728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey

Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey

Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset Signature Series products. Juno's elegant, traditional style blends perfectly with most design styles. The 980 deadbolt is both tough and attractive. The crisp, clean appearance of the Satin Nickel finish adds to the overall look of the product and brings a modern feel. The Combo pack provides two locking points- keyed entry and a deadbolt. SmartKey Re-key Technology allows you to control who has access to your home. Re-key the lock yourself in seconds in 3 easy steps. Have you recently moved or had a child lose a key. It’s time to re-key. SmartKey provides the highest level of residential security and features BumpGuard to protect against lock bumping.
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product115 of 135reviews
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(84)
4
(30)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product115 of 135reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer reviews for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
Review 1 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Olathe, KS, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Lock Set

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has to be one of the easiest door lock installations I have ever done. It is great. They are high grade and make you feel more secure in your home or business. I like the smart key feature in that I no longer have to re-key the house every time I change a lock. It is very important that you read and follow the directions on how to use your smart key. The fact that they are "bump proof" is an added security feature. They install in the existing openings and if you have to cut an opening, again follow the instructions. If you do what it says and take your time it will work great out for you. They look nice and add value to the house in that incoming owners can change the locks themselves and not pay a locksmith,
These locks are great in all aspects.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, follow instructions
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from MA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best and EASIEST locks to use

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These locks from Quickset are great. Not only is the quality of the metal good, but they were the easiest ones to re-key! I put the value as 4/5 because they were a little on the expensive side, however you do not need to call a locksmith to re-key them for you. The re-keying of these doors took me a total of 2 mins, about 30 seconds a lock. And guess what, If you lose a key you have another set of keys you can rekey the locks to, as long as you bought more than one set.
I would recommend these locks to everyone that needs to replace old knobs and locks in their house. They are a sturdy products and easy to mount, re-key, and use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, easy to re-key
Cons: a little $$$$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Gresham, OR 97030, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks clean and classy. A little awkward to install and actually scratched the nob while trying to angle my screwdriver in to get the screws to tighten. Next one I installed I wrapped it in tape to create a buffer. Worked great. Durable product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: angle to install screw promoted scratching of prod
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from WA state
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to replace old locks, but doorknob outside key hole upsidedown

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very easy to replace existing Kwikset locks (old ones were not smartkey) since holes already there, but I had heard from other reviews you had to get a part (free) from Quikset depending which way your doors open. Before removing the old locks, I read the instructions to make sure I understood what to do. I wasn't sure if I needed the part, so I called the 800 number and told the guy which way my door opened and he gave me bad information. He said it wouldn't matter which way the door opened, but something told me he didn't know what he was talking about (and I was right), so I asked him to mail me the free tool anyhow.
I went ahead and installed the deadbolt and he was right about that piece - I just flipped it around so the throw slid in the correct direction (it says "top" on the cylinder piece), but when I installed the knob piece, you can't really flip anything around so the keyed half (outside knob lock) is now upsidedown, which is what I had asked the guy about (he said that wouldn't happen). The instructions don't say anything about this, so I find it misleading that they advertise the product as being able to work on any door (reversible). I heard it's not good to have the lock upsidedown because the tumblers are then on the bottom & can catch water, etc. Makes sense.
I will fix it when I get the tool. FYI, from the outside, as you are facing the door, the hinges are on the right side, so if any of your doors are hung this direction, you will need to get the special tool. Unfortunatley, my other 2 doors are the same way so I will wait for the tool to replace those locks.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: not reversible, 800# bad information
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Butte, MT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well made!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This door knob set was perfect for my new front door. Easy to install and the smart key feature made it possible to match my back and front door keys.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

replacement lock

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
matched existing perfectly smart key feature is wonderful
Pros: Easy to Install, smart-key
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from North Carolina, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice, easy to do, but needed tool to turn cylinder

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace older handles and deadbolts. Easy to install, replaced 3 sets within an hour. Had to call the 800 number to get a tool to reverse the cylinder on the handles. (a piece of metal that should have been included). Otherwise it was upside down with our installation. Got that within the week and was able to switch them within 15 minutes. Rekeying the lock was easy. Product is sturdy, lock feels tight. With our old handles you were able to open the door in the lock position, go outside and, voilà, you were locked out! These knobs need to be unlocked to open the door from the inside and subsequently you need to relock it if that's what you want to do! Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: tool to switch cylinder not included
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey

Nice

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install. Nice appearance. Actually have some weight to them so you feel like you are turning something.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Arecibo, PR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very secure

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to install and to rerpogramkey. Looks very solid and secure.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Puyallup, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

re-keying is easy and a cost saver

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Liked this. re-key is excellent. Seems sturdy. Put a set on front door and security door.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: screws to tighten are difficult to get to
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not so Good

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lock and door knob were good. Smart Key isn't very smart. Key only worked once and then neither key worked. Kwickset said they would send me a new tumbler 2 weeks ago. Still waiting. Don't waist your money on a smart key.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, smart key is junk
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from smyrna, tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

quality

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to work with, and looks great on any new or used door
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey

Absolute garbage

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This lock worked fine for like 3 months. The handle portion just decided to seize up one day. It was almost as if it had rekeyed itself. I called the warranty department and was told that it was a mechanical failure and that I would have to pay shipping and handling for a new one. Fine. That was 3 weeks ago and I was told that I would receive my new lock in 10 days max. Customer service has been very rude. I have found similar experiences and reviews online. Home Depot should consider discontinuing such an unreliable product.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, unreliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Santa Ana. Ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product. Easy installation

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 set. It is easy installation and stylish too.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Simi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smart keys are Junk

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I replaced my front door, secuity door, side, and garage doors with smart key locks. Deadbolts and door handles 8 Total. every 2 to 3 weeks one or another them becomes difficult to open. I reset them and im good for a couple of more weeks until my wife or daughter has to go to the side of the house or some other door to get in because the smartlock once again wont open. The last time I am unable to get the smartlock to open at all so I can't reset it.Very frustrating.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, unreliable
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Mayflower, Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, looks great, very durable. Never change locks again when a key is lost, simply rekey.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As a landlord the ability to rekey in place & not hiring a lock smith saves time and money.
Pros: convienent
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT product and reliable

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GREAT product-uses 0ne key for both locks!!
Easy to install and secure!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pure Junk

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After a couple months of light use, the I turn the handle and nothing happens. My door is stuck shut, now I have to figure out how to take off the door or cut out the bolt! Do not buy this junk, this is the 4th smart key unit that has broken on me. They should stop selling this garbage.
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey

Great product, works fine and is heavy duty

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, works fine and is heavy duty. Would buy for other doors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>