728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED

210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED

The Toro Rake & Vac is 3 machines in one: a powerful blower, a high-speed vacuum and a convenient leaf shredder. With air blasting up to 210 mph, it makes tough lawn chores quick and easy. The Quick Release button converts the Rake & Vac from a blower to a vacuum with a push of a button, eliminating the need for tools. The two-speed motor gives you more control in both blower and vacuum modes. It reduces 8 bags of leaves to one and is covered under a full 2-year warranty.
Overall rating:
4.036 / 5
4
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product87 of 104reviews
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(57)
4
(31)
3
(5)
2
(6)
1
(12)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product87 of 104reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED

Worked great for 1 year, terrible customer service from TORO

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The motor burned out after 1 year of very little use, I never used the vac option only blower. Comes with a 2 yr warranty, I have the receipt, called TORO about 4 times, each time they gave me authorized service centers in my city to take it to, I called 6 of them. All of them said they do not work on hand held Toro equip, called TORO again, they said I could mail it to them, it was not worth my time, money & energy, going to buy a different brand, TORO does not honor their warranty & gives you the run around instead.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from long island ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best of the bargain bin

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good leaf blower/vac/mulcher if you like electric. I do.
Pros: elec, so never a startup issue. stable power. easy conversion from blower to vac. Mulching helps, although getting it into the can is always a dirty job. 3-4 toro bags fill a 39 gal bag, so I do my 1/4 acre lot with 6 oaks in a bout 6 bags.
*lightweight! (machine)
Cons: LOOOONG cord. I use a 100ft'er with a 25 extended sometimes to get a little further. Like I said before, the bag gets a little dusty but what vac doesnt?
the end of the bag is starting to fray a little, and some small particles do leak out, but I know how to sew (im a guy) so an easy fix.
Dont spend anymore than $50 for a blower/vac unless you're going to spend 600 on an echo/stihl/husq.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product - After 12 years of use my 2001 Toro bit the dust!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My 2001 Toro Rake and vac Superblower/Vac finally bit the dust. This is the best Blower Vac I have ever used. I was suprised when I looked at the owners manual and found the receipt where I bought this product twelve years ago. Well made product that has lots of power to clean up my half-acre yard that has many 100 year old white oak trees that shed their leaves every fall and spring. I certainly plan to purchase another Toro this week and hope the 2013 model will impress and last as long as thi one has.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from North Richland Hills, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toro 345 CFM Rake & Vac

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is great. Not too heavy but has plenty of power. I use it only around the house & driveway so having to use an extension cord is not a problem. Easier to drag an extension cord than to deal with batteries or gas engines that only work good for the first 2 years. Used the Vac feature once. Sucking up pecans sounds like gun fire. Probably not good for the impeller or plastic housing. I'll stick to putting leaves, twigs and nuts in my gas mulcher/shreadder.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Lawton, OK

Toro Rake & Vac

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love love love my new Blower/Vac. I thought the bag was going to be small. It did my front and back yard and had room to spare. I was worried that not having a metal spade would be a problem. NOPE! the mulcher worked just fine. Cut my yard work clean up in half. I recommend this product to all. This price was great too, under $40.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Los Angeles

Are you kidding me?

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The blower is fine... it is light, has good power and the little focus tip is a nice touch (though it will probably get lost one day)
To switch from blower to vacuum on my old unit was a lever.... On this unit you have to unlatch the bottom snap plate by depressing a ridged button that requires significant pressure, and there is no indication when the lever has been released, so increasing pressure is required while pulling down on the intake grate. Finally it comes off, and I have the imprint of the lever on my fingers. (ouch) Now I have to collect 3 parts that convert tovacuum the pile of leaves/grass I blew to a pile. The 3 pieces go on with difficulty, though the big tubes are light and simple enough, the part that attaches to the tubes latches with some awkward force to get the base seated. Throwing the bag strap over the shoulder is again awkward with the enormous tubes hanging down below the unit. The shape of the tube requires that you stand exactly over the leaves, etc. to get them in the nozzle. Lots of sweeping motions are required, and unfortunately the large opening requires you to be very close to the leaves, and a slow swing is required. My previous unit (Ryobi blow vac, that is no longer made) was an angular sweep with a larger oval opening that made light work of the pile of debris. The Toro vacuum function was tedious at best. And again, to return to the blow function literally took 3-5 minutes to get the nozzle and bag off, and get the blower nozzle in place and doing the final sweep up.
The good old rake and pair of work gloves and a large trash can are preferrable to the Toro blower vac. If you only need a blower, then get the $50 toro and throw out the vacuum parts! You will love the blower!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Lincoln, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap and Simple

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother. It had to be simple, light, and not too loud. It meets these requirements. The plastic feels cheap, vacuum bag seemed well made. At any rate, it will only be used a few times a year for a few minutes. We were able to change it from blower to vacuum, and back with no issues. As I live across the country from her, being able to make sure I can talk her through things is important
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED

