728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Engineered Hardwood or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED

Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED

Hand Scraped 5/8 in. Thick Click Lock Hardwood floors are sealed with a 7-layer aluminum oxide finish, providing protection from everyday wear. This product has achieved Greenguard Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The glueless installation is easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade. Hand scraped flooring is sculpted by hand to create vivid texture and unique richness of characteristics in each plank. The elegance and look of the floor will create a beautiful illusion in your home.
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product49 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product49 of 56reviews
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 82 Answers
Customer reviews for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
weekender
from USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, easy to install and holds up well over time

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this when HD first got it and have installed this flooring down over the course of 5 years on over 2000sqft. Over the years it has held up to the wear and tear of 2 kids + friends and 2 crazy dogs (heelers), a leaky roof, rearranging furniture constantly (just have felt pads) and in the bathroom too! We ordered extra knowing that we would need it for the rest of the house. Just got done putting the next to last room flooring down and you can't tell the room next to it was done 4 years prior. Easy to install. the picture is the 4 year installation difference.bedroom floor vs bathroom floor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
sofro
from Crown Point, IN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks beautiful

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We started by installing this floor in the living room.It came out so nice we ended up putting it in all the bed rooms as well.When people visit the first thing they notice is this floor. We love the color variations & get nothing but compliments. It's been down for over a year in the living room and has held up very well.Looks the same as day it was installed.One thing to remember when installing- your sub floor needs to be fairly level
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
Buzman
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of color variation but otherwise very nice

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Seems every second board is a different color. Some are blonde, some orange some have a lot of grey in them. Also color varies from box to box so if you don't mix from boxes, you will have dark areas then a box of much lighter stain on ten boards. If you can handle the variations, it can be a really beautiful floor, if not, try a different product. Otherwise a very solid floor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
BST57
from Jupiter, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very durable and easy to install product

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is great!! I have now installed this wood flooring in 4 rooms over the years and it continues to look great and hold up well. Still looks brand new. Installation is simple if you have the right tools. I purchased a Dremel oscillating saw for cutting the doorway moldings (I would recommend this purchase). A rubber mallet and a tool for hammering the end joints tightly together was also necessary. To keep the 3/8" around the ends, I used 1.5" x 3/8" pine molding strips. Hope this helps anyone thinking about doing this yourself.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: a few of the pieces had damage to locking edge, some planks were totally different color / pattern, floor squeaks when you walk on it
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
Bobbie
from Watsonville, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love my new wood flooring!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I could not be more excited about my new wood floor. It looks stunning, it's nice and thick for winter comfort and the hand-scrapped feature is absolutely beautiful. This was super easy to install, and the product in the boxes was all good stuff. I put in a Bruce wood floor into another house that was full of damaged planks, and a nightmare to cut cleanly. This product was in beautiful condition and cut cleanly with a finishing saw. The planks snapped together easily and snuggly. I only had to use a rubber mallet when fitting in the planks around doorway moldings, and even those went in easily with gentle tapping. The floor is solid and absolutely beautiful to look at. I bought this on a Black Friday sale sight-unseen, and wow did I luck out. Thankfully I bought enough to do three rooms in my home. I absolutely would recommend this flooring.
Pros: Good Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, great texture
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
MrElectricity
from Sussex, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

thickest click-lock,nice color but varies,NOT engineered

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although the listing original said "engineered" and the box shows that as well, this is not really an engineered flooring other than it is layers of man-made mixed with natural wood. (according to the flooring manager at the local HD, and Wiki - engineered should be layers of real wood - like plywood.) It is the thickest click-lock I've seen anywhere, but is made of a wood layer, folowed by HDF, another wood layer, HDF, then the finish wood. It "clicked" together perfectly and there was very little waste. My son and I installed over 500 SF in 10 hours. There are a few "bouncy" sections which will hopefully settle in time. Any flawed pieces were used in a closet, or simply cut at the defect and used on the ends. Be warned though, the color is not as uniform as the tiny picture suggests and this is "distressed", "rustic", or "hand scraped" so it is very wavy in appearance. Once I accepted both these "features", I was happy with the way it looked and ordered another room (at the old price of 2.49 - I would not have been happy at the new price of $3.79!) Another word of caution, HD will charge you 15% restocking fee if you are not happy and they do not always have the same product in the store. Also be careful searching since HD.com will often display a different item than what you key in the search box. I guess because they use similar item numbers for different products. And check and double check the specs. I ordered the "airguard" underlayment with this that clearly says .25" thick in the description, but really measures 1/16 thick (listed as 125mil in the details). Whether this floor holds up in my basement is yet to be determined. It is certainly not the "engineered" product I was expecting though - and I hate surprises when it comes to spending my money!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: not engineered, color varies a lot
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
GaryF
from Overland Park, KS

