728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Combo Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)

18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)

The Makita 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless 4-Piece Combo Kit is built for the pro-user who demands a range of best-in- class cordless solutions. The LXT407 delivers 4 Lithium-Ion cordless tools for drilling, driving, fastening, cutting, and demolition. Each tool is powered by Makita’s 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion battery and the ENERGY STAR rated 30-Minute Rapid Optimum Charger. It’s ideal for pro trades including HVAC, plumbing, electrical, remodeling, and woodworking.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
Review 1 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from missouri
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome Kit

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The power, battery and quality are great! Will buy more tools for this kit!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makita... say no more

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went down last week and picked up the chorded 4 1/2 inch angle grinder with 5/8 hammer drill. I was so impressed with the performance I ran out and bought this 4 piece lxt combo. I am very impressed, satisfied, and happy with the money spent. I asked both tool department guys at Home Depot for their unbiased opinion comparing Makita, Dewalt, and Milwaukee. The result is Makita hands down. They told me returns due to poor craftsmanship were nonexistent. But with Milwaukee or Dewalt you either get a good one or a bad one. This is a killer deal the impact driver is a $269 tool by itself. The super rugged bag is better than the $50 giant husky bag. even though it isn't the one pictured, which was disappointing, I knew that if they replaced it then it was probably due to the old bag not holding up to their standards. This is a killer deal you buy the combo and basically get the sawzall, bag, and light for $30. Plus the box doesn't say it but you get TWO Li-ion batteries wrapped up in all the goodies. I will never buy anything but a Makita... my only complaint was that they didn't include a sticker for me to put on the back of my truck!!!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Rochester, MN

Excellent tools

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not sure why Dewalt and Milwaukee get all the press when it comes to cordless power tools because these guys are easily just as good.. I owned a Milwaukee 18v and the batteries were dead within a year. My neighbor is a cabinet maker/installer and he swears by Makita. After watching him iinstall my cabinets with their tools I was sold. I have seen the Dewalt tools in action as my buddy had their set when we demo'd my kitchen and I was impressed, but this Makita set really does the job in terms of rapid charge time and length of charge.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Orangevale, CA.

Best cordless tools i've ever owned

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Makita 18V Lithium Ion set is by far the best tool purchase I have ever made. I owned the Dewalt XRP 18V combo kit prior and Makita has put it to shame. The tools are lighter, just as durable, but much easier to weild. Ive used the tools in building homes, theatrical sets, home improvement, cutting branches off of trees and so much more.
One of my favorite features on the drills are the LED lights. It has been invaluable when working in darker spaces.
I can't live without my Makita combo set.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from yorktown indiana

new set

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i had an older ridgid cordless set and i decided it was time to update i must say this set is awesome tones of power the batteries are much more sleak and light weight than my other ones and the tools have little lights that come on when using so you can see what you are working on and the power ,there is no comparison to my older set this is with out a doupt the best purchase i have ever made
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love my Makita

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makita drills and LXT power tools are awesome. They are hands down better than most of the competitors out there.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)

Great combination package for an Electrical Contractor

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This combo kit includes everything a small electrical contractor would nees for most any electrical installation. We specialize in controls and generally are running 3/4 and 1" EMT and outdoors usually rigid conduit and this kit has it all covered. From crawling around in attics with the flashlight to cutting conduit on the run. Thanks Makita for bringing my company back to a more productive level by using your products.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Powerful, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from California

Makita Impact Drill Driver

PostedMarch 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
By far the best drill I have ever used, drives 6 inch screws or lags with no problems. Fast charge. I would recomend this item to any contractor or your average handyman/homeowner. Just a truely great drill. I've had mine for about 2 years now and the batteries last. Very light weight.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the power in the hammer drill set. Also very important, it only takes 30 min to fully charge.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)

Batteries died just over a year

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Terrible, love the tools have all Makita but after spending a lot of money on this set, just over a year later both batteries are dead and Makita wont do anything for me. So I'm looking at $200 for 2 batteries to replace mine.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I dont normally rate things, but these drills are great. They take quite a beating, have plenty of tork, and recharge in minutes. I am a manager at a facility and at the time we had a 18 volt combo kit; the drill was stolen.
I bought a Lxt (extended batery) combo set and have been just as pleased. These have been dropped from a lift, used all day, drill through 3 foot walls, my new go to. No longer even need chorded drills when they are charged fully.
Good Job
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from madison, ms
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love 'Em, See-ya Dewalt!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchased this set and got a free circular saw, I've only used the driver drill and circular saw and absolutely love them. They are extremely light and powerful. Have been a long-time Dewalt guy, however this package gave me everything I needed at a couple of hundred dollars less. No more apprehension, it was a great decision. I've yet to use the impact drill, which seems to get glowing reviews from everyone...again, very pleased with what I've seen.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from irvine, ca

The Coolest!

PostedJune 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makita is by far the best. I love the light set up and the hands free carrying capabilities. Also I'm getting a rebate of an extra tool! yesss!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tools

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makita makes excellent products and that did not change with this kit. The flashlight is nice and bright and lasts forever. The drill and impact have LEDs to light your work surface. Tools have excellent torque. The reciprocating saw it great too. The only thing that I would change is the chuck on the drill. It appears to be a slightly cheaper chuck than the ones on my other drills. Overall a great set of tools. The bag comes in handy and has pockets for the batteries, charger, drill and impact.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Northern, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Makita is best

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have tried them all. Milwaukee has bad triggers. DeWalt feels loose and cheep. On my 3rd set of Makita, and every set still working. The guys love them and every tool turns in a good days work.Works every time. 18 volt tools-Makita is the clear winner . Best in every way. This set came with a + 6 1/2 inch circular saw. Love it to.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Fairfield, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

makita products have served me well in the past

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As a line mechanic for over 20 years I have used Makita 3/8 impact wrenches and drills on a dailey basis and have never been let down. Recently replaced my makita drill and impact wrench due to the lack of replacement batteries at the local home depot stores
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)

Great product

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my husband for Christmas he was very excited and pleased. It was a great buy and I would buy this item again. Just got him the drill bit set yesterday another big hit.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)

Great Price and Quality

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered on line for pick up at store. Item was ready the next day and everything was very easy. Item was better than expected for the receiver of the gift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Wyckoff, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great kit

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tools have great feel, are very powerful and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Combo Kit (4-Tool)
from Madison, WI

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a nice set. Good power from all tools and weight to power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>