728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tool Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. Dovetail Jig

12 in. Dovetail Jig

The PORTER CABLE 12 in. Dovetail Jig is for making many styles of professional-quality dovetails and joints. It features a patent-pending design with template alignment lines and router-bit depth gauges to make your task as efficient as possible. It sets up quickly and comes with templates and complete guidelines for their use.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
Review 1 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
from ohio

4212 Dovetail jig

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
overall pretty pleased with quality. better quality than similiar craftsman model that uses some sort of plastic/polycarbonate for their templates. porter cable uses aluminum. that's what really sold me. they do have some instructional videos available on the internet that help detail the different uses. item was a little more expensive at home depot than other places, but i had a gift card that i had to use up.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very accurate.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outstanding quality. This is my second DT jig (my 1st Porter Cable) and it is far superior to previous jig.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
from Turtle Creek., PA.

Pleased and Happy

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this to make drawers and boxes. It took a whiole to learn the ins and outs but in the long run paid off. HD had the best price and shipping was great. Ii would recomend this to anyone for wood working with a little patience . After a year I am still very pleased and it is holding up great.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very impressed with this tool

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looked for a product for a long time that would take me over the "I want this tool" - to the "I need this tool" - bump - I wanted to be able to dove tail, at a level that would allow me to make 60 or 70 drawes, at a time, when needed . . . . This not only does the job very well and consistently . . . . It has taken the "hum drum" glued and dowled drawer (of the past) to this dove tailed drawer that I refuse to paint - and will only clear coat . . . . .
"A real work of art" . . . . . . . . . I studied this purchase for a long time . . . and am very pleased . . . . . . note I hate to read directions - found "how to videos" all over the web
. . . . . . Home Depot - My Toy Store - Need I say more?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig

Difficult to use, wonderful once understood

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cuts excellent dovetail joints quickly once the process is well understood.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Strong, Long-Lasting
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

QUICKER AND MORE ACCURATE THAN HAND CHISSELS

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got into wood working a few months ago and love doing things by hand, but at this moment my dovetailing skills are pretty bad especially since i dont have a reall work table yet. this tool has made dovetailing easy and quick. i love it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
from Corydon, In

12" Deluxe Dovetail Jig

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A GREAT JIG FOR MAKING SOLID DRAWERS OR BOXES.wANT THE PC OMNI JIG BUT WILL HAVE TO SAVE UP FOR THAT ONE. THIS ONE IN THE MEANTIME IS VERY GOOD TO LEARN AND DOES EVERYTHING I NEED IT TO.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
from Augusta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Heavy

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband who has been needing a dovetail jig for his woodworking hobby. He was delighted with the gift, said it was perfect. A big hit with him.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
from tulare,ca

Easy To Use

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is one of the easy jigs to use, having never used one before, it only took me about 30 mins after removing everything from box to start making tight fitting dovetails. To me it was worth the price. I would highly recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. Dovetail Jig
from Ketchikan, AK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

as good as you can get.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this jig is will made and is first quality. the instruction are clear and concise.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.