728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Just plug it in. Pest A Cator's patented pulse technology was designed to connect through the neutral wire of a standard 110-Volt electrical outlet, and to send a pulsing signal throughout the wiring of your home or other structure. This silent pulse is intended to annoy rodents and may help with problems behind walls, floors, and ceilings where rodents typically nest. Plus ultrasonic technology to deliver sound waves that may help with problems in targeted areas.
Overall rating:
3.496 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
63%of customersrecommend this product69 of 109reviews
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
3.5 out of 5
5
(54)
4
(15)
3
(5)
2
(6)
1
(31)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
63%of customersrecommend this product69 of 109reviews
Customer reviews for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Review 1 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from New England
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

All I can say is that it worked for me!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The web site says it's only available online, but they carried it in my local Home Depot store, so that's where I got it (I was there to pick up more traps and saw this and thought I'd give it a try). I was catching around a mouse per week in traps before I started using this product, and I've had it installed for over 6 weeks now and haven't caught a single mouse in my traps since (and have had no droppings in the house either). It's even been really cold (some nights below zero), and still no mice coming in! I've seen some of the negative reviews, so all I can say is that it definitely worked for me. I recommend it to friends and family all the time who have mouse problems.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Massachusetts

It actually works

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skepitical and read all the reviews both negative and positve. I had mice in my wall behind my HDTV which is mounted the wall. I guess they found a nice warm nesting spot. I generally put DCON out in the shed and garage during the year but especially towards Fall and definately the winter. Last year, I must have killed one with the DCON. The problem was the smell !! It had died in the wall and the smell was pretty bad.
This year even with the poison out it seemed not to stop the mice. I plugged the 2000 unit into the wall where I heard the mouse and the scratching stopped. Its' been quite 4 days since and only heard the mice last nite briefly then it stopped within 10 sec .. not another sound all nite. I think they tried to come back in and the 2000 repelled them. I am still looking for a hole or entrance spot to plug up. Until I do, i'm very happy to have the 2000 plugged in.
I live in a two story colonial so I just went out today and bought another 2000 for down stairs to further protect my home. I have not heard any mice but for $25 and piece of mind ... why the heck not lol Heck, mice poision is expensive too.
As far as the negative comments, maybe your house is older and does not have as much wiring or outlets as say a newer home ? The 2000 works by sending a signal on ground wires within you house walls which the mice can't stand
The signal does not interfere with HDTV or any wireless in the house just in case you were thinking that, and makes no audibal sound.
Good Luck
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from broomfield colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far no mice

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I chose the Plus 2000 electronic rodent repeller because it took only 1 to cover my entire house. I plugged it in, then left on vacation for 1 1/2 weeks. When I came home there were mouse droppings in my pantry and a few things had holes eaten in them. I cleaned all of that up and so far no signs of mice. I've been home for over a week now, check the pantry & cabinets daily, no more droppings. We've even had some cold nights, but no unwelcome visitors. This was far less expensive than an exterminator, no traps to deal with and no chemicals to worry about with my kids & critters.
Pros: Easy to Install
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Southeast Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been trapping mice in my attic for several winters now, but recently I haven't had any luck. The mice have found a place in the corner of my attic that I can't get too and don't seem to want to leave. I've added extra baited traps, but nothing seems to work. So, I decided to try this rodent repeller. Within a couple of days of using the repeller I trapped two mice and haven't heard another in weeks. The literature with the repeller states that you must use multiple systems to get rid of mice. I used traps and the repller. My theory is that the signal from the repeller drove the mice out of the corner and into the traps.
One thing nice about the repeller is that it constantly changes the frequency of the signal so that the mice don't get used to it. I have read where mice can get accustomed to a constant signal.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best purchase ever!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just plug it in & no more mice!! They were all gone within 24 hours.
Pros: Easy to Install
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic Product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was nervous because there is a small dog in the house (I'm sure some of you would describe it as a rodent as well) and I didn't want the ultrasonic noise to cause barking. Not only was there no barking, but the product worked great. There would be evidence of mice almost nightly, but there have been none since I purchased this item. Plug in the device and you're all set. I live in a three bedroom, one floor apartment and plugged it into a central location and it seems to have worked throughout. I have read reviews that it will cover multiple floors and, while I haven't tested this, have no problem believing it based on my experience. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from port jervis,ny
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Other

so far doing the job!!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased 2 of these, one at each end of house. so far haven't seeing any signs or sounds of mice as of yet. so I'm hoping these are doing the job!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rodent Repeller