Seems too fragile

PostedSeptember 10, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After installing the Hand Scraped Oak, Gunstock one day later we noticed a gouge on the floor that went right through the colored surface layer. Now we're debating whether to install the flooring in our kitchen, a much higher traffic area.
I'd say to anyone purchasing this product check the Home Legend website for all the precautions on the care/use of their products.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
cobby10
from Clinton, NJ

good, but use some caution

PostedApril 4, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This a great product. just finished 400 ft2, now about to start the second half of the house 500 ft2.
It snaps together ALOT better then most click together floors. having it alittle thicker then most makes it more easy to cut and handle.
For look of "real" wood i would give it a 7 out of 10.
For feel of "real" solid wood i would give it 6 out of 10.
For Installation I would give it 9 out of 10.
I had a very difficult time finding finish pieces such as bullnose for top landing stair tread, or exposed finished edge pieces. home depot employees could not help other then looking in a catalogue, and all pieces that i ordered that should have worked did not work with the click together. i ended up making most of my finished pieces from stock oak. staining and coming up with ingenues ways of making thing work together. All that home depot has are 1/4 round and carpet reducers.
Also, be sure your sub-floor is in good condition and flat and level. I had 1 joint of the plywood sub floor that had 1/16" rise, could barley feel it with your hand and only noticed it when i was on my hands and knees really looking at it. when i started to cover that joint with this flooring it created a larger bump that gave a big spring in the flooring. luckily as soon as i noticed it i took up the flooring in that section and fixed the sub-floor. My point is, little imperfections in the sub-floor will be greatly noticed. not the floors fault, but something to keep in mind. Sine this is a floating floor you can not get away with minor imperfections in the sub-floor. mainly a problem if your going from carpet to wood floors, since carpet will hide a lot of imperfections and wood will not
Using the 1/8" foam underlayment lets the floor have a little give, not sure i really like that. doesn't make the floor feel truly solid. Ive heard of people using hard cork sheets and glueing it down, I might try that in a small section and seeing how it does.
Over all a great product. Look, feel and installation were all good or great. most of the time was spent on prep work, 400 ft2 of flooring went down in 1 full day (very, very long full day)
Very few tools needed for installing.
Chop saw
table saw / Circular saw
Jig Saw
and hand tools including wood block and hammer.
Good Luck
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
NewEnglandDIY
from Boston, MA, USA

Beautiful, durable flooring, with easy installation

PostedMay 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This flooring is beautiful! Several months ago, we installed this in one room, and have just purchased more in order to install it throughout the rest of the first floor of our house.
It seems that the combination of relative low cost, beauty, durability, and ease of installation is hard to find, but we found it in this flooring. Installation is a snap (literally) although it will be easiest if you have access to a table saw nearby for making custom cuts at the end of each run, and around door jambs. (The planks cut easily and extremely cleanly.)
There is certainly variation in tone, but that is what oak gunstock is all about. We opened several boxes at once, and mixed planks from the various boxes in order to ensure a random distribution of clearer planks with more "tigery" grain, darker with lighter, etc.. The finish is a very low-gloss satin, which is exactly what I wanted. The obvious grain certainly results in a somewhat more casual appearance, but we have installed it to great effect in a traditional-style New England home, with more formal white woodwork. As an old house enthusiast, I am usually a "purist" when it comes to wood floors, but I am pleased with these engineered floors. We just couldn't beat the ease of installation, and the thicker 5/8" planks result in a very solid-feeling floating floor... it does not have the hollow feeling one might expect.
Regarding scratches - yes it can scratch, but it is no less durable than other solid wood floors with which I have experience. As with other wood floors, it's very important that all furniture pieces have protective pads on the bottom. And, you need to vacuum or sweep daily or almost daily (just a quick pass will do) to ensure that dirt tracked in does not act like sandpaper on the floor. One of my pets pulled down a lamp, which resulted in a small gouge. And, a cat not used to smooth low-traction floors dug her claws in to gain traction, and made a visible scratch. There ARE pens available to fill such a scratch, but I just used a wax pencil made for filling in scratches on wood furniture. I have to really search to find the scratch again, and the heavy wood grain helps to conceal scratches. Yes, it's disappointing when you get scratches, but it's also par for the course on any wood floor. This is not a flaw in the finish of this wood. I've taken scraps of this wood and abused them, and find that it takes a lot to made a dent or scratch. The worst I can say is that this flooring is probably no better and no worse than any other wood flooring when it comes to holding up to pet scratches.
Fortunately, there is also new floor refinishing technology which can abrade the finish on "sculpted" floors such as this one, and floors with a rather thin veneer layer (again, such as this one) rather than requiring sanding to bare wood prior to refinishing. So, I am confident that these can be refinished if need be. For now, I'm not concerned about minor scratches, and in the event of any major damage, we would just replace the damaged planks.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
m03087
from New Hampshire

Not as advertised

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The color of this wood flooring is actually orange. nothing like the instore display or samples. we returned the entire order.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
Jody
from Bethesda, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Added value to my home easily!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the flooring to replace carpeting in an entryway and office. The product went down easily--done in two days. Really makes the place look professional and high end. Everyone says how great it looks!
Pros: Good Wood, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
cacheonly
from New York

Great Looking floors!

