728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storm Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door

4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Add an elegant look to your home while providing safety and security with the Andersen 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door with Brass Hardware. The storm door has a full-length glass panel to provide sunlight and a view of the outdoors, and the handle release mechanism helps make the glass easily interchangeable with the included insect screen. Tamper-proof hinges, tempered glass and a rekeyable lock and deadbolt help keep your family safe and secure.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product58 of 67reviews
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product58 of 67reviews
Customer reviews for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Review 1 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Maryland

Do not buy this storm door

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cheap quality hardware. While the appearance of the door does look nice, beware - this is NOT an Andersen quality product - this door is made for Andersen by EMCO. Don't be fooled. Four months after purchase the cheaply made hardware has failed. The Andersen name attracted me to this product but I'm so disappointed.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
Cons: Quality, cheaply made hardware.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Cape Cod, MA

Quality product!

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I must say Anderson builds a quality product. Installation is easy, takes around 1 1/2 hrs. for first timers. The fit and finish are perfect, and features like two closers and trim pieces that cover the exterior screws are an added touch. Once installed and adjusted, the door closes silently, you can barely hear it latch, everyone who uses this door is impressed. I just installed the glass for the Winter, takes just a minute, and the solar heat gain is tremendous! I had to order the brushed nickel in a 32" door, but Home Depot had it in three weeks as promised, quite handsome I must say!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Ohio, USA

Anderson Products ROCK!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was in need of replacing my storm door located in the back of my home due to the hinge had broken on the old door. I reviewed a number of doors from different manufactures, keeping in mind a cost that I could understand to pay for a door. As always, I read reviews on products that I’m in need of before I make the purchase and the Anderson door seemed to be the best value based on the price and quality of the door. As luck would have it, the door I wanted was not in stock (3000 series) so I had to step up to the 4000 series because of availability and my window of opportunity to install it due to the weather.
The instructions were complete and very easy to follow and the install went rather smooth. But my opinion of this product took on a greater appreciation near completion of the install. As I proceeded to install the latch plate onto the door frame I had noticed I had cut the wrong end on the latch plate rail (yes, I made a mistake!). The appreciation of this door came from their “Opps-Proof” warranty that Anderson offers. I called them and explained what had happened and they sent me a new replacement rail out to my home in two days! At no charge! The door is solid and well constructed; combining this with the warranty to make sure your install goes well speaks volumes with regards to value added service. I will be buying another door to install on the front of my home. Thank you Anderson!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from New Jersey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Full View

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these doors for my entranceways, front and back. The big one had to be returned because it was standard size height and my Victorian Home has a non standard size door at the front. They are making one by custom order to fit the front door. The return was super easy and the Sales Person was Super Professional, of course, because it was Home Depot. The custom order was equally easy and everyone was so helpful.
The door on my back entranceway is spectacular. I look for reasons to go outside more often just so I can have a look at it in all of its beauty come back in through the entranceway. The door can be kept open with a tap on the button on the bottom lever. It is easily released by opening the door past the stop point and releasing it so the door closes again. I always have my arms full coming into the house so this is a great feature on the door. The door is insulated and when it is closed it keeps the kitchen area much cooler. The full screen allows me to keep the door locked and enjoy the breeze in the evening. The existing door frame had to be modified very slightly to accommodate the new door but it was an easy fix and a perfect fit. The door enhances the overall appearance from the outside as well as the inside.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from South Hadley, MA

