728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

The Anji Mountain Key West Bamboo Rug adds a touch of organic, practical elegance to any space. Bamboo rugs have been a traditional floor covering in the far east for centuries. This rug is made of the finest quality, sustainably harvested bamboo from the Anji Mountains and offers supreme durability. Kiln-dried bamboo is machine-planed and sanded for a smooth finish. An innovative, eco-friendly rug pad backing made primarily of soybean oil offers cushioning and keeps your rug in place.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from miami, fl

good looking/ sturdy construction

PostedOctober 13, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use it as an area rug in my kitchen...spots wipe off easily .. the rubberized backing keeps it from slipping on the tile...also crumbs do not go thru to the floor, ...I really like this product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Used for Office Mat in Lieu of Plastic

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Contemporary Chocolate Brown 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Like the reviewer "HunterIII in Oklahoma", I purchased this to use in an office. My husband is a psychologist so his office is more like a living room. We wanted something that looked less sterile than an office plastic mat, but needed something to protect the carpet from indentations made by his rolling desk chair. Again, like the other reviewer, I didn't want to spend the money on the more expensive bamboo mats that were made for this purpose. My husband isn't crazy about the crackling noise the chair makes when it rolls, but he's only at his desk a small part of the day. Otherwise, it seems to do the job. He is still happy with the purchase because it's the nicest look for the money.
Thank you to the reviewer "HunterIII in Oklahoma" for describing your use and experience. Your review let me know that this would work!
Pros: Good Wood, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Oklahoma

Bamboo Rug for a Office Mat

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Contemporary Natural Light Brown with Black Border 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
I recently just purchased this rug as an alternative to a chair mat for a rolling office chair. It is for a home office where a sterile looking office chair mat would not be as aesthetically pleasing. I looked into thicker office mats made of bamboo but for the cost could not justify the extra money but for the money decided to take the chance. I was worried that this would not hold up to the constant wear of a rolling chair. Not an issue at all,it looks like wood & flexes like fiberglass. I use this rug over a normal to thin carpet. It provides a very comfortable, clean, & flexible surface for an office chair. I have used it for several weeks with no sign of wear at all. It complements the vintage oak desk perfectly. I love the rug & will probably purchase a few more in the near future for a couple more high traffic areas.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from San Diego CA

Great outdoor rug

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Contemporary Chocolate Brown 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Have this on my patio. Color is perfect and it's durable. Only wish it were just a little bit bigger but I'm very pleased.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

Great Quality

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Contemporary Natural Light Brown with Black Border 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
This is a beautiful color in person and really made a difference in my kitchen over some older laminate flooring. I was surprised by the softness on my feet and happy that it doesn't slide at all. The quality was perfect and so far after almost 2 months the durability is great too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from CONNECTICUT

BAMBOO RUG

PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Cobblestone Mahogany Brown with Black Border 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
Excellent quality, color, and workmanship. This item is everything that it is advertised to be. Looks wonderful on my porch.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug

Pearl River Outdoor Rug

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Pearl River Brown and Gold 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
We bought this rug for our outdoor enclosed porch. It is just beautiful, and it is comfortable to walk on. I would highly recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from Capitola, CA

Good value

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Pearl River Brown and Gold 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
Well-made, sturdy, but not as attractive as it appears online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Key West Green 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
from San Leandro, CA

very nice

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Contemporary Natural Light Brown with Black Border 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
This was very nice. Well made.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.