728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product110 of 132reviews
Rating Breakdown 140 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(90)
4
(24)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(14)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product110 of 132reviews
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 128 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Grove, OK
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy a Cave woman and man can do it!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These planks went down very easy. You only have to ensure you lay them down tight and align them slowly as you go. When cutting to fit those tight places we used a shop scissor and box knife depending on the cut. Both methods worked with some effort. The scoring with box knife for a long cut was a bit more difficult, use a metal ruler to keep the blade straight and you are good to go. The finished product looks like real wood without any issues from water spills or pet messes. Durable and resilient just as advertised. We were both very pleased with installation and finished floor. It lays flat and does not curl or open up. Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks expensive, but it isn't!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring is easy to install (I'm a 60 year old woman), looks great and the price is right. It does take patience and will take longer that you expect if you install it correctly. Large rooms go pretty fast, but cutting around doorways and corners takes time. It is easy to cut and trim pieces to size with only a utility knife and heavy duty shears. But the time is well WORTH IT!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Kansas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest floor ever? As Advertised!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor is, in fact, the easiest floor I've ever installed. All you need to install is a tape measure, square, and a utility knife! I started by installing it in my kitchen, and was so happy with it, I also did a hallway and laundry room.
The only down side to this product is that you can see a bit of scuffing. My dog can't figure out how to walk across any floor that isn't carpeted, so she digs in with her claws as she walks, and skids across the floor. From certain angles, you can see where her claws have scuffed the floor, but not scratched it.
One cautionary note I will mention. This product is very flexible, and while this makes for very easy installation, it also means that it will conform to the shape of your subfloor. If you have rough and bumpy subfloor, your flooring will be rough and bumpy. Be sure you prepare your subfloor to make it as smooth as possible, and free of any debris before you begin.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective, home depot has helpful instructional videos.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with vinyl plank

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this in my 4 yr old granddaughter's bedroom. It has been so durable. It cleans extremely easily. I love the way it looks too. We went with the teak and the color is very rich. We were going to put laminate in our bedroom but decided instead to go with this. I would highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Longmont, CO, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed great but later...

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this based on the reviews on this site and information I found elsewhere as I thought that information seemed realistic for what I needed in new floor covering. I followed the instructions closely in prep, temperature adjustment, installation and post-installation. About 1/2 the flooring (total about 500'^2) was installed on fresh 5mm mostly level subfloor and 1/2 on reinstalled and leveled subfloor. After a couple of weeks the flooring contracted in a number of places revealing the short-side seams. (The long-edge seams seem - ha - fine.) It also is prone to scuffs and nicks. Much more than I would have expected even given this is the lowest cost vinyl planking. That said, a number of folks that have come over have comments on "how nice the hardwoods look". The flooring has been down for 6-9 months, some installed during the summer and some in the late fall so temperature variance is not a factor. In cleaning, given the "exposed texture," I've found it important to vacuum and mop with the grain. Not a huge deal but it can involve some calisthenics. I'm surely not going to rip it all up with all the associated work. It's also not what I was hoping for but likely what I paid for.
Pictures include one of the "field of seams", 2 scratches...one of which I don't know how it happens and the other (top) I dropped a cable splitter (not a real scenario at all...). The last being the a larger view. They do look good.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily, shrinkage makes seam obvious and unattractive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good floor for the price

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is very easy flooring to install! We put it in our basement laundry/crafts area. We live in a pretty dry climate and the basement is heated and cooled, so the temp. is always about the same year around. That may be the key to the floor's seams not lifting. I wanted a floor that would go down over various old floors (there were lineoleum tiles in part, vinyl sheet floors in part and carpet glued down over other places. We ripped out the carpet and used floor leveler to bridge the gaps. Once we had the floors clean we started laying the new floor. It goes down FAST! You do have to get the one row done before you start on the next as the next row will seal over the last. (you can't leave the edges to do another time.). Other reviewers say this looks like hardwood.....maybe from quite a distance. I have real 60-year-old hardwood in most of the house and I can say this stuff isn't that. However, it does look good and is a great product to put in a basement. We've had ours down for about a year and there have been no lifted seams. This color (teak) does show dust quite a bit, so a dust mop is a must. It is waterproof and seems pretty tough, though we have only a cat and no little kids at home. I haven't noticed any wear.
I watched YouTube videos before putting the floor down and it is pretty much how those folks say.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Easy to install. Scratches easily.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I like the way this floor looks overall. It was a mom and 16 year old son project. We were able to lay the entire basement, about 800 sq ft in two days. My complaint is there are already several scuff marks and scratches in the floor as we had to scoot furniture around in it. We lifted as much as possible but even basic quick slide here and there left marks. Disappointing that now I'll have to go over the floor with their scratch remover when it's brand new. No way would I put this in a high traffic kitchen where chairs slide back and forth. Tou can't see them unless you look close so overall lots of compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was easy & fast. I removed carpet & put this flooring over concrete in my den 4 yrs ago and all joints & edges are still perfectly smooth. It has withstood kids, pets & careful heavy furniture moving. Scuff marks are not visible in the high traffic areas unless there is bright light and you get down low and look at it from an angle. There's no discoloration whatsoever from any scuff marks and it maintains its very rich wood look. THE KEY TO THIS PRODUCT is starting with clean (swept & vacuumed) floor surface and being sure that absolutely NO dust/debris touches the adhesive strips or it will not stick. Anyone who installs this in a dining area or where chairs are continuously moving back & forth MUST install soft pads or smooth glides under the chair legs to protect the floor. After all, it's not hard like ceramic tile. It's very quiet & you can feel a slight cushion when you walk on it. It also provides acoustic value. I love this product and am installing it in 2 hallways next.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ruskin, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest floor ever