Toro Electric Blower/Vac/Shredder

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was excited when I initially read the advertisement for this product. There are a mulititude of trees and therefore leaves abounding in our yard. After receiving the product, my excitement dwindled. Unless you have a very small amount of leaves (No more than 2 on top of each other at a time), the product should work okay. It is not meant for heavy jobs. It gets clogged every few minutes. In the end raking and bagging was a more effective use of time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Monroe, Ga.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, easy to use

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The bad side to this is it is electric.As a blower this thing works almost as strong as my back pack (not a Toro). If Toro could make something like this (bagger and blower) with a gas engine that would work as strong as this electric model (or better) I think I would add it to my equipment list. Nevertheless this is a good unit for small yards. I have had my unit for well over six years and still going strong.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from the Mountains of SW VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for Cleanup Work

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This unit replaces the same unit from a couple of years ago that recently failed. I use it only for blowing leaves and dusting off walkways after manually raking. The blower moves leaves nicely on hard surfaces like driveways, walkways, and decks, but is not very useful on leaves that are on the lawn (hence the raking). Price for this unit was reasonable and the free shipping really made it worthwhile.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, TX

Overall Good Buy

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product 7 months ago, use it just about weekly, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. I have used the blower function and vac function, both work great. The blower is powerful enough for the average user and the vac is great for picking up leaves, small sticks, etc. It truly does cut down the amount of bags you would use.
The vac function can strain your arm and neck (because of the strap), if you use it for a long period of time, but otherwise it's very helpful.
I can see where reviews state that the plastic impeller could break, but what do you expect for the price? Definitely worth a shot.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Long Beach, CA

Minute Man/Gone in 60 sec.

PostedJune 20, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
So lets get to the point... This is a piece of junk. The motor fried almost instantly, it took me longer to take it out of the box and to assemble it. I turned it on to full power, which is not very powerful, and took approximately 7 steps when I noticed the power start to deminish. Then I smelled something burning, and finally it died. Well it wasnt 60 sec. but definately under 5 min. I would run away from this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Austin TX

It sucks, in a GOOD way!

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works exactly as advertised, couldn't be happier. Picks up live oak leaves quite well but we had to rake them into piles since I keep my St Augustine grass pretty long. The mulching feature helps fit more leaves into each trashcan so I don't have to keep so many cans/bags on hand for all these leaves. My lawn looks great and I didn't have to tear it up so much to get every last leaf. If you have flower beds overflowing with leaves this is THE tool for you! Can't wait to get the flexible hose attachment and try cleaning my gutters the easy way. Unit is lightweight and very easy to handle. My only gripe is that the shoulder strap could use a pad, but I'll fashion my own pad for thin shoulders.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from phoenix

toro 345 cfm elec blower/vac/shredder

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
theToro replaced a blower/vac that didn't mulch. becuz we live in theDesert, I vacuum the mesquite & lysiloma legumes without picking up the graniteLandscaping. it did pick up woodChips, but they're limited to the treeWells. I found that using only one of the vacAttachments w/o theExtension improved the power of the vacuum.
the mulchingFeature reduces the frequency of emptying theBag. the doubleHandle design is comfortable.
I recommend an earLoop mask to reduce the amount of dust inhaled.
I can't vouch for the blowerFeature.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Lakeland, Florida

Rake and Vac

PostedJuly 10, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've used it to clear grass and leaves off the driveway and roadway. I used the blower feature. It worked very well. It's light and very easy to handle and I like the way it handles. I used it for about an hour and then my daughter wanted to borrow it. She used it a bit and it stopped. We think it may be a safety device to prevent overheating. It was 90 degrees outside that day.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED

So far, so good

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product mid-autumn. I got two good uses out of it before the snow came down, so I cannot speak to its durability. So far, though, so good. I have a lot of leaves in my back yard and the vacuum helped so much in clearing them. I have not used the blower feature yet. The vacuum is strong and can mulch a lot of leaves before the bag becomes full.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED

Powerful, light weight, inexpensive

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot had the best price and free shipping. Can't beat that. Takes about 20 seconds to snap it together (without tools), and it's ready to go. I was surprised at how powerful it is for its weight. I'm going to recommend this one to a lady friend who can't manage a gas-powered blower. Heck, I can get rid of my gas-powered blower now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the price

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it about everyday since I got it. Blew the leaves, cleared the garage out, cleared everything off the drive, Vac and mulched the leaves from the pile in no time. Easy to use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED

toro blower/vac/shredder

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hi, I used this blower today and it was so great with using electric but vaccum it get stuck inside it just because it wet and dry. It best to use the vaccum only when is very dry leave that would not stuck inside the vaccum. I reccommend this toro the best than worx blower.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 210 mph 345 CFM Electric Vac Shredder Leaf Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Brooklyn Park, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light weight and powerfull. Did the yard & driveway in half the time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>