728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Just plug it in. Pest A Cator's patented pulse technology was designed to connect through the neutral wire of a standard 110-Volt electrical outlet, and to send a pulsing signal throughout the wiring of your home or other structure. This silent pulse is intended to annoy rodents and may help with problems behind walls, floors, and ceilings where rodents typically nest. Plus ultrasonic technology to deliver sound waves that may help with problems in targeted areas.
Overall rating:
3.484 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
63%of customersrecommend this product57 of 91reviews
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(27)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
63%of customersrecommend this product57 of 91reviews
Customer reviews for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Review 1 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from broomfield colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far no mice

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I chose the Plus 2000 electronic rodent repeller because it took only 1 to cover my entire house. I plugged it in, then left on vacation for 1 1/2 weeks. When I came home there were mouse droppings in my pantry and a few things had holes eaten in them. I cleaned all of that up and so far no signs of mice. I've been home for over a week now, check the pantry & cabinets daily, no more droppings. We've even had some cold nights, but no unwelcome visitors. This was far less expensive than an exterminator, no traps to deal with and no chemicals to worry about with my kids & critters.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best purchase ever!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just plug it in & no more mice!! They were all gone within 24 hours.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic Product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was nervous because there is a small dog in the house (I'm sure some of you would describe it as a rodent as well) and I didn't want the ultrasonic noise to cause barking. Not only was there no barking, but the product worked great. There would be evidence of mice almost nightly, but there have been none since I purchased this item. Plug in the device and you're all set. I live in a three bedroom, one floor apartment and plugged it into a central location and it seems to have worked throughout. I have read reviews that it will cover multiple floors and, while I haven't tested this, have no problem believing it based on my experience. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Houston

PLUS 2000 ELECTRONIC RODENT REPELLER

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a problem with tiny wall lizards sneaking into our home and running all over the place. One time we even found one in our bed. We tried pesticides. Bugs died but the free roaming of the lizards (about 2 to 3 inches from head to end of tail) continued. That is when we decided to give a try to this electronic repellent purchased online from Home Depot. Device just plugs into any available regular outlet. It has been over two months now and our lizard problem is gone! No more critters running around in house even though we see many on the yard! We do not have a cockroach or other bugs issue but this device perhaps repels them too. Satisfaction so far.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Cypress, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

really works!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When i moved to m new house last month, our house was invaded by lizards from outside. we couldn't use our lakeside porch at all!! (day or night) :( but thanks to one of the review i read and bought 2 of these. its been a week i turned them on and i haven't seen any lizard since last 2 days or night.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work at all

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wasted $20 dollars on this thing and its like the thing isnt even there. The mouse or mice are still around and I needed to buy kill traps to try to get rid of them
Cons: just not good
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Jackson, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We have used the Pest-acator for many years.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have tried others but none have worked as good or as long. There is a farm field across the creek behind our house. When they plant any grain crop our house is invaded by mice if we don't have a Pest-acator plugged in. We have also noticed that when you plug it in, if there are any flies in the house, they go crazy. They will fly into you like dive bombers. Soon you will find them dead. Also spiders and crickets disapear from under the house. I recommended the Pest-acator to a friend that lived next to a dairy farm that had an infestation of flies and fleas. She said that when she plugged it in that they went crazy. I had told her what to expect when she plugged it in. She plugged it in on a Friday and went away for the weekend. When she came back Sunday night, she said her house was totally different. The Pest-acator is a cheap and healthy investment to get rid of pests [no chemicals].
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, works better than advertised
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Johnson city, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not work

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We plugged the unit before going for a vacation for 2 weeks. When we came back we found that unit had stopped working. Don't know how many days it stayed on, did not expect it to stop working in less than two weeks.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Irvington, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

IT REALLY WORKS!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was truly amazed at how quick this product worked. I watched as the mouse ran (they usually run along the sides of the wall, it ran diagonally) the from my living into the kitchen trying to get away from the sound waves that this device was putting out. Luckily I had placed one in the kitchen as well. The mouse scrambled for cover. I plugged up the hole (With steel wool) it ran to. Never saw that mouse or any others since then. So grateful for buying two because I started to purchase just one.
Satisfied Customer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Kensington, CT, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't believe how quickly this works!!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After unsuccessfully trying several different products, we reluctantly decided to try the Plus 2000, and were surprised at the immediate and thorough results we experienced. This product performs as described on the package. We had tried many other methods, including other electronic devices, without success. We were very satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from New Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This thing is junk. Don't waste your hard earned money on this. I had this unit plugged in for over a week and was still finding droppings within ten feet of this unit. I then decided to try the conventional mouse traps and caught a mouse with in five feet of this unit. This product is useless and a waste of money.
Cons: doesn't work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Seems to work very well.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I say it seems to work well because, since I plugged them in, we have not had any pests (with the exception of mosquitoes) in the house. We had an experience with a confused mouse, plus raccoons who arrive at night and activate the dogs. They seem to be gone. I hope it continues to be as efficient as it seems to be. We've used high frequency devices for years to keep animals out of the attic/crawl space and there's nothing like them.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Bethel,vt
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Should be carried in store!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good. Dont think we need , i am assuming that as it works thru wires if you have another building that is wired into house should cover that as well. Not enough info on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Plus 2000

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product was a complete was of money! It hasn't repelled not 1 single mouse and it seems as though they scurry past it without regard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Boston, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely no mouse droppings since I plugged this baby in.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Not as good as I expected

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this in hopes to rid my home of a few unwanted mice. They kept getting in my panty and tearing holes in my bags of food. After buying storage containers to put most of my food in, setting traps out, and having our exterminator come treat the house I still would find mouse droppings and bags of food torn open! I was desperate. I bought this and knew that it would take a couple of weeks to drive the mice out. Well I am still seeing a few bags of food torn open occasionally but not as often as before. I haven't caught any mice in my traps lately but am still frustrated because I still see new signs of a mouse on occasion. I guess I was just hoping that this would make sure I didn't have ANY more mice (at least this winter)!
Cons: i still have mice
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy Days are Hear Again!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am beyond thrilled that the mice are gone! The jury is still out on the roaches, though. As soon as I plugged it in, the cockroaches came scurrying out from under the dishwasher, but I still see them in the house after 2 weeks. May take more time or I will have to call the exterminator. I do have 2 units in the house at each end (2000 sq ft single story) The mice left the home in 3 days so for me this unit was a great investment. I would recommend this product to anyone with mice problems.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller
from Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waste of Time and Money- Stopped "Working" Within 24 hours

PostedApril 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only indicator you have that the device is operational is the red light at the top of the unit that blinks. This stopped working less than 24 hours after purchase. The money is likely better spent on traps/bait stations.
Cons: Not Durable, not reliable, poor quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

This product did NOT work

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed the directions of does and don't. Gave it a week to see a difference. No change. Re-read directions to make sure I didn't miss anything. Waited another week and put out traps. Had more luck with the traps. Don't waste your money. Sad about wasting mine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plus 2000 Electronic Rodent Repeller

Fantastic Find!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been living with some rodent between our walls for quite sometime. It would wake our family up in the middle of the night with its nocturnal activities. I saw this rodent repellent at Home Depot while looking for a solution. And a solution to the annoying pest it was! The rodent left after we plugged this into the outlet. Super easy to use with excellent results!
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Great Quality
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>