728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Front Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door

Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door

Made of durable fiberglass, the Feather River Door Company Silverdale 36 in. x 80 in. Composite Cherry Mahogany Prehung Right-Hand Inswing 2-Panel Entry Door is designed to resist damage due to the weather. This door features a compression weather strip to help seal the elements out of your home and a polyurethane foam core for energy efficiency. It adds majestic style with a rich oval glass design and a warm wood-grain texture.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Review 1 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
BigGixx
from Ogden, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Door

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this product in Feb. and decided to finally install it this past weekend, with the help from a 5 and 6 year old. An ease to install, and this door look beyond beautiful, and the kids love it. I would recommend this door to anyone. I dont have to deal with the sun hitting the door so I don't have to deal with the noise the other review stated. My house faces the North and has an over hang over the door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
shall
from Porter, texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This door is absolutely beautiful. The picture does not do it justice. It was easy to install and only took a few hours.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The door has a tight seal and closes quietly. It brings in light to my dark hallway, but I have not noticed any heat from the door. It was easy to install and only took a few hours. The door arrived well packaged and in very good condition.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
kzambrano
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Value

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I bought an Impact Rated door like this one, however it was white with silver trim from the same manufacturer.
The packaging was impressive and allowed a one-man install. Once unpacked, I was disappointed with the finish around the glass. There was excess caulk that I had to clean afterwards.
The associate told me that this was normal and that this insured that there was a tight seal. However on closer inspection after purchase, there was excess caulk everywhere.
Overall the wife loves the light and rainbow effects in the afternoon and we now have a great door which looks great and seals tight.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Maggie691

I wish I could write about the Feather River door we ordered.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Feather River door we ordered arrived damaged so it couldn't be installed. So we reordered it and the 2nd one arrived damaged as well. Ever the optimists, we ordered a third time, and guess what? Yes, it arrived damaged again. So we gave up. The whole process was extremely disappointing. It's not clear if it was shipped damaged, was damaged en route, or if it was damaged after arriving at Home Depot. Whatever the case, it was a bad experience.
Cons: never could get an undamaged door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
RugbyFan48
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Value

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a local handyman install our door, which took about 3 hours. It has certainly enhanced the look of our home; adding great curb appeal.
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
AZhd
from Yuma, AZ

Energystar rated, but

PostedApril 19, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well finished and lockset holes lined up with frame.
I live in a hot climate zone so my reasons for buying this door was addressing heat. My door faces west and gets full afternoon sun. Direct sunlight heats up interior glass of triple pane feature quite high. I expected better temperature control. Triple pane or double pane glass works best when not exposed to direct sunlight for resisting heat transfer. When sunlight first hits glass the door/glass the door makes popping sound as it expands, when sunlight moves off door/glass more popping sounds occur as it cools and sound continues into evening. Sounds like a small pebble hitting the glass. Pretty annoying. I have owned this door 13 months. It is a pretty door both from the outside and inside, but noisy when it expands and contracts.
+41points
46out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
ArmyNurse
from Slidell, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

love my new door!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase. I ordered the door sight- unseen. It looked beautiful online and I just had to have it! There was zero damage on the door upon receipt. Not even a single scratch.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Well Made, High Quality, Great Detail
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
floridacontractor
from North Port, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Prefinished fiberglass doors--excellent choice!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read previous review about door in direct sunlight. All doors with glass will have this issue. Florida sun is so intense it will also burn off the clear coat on the surface of these doors. Reccomendation-clear polyurethane the door finish every year and add titanium film to outside of glass to elimnate the glass popping issue.This should only be installed under a 6 ft overhang without direct sunlight
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Great Detail, avoid direct sunlight
Cons: surface susceptibly to fading and peeling
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Melissa
from Virginia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly Recommended Door

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this door after shopping at several wood supplies, building supply shops and custom fabricators. This door was extremely inexpensive in comparison, but even better - it is beautiful! It came prehung, with a the knobs predrilled and the threshold. The only thing we needed to buy was shims. It was very easy to install and looks stunning. I can't say enough positive things.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Tb861
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Outstanding

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this door on-line. It is just as it was described. I did have it installed by home depot. I was a very easy process.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Heidi
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It is a good door

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the door. It looks nice on my home. It is a nice door. Had to order cuz they did not have the style or size I needed at the stores I visited. The shipping company, not liking them.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Cons: shipping company
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
TedH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

functional with great look

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Staff helped me to load on my truck which is very helpful.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
HalukB

Excellent Door for the Price!!!!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Surprisingly, the door looks great. The quality and price are unbeatable.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, High Quality, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
cboz
from Prattville, AL
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Door for the money!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
This door is beautiful and looks like real Mahogony. The glass insert has a nice color to it, and the whole thing really transformed the front of my house.
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Jazzy
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
I purchased this door in June and had it hung about two weeks ago. It is beautiful and has enhanced the appearance of my home. I love it...one problem, the glass should be tinted or be an option. People can see inside my house when the inside light is on in the entry way. I am trying to have it tinted.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
Cons: glass needs to be tinted or have density.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Rancho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great looking door

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Now I have the best looking door in our community.
The installer was very professional and clean. It took him 2 hours to install the door. The door value is unbeatable and certainly does enhance our home price.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Cons: out of stock for months, touch up paints required
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
cabuilder205
from California City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything fit and the appearance is excellent

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
The ease of installation, the quality of materials is excellent.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Bill
from Lansing, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful door is the comment I get frequently.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Well made, beautiful finish, good value. Will recommend highly.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Well Made
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Mike
from Kutztown, PA 19530, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, realistic wood look, door.

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Door fit perfectly, without included jam, into position of front entry door (was metal).
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
Janice

the door is beautiful and the installation perfect!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Silverdale Brass 3/4 Oval Lite Cherry Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door
the door is beautiful and the installation perfect!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.