728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Decorative Wall Tiles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)

10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)

A revolutionary and unique product that is easy to install and saves you time and money. The do-it-yourself peel and stick tile concept of Smart Tiles is made of an adhesive substrate topped with a gel component called Gel-O (which gives it its 3-dimensional effect). The product is so easy to handle, cut and maintain, you will wonder why The was not invented before! The tiles can be installed in minutes over a clean and sleek surface without any mess or specialized tools. Especially designed for kitchen and bathroom environments (i.e.: backsplashes), the tiles are resistant to the heat of stovetops and the humidity of bathrooms (do not use in shower). Choose from our wide selection of mosaics. Smart Tiles are guaranteed to stick to your walls. Do not add any additional glue or sealant. Our Smart Adhesive allows for repositioning during the installation. After applying pressure on the tiles, Smart Tiles will be positioned permanently. The adhesive is completely welded to the surface after 48 hours. The Smart Tiles will remain stable for as long as you wish them to be. Also, the colors are carefully selected to match your décor. We also guarantee that the colors will not fade or yellow with time for as long as you have them on your walls. The ORIGINAL Quality is the assurance of your investment. Beware of poor quality copies made in China. On the packaging, look for: The Smart Tiles Logo. The “Made in North America” label. The “Original” label.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product23 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product23 of 28reviews
Customer reviews for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
Review 1 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great buy for a renter!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I moved into an apartment with huge white walls in the kitchen and I just had to do something about them.
I knew I had seen similar products at the Home Deport store so I went online to see all the designs and this one was perfect! It matched the counter, clock, and our table.
We got the tiles and my roomate and I put them up in less than 2 hours. All we needed was a box cutter. It was easy to cut, easy to align and easy to put on the wall.
The best part is that they are removeable so there is no damage done when the lease is up :)
Only reason I didnt give 5 stars was the fact that this was an online product only and I couldnt ship it to the store around the corner from my apt.
Other than that--Im happy with the purchase!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

look great

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
these tiles are great looking and installation was relatively easy. If the price was a little lower I would have given the product 5 stars. I only have a small kitchen and chose to leave an open area above the sink. It took me 6hrs to do but I think it turned out nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to install!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I love the way it looks! It was very easy to install, especially for me who still can't understand the art of tiling. The only con is that I wish the adhesive was stronger. I had to add liquid nails to the back of some of them to make it stick. But that was only for like 6 of the 35 I bought.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Woonsocket, RI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy & fun

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Found these online a few years ago. It was so easy to do. They stuck perfectly and are still sticking today! Smart idea. Make sure your walls are clean before sticking.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Nevada, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This backsplahing is amazing!!!! Super easy to cut and place on.... Easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Comfortable, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Rome, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely good product

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Tile was easy to work with and of good quality. The finished area looks really good totally changed the look of my kitchen and added visual appeal. Love it!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Mundelein
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and easy.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought these for a back splash in a townhome that we've spent too much on to upgrade, and I can't see much more reason to spend on real tile. We ordered one as a trial since they're not available in store, and then ordered the amount I needed for the project .
These went up quickly, and easily. I actually finished the entire four foot by four foot area in under an hour, while I had our newborn twins screaming.
Cutting is easy as long as you have a straight edge. I used a modeler's X-Acto knife, but scissors would work too.
Only drawback is that even as a square, sometimes the tiles don't quite line up, and you have to rotate them to their best position when working off another tile, which means you may not get the variation you hoped for.
I figured with mastic, glass tile, and grout, I probably would have spent the same amount, but taken three times longer. For a entry level town home, or an apartment, or even a backroom or laundry room these tiles fit the bill.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Green Bay, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks better than expected

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted a nice back splash without having to spend a fortune and this product did the trick. When you originally receive them you may be a little sceptical, but once they are on the wall you cannot tell they are not real tile. Make sure you order a little more than what you plan on due to the cutting and matching up the grout. I used about 10 more sheets then I had planned. It's fairly easy to install. Took less than 3 hours to do the whole kitchen. I have quite a few people who now want to do the same thing to their bathrooms and kitchens after seeing how mine turned out. It's worth it!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: have to order online not found in stores
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Cedar Hill, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the results!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I put these up in a day. They are really beautiful, and I hope they continue to stick well. They have only been up two days. It really gave our kitchen a bright, updated look!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from santa monica, ca

easy to install and looks great

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
solid product. only issue I have it that it's not 10x10 inches as stated. it's more like 9.75" square. keep that in mind when calculating how many you need.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)

AMAZING AND EASY!!!

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product- easy to install- recommend using a lazer level to install- only complaint is that the white is actually more of a greyish/tan... not true white- but still works for my kitchen :) definitely recommend it for rentals and owners! Order 1 extra sheet than you think you need... just in case-
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Springfield , PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product looks nice

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product thinking it would be more durable and a thicker stronger quality. This is basically a sticker that is as thick as a magnet. I still love the color scheme and I am sure done right it will look good, we were just looking for something of higher quality for our back splash, especially for 10 each. I returned them.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Pittsburgh.PA

multicolored Mocha Mosaic Smart Tile

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just installed these tiles as a backsplash in the kitchen. After a few dumb mistakes and 2 ruined tiles I was able to move pretty quickly. My walls are anything but straight so measureing and cutting and piecing was necessary. Have to order a few more tiles to finishe the project but so far it looks great. Would recommend to all do it yourselfers who do not want to get envolved with cutting ceramic tiles and thinset and grouting. Just takes a little patience.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)

Very easy to use and looks nice.

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The sheets are very easy to cut and apply. They look pretty close to the real thing with much less cost and effort. Be careful though, if you're applying over paint the strong adhesive will remove it, so just be sure about where you want to place this product before using it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Upper Michigan

Looks Fabulous!!

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tiles covered wall imperfection beautifully and the random
pattern of the mocha smart tile covered installers inexperience with stick tiles. My husband and I almost finished his parents kitchen in 4 hours, (It was dinner time). Plan the first tile to prevent waste and always measure twice and cut once. I would recommend to any do-it-yourselfer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)

Loved it

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product allowed me to add some "art" to my kitchen at a low cost. It was super easy to put up. Everyone loves it and people think I put up each colored square separately.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Hillsboro Oregon
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look good, but does not stay on the walls

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They look really good when you first put them up, but with in hours/days all of them have fallen off and i have had to piece them back up. Definitely not worth the money, wish i had just done actual tile. It would take longer, but at least it would stay on the wall
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)

Great buy

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this looks like actual tiles. Added a touch of sophistication to my simple garden apartment kitchen.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Evanston, IL

Beautiful Backsplash

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install, even for an unexperienced do-it-yourselfer like me. This product allowed me to update a bland kitchen in just a few hours. Then I brought a tile to the Home Depot paint department and they blended a beautiful match for the taupe mosaic for my other kitchen walls. Everyone who sees my new backsplash wants to do the same at their house. Highly recommend this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 in. x 10 in. Multi Colored Peel and Stick Mocha Mosaic Decorative Wall Tile (1-Pack)
from Leesburg, FL

Smart Tiles

PostedMay 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. We cut each tile in half and used it as the backsplash in our smaill kitchen. The random pattern made it easy to install. Be sure to start in a corner and measure carefully. Hope the product is in the store soon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>