728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED

15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED

The Dewalt 10 in. 15 Amp Jobsite Table Saw features a rack-and-pinion fence adjustment system to deliver smooth, accurate fence adjustments and help ensure the fence stays parallel to the blade. The saw's high-torque motor can power through pressure-treated lumber and hardwoods with ease, and the telescoping fence provides a 24-1/2 in. rip capacity.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product22 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product22 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED

the best table saw you can buy

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best table saw you can buy. no more adjusting the fence front and back 3 times with a measuring tape. You just need to measure it once and your ready to go. Amazingly fast!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Tulsa

Great Portable Saw

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm a trim carpenter in the Tulsa Oklahoma and purchased this table saw to work with. I shopped around for a good portable saw to replace my worn out saw and found that the DeWalt was the best buy. It certainly wasn't the cheapest saw on the market, but it's durabilty, light weight and ease of operation was the greatest deciding factors. i use it almost daily and it performs great. i would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to haul around a big bulky shop saw. Opt for the collaspable table.
+47points
47out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Minneapolis remodeling contractor

Pro Who Uses A DeWalt Portable Table Saw

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the DeWalt 10" portable from The Home Depot about 8 years ago and I have nothing but raves to report. I've used quite a few different tablesaws and many do a nice job but I am extremely satisfied with my decision to buy the DW. The first thing that stood out to me was the fence adjustment system. It's hands down the easiest and most accurate of any portable saw I've tried. A release of the leverlock and a spin of the front mounted dial moves the guide in perfect parallel to the blade for accurate cuts everytime. You can hold your tape against the fence and measure to the blade with one hand and make ajustments with whatever remaining fingers you still have on the other hand. ;) If I ever wear my saw out, (or more likely for me wreck it) I will buy another one just like it.
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Lake Jackson, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the wait (Online vs. settling for what's available at store.)

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Researched many table saws, and finally settled on this one. Saw arrived in good condition, was easy to assemble. Stand was slightly bent although packing boxes showed no damage. It was easy to repair, however, so I did not replace. Ripped 3/4" ply wood for Theatre Set platforms with no trouble. Guides work with great precision, and installing blades or dado kits (optional purchase along with dado cover plate) is easy. Base is plastic, but sturdy, and makes the table suitably light for moving in and out of vehicles and around the job site. The sawdust collection nicely fit with my wet/dry vacuum tubing. Great adjustability, and versatility.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Houlton, ME, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This dewalt table saw will meet and exceeds anyones needs!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This table saw I purchased a few months ago has proven its durability and performance all around. It has cut through anything i have put in its way and has great power. Love the rack and pinon fence adjustment system. Dewalt is the only power tool i would purchase. Thanks again for the excellent product!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from MILTON, VT. USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good overall purchase!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 744X is a well engineered tool, easy to set up and adjust. I find it maintains settings from cut to cut and accuracy & quality of the cuts are very good. I was a bit leary about the base being made from high impact plastics, but I guess if it was all metal, transporting it to and from a jobsite would be quite a chore. I wouldn't have second thoughts about purchasing other Dewalt tools in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, ease of set up & adjustments
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Texarkana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

As Good As It Gets

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a builder and run crews; this saw is the only saw I will ever get. Perfect alignment right out of the box, perfect alignment of the rip fence to the blade and lots of power to rip treated lumber. Don't wast your time shopping for cheaper to do the job, when you need a saw to rip, you need this saw.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED

Love it!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a weekend project guy, not a pro by any means, but this is the best saw I've used. Love the fence system!! The soft start is nice. Trued up easily with minimal tweak age out of the box. Dropped $120 on supplemental blades but haven't used them yet; got nice finish cuts with the stock blade on 3/4 birch ply and 3/16 lauan ply, and that was after a few cuts on fiber cement board. I'm one very happy customer.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from East Haven, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best table saw I have owned.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best saw I have owned in 30+ years. I have always owned Craftsman. My last one burned out so I decided to spend more money and get a better saw. This one is so much easier to use and cuts like a dream over the cheaper saws. Should have done this years ago. There was very little setup. I only adjusted fence guide marker and bevel indicator. This took minutes. The only other setup was the stand (4 bolts). All minimal. A high quality saw. For extended support, I bought the Rigid Flip Top Portable Work Support. Works great and inexpensive. Do not hestitate to buy this saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Burlington, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Accurate, easy to use portable table saw

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I will echo the experiences of the other users. I got it on black friday at Home Depot 2 years ago and have used it quite a lot. The cuts are accurate and the table is flat. The only minus I can find are the table is somewhat loud and the blade has no brake. I like the folding stand.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Hendersonville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Saw all around

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a Craftsman of 40 years and I have use several table saws for the new home and cabinetry jobs. This saw is very smooth to operate in every way, powerful enough to do just about anything in the trim and finish work of a home. I just purchased my second saw after 7 years of hard work with my first one but my old one still kicking strong. I strongly recommend this saw to anyone needing to buy one.
David
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Butte, MT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Table Saw

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a great table saw. The rack and pinion fence allows for fast and easy adjustment of the fence, and the stand works well with product. However, the saw should not be moved very much as the base is not very rigid and may crack easily.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from North Carolina
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is an excellant saw

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this saw for 5 years now and it continues to cut and perform just like it did out of the box.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Sonoma County
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Know It's A DeWalt

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am just totally amazed at the amount of thought that goes into designing this saw. Spot on perfect alignment, right out of the box. The fence system is so nice with the rack and pinion system. Easy to adjust. And DeWalt has designed a holding place for every piece of hardware that come off the saw. You really have no excuse for losing that kickback pawl or misplacing the miter gauge or even the riving knifes. Cuts like butter and the included stand is very sturdy and very handy. All in all, I absolutely love this saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED

Perfect table saw

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used my table saw for over 5 years now with no problems whatsoever...highly recommend!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Kentucky
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I like all of the features of this saw. It replaces one about 70 Yrs. old.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This saw is much more quiet than I expected. I like the fact that it will cut a full sheet of plywood. The blade guard is much nicer than on my old saw. I can see the blade through it. The width scale of cut is clearer than on my old saw too. I did bolt the saw to the stand as suggested by another reviewer. It is stable that way.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
from Charleston, WV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this saw, so easy to use!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a crafter and love my Dewalt scroll saw, so when I decided to purchase a new table saw I went with Dewalt because of the quality and performance. I decided to get a portable one so I could move it around easier. This one was easy to assemble and when I started using it I fell even more in love with it. This is a quality product and you will not be disappointed.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED

Great table saw

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect saw for the jobsite. Easy to set up, light enough for one person to transport.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED

Handy, accurate and easy setup

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using this one a few weeks now and extremely satisfied with it. The setup is easy and it makes making great cuts easy. I enjoy using it, because it's easy and accurate. Would buy this one again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15-Amp 10 in. Jobsite Table Saw-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54

Great Saw!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this saw to build a deck, and it seemed to have held up fine. I am looking forward to using it for more projects around the house. Don't buy cheap import stuff, this thing seems like it is actually made well.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 >>