728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garage Cabinet Systems or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)

Heavy duty resin cabinet with metal front doors that's ideal for the garage or workshop. It includes four adjustable shelves, pegboard doors, and four multi purpose storage bins. Two adjustable feet for leveling. The cabinet has a galvanized steel front. Rugged ventilated doors include metal handles and keyed lock.
Overall rating:
3.471 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product9 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
60%of customersrecommend this product9 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
Review 1 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
Darkfool79

Space Saver

PostedJuly 7, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This cabinet is perfect if you are looking to save some space in the garage. It is surprisingly spacious. And it only takes 20 minutes to put together. The only problem I have is the front paneling doesn't stay on very well, but it is being used in a garage.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
horsetrader
from Monticello KY

Leaves much to ne desired

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this product but was totally disappointed with them (I ordered 2)...to me they are cheap products...some of the pieces were broke or cracked, the metal front was dented on both cabinets...the doors do not line up, etc. I was going to place them in the garage but once I put them together I placed them in the utility room where no one could see them..not an item I would order again...they are very much overpriced and I would not recommend them to anyone...period...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
SXS191
from Amsterdam, NY

Biggest piece of junk I have ever bought.

PostedJune 3, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would give it negative stars if that was an option. I registered just to give a review on this product. I bought this last night and when I was trying to put it together, I was finding that allot of the cheap plastic pieces were broke and the metal face fell off the front. HD needs to drop this product. You have been WARNED.. DO NOT buy this garabage unless you like wasting your time and taking it back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
javi
from orlando

husky

PostedSeptember 14, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it seems that this husky brand it is very bad qualyty i bought this cabinet and it was weak while i was putting it together pieces was staring to break.i also bought some other husky products
and i have to returned it also.home depot should get rid of
this brand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
Anonymous
from Jacksonville, FL

Excellent Product for Price

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have read the other reviews about this product. I purchased this cabinet, the wall mount cabinet and the 3 drawer unit. All three are excellent products. Now let me claify my statement in that this is not a multi-thousand dollars system. I paid under $400 for all three pieces and for the money I spent the product more than exceeds my expectations. The units were installed into an upscale home so I do have standards as to what I will put in and what I won't. The cabinets are sturdy for molded plastic, the pieces labeled well, screws, nuts and bolts are packaged in sets so they are easy to find and instructions read well. Do these units require attachment to the wall, absolutely and we used lag bolts that we purchased separately for the studs instead of what came with them but everything installs well, works well and looks quite nice for what they are. Again, this isn't a high-end system but you aren't paying those prices to have some company come in. If you want to organize your garage this is a great unit. If you want to create a knock-out workshop then you are considering the wrong type of product. I highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
toolnut
from Fort Worth, TX

Great Product, Great Price!

PostedNovember 20, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned a full set of the Husky metal front cabinets for almost a year now and couldn't be happier. They are very durable and still look great. The interior plastic is very heavy duty and the exterior gives it a rich look without the cost. I use them daily for chemical and tool storage and they work perfectly. They are easy to assemble/install and the build quality is fantastic especially at a drastically cheaper price point than the competition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
Shuggareah
from Cumming

Husky Cabinet

PostedJanuary 4, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This cabinet was very difficult for me to put together. I too found that many of the parts broke while I was putting it together. The over all feel of the cabinet was flimsy, and Cheap. I will be returning it tomorrow and looking for something else.
Also, once put together, the unit will not come apart. (irreversible snap on parts) So returning it will be a challange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
cabinetsguy
from Denver

Husky metal front cabinets are bad

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered nine cabinets, all but two arrived with some sort of broken plastic parts, some in areas that can't be seen, but still a real pain. Some minor dents in the metal, and one metal face fell off while I was putting the cabinets together. I spent a lot of time repairing brand new cabinets that were broken. For the price, not a good deal at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
TMillerOfTexas
from Houston, TX

Key Breaks Easily In Lock

PostedJune 13, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a great cabinet. It puts together easily and is a good strong cabinet. We use it as a second pantry in our garage. However, the keys break easily in the lock. Both keys broke in the lock and we're trying to find out how to get two replacement keys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
HandyWomanFL
from Orlando, FL

Great Cabinet!

PostedApril 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two of these for garage storage. Very sturdy cabinet with strong shelves. I have them stacked to the hilt and they are completely solid and sturdy. The keyed locks are just what I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Metal Front Tall Cabinet (35WX18DX75H)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product