728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo

1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo

Zep Commercial Premium Carpet Shampoo is excellent for use on stain resistant carpets. This product is for use in deep cleaning steam machines and extractor machines. When used as directed on a routine basis, this carpet cleaner helps remove allergens caused by pet dander and dust mites.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
Review 1 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from Tulsa

Zep Refreshes Carpet

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Zep Premium Carpet Shampoo refreshes and cleans carpet wonderfully and leaves no soapy or foamy residue. I use Zep to shampoo my carpet with an extracting machine and usually only one wash application is necessary unless I just want to really deep clean then I'll shampoo it twice.
Pros: Immediate Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from Wichita, KS

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product numerous times. I have used it in all of the carpet cleaning machines that is offered at Home Depot and I have also used it in a Bissell and hover carpet-cleaning machine. I have also used it in a Bissell compact machine before. When using it in a Bissell compact make sure that you add water first and then add the solution. I also recommend cutting the Solution in Half when using it in a compact machine.
This product even takes out small stains. I do recommend using a pretreater on large stains. We have three dogs in our house and this product takes care of any of the odors that is caused by the dogs. Cannot beat it for the price!!!
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from Kansas City, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cleaner at a great price.

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a new Hoover steam cleaner. It came with a sample of their cleaner. Bought a gallon of this cleaner since I knew the sample wasn't going to be enough to clean. Got 2 rooms done with the Hoover product. Fair results at best. Put this in the machine, and what a difference! Cleans great, smells great, and a great value! I will be using this from now on!!!
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from ct.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good as Bissell or maybe better.You can`t beat the price.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Wow was I surprised

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews this morning and thought OK maybe I'll give this product a try. Of course it won't work, nothing does. Wow was I surprised. Best and cheapest carpet shampoo I've ever purchased to use with my Hoover Steam Vac. I'm sitting here typing this review on my iPad and just beaming with joy as I scan my carpet. I'm a very happy man right now.
Pros: Easy to Use
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo

Great cleaner!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best product I have ever used for my carpet. I mixed it a little stronger than the directions said and it worked beautifully. I did have to open a few windows because the smell is a little strong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Love this shampoo

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried just about every major shampoo out there- nothing gets my carpet cleaner than Zep premium. I love the low cost, fresh clean scent, and ease of use. All around great product.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Yearly

Excellent Carpet Cleaner

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cleaned the carpets this weekend. In most cases, went over the dirty areas once and dirt came right up. I've used Rug Doctor's products before, but did not this time. I'll use this product over and over. High traffic areas came right out. Stairs always hard to clean really look a whole lot better than ever before. Carpets smell very clean and feel like the nap was revived but not sticky like some.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from Seattle, WA

Yes. Yes. Yes.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the Zep Mold and Mildew Stain remover on our shower and it looks like an operating room now. All for the price of $2.47 a spray bottle. Awesome. Saw they had Carpet Shampoo. Rented a Rug Doctor from the local store and thought I would give it a shot. We had a Glam Theme night here in the house and had a true barber's chair in the living room. Idiot, me, when taking it out tipped the base and Hydraulic Oil was all over the middle of the carpet. I remember trying to get it out and no dice. It has been there, well defined, for two years. This product took it completely out. Since we had the machine for the rest of the day I called and asked my Mom if she would pay for the shampoo I would come down. She has my nephews Kool Aid stains, wine.....general dirt. I never even thought I would scratch the surface. Wine gone.....Kool Aid gone. And like a previous poster I am sitting here at home thinking 'Wow, these carpets look great and for the price of the rental machine and Zep.....around $45. Worth it. My Wife doesn't hand out credit easily and said it looks as good as when we had it professionally cleaned years ago.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from shelton, ct
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Couldnt ask for more....Excellent

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this as a trial to see if this would be similar to the more costly and same brand as machine shampoo.
I will say, its very good stuff! We have some spots that have lightened up but not completely gone - I dont blame this for not working - its done more than a previous machine and other shampoo.
As always, use a spot cleaner, let soak and then go over
Very pleased with results so far.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: none found
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo

Excellent

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Weight 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an excellent cleaner. This works really well on counter tops and cooking units.
-13points
2out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Doesn't clean , waste of money

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo (Case of 4)
Doesn't clean very good, used in my 5th. wheel camper, very dis-appointed in the product
Pros: Cost Effective
Cons: ineffective
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from Victoria, BC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smells great

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo (Case of 4)
Ran across this in store for fifteen dollars and cleaned the carpets today, it performs the same as more expensive cleaners. It has a slight smell like watermelon.
To get the same amount of cleaner you would need to buy two bottles of bissell cleaner which would cost around fifty dollars.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Premium Carpet Shampoo (Case of 4)
Cleans much better than your average shampoo and smells great!
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.