728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Showers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome

3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome

With over 100 years of experience creating high quality faucets and accessories that deliver exceptional value, style and innovation, Pfister is a trusted name and a leader in the plumbing industry. Creating kitchen and lavatory faucets, shower systems, showerheads, and accessories that delivers exceptional value, style and innovation. Pfister delivers products that surpass in quality. Through advanced manufacturing techniques and trendsetting finishes; satisfying even the most demanding of customers. From sleek, modern design statements, to charming vintage updates, you're sure to find the Pfister style that's right for any project.
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product31 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product31 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
Review 1 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Benicia, CA

I liked it but had to return it

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I liked it a lot. I liked the large head for the handheld. But I had to return it. I was hoping I could use the existing pipe coming out of the wall. But I had to use the longer one that came with the shower kit and it made the shower head too low. We are tall. To do the project properly would require lengthening the pipe in the wall to raise the bibb and I was not ready for that big of a project. Live and learn...
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not suited for my application
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third Pfister® fixture in the last year that I've installed, and just like the other two, it's top quality, excellent finish, and was easy to install. Start to finish for this was ten minutes. I kid you not. No leaks, no squeaks, no drips.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Handshower/shower head slide bar combo

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the third unit I'm having now. All 3 have became inoperative by water spraying all over my tub at the bottom of the slide bar. Something is defective in its design and with the last factory exchange this design flaw was never fixed.
Definitely buy another brand!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable, not designed well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from maui
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

returning it. 2nd showerhead had nearly NO pressure at all.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Even when turning the setting to the lower showerhead ONLY, the water just trickled out of it. The upper head seemed to work fine. I also was not very impressed with the actual spray options on the heads. Bad purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

it is worth every penny

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install, looks great, I like the fact that I can have both heads on at the same time without loosing water pressure, also price is great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from 11795
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value !!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked at many Hand Shower combinations in my search.
This product was in my opinion, the best design and value for the money. The installation was very simple with the instructions proivided.
Price Pfister has a very good balance between price and quality. Only time will tell how durable and problem free this product will be. The "Life Time" warranty will help.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Winter Haven, FL 33884, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After much research, I decided to purchased this unit. It was packed well and received in good condition. Installation was very easy even for a DIY person like me. Very pleased with the product and would buy another one if needed!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: no cons
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quite nice handshower/showerhead.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very nice hand shower/showerhead. It looks like a very expensive fixture but was actually quite reasonable compared to many others we found.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Texas, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good combination of fixed shower head and hand held.Can use either one or both at the same time.Unit is mostly plastic,but with reasonable care should last a long time
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Performs as expected. Installation was very easy. Good value for the money.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered one kit, and installed it upon delivery. After testing it for several showers, which I thought was a reasonable period, I decided to order a second kit for a second bath, while the product was still on sale. I am satisfied with the product thus far. My review comment regarding low water pressure is somewhat understandable, since two heads will divert the water flow (volume). In addition, I should mention; I have a water well and intentionally maintain a lower house pressure to reduce demand and wear on the well pump. Even in consideration of my water system, I believe the products perform satisfactorily, and as anticipated.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, good value for the money
Cons: Weak Water Pressure
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best value/price product in line

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can't find any better product than this in terms of quality for the price, installation was easy, I can't use the sucktion cup
because my shower wall is in mosaic, but the glue pad works great, the massage spa is powerful, the only draw back is the hand held shower not as powerful as the stationed one, but I can live with that.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: hand held shower not as powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome features, just what we were looking for!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were searching for a shower head combo that will accommodate both my 6'2" tall husband, and myself when I have to use my shower chair due to physical limitations. This sliding bar set-up is perfect! No longer do I have to have the showerhead dangling under my chair spraying outside the curtain while I soap up...as it now is at the perfect level for me! We also enjoy that both heads can be on at the same time, a great way to get a good shoulder massage at the top and bottom of the shoulder for example. I recommend this highly!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, great for handicap accessibility
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Salisbury Maryland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Could use longer hose

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation was easy enough. The quality of the material made with was acceptable. But the length of the rod that you hang the handle with was just meaninglessly short. It was only about 2-3 feet lower than the shower head uptop. To my 2.5 year old son, the height of the lowest position of the shower handle that could go to was not low enough. Also, the length of the hose that connects that handle could be longer. The current length barely reaches where it needs to when giving little child a bath with it. I hope someone come up with a better product with longer length of the shower hose.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable
Cons: short hose length
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easier to install and is wonderful

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great shower for the price. we enjoy the mulit heads, can use one or both
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Price Pfister Hand Shower slide bar combination

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product came as advertised. Installed in my mother's house. The hardest part was removing the existing shower arm to install the longer one to accommodate the new combination shower head / hand shower. Of course the fiberglass shower that I was installing these in had a tile seam right where the suction holder was to go. Forced to use the double stick tape solution. Time will tell if this holds up under the wet conditions. I may have to go back and use clear silicone around it to keep it dry. Nice solution options versus driling a hold in tile or fiberglass walls to find a stud in wall. Only negative comment is that when the water is turned off, the heads still "bleed" residual water. Finally, it's too bad these are seemingly made of plastic versus metal. This is not too much of a concern as Price Pfister has stood behind their product for me in the past.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, no drilling into tile or wall
Cons: plastic
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Northeast Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a good product

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This product looks and acts like a high quality product. Easy installation and easy use.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great; looks great

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, looks great, hose completely flexible, versitile option of turning on regular shower head, or just the hand held shower head, or both. Love the pole so the hand held can be stationed at the bottom of the pole.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from El Cajon, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not complete

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were unable to install the shower until we purchased a longer arm to screw into the wall, then when we got it installed the diverter leaks; not a small leak, LEAKS! We are actually in the process of re-packing it to return to you.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Port Aransas, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and a great value. Works great!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was very easy to install even though the instructions could have been better. Installed quickly without any problems and works great. A very good value for the money. Shipped very quickly. I would recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Spray Handshower/Showerhead Slide-Bar Combo in Polished Chrome
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A nice addition

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for my mother-in-law who visits often. She is not very tall and needs a handheld spray. This fixture provides her with an adjustable height spray wand as well as the original wall mounted head. The installation was fairly easy. It took about 45 minutes from start to finish. Well made and so far, durable. A great choice from many other (much higher priced) models.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>