728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Meat Slicers & Grinders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel

Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel

Slice meats, cheeses and vegetables with professional precision with the Professional Series Collezioni Deli Slicer. This slicer incorporates a powerful 150-watt motor and features a polished steel body and stainless-steel rotary blade for simple cleanup. The convenient adjuster knob makes it easy to set and change the thickness of the slices, and the extendable food platform supports extra-large foods.
Overall rating:
3.87 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product17 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product17 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
StevenWS
from Naperville, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Home Slicer for the Money

PostedApril 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far we're pleased with this slicer. Note this PS77711 version has the black end-caps and the non-serrated blade. I have noticed some recent-production PS77711 slicers now com with a serrated blade instead. Those have the gray end-pieces from what I can tell. I can't speak of longevity. But we have sliced ham, cheese, and italian bread so far with good results. There's a fair amount of flex in the metal back plate. That flex makes it difficult to achieve consistently transparent-thin slices. Regardless, it's a great little machine for the money. I deducted one star because out machine initially transferred black plastic particles onto the first cheese block we sliced. I localized the problem to a small, black plastic spacer that was rubbing the back of the blade. I used an exacto knife to shave the space so it no longer touched the spinning blade. After that we had no more "black plastic lint" on our cheese.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
dragonlady42
from Addison, Ny

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Deli Slicer is a very good product
it slices meat with ease and it is
very easy to take a part and clean.
i would recomend this product to anyone
that would like to slice meat really easy.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Easton
Age Range:45 to 54

Nice product!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only used it once. But seems to be very sturdy and sliced roast beef nice and thin. Only complaint is cleaning is not easy - removing the blade is very difficult. They should have provided a special tool for removal since the inserts are somewhat odd. I was able to look up removal of the blade on utube and I couldn't believe it - but someone actually posted a great video showing how to remove it with a coin.
Other than that - nice product for the money!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Bobby58
from Fresno

Very poor instructional Material

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
For the money it works ok. However, There were virtually no instructions! On how to use it, clean it or reassemble it after cleaning. It is near impossible to remove the blade assembly and no tool to help unscrew the nut that holds on to the blade.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Burgie
from Panama City, FL

Deli slicer

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Of the three home-sized slicers I have owned, this is the best. It slices faster and easier than most. Although is is not the easiest to clean of the three, it comes very close. This is a very nice slicer for the occasional user.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
venny
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good slicer for the price

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gets the job done although the slicer does slide around on the counter. It takes some effort to keep it still. While slicing, the sizing dial moves so if you are trying to get the thinnest cut, you have to keep adjusting it back to 0. I've used it to slice beef and chicken breasts for kabobs and it worked to my satisfaction. Much better than trying to do it by hand. Deli meats or cheese may be easier, I haven't tried those yet. Clean up is pretty simple and straight forward.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Hershey
from Harrisonville, MO 64701, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good slicer worth the money!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this onsale and it was worth every penny so far. I still have to try it on a smoked brisket but I believe it will work great. I would highly recommend this to everyone as it is the best one I have used.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
bajafish
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not good.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Deli Slicer came with a "Dull" blade, and no instructions on how to sharpen it. After about 45 min. with a knife sharping stone and a spinning blade, I was able to do a bad job of slicing bacon. Not happy. If you get slicer it will need to be sharpened from time to time, be sure it comes with a sharpening tool.
Cons: Quality, Performance, Maintenance
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
AmyL

Poor Quality

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were very disappointed. The motor is very weak and cutting the meat takes quite some time and alot of effort. After the first use the plastic peeled off where the meat sits. We returned the item
Cons: Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Browndirtwarrior
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great buy!!!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great & easy to clean!!! I have been slicing cheese, bread, & sausage with ease.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Berni21
from Cape Girardeau, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is so-so.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wanted another food slicer because the one that I had was a hassel. It had a safety button that you had to hold to slice the meat. This one is very hard to clean. I like my old slicer better and it was a lot cheaper. I am sorry that I bought this meat slicer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
ILBBQMAN87

Great Product For The Price

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used several smaller deli slicers. This one is easy to operate and performs well. The only negative side is the clean up. Any deli slicer out on the market is going to be a pain to clean up though.
Pros: Performs Well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Jake

Deli Slicer

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought it after reading all the review for home deli slicer. Found this one adequate for home use,I sliced roast beef, potato and pork roast. Able to do thin slices just don't push it too hard since its only plastic. Blade is not serrated which is a plus. What I don't like is the suction cup on the base of the slicer loses its grip after one use. Still trying to figure out how to sharpen the blade. Gears are all plastic so don't overuse it. Price is comensurate to the quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
JoAnn

i love the slicer

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
its a good slicer but it don`t come with a tool to take bland off to clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Jane
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I like it and it is easy to use and clean

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I already use it for several times to cut meat to slice. It is very easy to use and easy to clean. I also used it to cut Yam, but it is hard to use it, so I only use it to cut meat. If it can cut meat thiner, I will give it 5 stars. But for this money it is good enough to help you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Charles
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

not as strong and sturdy as I hoped it to be but, it worth the price.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
shipping was fast. easy to assemble and save to use.
Looks different than in the advertisement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: Leaks, Noisy, not as strong as it looks in the advertisement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
Cutemup
from east windsor
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

slice away!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the bucks, I am very pleased.Ease of use and cleanup a breeze
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
BobK
from Wheaton, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the price

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this slicer after reading all the reviews I could find. I had a hard time believing them because of the reasonable price but most of them said it was great. We have had it for about a month now and don't have any complaints yet. It is mostly plastic but so far so good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
John

Confusing Instructions

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Instructions are unclear for removing the blade for clenning. There is no release lever as mentioned in the manual.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Maintenance
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deli Slicer in Stainless Steel
fortpaul

good product, small price!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
performed well for what it is...a home use slicer (it is not a commercial slicer) cheese gave a little trouble, but it works good for cold cuts of meat. it is a little loud also, but hey, what do you want for such a low price? over all I am satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>