728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

The Toro Electric Power shovel snow blower delivers a 12 in. snow clearance, making this an ideal choice for sidewalks, steps, decks and small driveways. This powerful blower moves up to 300 lb. of snow per minute and blows snow up to 20 ft. away, helping you quickly and easily clear an area. The blower's telescoping handle alters the handle height to fit the user, and its adjustable handle controls are easy to use. The blower is rust-resistant for long-lasting use.
Overall rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(417 reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product321 of 393reviews
Rating Breakdown 417 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(202)
4
(127)
3
(34)
2
(19)
1
(35)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product321 of 393reviews
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
Review 61 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic Product - Exceeds Expectations

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a product to clear my deck and hottub area. I wanted a light weight and easy to use product. I could not be more pleased. The show shovel throws the snow a good 10 feet and makes fast work of my area. Simply an on button and no adjustments to deal with, simply change the angle of your direction and it throws it the snow out of the way. Much more power than i expected as it worked well on crusty settled snow. Product not for large areas or driveway but perfect for decks and walkways.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Glen Burnie, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This snow shovel is the greatest and simply to use!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the snow shovel because my snow thrower was in the shop. My snow shovel was so good I brought my daughter one too. My Toro Snow shovel is the greatest!!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Annapolis, Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quit working after short one time use

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Thought it was nice at the beginning. Was clearing the snow but shortly it just stopped working. Was clearing roughly 3" inch deep snow. Big disappointment. Had to finish driveway with hand shovel. I hope Toro will consider improving this product since it is a great idea and did work nicely for its short lifespan.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Twin Falls, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as described.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great back saver! Only got to use it once, but it did the job, easily and quickly--I just had to push it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: doesn't have wheels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great for the money!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally got to use my new Toro Electric Snowshovel this morning in Kansas City. Took it out of the box, adjusted the height of the handle, plugged it in and off I went.
Only had about 2 inches, but what use to take an hour and half, I completed it in half an hour. Only negative thing to say is the snow spray, you will look like a cotton ball no matter which direction the wind is blowing.
Wish I would have had this all my shoveling years! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative for a snow blower!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Schererville, IN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Failed in a month

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shovel stopped working in little over a month. It is light and easy to use and I was pretty happy with it until it failed on me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

Great for smaller driveways/walkways

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had a chance to use this twice now (and probably a few more times before the winter is out). It works great, even in deeper snow. I just wish there was a way to direct the snow when it is blown out, other than that I love it. It has worked great in both wet and dry snow up to 12".
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from east otto ny
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I shopped around before I bought this snow blower and found that the home depot had the best price for this model and that the quality and appearance was the best that I could find, very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saves my back

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We don't get much snow here in southern Utah, but when we do, it becomes a problem. I have a small walkway and driveway that I used to shovel. This product has saved my back. Its easy to use and simple to maintain.
The only complaint is I wish the handle was a little longer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: longer handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Philadelphia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for light duty clearing

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We own the previous model and purchased this current shovel for my mother-in-law to clear her front porch and sidewalk. The new handle design makes it easy for an almost 90 yo to move the shovel and the extra power throws the snow a greater distance. The improved handle design also protects the extension cord connection. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great value for quality product!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a gift to a aged single parent in a winter full of snow storms, she loves it and can use it without injury. It's perfect and required no assembly. Well done.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Schenectady, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight, durable and perfect for cleaning small areas

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this product every winter for the last 4 years. While I have a gas powered two stage blower for my long driveway and walks. I use this electric powered "power shovel" primarily for steps and to clean off several flat roof deck areas, one with rubber membrane decking. Taking your time, you can clear a foot or more of snow, though obviously it is faster with a few inches. The auger does not scrape the surface so it can be used on roofing like this and is actually safer than using a shovel (for the membrane). It would nice if had control of discharge direction, but I found it is pretty easy to take diagonal slices to throw the snow to the side. It would also be nice if the switch could be locked on. My model also includes a brush attachment to use as a power broom, but I have never used it that way.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from greece
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I don't believe this product has great features

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I found this product hard to maneuver on a short sidewalk. It was also difficult to keep the shovel on an angle to prevent snow from blowing straight out.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from 06239
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product requires use of a polarized (2 prong) extension cord. I had a 100' cord on hand but I wanted a 40 or 50' for convenience. However, HD stores in the area had none in stock; does that make sense? Lowe's didn't have one either. ;
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from United States
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
THIS PRODUCT DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATION VERY HEAVY AND HAD TO USE
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, Too Heavy, No Instructions, Difficult to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Hooversville, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great power shovel!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved this! Light weight, easy to use! My husband has back trouble, so it was great! Bought one for my daughter to have at her house! Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

Not what I was expecting from Toro or HD

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
item is VERY heavy, unwieldy, and difficult to maneuver - power safety switch is not ergonomic at all, and hand tires easily. Lack of direc0tional control of stream of blown snow results in what has been cleared being re-snowed as one does return sweep. I will probably give it away and go back to ergonomic hand shovel.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use, Too Heavy, no wheels, not self-propelled - no forward movement aid
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Canaan, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BLOWS LIGHT FLUFFY SNOW ABOUT 24 FEET

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
BLOWS LIGHT FLUFFY SNOW ABOUT 24 FEET WITH EASE. I would not try to move heavy wet snow as it may damage the motor or belt.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from new jersey

Worst purchase ever

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Does not work in real snow, hard to push, plus coverage area is very small, better to use a snow shovel than this machine.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I first have to say, It does throw snow a good distance. For me( an aging Woman) I found it very difficult to use. It was very heavy. It has a height adjuster but No matter what height I still had to bend over. I Also, I now know NEVER get anything electric outside like in a Cleveland, OH weather I returned it to Home Depot and had no problem. Live and learn. I would not recommend this thrower.
Pros: Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: Difficult to Use, Too Heavy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>