728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door

32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door

Add an elegant look to your home while providing safety and security with the Andersen 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door with Brass Hardware. The storm door has a full-length glass panel to provide sunlight and a view of the outdoors, and the handle release mechanism helps make the glass easily interchangeable with the included insect screen. Tamper-proof hinges, tempered glass and a deadbolt helps keep your family safe and secure.
Overall rating:
4.187 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product75 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(56)
4
(20)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(12)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product75 of 90reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
Review 1 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Cape Cod, MA

Quality product!

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I must say Anderson builds a quality product. Installation is easy, takes around 1 1/2 hrs. for first timers. The fit and finish are perfect, and features like two closers and trim pieces that cover the exterior screws are an added touch. Once installed and adjusted, the door closes silently, you can barely hear it latch, everyone who uses this door is impressed. I just installed the glass for the Winter, takes just a minute, and the solar heat gain is tremendous! I had to order the brushed nickel in a 32" door, but Home Depot had it in three weeks as promised, quite handsome I must say!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Ohio, USA

Anderson Products ROCK!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was in need of replacing my storm door located in the back of my home due to the hinge had broken on the old door. I reviewed a number of doors from different manufactures, keeping in mind a cost that I could understand to pay for a door. As always, I read reviews on products that I’m in need of before I make the purchase and the Anderson door seemed to be the best value based on the price and quality of the door. As luck would have it, the door I wanted was not in stock (3000 series) so I had to step up to the 4000 series because of availability and my window of opportunity to install it due to the weather.
The instructions were complete and very easy to follow and the install went rather smooth. But my opinion of this product took on a greater appreciation near completion of the install. As I proceeded to install the latch plate onto the door frame I had noticed I had cut the wrong end on the latch plate rail (yes, I made a mistake!). The appreciation of this door came from their “Opps-Proof” warranty that Anderson offers. I called them and explained what had happened and they sent me a new replacement rail out to my home in two days! At no charge! The door is solid and well constructed; combining this with the warranty to make sure your install goes well speaks volumes with regards to value added service. I will be buying another door to install on the front of my home. Thank you Anderson!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from South Hadley, MA

Best Storm Door

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This door is great! The glass and screen change out very easily, the quality of the materials is excellent and the warranty backs it all.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Maryland

Do not buy this storm door

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cheap quality hardware. While the appearance of the door does look nice, beware - this is NOT an Andersen quality product - this door is made for Andersen by EMCO. Don't be fooled. Four months after purchase the cheaply made hardware has failed. The Andersen name attracted me to this product but I'm so disappointed.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
Cons: Quality, cheaply made hardware.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from New Jersey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Full View

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two of these doors for my entranceways, front and back. The big one had to be returned because it was standard size height and my Victorian Home has a non standard size door at the front. They are making one by custom order to fit the front door. The return was super easy and the Sales Person was Super Professional, of course, because it was Home Depot. The custom order was equally easy and everyone was so helpful.
The door on my back entranceway is spectacular. I look for reasons to go outside more often just so I can have a look at it in all of its beauty come back in through the entranceway. The door can be kept open with a tap on the button on the bottom lever. It is easily released by opening the door past the stop point and releasing it so the door closes again. I always have my arms full coming into the house so this is a great feature on the door. The door is insulated and when it is closed it keeps the kitchen area much cooler. The full screen allows me to keep the door locked and enjoy the breeze in the evening. The existing door frame had to be modified very slightly to accommodate the new door but it was an easy fix and a perfect fit. The door enhances the overall appearance from the outside as well as the inside.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Ashland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks fabulous!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
The door was available for viewing at the Home Depot store, so I knew what I was getting. We wanted it installed, so the installation guy came out first to make sure we wouldn't have any problems; and then the same person installed the door, quickly, neatly and efficiently.
We love the full-screen and full-glass options. Very easy to change out.
And it's a "hefty" door, so we know it's going to last a long time.
Oh, and it looks fabulous!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Swapped with 15 year old Anderson Door. Not a drop in replacement.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
I am not a newby to home improvements or installing doors. That said, I decided to replace the 15 year old Anderson screen door on my house with this new 4000 series door.
The new door had many advanced features such as locking mechanism to hold glass frame or screen frame in the door, a normal key lock assy (verses a small pad lock style key), a new door open hold mechanism and a beautiful polished brass finish.
I began the installation and immediately noticed the mounting frame is slightly smaller than the old frame, allowing the old screw hole to be visible as well as the paint line from the years of painting the front door. Why would they make the mounting frame narrower?
After sanding the door frame, filling the old screw holes, priming and painting the door frame, I was ready to install the door. I followed the instructions manual, very unusual for me, and I am glad I did. I had to read some of the steps a few times to fully grasp the intention. Some of the steps can be better explained.
The bottom line is, the door is installed and looks great. It took a total of almost 10 hours, remember to factor in the wood working performed to make the front door look as nice as possible and hide the exposed old screw holes.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality, mis-cut part replacement guarantee, reversible latching mechanism l or r hand install
Cons: frame is narrower than old emco mounting frames, instruction manual good however few steps unclear
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

