728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Tool Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)

Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)

The Husky 69-Piece Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set includes a heavy-duty pear-head ratchet in 1/4 in. and 3/8 in. drive sizes and a wide range of SAE and metric sockets. Plated with black chrome for durability, corrosion resistance and a sharp appearance, the tools are laser etched with high-visibility markings to help you locate your size quickly.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
Review 1 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
rj2000
from charlotte Nc.

verry good pruduct great warranty

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the only 6 point socket set I could find other than
MACK-upwards of $1,000 for an equivalent size set. If you don't want to round off all your fasteners, 6 points is important. The quality is VERY GOOD. For the price of a cheep night out you get a set of tools that will last you a lifetime. If your thinking about it STOP and buy them. You won't be disappointed. Ps mack is owned by Stanly Tool Works, the makers of Husky tools.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
toolman

Awesome set

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned this set for over 3 years now and i absolutely love it! the laser etch on the black chrome makes finding the right socket easy, and the molded case is awesome! i was skeptical about the quality of this set at first, but i wanted a black chrome set and with the sale price i decided to give it a try. i am glad that i purchased this set. this is a high quality set that is right up there with craftsman and other quality brands, i own a nice craftsman set and actually like this set better. do not hesitate to buy this set, many times i have used this set with breaker bars and impact wrenches and have never had a minutes trouble. after 3 years of heavy use this set still looks great! as long as you take care of the set and wipe off the sockets before you put them away the black chrome will not wear too much nor will the sockets stretch or crack. I highly recommend this product, BUY IT you will not regret it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: none this product is great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
palpack

Do not buy

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
You have to pry the sockets out of this very cheap case. The latch on the case broke. Imagine have to spend time getting every socket out when you are working on your back or in the middle of a job. And they are very hard to get back in.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use, cheap case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
MrCharley
from Columbus, OH

Excellent Product for the money and the brand

PostedAugust 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is excellent! Both myself and my wife use this set and I can fix all kinds of things. It doesn't rust and there is no corrosion on them at all. I would recommend this item to anyone who is looking for the best getting both brand name and their monies worth. Go ahead, buy it...you won't be disappointed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
Jeremy
from Manhattan, KS

Great set.

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a really good set. Works just fine for those everyday little fixes. Just another great Husky product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
bourbonchef
from Zebulon Ga

Great Tool

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best socket I have ever owned.......
Tough as nails!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
krushk9

good tools, but cheap carrying case

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
the case is poorly made, tools arehardto get out of their slots. cheap plastic, couldhavedone better. therewerescrews in it holding things together. butitfunctions well when needed andI keepit in the truck.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cheap casing
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
HalF
from San Jose
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Not a full set

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Description doesn't mention it's missing sizes like no deep 16mm, 18, and others. Other problem is they should have put some on both sides of the case so now the case is much bigger than it should have been. Wish they would have gotten this right.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
electriclm
from Goode, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fair set but very expensive.

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I needed a set that wouldn't get mixed up with other peoples sets, so I got the black chrome. Very pricey for an average set.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Chrome Mechanics Tool Set (69-Piece)
chris
from Lehighton, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this socket set comes in handy for small or big jobs

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i like everything that is in this tool case, it has a good name
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.