728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock

1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock

Add beauty and definition to your landscape with this decorative Emsco 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock. A heavy-duty plastic resin construction makes the rock both durable and lightweight for easy lifting and rearranging. The featured sandstone color of the rock provides a natural look that's great for hiding unsightly lawn elements like pumps and sprinkler valves.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
Review 1 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just as ordered

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 1.0 Cu Ft landscape rock was just what I needed to cover up 6 inch PVC clean out pipe in my yard. The rock looks much better than the pipe sticking up in my yard.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from Prescott, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great color.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what we needed to cover outdoor electrical outlet. The color is quite similar to other types of rock & gravel here in AZ. OK, as previous reviewer said, it does look a bit like a "conehead". Not too bad. I wish HD offered the other $29.95 offering, model 2187-1 (internet #100598432) in this same color. I purchased that model as well, and the shape is great. It's just that it is too blue, and doesn't blend in with other rock & gravel here. All in all, I'm happy.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from Tampa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking plastic rock, it looks like a real boulder

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
looks just like a real rock, I used it on a taxidermy wolf base
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product arrived within three days of ordering and it was exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: Durable, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from Holland, PA

Small Resin Landscape Rock, Sand

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rock was perfect to cover a well pump in our front yard. It looks authentic surrounded by some shrubs and flowers. Very happy with purchase!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from 58640

This looks nice in the yard..covers sewer pipes and such very well.

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is good.
The only comment I have is this: online the color was exactly what I wanted..orange tinted sandstone. However, when I received the covers, they were grey with reddish undertones. This worked well in our yard, but I had wanted the orangish sandstone to blend in with
other accenting rocks. However, I'll keep these...they also blend in with the garage. I guess color can't always be exact in reproduction.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from murrells inlet sc.

so real like

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we got 2 of these, and put them over electrical plugs and a filter for our 250 gal. pond. noone has not thought they were not real... i even told my son, how do u like the fake rocks, and he was were are they! fit was good and one was to high to cover, but we added some pebbles and it fit well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from Atlanta GA

Best price on a resin rock that I have ever found!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this resin rock is what I have been looking for but never purchased due to ridiculously high prices in gardening catalogs. It has plenty of room to hide my pond pump wiring and power source with room to spare. It looks great in the garden too, not obviously fake when plants surround it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock

Provided excellent coverage over an unsightly vent pipe

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This resin rock blended in naturally to my garden. It looks like an actual stone, and added dimension and interest. It also was very easy to place over the pipe that I wanted to cover, the rock looks like it has always been part of the landscape.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from Pahrump, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks natural.

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This rock is a great improvement over the bucket i was using to cover my water spigot. I will stuff insulation around the pipe and inside the rock for winter. That should keep the pipe from freezing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This 'rock' is so natural looking...it fit right in with the landscaping. It was absolutely perfect!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from Indiana

Looks Good

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this to hide an electrical box. It's attractive and so far has held up well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1.0 cu. ft. Small Resin Landscape Rock
from Coastal SE USA

Realistic, but measurements are for bottom only

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I carefully measured two eyesores in my yard and expected the two of these small rocks I ordered to fit over a standpipe (one rock did, but looks like a conehead is emerging from my yard) and over the computeriized control box for the septic. Unfortunately, although the height, width and depth measurements should have allowed the small to easily cover the control box, the width and depth measurements only correspond with the BOTTOM opening of the faux rock. The top is much less accommodating, and I had to order up to a medium to fit the control box, only to find that that, although much bigger at the base, even the mediuim still didn't accommodate my control box. BUYER BE AWARE when ordering that the width and depth of the TOP of the item you're covering should match up with the bottom opening measurements provided for the rock - (as well as, of course, its height). Otherwise, you'll be burdened with a return.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.