728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo

1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo

Zep Commercial Premium Carpet Shampoo is excellent for use on stain resistant carpets. This product is for use in deep cleaning steam machines and extractor machines. When used as directed on a routine basis, this carpet cleaner helps remove allergens caused by pet dander and dust mites.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
Review 1 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
TheSafetyGuy
from Wichita, KS

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product numerous times. I have used it in all of the carpet cleaning machines that is offered at Home Depot and I have also used it in a Bissell and hover carpet-cleaning machine. I have also used it in a Bissell compact machine before. When using it in a Bissell compact make sure that you add water first and then add the solution. I also recommend cutting the Solution in Half when using it in a compact machine.
This product even takes out small stains. I do recommend using a pretreater on large stains. We have three dogs in our house and this product takes care of any of the odors that is caused by the dogs. Cannot beat it for the price!!!
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
PastorTony
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Wow was I surprised

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews this morning and thought OK maybe I'll give this product a try. Of course it won't work, nothing does. Wow was I surprised. Best and cheapest carpet shampoo I've ever purchased to use with my Hoover Steam Vac. I'm sitting here typing this review on my iPad and just beaming with joy as I scan my carpet. I'm a very happy man right now.
Pros: Easy to Use
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
Jordan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Love this shampoo

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried just about every major shampoo out there- nothing gets my carpet cleaner than Zep premium. I love the low cost, fresh clean scent, and ease of use. All around great product.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
matt
from shelton, ct
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Couldnt ask for more....Excellent

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this as a trial to see if this would be similar to the more costly and same brand as machine shampoo.
I will say, its very good stuff! We have some spots that have lightened up but not completely gone - I dont blame this for not working - its done more than a previous machine and other shampoo.
As always, use a spot cleaner, let soak and then go over
Very pleased with results so far.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: none found
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
Cowboy
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Yearly

Excellent Carpet Cleaner

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cleaned the carpets this weekend. In most cases, went over the dirty areas once and dirt came right up. I've used Rug Doctor's products before, but did not this time. I'll use this product over and over. High traffic areas came right out. Stairs always hard to clean really look a whole lot better than ever before. Carpets smell very clean and feel like the nap was revived but not sticky like some.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
krishna

Excellent

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Weight 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an excellent cleaner. This works really well on counter tops and cooking units.
-11points
2out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
Glim1000
from Victoria, BC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smells great

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo (Case of 4)
Ran across this in store for fifteen dollars and cleaned the carpets today, it performs the same as more expensive cleaners. It has a slight smell like watermelon.
To get the same amount of cleaner you would need to buy two bottles of bissell cleaner which would cost around fifty dollars.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
Gaby
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo (Case of 4)
Cleans much better than your average shampoo and smells great!
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.