Best Storm Door

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This door is great! The glass and screen change out very easily, the quality of the materials is excellent and the warranty backs it all.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Ashland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks fabulous!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
The door was available for viewing at the Home Depot store, so I knew what I was getting. We wanted it installed, so the installation guy came out first to make sure we wouldn't have any problems; and then the same person installed the door, quickly, neatly and efficiently.
We love the full-screen and full-glass options. Very easy to change out.
And it's a "hefty" door, so we know it's going to last a long time.
Oh, and it looks fabulous!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Swapped with 15 year old Anderson Door. Not a drop in replacement.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
I am not a newby to home improvements or installing doors. That said, I decided to replace the 15 year old Anderson screen door on my house with this new 4000 series door.
The new door had many advanced features such as locking mechanism to hold glass frame or screen frame in the door, a normal key lock assy (verses a small pad lock style key), a new door open hold mechanism and a beautiful polished brass finish.
I began the installation and immediately noticed the mounting frame is slightly smaller than the old frame, allowing the old screw hole to be visible as well as the paint line from the years of painting the front door. Why would they make the mounting frame narrower?
After sanding the door frame, filling the old screw holes, priming and painting the door frame, I was ready to install the door. I followed the instructions manual, very unusual for me, and I am glad I did. I had to read some of the steps a few times to fully grasp the intention. Some of the steps can be better explained.
The bottom line is, the door is installed and looks great. It took a total of almost 10 hours, remember to factor in the wood working performed to make the front door look as nice as possible and hide the exposed old screw holes.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality, mis-cut part replacement guarantee, reversible latching mechanism l or r hand install
Cons: frame is narrower than old emco mounting frames, instruction manual good however few steps unclear
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful door. Easy to install. Hardware is a good quality. Priced right.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
I ordered on line and the door was at customer service waiting for me. This is a great way to shop if your busy
like I am. HD associates always lend a helping hand with
A smile.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Newark, DE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Second "Best Anderson purchase"

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
This Storm Door is the nicest in form of Quality and Ease of use. I had the last Anderson for 27 years and it was time to move up .
Very happy with the serviceman who was contracted to do the install.
I would and will recommend Anderson in the future but the door will speak for itself.
Pros: Functional, Beautiful Appearance, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

attractive and well built storm door

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
I can't comment on the ease of installation as I had it installed through Home Depot. The storm door looks very nice and seem very sturdy. It has a button you tap with your foot to keep it open, and it seems like it would be very easy to change the glass to a screen in the summer months. Even though the glass is not insulated, you can still leave the front door open in the winter, and your house will stay at about the same temperature as if the front door was closed. I had to do this on sunny days because the sun radiates through the glass against my black painted door, creating a burning smell for several hours in the afternoon.
Pros: Well Made, Sturdy, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Eaton, NY 13334, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The best storm door

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
As a contractor I purchase Andersen 4000 series doors whenever I have a storm door installation. I have purchased Andersen windows and doors for over 20 years. Andersen backs up their warranties. Features I like about this door:
- The latch mechanism is completely contained within the door system. No need to screw a latch and plastic shims to your existing exterior door.
- The lockset and deadbolt are heavy duty.
- The deadbolt key can be keyed to match any existing Schlage or Kwikset lockset.
- No tools needed to swap the storm and screen panels.
- No plastic pieces needed to hold screen or storm sash. Because of a mechanism attached to the door handle, removing the panels is as simple as pushing up a latch release on the door and lifting the handle on the door.
- There is a huge assortment of colors, and hardware options.
- The installation instructions are provided in English, with relevant illustrations. They are easy to follow.
The only problem I have ever had with this door occurred during an install. Andersen leaves a lot of metal shavings in the door sometimes as a result of routing the metal to accept the lockset. This can interfere with the operation of the panel release mechanism, which in turn also can affect the latch operation. Once I figured that out, I was able to remove the metal shavings and everything went well after that.
Lastly, The owners manual clearly states the door opening size range that a door will work within. If your opening is not within that range, take the time to make adjustments. Skipping this important step will result in an installation that is not nearly as good as it could be.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from NJ
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I had done it sooner

