728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chest Freezers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White

5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White

Want it delivered to your home? Search Internet #203547584. This GE 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer gives you the extra freezer space you're looking for. A convenient storage basket helps you use the space efficiently and keeps frequently used items near the top for easy access. The front, external temperature dial helps you monitor and adjust the internal temperature without hassle.
Overall rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(395 reviews) 395
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product379 of 391reviews
Rating Breakdown 395 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(303)
4
(80)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product379 of 391reviews
Customer questions and answers:
99 Questions | 146 Answers
Customer reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Review 1 for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
from Slidell, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME freezer!!!! gonna get another one real soon

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just flooded with hurricane Isaac. our house had standing water in it for 3 days. When we were finally able to get in, the freezer had floated around but the seal never broke. when we opened it, some of the stuff on the top was very cold but the stuff just underneath was still frozen.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
from Roanoke, VA, USA

Great freezer

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very compact & great for small spaces. It is quiet & keeps food very cold. It has variable temperature settings.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design, Useful
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
from Peoria, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good product, quiet running too

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
freezes very fast, compact but holds a good amount especially for one person. The process of ordering on line was fast & convenient, I would do this again. The young man that help load my freezer was also very nice. :)
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Reliable, Convenient
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
from Maine

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wanted to put up a lot for this winter and need some more freezer space. With all the freezing we had already done, our freezer in our side by side was packed.
This is a manual defrost but I found out that it is more energy efficient by 100 watts. Great space - we are just two but we have put up tons of fresh vegetables and fruit that we picked ourselves this summer.
Pizza boxes fit great, it isn't so deep that you lose yourself in it. The basket is great for putting items that you will be using soon.
Couldn't be happier with it.
Delivery was excellent. During a prior purchase of same size, they refused to come back our dead end street and made us meet them. These guys came right in and installed it and gave us instructions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Died after less than 2 years.

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ran fine for the first 1 1/2 years, then I noticed it would only keep food frozen that was put in frozen. Which means we had to pre-freeze the items in our fridge/freezer first, then place in deep freezer. Gradually that that stopped working. Over a time period of 4 or 5 months it went from freezing fine to no coolness at all. Disappointed because I thought it would have lasted a few more years to feel I got my money's worth. Was told it would cost more to fix than to replace.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
from Brighton, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Home Depot Service is Wonderful !!!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just had my new freezer delivered today. The installers were efficient, informed, speedy and polite. Though I cannot really give a review of the product itself (it had a small dent on the side, but I believe this will not interfere in any way with the efficiency of the product), however, I ordered this product over the phone and Home Depot's staff is very efficient and I am a customer for life. The woman who took my order was extremely efficient and this is very impressive to me. Good work Home Depot !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
from Chandler, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little freezer for the price.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great little freezer for the price. If not needed I can unplug it and store until needed. Great, simple fix.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good little freezer

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with freezer. Maintains temperature. I've had it about 9 months with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Based on the average of (387) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
372 out of 383 recommend this product