728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower

12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower

The Toro Electric Power shovel snow blower delivers a 12 in. snow clearance, making this an ideal choice for sidewalks, steps, decks and small driveways. This powerful blower moves up to 300 lb. of snow per minute and blows snow up to 20 ft. away, helping you quickly and easily clear an area. The blower's telescoping handle alters the handle height to fit the user, and its adjustable handle controls are easy to use. The blower is rust-resistant for long-lasting use.
Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
(409 reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product313 of 385reviews
Rating Breakdown 409 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(195)
4
(126)
3
(34)
2
(19)
1
(35)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product313 of 385reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
Review 61 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from 06239
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product requires use of a polarized (2 prong) extension cord. I had a 100' cord on hand but I wanted a 40 or 50' for convenience. However, HD stores in the area had none in stock; does that make sense? Lowe's didn't have one either. ;
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from Philadelphia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for light duty clearing

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We own the previous model and purchased this current shovel for my mother-in-law to clear her front porch and sidewalk. The new handle design makes it easy for an almost 90 yo to move the shovel and the extra power throws the snow a greater distance. The improved handle design also protects the extension cord connection. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from Hooversville, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great power shovel!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved this! Light weight, easy to use! My husband has back trouble, so it was great! Bought one for my daughter to have at her house! Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from Canaan, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BLOWS LIGHT FLUFFY SNOW ABOUT 24 FEET

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
BLOWS LIGHT FLUFFY SNOW ABOUT 24 FEET WITH EASE. I would not try to move heavy wet snow as it may damage the motor or belt.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from new jersey

Worst purchase ever

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Does not work in real snow, hard to push, plus coverage area is very small, better to use a snow shovel than this machine.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower

Not what I was expecting from Toro or HD

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
item is VERY heavy, unwieldy, and difficult to maneuver - power safety switch is not ergonomic at all, and hand tires easily. Lack of direc0tional control of stream of blown snow results in what has been cleared being re-snowed as one does return sweep. I will probably give it away and go back to ergonomic hand shovel.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use, Too Heavy, no wheels, not self-propelled - no forward movement aid
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great for the money!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally got to use my new Toro Electric Snowshovel this morning in Kansas City. Took it out of the box, adjusted the height of the handle, plugged it in and off I went.
Only had about 2 inches, but what use to take an hour and half, I completed it in half an hour. Only negative thing to say is the snow spray, you will look like a cotton ball no matter which direction the wind is blowing.
Wish I would have had this all my shoveling years! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative for a snow blower!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful Power Shovel

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought the power shovel because we suddenly got a lot of snow and had only a couple hand shovels. The Power Shovel worked wonderfully - the plows buried our driveway curtain about three times, but we were able to dig out easily and clear more of the driveway than we ever have.
It is easy to move; you can pick it up and carry it without too much effort, and it does a wonderful job of clearing the snow. Just watch out for the cord and the direction of the wind.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower

Get's the job done and fast...

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product will make your snow shoveling quick and easy. Perfect for small driveways and pathways...
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from Allentown, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

use smoothly

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to use and clean light snow fast
small area use this product very effective
Pros: Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower

Great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gave this as a gift to my father and he has used it many times. He loves how easy it is.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE ELECTRIC POWER SHOVEL SNOW BLOWER

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS SHOVEL IS WONDERFUL, NO BENDING OR BREAKING YOUR BACK LIFTING SNOW. JUST MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A LONG EXTENSION CORD. I HAVE ONE THE LENGTH OF MY DRIVEWAY AND I CAN ALSO USE IT ON MY WOOD DECK.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from ALBRIGHTSVILLE, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT - GOOD PRICE
GOOD FOR SEVERAL INCHES OF SNOW
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great tool, true to all reviews. At 12 lbs. it is still a bit heavy to lift if snow is over 6 inches.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well for decks and steps in snow that is less than 6 inches deep. More than that it is too heavy for me to lift. (I am old and it becomes a 12 lb. shovel). I like it and will make sure I get out there and shovel sooner than waiting for the storm to be over.
Pros: great for decks and steps
Cons: use it on snow under 6" deep
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fine product

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Works well. Hard to maneuver where the snow will go. The shovel has power. Moves easily. Maybe , with more experience, I will be able to use it more efficiently. I was covered with snow from head to toe. Not pleasant.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not enough instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

time saving

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product is easy to use and makes moving snow very easy!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Feels heavy to use

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used fresh out of the box on heavy wet 8 inch snow. This machine blew it off my 12x14 deck with ease. The blower feels top heavy to use. But otherwise works as advertised.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I first have to say, It does throw snow a good distance. For me( an aging Woman) I found it very difficult to use. It was very heavy. It has a height adjuster but No matter what height I still had to bend over. I Also, I now know NEVER get anything electric outside like in a Cleveland, OH weather I returned it to Home Depot and had no problem. Live and learn. I would not recommend this thrower.
Pros: Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: Difficult to Use, Too Heavy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower

Perfect little thrower

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This works well with most snowy conditions, just not with snow that has gotten real high. Despite being electric, you will still get a little bit of a workout, but you won't exhaust yourself and with the price, you won't break the bank either. This is perfect if you just have a small walkway/driveway to maintain that does not justify the purchase of a larger snow thrower.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, cannot direct snow other than forward
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 12 in. Electric Power Shovel Snow Blower

Affordable and very effective.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have only used it once so far but it did an awesome job clearing our steep driveway of about a foot of snow. It's a little heavy but nothing compared to having to lift all that snow like before and most of the time we could just slide it along. My partner described it like mowing the lawn. The cord can get in the way sometimes and the wind can toss some of the snow back at you but nothing unmanageable.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>