728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing

This 5 burners with searing side burner gas grill is designed with a foldable side shelf to provide more storage space. Stainless steel lid and burners. Dual valves are included.
Overall rating:
1.6 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
10%of customersrecommend this product1 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
1.6 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(7)
10%of customersrecommend this product1 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
Review 1 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
BSante
from Lompoc, CA

Recommend Another Grill

PostedMarch 23, 2008
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this grill just 1 year ago at Home Depot. It was a little larger than I needed, but you never know when you will have company. The grill is very attractive initially, but the stainless steel structure stains very easily and is difficult to clean. Also, all 5 burner tubes have corroded and buckled, making the grill unusable, and the cost to replace each of them is about $35-$37 each. The heat distribution is very uneven and unpredictable--temp is usually too high, even when on low....watch your food closely. I would recommend a better name-brand gas grill with parts that are available through local retailers...this grill does not afford that. Does this grill cook food?...obviously yes! Is it worth the price...absolutely not! Good luck!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
efan
from Westerville,OH

Looks Great and Runs Great but RUSTS!

PostedJune 17, 2008
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this grill the Sunday before Memorial Day. It cooks everything great and looks awesome. But there is one flaw, it started rusting in less than a week of having it and I had a cover on it as well. If I am spending 500 dollars on a grill and it's "all stainless" I don't think it should rust after having it for a week. I will be returning it and exchanging it for one that won't rust.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
Moneywaster

Charmglow grills

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I hate this grill. It cooks way too high even on low. I used to grill all the time with my weber but decicided to save money. But ended up wasting money on the grill and burnt food. I even burn hotdogs now. Stay away from all Brinkmann grills. Their customer service is horrible. Totally automated and it took 6 days for them to return my calls. To only tell me to clean the grill. I told them it was clean. They said clean it again and call them back. I did and have yet to hear from them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
Stiltwalker
from New Jersey

Great Grill!

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this grill two months ago and have had a great summer grilling on it. The five burner set up provides plently of room to grill and the easy installation was a welcomed change to the last grill I owned that took five hours to assemble.
GREAT GRILL!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
Bako
from Bakersfield CA

horrible searing burner and overall qualtity

PostedApril 16, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy this thing!!!!!! the reason I bought it was because of the searing burner and it turns out it will only work for one steak then it blows out and makes a horrible noise and no longer heats it does rust real easily even with a cover hotspots everywhere and uneaven heating, on one end your meat is raw and on the other end is burned flareups are simply just a way of life with this grill, nothing sits square when assembling I have only had it for three weeks and am already going to return it NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!! either buy one with less features or more expensive... better yet buy a weber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
RTHACKER
from Milford, CT

DISSATISFIED CONSUMER

PostedApril 18, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this grill last summer and I am extremely dissapointed. The inside is completely rusted. UNBELIEVABLE.. The burners, grates and everything else inside is in such bad shape that i refuse to cook on it. WASTE OF MONEY.. I just gave it away today and am going to buy a WEBER tomorrow. Unfortunately I cannot find my receipt so i cannot try to get replacement parts.. But honestly, it is beyond repair.. OH forgot the mention, the wheels are broken and rusted as well. LOOKS good on the showroom floor.... but lookout once you get it home... DON'T BUY THIS, INVEST IN A WEBER!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
SadCustomer
from Fort Wayne, IN

Cheap Grill for a high pricetag

PostedJune 1, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the equivalent model two years ago at the end of the summer. I really wish that I would have gotten it at the start of the summer(more likely not at all), so I could have gotten at least two grill seasons out of it. The grill was too hot in the back 5 inches, to the point of burning food, and it was too cold to cook food in the front. After two winters, all of the burners have one inch diameter holes in the back end of them rendering them useless. If you plan on buying this grille, don't bother to purchase the cover, because this grill breaks from the inside out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
athomewifey
from Alabama

Save your money

PostedOctober 14, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Awful grill. We bought this high dollar one( 17 months ago) as we used our cheap one so much ( without issues) that it wore out.
This grill has poor heat distribution, the sear plate can't even cook onions in a pan and is poor at searing, the rotisserie.. we used it once then went back to our electric one. The grill plates and flame protectors have rusted, despite being coated. The only good feature is the holder for the propane tank. Save your money and buy something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
Lookingforagrill
from Philadelphia, PA

Un-charming-glow major rust problems

PostedMay 5, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Rust is the biggest problem with this "stainless steel" grill - it takes less than 1 year for the burners to rust through and the other plates follow soon thereafter.
There is not an even spread of heat - sides have less heat even when turned up full.
If you make the mistake of buying this like I did - make sure you keep the receipt for return/replacement parts!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 Burner Grill with Rear Searing
Grillmasta
from WV

Does Rust

PostedApril 7, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The other review that spoke of the grill rusting in a short amount of time was right on...I can't believe in just a couple of days my brand new expensive "STAINLESS STEEL" grill had three small rust spots on the lid. What do you think it would look like in a month, or a year? I returned it and got a Weber. I would not recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.