attractive and well built storm door

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
I can't comment on the ease of installation as I had it installed through Home Depot. The storm door looks very nice and seem very sturdy. It has a button you tap with your foot to keep it open, and it seems like it would be very easy to change the glass to a screen in the summer months. Even though the glass is not insulated, you can still leave the front door open in the winter, and your house will stay at about the same temperature as if the front door was closed. I had to do this on sunny days because the sun radiates through the glass against my black painted door, creating a burning smell for several hours in the afternoon.
Pros: Well Made, Sturdy, High Quality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Mundelein, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Poor Quality - Do Not Buy

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
I purchased this door for its ease of switching from a screen to a glass. When installing the screen this door is fine; however, when installing the glass pane the door's handle does not work. After a new handle set and a new glass pane this still does not work. This is a poorly made product and definitely not worth its premium cost.
In addition, the customer service at Andersen is not very helpful and their troubleshooting is minimum quality as to avoid using the warranty.
Overall, this product is not worth purchasing and because of this poor experience I will not be purchasing Andersen products in the future.
Cons: Quality, not functional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from By AndersenNovember 12, 2014By AndersenNovember 12, 2014
I am sorry you are experiencing difficulty when exchanging the screen and glass on your door. If you have tried our trouble shooting steps and they are not working then I encourage you to please contact us so that we may check with a specialist to see what may be causing this issue. If there is a manufacturing issue with your door we will certainly stand behind the warranty.Andersen
Review 10 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful door. Easy to install. Hardware is a good quality. Priced right.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
I ordered on line and the door was at customer service waiting for me. This is a great way to shop if your busy
like I am. HD associates always lend a helping hand with
A smile.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from NJ
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I had done it sooner

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
I've now had this door installed for about 2 months and it has been one of the best investments in our house so far.
I'm pretty handy around the house with electrical, plumbing, drywall, etc. but I'd never installed a storm door before so I was a bit hesitant. The installation was pretty easy with the exception of installing the strike plate which is one of the last steps. The included screws are supposed to be self-tapping but they are all but impossible to get started even after pre-drilling with the correct drill bit size. I managed to chew up the head on one of the screws trying to get it to bite into the aluminum.
I highly recommend having someone help you at certain points of the installation. The extra set of hands makes it easier to get things aligned and level.
This door seals super tight. In fact, it is so tight that with the interior door closed and the glass pane installed, the door does not shut all the way unless you crank up the tension on the closers. But if you do that then the door will slam shut when the interior door is open, or the screen is installed. This is pretty much unavoidable with any well built door. The air cannot escape and builds up pressure between the two doors. If some ingenious manufacturer can come up with a hidden one way air valve that would be impressive.
For installation I recommend you have a nice sharp hacksaw blade so you can make a clean cut through the aluminum for the frame. Don't worry.. if you mis-measure Andersen will send you a replacement for free.
Make sure to check online (on the well known video sharing site) for the two-part tutorial that Andersen put together. It is a much better guide than the paper manual. Keep the paper manual as a reference though.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Fairport, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Takes time to install yourself but well worth the effort.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
Hands down this is the best storm door I have ever purchased. The door is heavy duty yet closes easier than any before. It closes all the way with a distinctive click. Very air tight. The full glass looks great from the street and is very easy to change to put in the screen. Everything and more than I expected. Took me several hours as a self proclaimed handyman to remove the door that was there and install this one but the directions were very easy to follow. I highly recommend and having had other Anderson windows and doors they really stand behind there product.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, High Quality
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Narrows Virginia

Anderson Storm Door

PostedJune 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
I found the instructions hazy thats the reason for the 4 stars
For the average homeowner there would be to much drilling and fitting.I have remodelled bathrooms and kitchens so I am used to measuring.
I would suggest having the door installed if you are not to handy, I had trouble with the dead bolt alignment.
The template was a great help but one slip of the drill bit and you are out of line.
The finish job was great and my wife loved it and it improved the looks of our house also the door has a really solid feel to it
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Erie, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
After spending a considerable amount of time searching for a good storm door, I found this one. This door isn't stocked at Home Depot, and it took about a week for it to arrive with free shipping to the store. The installation was fairly easy, but took several hours. Throw away the included instructions and instead follow the 2 part installation video on Youtube. The mechanism for changing the screen and glass inserts is perfect. No fooling around with little clips to hold them to the frame. The door itself is very sturdy, should last a very long time, and creates a very tight airspace between the two doors. I am very pleased with the quality and features of this door.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door