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the easiest floor to install. We put it in the kitchen which was just remodeled because it seals off the plywood flooring and it looks great. Also used then brand in the den and bath.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lexington, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful flooring!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we bought our house I needed something that would stand up to 3 kids and 2 dogs and so far this flooring has done just that. We took up all of the carpet areas and replaced it with this and it took me 4 days to do 1100 sq ft myself. My kids run through the house wet from the pool and the tub and my dogs have occasional accidents and it hasn't affected the flooring at all. Also while moving in our furniture we had to slide the heavier stuff across the floor and there are not scratches or dents. I'm so glad i did my research before choosing a flooring, I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something to hold up to heavy traffic.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Scratches and Scuffs!

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this in my kitchen and the product was scuffed all over by the time I finished the install. I took great lengths to be careful with the product while installing. I'm not even sure how the scuffs were made, they just seem to materialize out of thin air! The scuffs and scratches have sort of a reflective quality, which makes them more obvious at certain angles. I'm very disappointed based on the high reviews. I wish I would have read the bad reviews before I purchased this product rather than looking at the overall rating. I've had it for one day and it's so bad I'm thinking about tearing it up and putting down a new floor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tavares, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this stuff

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We did one room last Summer with the sticky squares that looked like wood, and when we were going to do the rest of the house we wanted something different. I didn't want carpet again and the tile in the hall and bathrooms are nice, but I didn't want it thought out my home. So we picked the Allure part because of the water-resistants, it is now in my Kitchen and the rest of the house. We have had it now about 2 weeks and today just did another bedroom with the same Teak. We also got new fans with teak blades. I am going to enjoy my new home without having to get a new address ;)
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: instruction in the bottom of the boxes, need transitions strips for tile to allure in teak
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Pembine, WI 54156, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks beautiful, easy to install

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed the teak flooring in our office. Easy to install, easier as a two person job but one person could do it on their own. Very happy with look and feel of the flooring. Looks fabulous with asparagus green paint, also purchased at Home Depot.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 11 year old son with severe autism that has 'accidents' on his bedroom floor during the night. We have tried every product we could find after removing his carpet and this is the only product that has held up. We installed this 2 years ago and I can not believe that it still looks as good as the day it was installed. I (mom) installed the flooring in 1 day by myself. It is very easy! So I can say without a doubt that this floor is water proof! I have not had any problems with lifting or separations at the seams and it is very scratch resistant, even during a meltdown when toys start flying! We are so impressed with the product we will be putting it in our dining room, kitchen, and foyer this spring.
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Terrible! Scratches so easily!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Trafficmaster is the WRONG word for this vinyl flooring. We installed it in our dining area with intent to continue on into our kitchen. After only a week with this flooring in our dining room, we quickly changed our minds about putting in the kitchen.... It's overall appearance looks nice but it scratches- I mean deep scratches- SO EASILY! We put the pads on the bottoms of our chairs and tables but we still have huge nicks and scratches all over. With small children in the house, we needed something easy to install, resilient, and easy to clean. We figured with the name "TrafficMaster" this floor had to hold up. Well after only a few months now, we are looking to getting something new. How disappointing! And YES- we did buy the special cleaner. And I only clean it with water and vinegar when not using the 'special' cleaner... But it looks to have grease stains that I cant get off and scratches everywhere.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
30out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Arvada, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If I Can do it....

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have never laid any type of flooring before and I found this product to be perfect for 1st time. One thing I needed and didn't have was a VERY SHARP cutter to make straight lines. Utility knife was not sharp enough for me. I made some mistakes and had a few spots where the ends didn't fit flush. I used some wood putty to match the planks and filled those spots. Looks pretty good. Watch online videos for best instructions and tips.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst floor ever!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My floor is about 4 months old and shrinking everywhere! Like other reviewers have stated, the long seams are fine; it's the short side where 1/16" to 1/8" gaps are forming. I spent $1500 on this floor, and it really wasn't that much easier than any other floor I've done. In fact, this one is now the HARDEST since I have to do it again and spend even more money.
Cons: shrinks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Plaistow, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not a great floor for shift in temperature. Floor did not hold up. Good price for temporary fix.

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not a great floor for cottage type houses without heated basement. Floor looked great for a year or more, but did not hold up and shifted. Good price for temporary fix. Replacing floor again.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Scratches Easily, melted with hot oil candle spill
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SCUFFS AND SCRATCHES INSTANTLY

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just installed this product in the kitchen over the weekend. I was extremely careful with the material during installation but when I finished, the first thing I noticed was that it was covered with scuffs/scratches that have a shiny reflective quality. Seriously, the floor is brand new and you would think it has been there for years. It's so bad I'm thinking about ripping it all up and taking it back to Home Depot.
The hardest object to come into contact with the product during installation was my sneakers. Apparently this product was not designed to be walked on.
After doing some research online it's clear this product is prone to scuffs/scratches. Unfortunately, I saw the high overall rating here and purchased it without taking the time to read the negative reviews individually. Don't make the same mistake I did.
Cons: Scratches Easily, scuffs
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product and Wears Well.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had this in two rooms of the house for about four years with no problems, kitchen and computer laundry room. We just put down more in the sunroom which is the attached picture. You will really like this floor. I have attached two pictures one of the new Floor and one of the Old Floor for comparison.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>