728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

The Toro Electric Power shovel snow blower delivers a 12 in. snow clearance, making this an ideal choice for sidewalks, steps, decks and small driveways. This powerful blower moves up to 300 lb. of snow per minute and blows snow up to 20 ft. away, helping you quickly and easily clear an area. The blower's telescoping handle alters the handle height to fit the user, and its adjustable handle controls are easy to use. The blower is rust-resistant for long-lasting use.
Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
(410 reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product314 of 386reviews
Rating Breakdown 410 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(195)
4
(127)
3
(34)
2
(19)
1
(35)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product314 of 386reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
Review 61 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Schererville, IN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Failed in a month

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shovel stopped working in little over a month. It is light and easy to use and I was pretty happy with it until it failed on me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from east otto ny
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I shopped around before I bought this snow blower and found that the home depot had the best price for this model and that the quality and appearance was the best that I could find, very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great for the money!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally got to use my new Toro Electric Snowshovel this morning in Kansas City. Took it out of the box, adjusted the height of the handle, plugged it in and off I went.
Only had about 2 inches, but what use to take an hour and half, I completed it in half an hour. Only negative thing to say is the snow spray, you will look like a cotton ball no matter which direction the wind is blowing.
Wish I would have had this all my shoveling years! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative for a snow blower!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

Great for smaller driveways/walkways

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had a chance to use this twice now (and probably a few more times before the winter is out). It works great, even in deeper snow. I just wish there was a way to direct the snow when it is blown out, other than that I love it. It has worked great in both wet and dry snow up to 12".
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saves my back

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We don't get much snow here in southern Utah, but when we do, it becomes a problem. I have a small walkway and driveway that I used to shovel. This product has saved my back. Its easy to use and simple to maintain.
The only complaint is I wish the handle was a little longer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: longer handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cleared the deck in no time

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needs an adapter to plug in cord. Snow was wet and it still sent snow flying. Works best in six inches of snow. Everyone likes to use it so saves me. It is heavier than a shovel but works in a quarter of the time. Love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great value for quality product!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a gift to a aged single parent in a winter full of snow storms, she loves it and can use it without injury. It's perfect and required no assembly. Well done.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from greece
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I don't believe this product has great features

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I found this product hard to maneuver on a short sidewalk. It was also difficult to keep the shovel on an angle to prevent snow from blowing straight out.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Philadelphia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for light duty clearing

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We own the previous model and purchased this current shovel for my mother-in-law to clear her front porch and sidewalk. The new handle design makes it easy for an almost 90 yo to move the shovel and the extra power throws the snow a greater distance. The improved handle design also protects the extension cord connection. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from 06239
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product requires use of a polarized (2 prong) extension cord. I had a 100' cord on hand but I wanted a 40 or 50' for convenience. However, HD stores in the area had none in stock; does that make sense? Lowe's didn't have one either. ;
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from United States
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
THIS PRODUCT DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATION VERY HEAVY AND HAD TO USE
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, Too Heavy, No Instructions, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Hooversville, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great power shovel!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved this! Light weight, easy to use! My husband has back trouble, so it was great! Bought one for my daughter to have at her house! Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from rome ny

Sooooo Easy

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for my friend who has a bad back to use instead of trying to shovel. He would be laid up afterwards for the entire afternoon when he shoveled just his walkways. He went nuts and stayed out doing the neighbors sidewalks just to keep going and has not stopped talking about it. Highly recommended for just this reason as there is no lifting at all.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Canaan, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BLOWS LIGHT FLUFFY SNOW ABOUT 24 FEET

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
BLOWS LIGHT FLUFFY SNOW ABOUT 24 FEET WITH EASE. I would not try to move heavy wet snow as it may damage the motor or belt.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from new jersey

Worst purchase ever

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Does not work in real snow, hard to push, plus coverage area is very small, better to use a snow shovel than this machine.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

Not what I was expecting from Toro or HD

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
item is VERY heavy, unwieldy, and difficult to maneuver - power safety switch is not ergonomic at all, and hand tires easily. Lack of direc0tional control of stream of blown snow results in what has been cleared being re-snowed as one does return sweep. I will probably give it away and go back to ergonomic hand shovel.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use, Too Heavy, no wheels, not self-propelled - no forward movement aid
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I first have to say, It does throw snow a good distance. For me( an aging Woman) I found it very difficult to use. It was very heavy. It has a height adjuster but No matter what height I still had to bend over. I Also, I now know NEVER get anything electric outside like in a Cleveland, OH weather I returned it to Home Depot and had no problem. Live and learn. I would not recommend this thrower.
Pros: Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: Difficult to Use, Too Heavy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower

Perfect little thrower

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This works well with most snowy conditions, just not with snow that has gotten real high. Despite being electric, you will still get a little bit of a workout, but you won't exhaust yourself and with the price, you won't break the bank either. This is perfect if you just have a small walkway/driveway to maintain that does not justify the purchase of a larger snow thrower.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, cannot direct snow other than forward
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great tool, true to all reviews. At 12 lbs. it is still a bit heavy to lift if snow is over 6 inches.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well for decks and steps in snow that is less than 6 inches deep. More than that it is too heavy for me to lift. (I am old and it becomes a 12 lb. shovel). I like it and will make sure I get out there and shovel sooner than waiting for the storm to be over.
Pros: great for decks and steps
Cons: use it on snow under 6" deep
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 12 in. Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fine product

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Works well. Hard to maneuver where the snow will go. The shovel has power. Moves easily. Maybe , with more experience, I will be able to use it more efficiently. I was covered with snow from head to toe. Not pleasant.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not enough instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>