728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. The highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product107 of 127reviews
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(89)
4
(23)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(12)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product107 of 127reviews
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks expensive, but it isn't!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring is easy to install (I'm a 60 year old woman), looks great and the price is right. It does take patience and will take longer that you expect if you install it correctly. Large rooms go pretty fast, but cutting around doorways and corners takes time. It is easy to cut and trim pieces to size with only a utility knife and heavy duty shears. But the time is well WORTH IT!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Kansas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest floor ever? As Advertised!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor is, in fact, the easiest floor I've ever installed. All you need to install is a tape measure, square, and a utility knife! I started by installing it in my kitchen, and was so happy with it, I also did a hallway and laundry room.
The only down side to this product is that you can see a bit of scuffing. My dog can't figure out how to walk across any floor that isn't carpeted, so she digs in with her claws as she walks, and skids across the floor. From certain angles, you can see where her claws have scuffed the floor, but not scratched it.
One cautionary note I will mention. This product is very flexible, and while this makes for very easy installation, it also means that it will conform to the shape of your subfloor. If you have rough and bumpy subfloor, your flooring will be rough and bumpy. Be sure you prepare your subfloor to make it as smooth as possible, and free of any debris before you begin.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective, home depot has helpful instructional videos.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Longmont, CO, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed great but later...

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this based on the reviews on this site and information I found elsewhere as I thought that information seemed realistic for what I needed in new floor covering. I followed the instructions closely in prep, temperature adjustment, installation and post-installation. About 1/2 the flooring (total about 500'^2) was installed on fresh 5mm mostly level subfloor and 1/2 on reinstalled and leveled subfloor. After a couple of weeks the flooring contracted in a number of places revealing the short-side seams. (The long-edge seams seem - ha - fine.) It also is prone to scuffs and nicks. Much more than I would have expected even given this is the lowest cost vinyl planking. That said, a number of folks that have come over have comments on "how nice the hardwoods look". The flooring has been down for 6-9 months, some installed during the summer and some in the late fall so temperature variance is not a factor. In cleaning, given the "exposed texture," I've found it important to vacuum and mop with the grain. Not a huge deal but it can involve some calisthenics. I'm surely not going to rip it all up with all the associated work. It's also not what I was hoping for but likely what I paid for.
Pictures include one of the "field of seams", 2 scratches...one of which I don't know how it happens and the other (top) I dropped a cable splitter (not a real scenario at all...). The last being the a larger view. They do look good.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily, shrinkage makes seam obvious and unattractive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with vinyl plank

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this in my 4 yr old granddaughter's bedroom. It has been so durable. It cleans extremely easily. I love the way it looks too. We went with the teak and the color is very rich. We were going to put laminate in our bedroom but decided instead to go with this. I would highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good floor for the price

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is very easy flooring to install! We put it in our basement laundry/crafts area. We live in a pretty dry climate and the basement is heated and cooled, so the temp. is always about the same year around. That may be the key to the floor's seams not lifting. I wanted a floor that would go down over various old floors (there were lineoleum tiles in part, vinyl sheet floors in part and carpet glued down over other places. We ripped out the carpet and used floor leveler to bridge the gaps. Once we had the floors clean we started laying the new floor. It goes down FAST! You do have to get the one row done before you start on the next as the next row will seal over the last. (you can't leave the edges to do another time.). Other reviewers say this looks like hardwood.....maybe from quite a distance. I have real 60-year-old hardwood in most of the house and I can say this stuff isn't that. However, it does look good and is a great product to put in a basement. We've had ours down for about a year and there have been no lifted seams. This color (teak) does show dust quite a bit, so a dust mop is a must. It is waterproof and seems pretty tough, though we have only a cat and no little kids at home. I haven't noticed any wear.
I watched YouTube videos before putting the floor down and it is pretty much how those folks say.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was easy & fast. I removed carpet & put this flooring over concrete in my den 4 yrs ago and all joints & edges are still perfectly smooth. It has withstood kids, pets & careful heavy furniture moving. Scuff marks are not visible in the high traffic areas unless there is bright light and you get down low and look at it from an angle. There's no discoloration whatsoever from any scuff marks and it maintains its very rich wood look. THE KEY TO THIS PRODUCT is starting with clean (swept & vacuumed) floor surface and being sure that absolutely NO dust/debris touches the adhesive strips or it will not stick. Anyone who installs this in a dining area or where chairs are continuously moving back & forth MUST install soft pads or smooth glides under the chair legs to protect the floor. After all, it's not hard like ceramic tile. It's very quiet & you can feel a slight cushion when you walk on it. It also provides acoustic value. I love this product and am installing it in 2 hallways next.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lexington, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful flooring!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we bought our house I needed something that would stand up to 3 kids and 2 dogs and so far this flooring has done just that. We took up all of the carpet areas and replaced it with this and it took me 4 days to do 1100 sq ft myself. My kids run through the house wet from the pool and the tub and my dogs have occasional accidents and it hasn't affected the flooring at all. Also while moving in our furniture we had to slide the heavier stuff across the floor and there are not scratches or dents. I'm so glad i did my research before choosing a flooring, I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something to hold up to heavy traffic.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tavares, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this stuff