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The handscraped gunstock oak has a nice finish and distinctive color variations give this floor a real rustic look, that I didn't see with the traditional solid hardwoods we previewed. The time came for us to pull out old carpeting from our home and we were undecided between selecting solid hardwood and pre-engineered, but we decided to go with this because of how great it looked at my parents home and from the reviews listed here. Price did not keep us from selecting the solid hardward. In fact, pre-engineered was actually a little more than the prefinished solid per sq. ft. We had 1,300 square feet of it professionally installed and we have no regrets. We love our new floors and they are holding up well.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
NinnySue
from Evansville, Indiana

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading reviews, we decided to give this product a try. It is great!! It was easy to install. So easy, in fact, our 10 year old granddaughter helped and had no problem from the 1st piece. She put in the full pieces until we got to the end where the pieces needed cutting. My husband was amazed at how easy it was to cut with the table saw. Just cut from the top with no chipping. We were surprised when each box also had 4 half-length pieces. These really came in handy when a small piece was needed to finish a row or to keep the ends random. The variation in color looks so nice and the hand scraped finish is perfect. I didn't like the shiny finish of most brands. I would definitely recommend this for anyone to install.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
Glenn
from New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and easy installation

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The floor was easy to install and looks really nice in the 2 rooms we have done so far. My wife was so impressed that she wants me to continue into the living room. The price was right and the product quality is top notch
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
wbrewsr
from Comanche, Texas

HIGH QUALITY Product

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. The eaze of intallation is amazing!!. My wife and I are almost 70 years old and we installed 400 sq ft in 10 hours, and I had a lot of cuts to go around floor vents etc. I did all the cutting and my wife did most of the CLICK&LOCK installation.
We have a 90 year old Victorian 2 story home that set empty for 12 years, so the original oak hardwood floors were ruined. We have put the Home Ledgend's flooring in our 400 sq ft living room and 375sq ft family room and have ordered 300 sq ft for our dinning room and kitchen.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
happycampers
from Heber Springs, AR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful and comfortable to walk on!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd time we have chosen to put this product in a house, so you can see we really like it! It's easily installed, doesn't scratch easily and is very easy to keep clean. The grand kids love playing on it. It's great to walk on and we love the color. The only complaint is the finishing strips for the doorways had a high gloss finish and did not match the satin finish of the flooring.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
DFisherTN
from Ooltewah, TN

BEST FLOORING ON THE MARKET!

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wrote a review about this flooring in March 2009 where I had used this Home Legends flooring in a previous home. After relocating to another city, I had a home built and insisted on using Home Legends Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock instead of the glue down laminate that the builder usually installed. I had no leftover installation pieces as the sub contractors took them because of how impressed that they were with the floor.
For the past 6 months, this floor has held up to wear as it did in my previous home. We had an unfortunate experience a month ago when the water heater flooded the house. Luckily for us, this click lock floor was easy to take up and reinstall.
Thank you, Home Depot, for providing an excellent quality product for a reasonable price.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
SamanthaRN
from Clifton, TN

Beautiful Flooring, Great Quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read many reviews before purchasing this floor, I am so glad that I bought the handscraped Oak gunstock at the Home Depot store. It is beautiful and installs very easily. There were no damgaed or unusable pieces. We installed this in our kitchen and it really warms the room up. It is rustic looking but there are no scratches or visible wear as I read in many other reviews. The hand scraped oak gives the floor a nice texture and warmth that you wouldn't get from a high gloss smooth finish that also scratches easily. I have 3 kids and wanted something that wouldn't show the wear and tear or scratches. I give this floor 5 stars for value and ease of installation and overall beauty.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
Faithe1
from Lexington, Ky.

Beautiful Flooring

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I installed this handscraped oak flooring in our large family room last Spring. We replaced 3 year old berber that we couldn't keep clean. It is GEORGEOUS!!! It took 2 days to put down, mostly because we are both perfectionist and wanted the installation to look professional. We had laid laminate in our last house but found this to be much easier to cut and to fit. The floor looks and sounds like hard wood. We have a 100lb. dog, a 7lb. dog and a cat and have only 1 scratch that was easily concealed with a scratch pen. We plan to use the same flooring in our living room and dining room.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hand Scraped Oak Gunstock 5/8 in.Thick x 3-1/2 in.Width x 35-1/2 in.Length Hardwood Click Lock Flooring-DISCONTINUED
Murti
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I have just installed one room. It looks great. More rooms to go.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring is a great value. It looks good. Of course it is new still and I don't know how it will handle scratches. But the matt texture and hand-scraped finish will probably hide scratches better than the high gloss ones which I considered strongly but rejected because of that reason.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>