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
I've now had this door installed for about 2 months and it has been one of the best investments in our house so far.
I'm pretty handy around the house with electrical, plumbing, drywall, etc. but I'd never installed a storm door before so I was a bit hesitant. The installation was pretty easy with the exception of installing the strike plate which is one of the last steps. The included screws are supposed to be self-tapping but they are all but impossible to get started even after pre-drilling with the correct drill bit size. I managed to chew up the head on one of the screws trying to get it to bite into the aluminum.
I highly recommend having someone help you at certain points of the installation. The extra set of hands makes it easier to get things aligned and level.
This door seals super tight. In fact, it is so tight that with the interior door closed and the glass pane installed, the door does not shut all the way unless you crank up the tension on the closers. But if you do that then the door will slam shut when the interior door is open, or the screen is installed. This is pretty much unavoidable with any well built door. The air cannot escape and builds up pressure between the two doors. If some ingenious manufacturer can come up with a hidden one way air valve that would be impressive.
For installation I recommend you have a nice sharp hacksaw blade so you can make a clean cut through the aluminum for the frame. Don't worry.. if you mis-measure Andersen will send you a replacement for free.
Make sure to check online (on the well known video sharing site) for the two-part tutorial that Andersen put together. It is a much better guide than the paper manual. Keep the paper manual as a reference though.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Erie, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
After spending a considerable amount of time searching for a good storm door, I found this one. This door isn't stocked at Home Depot, and it took about a week for it to arrive with free shipping to the store. The installation was fairly easy, but took several hours. Throw away the included instructions and instead follow the 2 part installation video on Youtube. The mechanism for changing the screen and glass inserts is perfect. No fooling around with little clips to hold them to the frame. The door itself is very sturdy, should last a very long time, and creates a very tight airspace between the two doors. I am very pleased with the quality and features of this door.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Eagan, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Storm Door

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Installed by Crew2 so "Ease of installation" experience was not mine.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from lynbrook ny usa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice door reasonably priced

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
The door is nice and the instructions are excellent I hoped the door would have more insulation in the door frame. The sweep is hollow with no insulation 2 inches x 36. inches . I thought since it was Anderson's best I think more care would have been to bring up the r value . The door looks good but a little hard to open once the door closures are on . The price was fair from home depot
Pros: Functional, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Warrington, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

New Glass Storm Door

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
The installer was very nice and clean. He put in our storm door, modifying some intricate trimwork and making it look pretty seamless. The installed product looks great.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Functional, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Nice door, but not for the average do-it-yourselfer

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Very happy with the door, but found it extremely difficult to install. I do a fair bit of work around the house on my own and even had assistance from a friend with a LOT of experience installing and doing things himself, and we could not do it. We had both watched the installation video and read the instructions before beginning multiple times and it did not help. I had to call and hire a handyman with experience hanging these doors to come and fix what we'd tried to do.
Very nice door though, and I am happy with it so far. I just would recommend going ahead and paying someone to install it unless you have specific experience installing storm doors.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Fairport, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Takes time to install yourself but well worth the effort.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Hands down this is the best storm door I have ever purchased. The door is heavy duty yet closes easier than any before. It closes all the way with a distinctive click. Very air tight. The full glass looks great from the street and is very easy to change to put in the screen. Everything and more than I expected. Took me several hours as a self proclaimed handyman to remove the door that was there and install this one but the directions were very easy to follow. I highly recommend and having had other Anderson windows and doors they really stand behind there product.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, High Quality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Narrows Virginia

Anderson Storm Door

PostedJune 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
I found the instructions hazy thats the reason for the 4 stars
For the average homeowner there would be to much drilling and fitting.I have remodelled bathrooms and kitchens so I am used to measuring.
I would suggest having the door installed if you are not to handy, I had trouble with the dead bolt alignment.
The template was a great help but one slip of the drill bit and you are out of line.
The finish job was great and my wife loved it and it improved the looks of our house also the door has a really solid feel to it
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4000 Series 32 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Well made, heavy duty door!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Sturdy construction makes it great for windy neighborhood. Love the push button release for changing from glass to screen. Installed by a friend.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>