728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chest Freezers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White

7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White

Want it delivered to your home? Search Internet #203547578. Stock up on frozen foods and store your extra grocery items in this GE 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer. Two storage baskets are conveniently located near the top of the unit to help you utilize space efficiently and keep frequently used frozen items accessible. The temperature dial is mounted on the front exterior panel for making quick adjustments.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(220 reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product211 of 217reviews
Rating Breakdown 220 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(162)
4
(48)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product211 of 217reviews
Customer questions and answers:
93 Questions | 217 Answers
Customer reviews for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Review 1 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Tash
from Marlboro, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lovely

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this freezer. It is more than I expected. I love it and it has been a great help to my family and I.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
jhavrk8

works as described

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I shopped around a bit and Home Depot had this model significantly cheaper than other stores. It's a freezer, just plug it in and you're good to go. It's plenty big enough as well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
mtnbrez
from Strasburg, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this Freezer!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great small freezer for a single person like me. It doesn't take up much room in my storage room and works great. I really like that the baskets are metal and not plastic. Lots of room. Love the GE brand. I have all GE appliances in my kitchen, so I was thrilled to find this small freezer. Had it about a month now and is working great.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Patti
from Banning, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far the freezer is working for our needs. We brought many po

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far the freezer is working for our needs. We brought many pounds of salmon with us during our move back to So Ca from AK. My only suggestion for the mfg would be to make the power cord longer. The delivery was right on time and they unboxed the freezer and plugged it in for my Mom who was accepting delivery in my behalf.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Looks Great, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: power cord should be longer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
VCOOK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

JUNK

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product gets one star because I can't give it 0.....
It was delivered on Thursday and by Saturday still will not freeze anything solid, everything is only half frozen and that's on the coldest setting. So now I get the joy of trying to get Home Depot to come to my house and take this back. I can only hope they are helpful. I will add a follow up review with the outcome of my experience.
Cons: doesn't work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
tootie
from Madera, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good deal

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This chest freezer is very roomy and 2 baskets on top . these are great for grandsons icecreams.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not frost free
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
riley20

Doesn't last

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this item in March 2010. I stopped working 2 weeks ago & I lost all of the food that was in the freezer. I expected this freezer to last for many years. I would never purchase this freezer again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
acquamarine

excellent deep freezer, quite and really freezing!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works excellently and our family is very happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Brittany
from Buffalo, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Basement Freezer for Extra Storage

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says. I've had it for about a year now and I love it. It's great to have a freezer in the basement to store all of our frozen goods
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Coiz
from Northern, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Nice little freezer

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a perfect little chest freezer. I've owned it for over a year and half with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 7.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Based on the average of (210) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
204 out of 208 recommend this product