728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Just plug it in. Pest A Cator's patented pulse technology was designed to connect through the neutral wire of a standard 110-Volt electrical outlet, and to send a pulsing signal throughout the wiring of your home or other structure. This silent pulse is intended to annoy rodents and may help with problems behind walls, floors, and ceilings where rodents typically nest. Plus ultrasonic technology to deliver sound waves that may help with problems in targeted areas.
Overall rating:
3.51 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product61 of 96reviews
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(49)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(28)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product61 of 96reviews
Customer reviews for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Review 1 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from broomfield colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far no mice

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I chose the Plus 2000 electronic rodent repeller because it took only 1 to cover my entire house. I plugged it in, then left on vacation for 1 1/2 weeks. When I came home there were mouse droppings in my pantry and a few things had holes eaten in them. I cleaned all of that up and so far no signs of mice. I've been home for over a week now, check the pantry & cabinets daily, no more droppings. We've even had some cold nights, but no unwelcome visitors. This was far less expensive than an exterminator, no traps to deal with and no chemicals to worry about with my kids & critters.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best purchase ever!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just plug it in & no more mice!! They were all gone within 24 hours.
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Massachusetts

It actually works

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skepitical and read all the reviews both negative and positve. I had mice in my wall behind my HDTV which is mounted the wall. I guess they found a nice warm nesting spot. I generally put DCON out in the shed and garage during the year but especially towards Fall and definately the winter. Last year, I must have killed one with the DCON. The problem was the smell !! It had died in the wall and the smell was pretty bad.
This year even with the poison out it seemed not to stop the mice. I plugged the 2000 unit into the wall where I heard the mouse and the scratching stopped. Its' been quite 4 days since and only heard the mice last nite briefly then it stopped within 10 sec .. not another sound all nite. I think they tried to come back in and the 2000 repelled them. I am still looking for a hole or entrance spot to plug up. Until I do, i'm very happy to have the 2000 plugged in.
I live in a two story colonial so I just went out today and bought another 2000 for down stairs to further protect my home. I have not heard any mice but for $25 and piece of mind ... why the heck not lol Heck, mice poision is expensive too.
As far as the negative comments, maybe your house is older and does not have as much wiring or outlets as say a newer home ? The 2000 works by sending a signal on ground wires within you house walls which the mice can't stand
The signal does not interfere with HDTV or any wireless in the house just in case you were thinking that, and makes no audibal sound.
Good Luck
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic Product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was nervous because there is a small dog in the house (I'm sure some of you would describe it as a rodent as well) and I didn't want the ultrasonic noise to cause barking. Not only was there no barking, but the product worked great. There would be evidence of mice almost nightly, but there have been none since I purchased this item. Plug in the device and you're all set. I live in a three bedroom, one floor apartment and plugged it into a central location and it seems to have worked throughout. I have read reviews that it will cover multiple floors and, while I haven't tested this, have no problem believing it based on my experience. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Arlington, Va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wife is a animal activist. She can not kill a thing. We were having a rat problem due to my wife's feeding of the birds and squirrels. I tried the Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller to make her happy. I put it in a basement crawl space where I had seen rat holes and droppings. Later in the week I was still seeing rats so I climbed in the crawl space to put a squirrel trap. Although I did catch one rat in the trap, I saw others that did not seem to mind the sound/tone that the rodent repeller put out.
After three weeks I took the product back. While looking for another product one of the attendants said that the repeller doesn't work. That begs the question of..."Why do you sell a product that does not work"?
Cons: just doesn't work on rats
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Houston