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We did one room last Summer with the sticky squares that looked like wood, and when we were going to do the rest of the house we wanted something different. I didn't want carpet again and the tile in the hall and bathrooms are nice, but I didn't want it thought out my home. So we picked the Allure part because of the water-resistants, it is now in my Kitchen and the rest of the house. We have had it now about 2 weeks and today just did another bedroom with the same Teak. We also got new fans with teak blades. I am going to enjoy my new home without having to get a new address ;)
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: instruction in the bottom of the boxes, need transitions strips for tile to allure in teak
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Pembine, WI 54156, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks beautiful, easy to install

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed the teak flooring in our office. Easy to install, easier as a two person job but one person could do it on their own. Very happy with look and feel of the flooring. Looks fabulous with asparagus green paint, also purchased at Home Depot.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 11 year old son with severe autism that has 'accidents' on his bedroom floor during the night. We have tried every product we could find after removing his carpet and this is the only product that has held up. We installed this 2 years ago and I can not believe that it still looks as good as the day it was installed. I (mom) installed the flooring in 1 day by myself. It is very easy! So I can say without a doubt that this floor is water proof! I have not had any problems with lifting or separations at the seams and it is very scratch resistant, even during a meltdown when toys start flying! We are so impressed with the product we will be putting it in our dining room, kitchen, and foyer this spring.
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Terrible! Scratches so easily!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Trafficmaster is the WRONG word for this vinyl flooring. We installed it in our dining area with intent to continue on into our kitchen. After only a week with this flooring in our dining room, we quickly changed our minds about putting in the kitchen.... It's overall appearance looks nice but it scratches- I mean deep scratches- SO EASILY! We put the pads on the bottoms of our chairs and tables but we still have huge nicks and scratches all over. With small children in the house, we needed something easy to install, resilient, and easy to clean. We figured with the name "TrafficMaster" this floor had to hold up. Well after only a few months now, we are looking to getting something new. How disappointing! And YES- we did buy the special cleaner. And I only clean it with water and vinegar when not using the 'special' cleaner... But it looks to have grease stains that I cant get off and scratches everywhere.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
29out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Plaistow, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not a great floor for shift in temperature. Floor did not hold up. Good price for temporary fix.

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not a great floor for cottage type houses without heated basement. Floor looked great for a year or more, but did not hold up and shifted. Good price for temporary fix. Replacing floor again.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Scratches Easily, melted with hot oil candle spill
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ruskin, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest floor ever

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the easiest floor to install. We put it in the kitchen which was just remodeled because it seals off the plywood flooring and it looks great. Also used then brand in the den and bath.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product saves money vs carpet installation and upkeep

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Because I have pets, this product was better for overall use and I like the look of real wood flooring but less cost. Affordable and worth it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
Cons: Scratches Easily, hard to replace one or two. instructions?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst floor ever!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My floor is about 4 months old and shrinking everywhere! Like other reviewers have stated, the long seams are fine; it's the short side where 1/16" to 1/8" gaps are forming. I spent $1500 on this floor, and it really wasn't that much easier than any other floor I've done. In fact, this one is now the HARDEST since I have to do it again and spend even more money.
Cons: shrinks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent flooring and easy to install

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Cutting is a snap, Literally. You just score the surface with a razor where your wanting your cut and then snap it off. NOTE: After installation you will feel every groove and bump from the floor under the flooring. Must make surface as smooth as possible before laying down the flooring.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does NOT work over existing carpet / padding as stated.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the vinyl plank flooring to use in my basement because it was too humid for laminate. I removed the carpet I had down but left the existing padding to install on top of (the product page stated the flooring can be installed over carpet or carpet padding). Withing a few weeks, any part of the floor that was walked on or had furniture on it began to crack, peel, tear and just become destroyed. This material is NOT strong enough to lay on top of any type of carpet or padding because there is too much 'give'. I can only see it working on top of a hard floor. Within a month I had removed the entire floor and replaced it with something better. A total waste of $330 and 6 hours of my time to install.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Modern
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Allure flooring

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is just as advertised, sturdy, real wood looking vinyl flooring planks. I am installing it everywhere we had carpet! It feels like wood, it will scratch so put felt pads on chairs etc to protect the flooring. Also take a day to pull out the carpet and get EVERY nail,lump,staple etc off the floor. THEN put down an underlayment if you are installing it in a multi-level floor house or over cement. It totally absorbs the noise and quiets the rooms underneath and the room its in. There is a cushion of sorts with the planks, but the added underlayment is worth every penny for the long haul life of the product! We did one room with out and one room with underlayment and we will do the other areas with it for sure! We bought the "green" underlayment that looks like felt with a vapor barrier attached, very easy to use too!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Staten Island, New York
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I could put this floor everywhere in my home

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my kitchen and did the install alone. Took me about 2 hours after I got the gist of it. This floor is amazing! Looks great, cleans up beautifully and is perfect for high traffic areas. I plan on doing my basement next.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Teak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Illinois

Great product and easy to use.

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have installed 20,000+ sq. ft. of this product. I have read bad reviews and good. Prep is everything. If you are seeing bumps, there is something under the surface. If there are scuffs, means you didn't use their sealer to give sheen and durability. Over time it will dull with wear but you need to seal according to usage. Take your time and be thorough and it will last a lifetime. In everything, maintenance is key. Clean, and reseal as needed for longevity.
+33points
34out of 35found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>