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased the rodent repeller about 3 weeks ago to get rid of the mice. We were not sure where the entry point was. We captured 5 mice in over two weeks. This past week we covered what we believed was the entry point. We caught one more mouse 4 days ago and nothing since. At this time, I cannot say that the device is working. Past reviews state it takes time. So, I will give it more time and perhaps move it to a more central location. Our in-laws use them and they are effective for them so time will tell. I would not recommend this product at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from San Diego
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great refridgerator!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Home Depot comes through again! I didn't need the ice maker and Home Depot had choices. This product is everything I needed and more!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: silver handles white fridge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Appears to work

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This mouse chaser clams to add additional quality over less-expensive sonic chasers by turning the home wiring into an additional deterrent to mice. I had three sonic chasers which were insufficient to keep the mice out of the basement and kitchen this fall when the weather got cold. I added 3 more sonic chasers and this more expensive unit. I also set traps and caught a couple of mice. Since then the home has appeared to be mouse free. Don't know for sure whether the "wiring feature" did the trick or whether it was just the cacophony of so many sonic chasers. However, given that the fleas on mice can be a health problem as well as the mice themselves, I figure it is worth the money to try every avenue. Poison is not an option when you have pets.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, innovative, Unique
Cons: more expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I have learned there is no scientific evidence its effectiveness in repelling rodents

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not sure of the effectiveness of the product but I was willing to try.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Jackson, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We have used the Pest-acator for many years.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have tried others but none have worked as good or as long. There is a farm field across the creek behind our house. When they plant any grain crop our house is invaded by mice if we don't have a Pest-acator plugged in. We have also noticed that when you plug it in, if there are any flies in the house, they go crazy. They will fly into you like dive bombers. Soon you will find them dead. Also spiders and crickets disapear from under the house. I recommended the Pest-acator to a friend that lived next to a dairy farm that had an infestation of flies and fleas. She said that when she plugged it in that they went crazy. I had told her what to expect when she plugged it in. She plugged it in on a Friday and went away for the weekend. When she came back Sunday night, she said her house was totally different. The Pest-acator is a cheap and healthy investment to get rid of pests [no chemicals].
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, works better than advertised
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems to be working

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Winter seem to bring mice in the walls to get away from the cold. They don't pay rent, so they needed to vacate the walls. Since I placed these in the areas I heard movement, there has been a marked declined. They may get in the walls, but don't stay. Yippee!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Houston

PLUS 2000 ELECTRONIC RODENT REPELLER

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a problem with tiny wall lizards sneaking into our home and running all over the place. One time we even found one in our bed. We tried pesticides. Bugs died but the free roaming of the lizards (about 2 to 3 inches from head to end of tail) continued. That is when we decided to give a try to this electronic repellent purchased online from Home Depot. Device just plugs into any available regular outlet. It has been over two months now and our lizard problem is gone! No more critters running around in house even though we see many on the yard! We do not have a cockroach or other bugs issue but this device perhaps repels them too. Satisfaction so far.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Seems to work very well.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I say it seems to work well because, since I plugged them in, we have not had any pests (with the exception of mosquitoes) in the house. We had an experience with a confused mouse, plus raccoons who arrive at night and activate the dogs. They seem to be gone. I hope it continues to be as efficient as it seems to be. We've used high frequency devices for years to keep animals out of the attic/crawl space and there's nothing like them.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had severe mice issue. Been using traps and commercial poisons for over 1 month. Added Plus 2000 and no mice in traps for 1-1/2 week.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Columbus, OH

Goodbye mice!

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this item this last winter because I can not stand having mice in my house! We are surrounded by land and mice are just something that you expect during the cold months. However, once I spot one I can't even sleep at night! I really hate having traps around the house and poison is not an option with a curious toddler. We trapped one mouse after plugging the Pest A Cator in and then like magic, NO MORE MICE!!! I love this product! It even works for insects, goodbye spiders too! The only reason I only gave it four stars instead of five this that it just quit working only months after buying it and just two days later, there is a mouse in my house!!! I can't get another fast enough!! I will buy it again!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work at all

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wasted $20 dollars on this thing and its like the thing isnt even there. The mouse or mice are still around and I needed to buy kill traps to try to get rid of them
Cons: just not good
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Johnson city, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not work

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We plugged the unit before going for a vacation for 2 weeks. When we came back we found that unit had stopped working. Don't know how many days it stayed on, did not expect it to stop working in less than two weeks.
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Kensington, CT, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't believe how quickly this works!!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After unsuccessfully trying several different products, we reluctantly decided to try the Plus 2000, and were surprised at the immediate and thorough results we experienced. This product performs as described on the package. We had tried many other methods, including other electronic devices, without success. We were very satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>