728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Signs, Letters & Numbers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign

Security Warning Yard Stake Sign

The Swann Yard Stake Security Sign is the fist step at deterring thieves or vandals from entering your property. Let them know that they are being watched. Whether you have a security camera, alarm system, or not let them think you have and they will move on to the next property that is less protected. These signs are a great accessory to any Swann Camera or DVR Kit set up or on there own.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product5 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8 out of 5
Value 
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product5 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
Review 1 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
from 12771
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

security yard stake

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The stick that goes into the ground is too flimsy,it can break with a strong wind or rain.For the price should be able to with stand the weather.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
from Dallas, TX

Sign +; Stake -

PostedJuly 19, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I looked at a lot of security signs before picking this particular one. I liked the bright red, white and blue colors and the fact that the words are translated into Spanish.
Big negative - the cheap, flimsy one foot high stake that nearly blew my sign away because the sign does not connect to the stake well. I brought 3 of this product and on trying to set one out I decided immediately to phone my local fast signs store. While waiting, they adhered the signs with double sided sticky tape to 3 foot aluminum stakes with a few inches of stake sticking out of the top for hammering puposes. For $30 extra, I now have professional looking 24 hour security monitoring stakes.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
from Clinton, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Virtually Worthless

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This sign is a paper covered plastic composition, tacked to a plastic stake. The stake is too poorly constructed to push into the ground, and the sign deteriorates in short order when sitting outside. Even though this was relatively inexpensive, it was still worthless.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign

Junk

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Only lasted 3 weeks and the sign has a washed out look. Can't read anything on it from even 1 foot away. Pure junk, don't waste your money.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: junk, washed out look in only 3 weeks.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign

Just OK, product different than photo

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The security sign that we received is different than the photo shown.
Cons: different than shown
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
from Cary, NC

They're OK, but flimsy

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought the plastic stake was a little flimsy, and should come with either a thicker plastic stake or one made of metal. I also wasn't keen on the French appearing along with the English.
Hopefully it will act as a deterrent to burglars.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign

Not sure yet

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Will not be able to evaluate until the sign has stood the test of time. I would prefer all the stickers be in English rather than half in Spanish and half in English. Also, not sure how the sign will stand up to weather such as high winds and hot sun.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's a sign!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I wish the stick was not plastic, it broke immediately when I stuck it in the ground, its not sturdy. The sign is good. Its a reasonable price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
from Fresno, CA

Surveillance Warning Sign

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brightly colored sign. Light weight plastic but durable enough for the weather. This was priced lower through Home Depot online than compared to other online stores.
Shipping was fast. Very satisfied the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
from seattle

GREAT SIGNS!

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just a small step to help protect your family. Signs are very high quality and show up well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Security Warning Yard Stake Sign
from NEW YORK

SWANN SECURITY WARNING YAR

PostedFebruary 23, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
another good product that has been add to my security cameras very visible.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.