire a new tree ! I packed it up( hour and a half) and returned to my local store, the easiest return I have ever made ! I was very frustrated but, I think if you are lucky and get one that works you will be pleased. My real Frasier Fir tree looks and smells great !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights

Disappointed...

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this tree and brought it home and I was disappointed with how it looked. There are lots of gaps between the branches and it's very obvious where each "row" begins and ends, as well as the pole in the middle. It took a little over an hour to set up and "un-do" all the branches - pulling each one apart separately (which wasn't that big of a deal - I just thought they were all pre-shaped). We've spent about another hour trying to make it look fuller, but after living with it for 48 hours, we're boxing it up and taking it back.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights

mostly cheap tree tips

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the higher price tree to get the more realistic tips, rather than the "bottle brush" type of tips found on the less expensive trees. I was specifically looking for this feature and had been to several stores until I found one that I liked on display. When I got this tree home, it only had the realistic tips on the very ends of the branches, there rest of the tips were the cheap kind. I went back to hte store to make sure I wasn't crazy, but the display was gone. I'm wondering if they had the wrong display with the Just Cut Frazier sign on it. But I'll never know. Lesson learned...open the box before you bring it home! It isn't a bad looking tree, it just isn't worth the more expensive price given its construction.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Neenah, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

section of lights went out after 24 hours

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Really like the tree appearance. We were able to adjust the branches to make it look nice and thick. The issue I have just run into is that a section of lights went out. It appears to be half of one strand of lights. Checked ever freaking bulb and cannot find any burned out.
Now, after hauling the thing home, putting it up, arranging the branches, putting on all the ornaments...now I get to take off the ornaments, take it apart, put in in the box, lug the huge box back to home depot and return it. Then I get to start the whole process over again. LOVELY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

The tree is beautiful!!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced my 9 1/2 ft tree from Frontgate , which was very difficult to move because of its weight, with the GE Just Cut 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights. It was easy to get it out of the box and into the livingroom, assemble it. The tree is light enough for one person to manage. I had it decorated within a couple of hours.
The only down side is that the tips of the tree are a different material than the innner branches which made it hard to hang ornaments.
Overall, we love this tree and look forward to using it every year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lights went out within two weeks

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I read previous reviews stating that the tree was sparce. However, after playing with the branches the tree looked great. Unfortuneately, a row of lights went out after only having the tree for two weeks. Spent over an hour playing with it and got them to go on again. Eventually, the same lights went out again. Changed the fuses and they still did not go on. I really like the look of the tree, but for a couple hundred dollars, the lights should have lasted a lot longer. No more prelit trees for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from O'Fallon, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lights strings fail so fast you can't keep up

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just got off the phone with GE, as the light strings are failing in rapid succession. I bought my tree last year 2 weeks before Christmas, and part of it was out by Christmas. Now that I have owned in about 1 year, it has turned into a nightmare of work and troubleshooting. Don't buy GE trees unless you want to spend the holidays doing nothing but troubleshooting light strings. The warranty is a fraud. You must devote hours of work before they send you replacements, which you have to install yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from CT

Not as impressed as everyone else is....

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I saw it in the store on Black Friday and as with the other reviewer, I had to order it online. It was shipped promptly, but I'm disappointed in the cheapness of the tree. I thought it was the more realistic branches throughout, versus just in the tips. Did I get the wrong one? Same SKU as the store, but it definitely doesn't look as good. Will spend more time primping it, but I think I will probably bring it back and get a real one for this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from St Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy set up; realistic appearance; reasonably priced

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After looking at this tree set up in the store, we liked it's appearance. It seemed to be more realistic looking and more full than some of the others. That said, a few more of the very realistic Fraser Fir tips would be better. LED lights (vice the incandescents that come on it) would have made this nearly perfect. Set up was easy (be sure to read the instructions all the way through).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights
from Minnesota
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice tree!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tree is more realistic looking than many of the
artificial trees you see on display in the 'big box stores'.
It is fuller and has an adequate number of lights.
The price is a little high, but not overly so for the
quality tree that you get. We didn't have any problems
with putting it up or with the lights not working. The
step on switch is a convenient feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights

It looks pretty realistic.

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We were a little nervous at first. The reason we purchased this tree was due to having problems with our existing one with sections not lighting. When we put up this new one, after starting to spread the branches out, we noticed a small section was not lighting. We checked for loose bulbs like it suggests and when we got to the last one, it was loose. They all light up now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Frasier Fir Tree with Clear Lights

Lovely Tree.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks great and was easy to assemble. Had to return the "previous tree" as the lights had sporadic outages. It wasn't a fuse issue. The lights/wiring were defective.
GE's customer service was awful.They wanted to ship new lights to us. Brought the tree back to local Home Depot store and within a few minutes a credit to my account was issued.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>