728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish

1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish

Zep Wet Look Floor Polish is Step 3 of the 4 step floor program. Contains 19% solids and is formulated to dry quickly into a high gloss, "wet look" coating. This products quality finish resists scuffs and black heel marks and responds excellently to ultra high-speed burnishing for moderate maintenance procedures.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
Review 1 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product! Made my dull, damaged floor look MUCH better!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is GREAT! We installed a VCT (vinyl composite tile) floor downstairs. I used the Zep floor sealer (2 coats) followed by 4 coats of this polish on the floor. Looks great. But the best part? I had some left over, so I used the same method on my Marmoleum floor upstairs, which was dingy, dull, scratched and scuffed when we moved into the house. I do plan on eventually replacing the floor, but it made a huge difference in the way it looks and hid most of the scuff marks. My husband even commented that it doesn't look the same color. Thoroughly impressed! Great product!
NOTE: It's been two weeks and it still looks great! I have been vacuuming and mopping with hot water. I am going to investigate Zep's floor cleaner to see if that will keep the polish shiny as I'm afraid to use anything else that will dull the finish.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: special cleaner possibly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this to bring back some neglected terrazzo floors. It takes a bit of work but the results were great. And it was not nearly as costly as having a professional grind and polish the floor. First we used ZEP stripper to remove any remaining finishes on the floor. Followed with 2 coats of ZEP floor sealer. Then 4 coats of the wet look floor finish. The after picture is after the second coat of wet look finisher. It is amazing what this did for the floors.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
from Puerto Rico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible easy shine

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 40 year old terrazo floors that lost their shine years ago. My neighbors spent thousands of dollars doing crystallization. Their floors turned out beautifully, but they had to empty their house for about a week. Zep gives you the same shine for a fraction of the cost and it is as easy to apply as mopping the floor. I'm eager to see how long it lasts. Just be careful the floor is really clean. Otherwise, the dirt will get stuck on the floor.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
from San Marcos, Ca.

This product is great!!!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this floor finish, it really does leave your floor with a "wet look" because it is so shiny! People always comment on my floors and can't believe how great they look. Be sure you put on the recommended 4 coats of finish and then be amazed at how great your floors look and how long they keep that "wet look"!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish

Fantastic result on our RV

PostedMay 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sealant in conjunction with Barkeeper's Friend and TSP (all available at Home Depot) has transformed our RV's dull and oxidized bodywork into a gleaming and smooth finish. You'll need:-
-Zep Wet Look Floor finish
-Bar Keeper’s Friend (powdered)
-TSP (Trisodium Phosphate, powdered)
-Microfiber rags (white or laundered)
-Latex gloves
The secret as always is in the preparation, and we are really thrilled with the result. Several of our RVer friends recommended the process using this product, and we give it 10/10. See the pic for the shine - this previously had the look and feel of chalk.
+42points
65out of 88found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this!!!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my floors professionally cleaned then I applied this product myself. OMG do my floors look great. It was easy and the product dries very fast. I was able to complete my large kitchen, 2 bathrooms, the space in front of the front door and fire place and still have a little left over for touch ups. It has been a month a the floor still look great.
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish

Great Product

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
Have used this finish for many years in apartments. 1 coat of Sealer and 3-4 coats of this finish and the floors shine like mirror. Non-slip finish, too!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish

Great product

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:5 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
Awsome product i do alot of floor care and i have to say this is one of the best floor wax products out there. it dries quick and has a very nice sheen to it
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Wet-Look Floor Polish
from Chandler, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:128 oz. Wet Look Floor Polish (Case of 4)
Been looking for the last 2 years for a product to make our concrete floors look shiny. This is the best product ever! Our floors look great and soooo shiny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.