PLUS 2000 ELECTRONIC RODENT REPELLER

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a problem with tiny wall lizards sneaking into our home and running all over the place. One time we even found one in our bed. We tried pesticides. Bugs died but the free roaming of the lizards (about 2 to 3 inches from head to end of tail) continued. That is when we decided to give a try to this electronic repellent purchased online from Home Depot. Device just plugs into any available regular outlet. It has been over two months now and our lizard problem is gone! No more critters running around in house even though we see many on the yard! We do not have a cockroach or other bugs issue but this device perhaps repels them too. Satisfaction so far.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Jackson, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We have used the Pest-acator for many years.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have tried others but none have worked as good or as long. There is a farm field across the creek behind our house. When they plant any grain crop our house is invaded by mice if we don't have a Pest-acator plugged in. We have also noticed that when you plug it in, if there are any flies in the house, they go crazy. They will fly into you like dive bombers. Soon you will find them dead. Also spiders and crickets disapear from under the house. I recommended the Pest-acator to a friend that lived next to a dairy farm that had an infestation of flies and fleas. She said that when she plugged it in that they went crazy. I had told her what to expect when she plugged it in. She plugged it in on a Friday and went away for the weekend. When she came back Sunday night, she said her house was totally different. The Pest-acator is a cheap and healthy investment to get rid of pests [no chemicals].
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, works better than advertised
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had severe mice issue. Been using traps and commercial poisons for over 1 month. Added Plus 2000 and no mice in traps for 1-1/2 week.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from New York, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am happy with this product. It worked for me. No more meesus.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Seems to work very well.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I say it seems to work well because, since I plugged them in, we have not had any pests (with the exception of mosquitoes) in the house. We had an experience with a confused mouse, plus raccoons who arrive at night and activate the dogs. They seem to be gone. I hope it continues to be as efficient as it seems to be. We've used high frequency devices for years to keep animals out of the attic/crawl space and there's nothing like them.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work at all

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wasted $20 dollars on this thing and its like the thing isnt even there. The mouse or mice are still around and I needed to buy kill traps to try to get rid of them
Cons: just not good
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from NOVA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was skeptical at first but no droppings since :)

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about rodent repeller in general but I went with this one a little more expensive than another brand but haven't seen any 0
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Johnson city, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not work

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We plugged the unit before going for a vacation for 2 weeks. When we came back we found that unit had stopped working. Don't know how many days it stayed on, did not expect it to stop working in less than two weeks.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Kensington, CT, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't believe how quickly this works!!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After unsuccessfully trying several different products, we reluctantly decided to try the Plus 2000, and were surprised at the immediate and thorough results we experienced. This product performs as described on the package. We had tried many other methods, including other electronic devices, without success. We were very satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Cypress, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

really works!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When i moved to m new house last month, our house was invaded by lizards from outside. we couldn't use our lakeside porch at all!! (day or night) :( but thanks to one of the review i read and bought 2 of these. its been a week i turned them on and i haven't seen any lizard since last 2 days or night.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from New Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This thing is junk. Don't waste your hard earned money on this. I had this unit plugged in for over a week and was still finding droppings within ten feet of this unit. I then decided to try the conventional mouse traps and caught a mouse with in five feet of this unit. This product is useless and a waste of money.
Cons: doesn't work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Irvington, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

IT REALLY WORKS!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was truly amazed at how quick this product worked. I watched as the mouse ran (they usually run along the sides of the wall, it ran diagonally) the from my living into the kitchen trying to get away from the sound waves that this device was putting out. Luckily I had placed one in the kitchen as well. The mouse scrambled for cover. I plugged up the hole (With steel wool) it ran to. Never saw that mouse or any others since then. So grateful for buying two because I started to purchase just one.
Satisfied Customer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Not as good as I expected

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this in hopes to rid my home of a few unwanted mice. They kept getting in my panty and tearing holes in my bags of food. After buying storage containers to put most of my food in, setting traps out, and having our exterminator come treat the house I still would find mouse droppings and bags of food torn open! I was desperate. I bought this and knew that it would take a couple of weeks to drive the mice out. Well I am still seeing a few bags of food torn open occasionally but not as often as before. I haven't caught any mice in my traps lately but am still frustrated because I still see new signs of a mouse on occasion. I guess I was just hoping that this would make sure I didn't have ANY more mice (at least this winter)!
Cons: i still have mice
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Boston, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely no mouse droppings since I plugged this baby in.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Bethel,vt
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Should be carried in store!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good. Dont think we need , i am assuming that as it works thru wires if you have another building that is wired into house should cover that as well. Not enough info on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>