Nice door, but not for the average do-it-yourselfer

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
Very happy with the door, but found it extremely difficult to install. I do a fair bit of work around the house on my own and even had assistance from a friend with a LOT of experience installing and doing things himself, and we could not do it. We had both watched the installation video and read the instructions before beginning multiple times and it did not help. I had to call and hire a handyman with experience hanging these doors to come and fix what we'd tried to do.
Very nice door though, and I am happy with it so far. I just would recommend going ahead and paying someone to install it unless you have specific experience installing storm doors.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Bemidji, MN 56601, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
I've been looking at storm doors for awhile, and recently made the decision to go with the 4000 series. Simply for how to remove the glass/screen. So Simple! HD was discontinuing in store stock, so we purchased the door for $70. The night before they had it marked down to $140.(original price $280) Glad we waited another day.
Ease of installation was okay. It was my first time installing a storm door without someone else directing. The next door should go more quickly. Just be sure to read directions and do not rush. Took around a couple hours.
One thing that could make it easier for a beginner, is for Andersen to include to sets of instructions, one for left swing, and one for right. That way it's much easier to look at a picture and having to reverse the image in your head.
Overall, great door. Highly recommended it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Lake Orion, Mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Door

PostedMay 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
My husband installed the door and it went in very easy. We have an older home so he had to add a little more wood to the outside frame so the new door would fit correctly. The only thing I would suggest before doing anything is to check the bottom of your house door jam to make sure it is solid behind the jam. We had the main door replaced a few years ago and paid someone to install it. They obviously cut corners and put in the new door over old rotted wood. My husband had the new storm door almost installed, the last thing to do was to install the closers. When he put the screw in at the bottom of the door jam there was nothing behind to hold it. We figured out how to fix the rotted wood behind the door jam via YOU TUBE, without taking the new storm door out. Otherwise, installing the new Anderson storm door was a piece of cake. It is heavy and I love how it closes. Changing from the glass to the screen is so easy I can do it. It looks and feels great.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By AndersenJune 3, 2015By AndersenJune 3, 2015
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your positive comments. You are right, it is very important to make sure the rough opening meets all the requirements for a solid installation. It sounds like everything went well. Andersen
Review 18 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Cicero, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a nice door with few issues . . . .

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
This is a very nice storm door, and not that difficult or the average do-it-yourself installer to handle - it took me about an hour and a half. Unfortunately, the Home Depot web site says that the door hardware is included with the Andersen 4000 Series doors - it is not, you have to purchase it separately at about $50. Probably the worst feature of this door is the vinyl screw cover strips - they are IMPOSSIBLE to install. They do not flex at all, which they need to do to fit in the channels where they belong. I tried leaving them in the sun and even heating them in hot water. No difference - they DO NOT FIT. This is very disappointing in such an expensive and otherwise high-quality door. Andersen was no help . . . "They should snap right into the channel" was not helpful. They don't. Very frustrating - this is just about the last step in the overall installation, so I'm not taking it off or taking it back. Guess I'll have to figure out something on my own. Just be aware of this issue before you buy.
Pros: Functional, High Quality
Cons: trim impossible to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By AndersenMay 26, 2015By AndersenMay 26, 2015
We are sorry to hear that you are having a difficult time installing the screw covers for your 4000 Series Fullview storm door. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our customer service center at 800-933-3626. Andersen
Review 19 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Hanover, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice heavy storm door

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
my general complaint about storm doors is the seller puts the customer to a lot of trouble to finish assembling and installing the door just so they do not have stock a right and left hand model. Doors used to come rt or left hinged, installed in frame- all customer had to do was put door in opening, put screws in frame and installation complete. Now the customer has to finish building the door- figuring out confusing pieces, cutting and drilling- I know if you do them every day it is not that hard- but if you do 1 or 2 over the years it is time consuming figuring it out- and hoping you don't cut the wrong piece.
Pros: Sturdy, Well Made
Cons: have to finish assembly, cost more than entrance door
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
from Chicopee, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looks, solid.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 80 in. 4000 Series White Fullview Storm Door
It was installed, by a contractor, only yesterday, but, so far, I like the looks of it. Very sturdy and solid. There are many parts to it so it was not a 10 minute install but he didn't seem to have a problem with it. The only problem I see, at this time, is storing the glass panel; it is BIG and relatively heavy and doesn't fit just anywhere. I don't have a solution to storage, as of yet. The rest of my storm doors were only half glass so storage was easy. However, I wanted the full glass this time, to enhance my new front door, so I will find a way. I will have the same problem when I have to store the screen; it is the same size as the glass panel. I do not consider the storage problem a bad reflection on the door; the door is beautiful.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Cons: glass panel hard to store because of its size.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>