728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Soaking Tubs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Taking its design cues from traditional Craftsman furniture, the Archer line of baths reveals beveled edges and curved bases for a clean, sophisticated style. This bath offers a low step-over height while allowing for deep, comfortable soaking. A lumbar arch gently support the natural curves of your body.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product99 of 102reviews
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(80)
4
(21)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product99 of 102reviews
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer reviews for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Review 1 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Excellent tub!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have installed three of these for renovation clients. They are very happy with them. The slotted overflow plus the 20" height of this tub makes for a really deep water depth, unlike standard tubs. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Nice Design, really deep!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Charlotte
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice!!!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are thoroughly enjoying this tub.
The flanges where it meets the tile will prevent water from getting behind it which is concern #1.
The slope on the top of the tub helps prevent standing water which was a problem with our old tub.
The overspill drain and design does indeed allow the water level to be significantly higher than the other tubs we have checked; with out adding more height. We like to take Epsom salt baths and soak.
The instructions and schematics were pretty good, but you will most likely need to read up elsewhere too.
Oops, that's OK:
Two days after installing we dropped a metal squeegee in the tub and chipped it. The tub was repaired by a local tech (very inexpensive) and you cannot tell to this day. I would consider this a worst case scenario with a win.
The tub looks great, although we did pay less than the current price.
Warnings:
1) If you are unable to lift your legs high or unwilling to sit and swivel in, then this is not the tub
for you. You will want a shallow one, but you will not be able to take satisfying soak baths.
THIS "MAY" BE A DEAL BREAKER FOR DISABLED SENIOR CITIZENS. (every day use)
2) This bath is slightly wider than a standard bathtub. Make sure you measure correctly (see the middle picture, I extended my wall which was no big deal.)
Also, since it is wider, most likely you will have to move/modify the drain pipe to install it.
Be sure to support the tub properly as when it is full, it may be heavier than your last tub.
(I put wider and stronger cross beams under the legs to be sure.)
3) This is complicated to understand but I will try. Since the tub is higher, if you lose your balance away from the wall, you are more likely to fall over and out due to the height of the tub where your legs will meet it. It is a leverage kind of thing (and you cannot bend your knee as much to steady yourself.) If you do not think so, try it. This is more likely to happen if you use a standard shower rod as the space seems confining. However, if you use a CURVED shower rod the space opens up and this is very unlikely to happen. This shower becomes an open oasis like a spa in a hotel. Of course, if you put doors in that will also prevent falling out, however I must recommend the curved rod as I could not believe the difference (I was ecstatic.)
We love this bathtub!
Our only issue is if we have someone over who has trouble lifting their legs high enough to get over it. In which case they just sit on the edge to get over. (Has not happened yet.)
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design, repairs well if chiped
Cons: may be difficult if unable to lift legs to get in
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice soaking tub

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ships nicely packed
Very lightweight to carry up the stairs
The drain is a bit of a pain to install but the instructions are clear
It looks beautiful in my finished shower!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+44points
44out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Germantown, MD, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Bathtub Ever!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a regular homeowner, I renovated few bathrooms in the past and this is one of the best bathtub I ever have. This bathtub have nice style that makes look like luxury. I will buy more of this bathtub in the future.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+27points
33out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from San Antonio, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great modern clean look!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had relocate the drain but it was totally worth it in the end!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Tub!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great tub. This is the second one we have installed and Kohler has made some nice improvements on the Archer since the first one we installed several years ago. It is great looking and one of the deepest soaking tubs you can find for a standard 60" space. It is comfortable and has a high-end look and feel. It is easy to install and I will buy it again if the need arises.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Minnesota
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice TUB But....

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just installed a new TUB, but watch out the floor cutout clearance for its drain. My 28 years old cast iron bath tub floor cutout clearance was only 11 "x 9". This bathtub required 12" long x 9" width x ( 2" depth clearance for drain ell). The instruction didn't not show the layout for this clearance. Its drain ell is right on my floor joist. Any sub floor is 2" thick ? If your house was built by good builder then the drain and overflow PVC pipes should drop right in between the floor joists. I have to take out 2" from crossed joist to make it fit. PEW! Next I am working on the new PVC pipe run for P- trap. After all, it's a nice tub but expected a lot of works for DIY.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: not show layout for floor clearance of its drain
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Gender:Male

Good tub, decent value

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tub is very nice, but was not thrilled to find that I had to purchase the drain assembly separately at what seemed like a pretty high cost for a couple pieces of PVC and metal. (also just a push button, pop-up drain, so nothing fancy for the high cost)
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: have to pay extra for propriety drain
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female

Excellent deep tub

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We remodeled our bathroom but could not increase the length of the tub area. I love to take baths and am rather tall, so the only way to get more tub was to go deeper. This tub is perfect. Beautiful, and with the special overflow you can fill it very deep for a great soak.
It is low enough for my 4yr old to get in and out (I have to help the 2yr old in and out, but that's ok).
I also notice that the water in this tub stays warmer than either my old cast-iron tub or some other acrylic tubs I have used.
Our bathroom style is a sort of vintage modern style with sort of Victorian faucet and handle and white subway tiles; this tub goes well with it. I think it would be lovely with almost any design or style. Highly recommended and I could not be happier with it.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Beautiful Product

