728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Just plug it in. Pest A Cator's patented pulse technology was designed to connect through the neutral wire of a standard 110-Volt electrical outlet, and to send a pulsing signal throughout the wiring of your home or other structure. This silent pulse is intended to annoy rodents and may help with problems behind walls, floors, and ceilings where rodents typically nest. Plus ultrasonic technology to deliver sound waves that may help with problems in targeted areas.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
63%of customersrecommend this product44 of 70reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(20)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
63%of customersrecommend this product44 of 70reviews
Customer reviews for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Review 1 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
DrSok
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic Product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was nervous because there is a small dog in the house (I'm sure some of you would describe it as a rodent as well) and I didn't want the ultrasonic noise to cause barking. Not only was there no barking, but the product worked great. There would be evidence of mice almost nightly, but there have been none since I purchased this item. Plug in the device and you're all set. I live in a three bedroom, one floor apartment and plugged it into a central location and it seems to have worked throughout. I have read reviews that it will cover multiple floors and, while I haven't tested this, have no problem believing it based on my experience. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Justine
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Seems to work very well.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I say it seems to work well because, since I plugged them in, we have not had any pests (with the exception of mosquitoes) in the house. We had an experience with a confused mouse, plus raccoons who arrive at night and activate the dogs. They seem to be gone. I hope it continues to be as efficient as it seems to be. We've used high frequency devices for years to keep animals out of the attic/crawl space and there's nothing like them.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Baldy
from Jackson, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We have used the Pest-acator for many years.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have tried others but none have worked as good or as long. There is a farm field across the creek behind our house. When they plant any grain crop our house is invaded by mice if we don't have a Pest-acator plugged in. We have also noticed that when you plug it in, if there are any flies in the house, they go crazy. They will fly into you like dive bombers. Soon you will find them dead. Also spiders and crickets disapear from under the house. I recommended the Pest-acator to a friend that lived next to a dairy farm that had an infestation of flies and fleas. She said that when she plugged it in that they went crazy. I had told her what to expect when she plugged it in. She plugged it in on a Friday and went away for the weekend. When she came back Sunday night, she said her house was totally different. The Pest-acator is a cheap and healthy investment to get rid of pests [no chemicals].
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, works better than advertised
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
getridofamouse

Not as good as I expected

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this in hopes to rid my home of a few unwanted mice. They kept getting in my panty and tearing holes in my bags of food. After buying storage containers to put most of my food in, setting traps out, and having our exterminator come treat the house I still would find mouse droppings and bags of food torn open! I was desperate. I bought this and knew that it would take a couple of weeks to drive the mice out. Well I am still seeing a few bags of food torn open occasionally but not as often as before. I haven't caught any mice in my traps lately but am still frustrated because I still see new signs of a mouse on occasion. I guess I was just hoping that this would make sure I didn't have ANY more mice (at least this winter)!
Cons: i still have mice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
gkole55
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Electronic Pest Control did not work for me.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased two of these for my house.Four weeks later,rodent is back in the attic.I will try to get a refund.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
Cons: doen't seem to be effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Thomas
from Evanston, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The mice repeller works.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Once it installed, mice are gone. Works well. The installation was easy, just plugged into the wall. All mice were gone, no more droppings.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Tina

Fantastic Find!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been living with some rodent between our walls for quite sometime. It would wake our family up in the middle of the night with its nocturnal activities. I saw this rodent repellent at Home Depot while looking for a solution. And a solution to the annoying pest it was! The rodent left after we plugged this into the outlet. Super easy to use with excellent results!
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Great Quality
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Hershey
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was delivered on time and in the correct packaging. It has been doing an amazin job with mice and spiders. Haven't seen any since I plugged it in. I would so buy this again.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Matt
from VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not work for me

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed package directions. Plugged it in. Waited and no results. I tried being nice about it. Fixing the problem so discontinued snap traps.
Cons: did not work for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
kwilson
from Columbus, OH

Goodbye mice!

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this item this last winter because I can not stand having mice in my house! We are surrounded by land and mice are just something that you expect during the cold months. However, once I spot one I can't even sleep at night! I really hate having traps around the house and poison is not an option with a curious toddler. We trapped one mouse after plugging the Pest A Cator in and then like magic, NO MORE MICE!!! I love this product! It even works for insects, goodbye spiders too! The only reason I only gave it four stars instead of five this that it just quit working only months after buying it and just two days later, there is a mouse in my house!!! I can't get another fast enough!! I will buy it again!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
bellallymommy
from Los Angeles to Boston

Didn't work for repelling our Mice

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this first week on November. Gave it a few weeks for the mice to stir like the package said.
Three weeks later found mouse droppings two feet to the left of this and one foot to the right.
Then I set up my baby's video monitor on the kitchen floor. We killed one by hand and two by traps, one got away from me. I set my laptop to be a motion detector. Two different nights my computer took pictures of a mouse running around the floor. This thing does not work.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
srepp

Ran Away Screaming

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading other's reviews on this product I was ready to try with my mouse. Within a minute of plugging this device in I actually heard the mouse screeching and scurrying across the house! I don't think he is coming back!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Jeff
from Fort Lauderdale Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work at all, possibly even attracts rats!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have used this in several locations & seen rats right next to the device with the flashing red light!
Invest in 10 Victor $2.99 snap traps for about the same amount & kill the vermin!
Cons: does not work at all!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Bklynboy
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pesticator 2000

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After trying 3 other types of rodent eliminators, this one actually seems to be working quite effectively! Ran one upstairs and one downstairs to use different circuits to blanket the house (a 200+ year old home!) and after the first week they seem to have left the place. Left some bread and other items out for them to munch on as a test to see if they were still around and not touched at all. Keeping fingers crossed that they continue to keep working!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Coco
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Keep the pesky critters away

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No more problems with pesky critters since I got it!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
mlbd
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

bug off!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had one per floor in a previous house and were not only rodent but roach free (except sometimes right at the entry door during wet-cold weathe)r. We purchased one for each entry in our current home and have had NO bugs!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, better than advertised!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Jimbo
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product @ a good price

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product has eliminated the rodent problem without poisons
or requiring going into the attic.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
SofieL
from Lake Worth, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Did not work.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had this plugged in in my kitchen for about 3 weeks, waiting for it to work. There continued to be fresh mouse droppings everyday, including directly in front of the device. My patience wore thin and I returned this after about a month. I now bought some traps so hopefully they will work or I'll be returning those as well. At least Home Depot has a nice return policy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
chickie
from NYC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product puts my mind at ease!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our building is under construction and has disturbed the mouse population. I saw one in my apartment and knew that I had to do something right away. The electronic rodent repeller has worked so far or I should say that so far, so good.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
retiredguy
from illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Works!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical that this would work, but I installed it and within two days the mice were gone. Also seems to be working on the ants
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>