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bathtub is gorgeous. Looks 5 star in my new bathroom and it is extremely comfortable when laying down and soaking! It is also big enough to fit my tall husband comfortably. It's easy to hit the stopper and make the water go out so watch where you put your foot but otherwise it's a fantastic product and would definitely recommend it ! Also the price at Home Depot was the best price around. Very affordable.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Phoenix, Az.

just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This soaker tub is exactly what I wanted. I was not interested in the maintenance of a jetted tub but wanted to be able to keep most of my body under water while relaxing. This tub is just that for me. The finish is nice and the required additional purchase overflow/drain is very sleek looking and works well. My only complaint is that I had only the other reviews to rely on before purchasing. This tub was not available to view and/or lay in anywhere in the Phoenix area. Luckily, the reviews were spot on. I am really happy with this purchase.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tub

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great modern looking tub for a decent price. It feels very deep and my wife loves to soak in it. I had someone else install it but as far as I know they didn't have trouble with it. I would recommend. Make sure you get the special drain for it.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from NH

Great replacement to old cast iron w/ bathfitter

PostedSeptember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great depth and leg room for a standard size tub. I was worried about it being deeper than our old 17" tub, and the ease of getting in and out, but it's not an issue at all. The top edges slant slightly inwards for great water shed. The 3 wall nailing flange is also good for shedding water back inward rather than rotting walls etc. The unconventional overflow drain looks pretty slick and fits the contemporary clean lines of this unit. This is a great price for an acrylic tub of this quality. It's certainly not flimsy like the fiberglass ones with the scratch and stain prone coatings. It was a breeze to install by 2 people so I'd recommend it for the do it yourselfer that is replacing a tub.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

very nice

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice looking tub. Installs easy and it was light enough for my wife and I to move it in and out of our small bathroom 3 times to facilitate the drain alignments. With the 19 inch high skirt in the front, plan on about 63 1/2 " in front for lowering it down into place at an angle.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Good Looking and light weight

PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this tub from Home Depot on line and it arrived very quickly. The drain arrived in about 2 days and the tub in about 5 working days. I was pleased with the look and finish. I had removed a 1970's steel tub. Moving the drain over 1 inch to allow for the extra width was not a big deal.
I had totally gutted my bathroom down to the subfloor and wall studs. Dry fitting and final fitting the tub is a bit of a challenge and a 2 person job. We used the leveling blocks with mortar also, so it is impossible to slide the tub in the alcove. It has to be lifted and lowered into place.
The tub looks great. My wife and I like the way the drain stopper works (clicks on an off with your foot) and for the price it is a very good value. The only reason I gave it it 4 stars is it is a little difficult to get in, especially if one needs to shim the leveling blocks.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Dallas, TX

PostedDecember 29, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted a deep tub for soaking and the description fit my requirements. Unfortunately, the main product information did not indicate I needed to order the overflow and drain in addition to the tub. This info is buried in one of the online installation guides but would be much more helpful if mentioned on page one of the product details. That lack caused several days delay for the contractor installing the tub and extended chaos as we awaited the delivery of the required part.
As for the tub itself, so far I am extremely pleased with it. It is as advertised: a deep soaking tub. The built in arm rests and lumbar support are wonderful and help make the soaking experience quite delightful.
However, once the tub was installed and the protective coating on the edges was removed, two small dings were discovered. It was too late to return/exchange with HD because it had been installed but Kohler is making good on their warranty and authorizing repair. My suggestion is to thoroughly inspect the entire tub prior to installation, including removing the protective tapes they tell you to not remove until installation is complete. You can always put it back after you determine there is no shipping damage.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Sarasota, FL

A True Soaking Tub

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a tub like this for 20 years! (I have had jetted garden tubs all that time in various homes.) This tub is unique in that it provides a depth that one can soak in at an excellent price. Even better, it fits into the five foot area so many of us have in older homes. The Overflow drain is higher than in regular tubs and is a horizontal opening rather than round. NOTE: You MUST buy the special Kohler drain plumbing intended to go with this tub, but the cost of this special overflow drain and tub is still very reasonable. For the person who loves to submerge and soak, this is the tub. True Luxury.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Chicago, IL

Great, deep tub for a small space

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had our bathroom renovated earlier this year and I wanted a deep tub that would fit into a small bathroom, roughly 5'x8' in dimension. This was the perfect choice. The 19" depth is luxurious compared to standard 15" soaking tubs. For shower mode, it's also great, though I highly recommend using a squeegee to get rid of excess water that tends to pool up on the armrests.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Madison, WI

Great soaker tub

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The square shape was what I was looking for with our new bathroom. The style is clean and simple- perfect!
The interior is so comfortable to soak in without being too difficult to get in and out of the bath when you are finished. I love the overflow drain cover. The long bar panel is something slightly different and really pulls together our new bath remodel.
Don't forget to order the new drain kit for another $100 online.
I just wish they had one of these models in the store. I bought before seeing it in person and haven't regretted it.
You'll love this.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Archer 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Ambler, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

tub was damaged on apron part

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered tje tub on line, picked it up at the store...the box appeared a little damaged and I asked to look at the tub and it looked "ok", got it home, took it out of the box and the corner of the "skirt" which was covered by styrofoam packing was broken. Not something I could ignore. I called customer service...see the other section. VERY GOOD SERVICE! I love the tub, returned it and ordered another one
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>