728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
Overall rating:
4.454 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product96 of 103reviews
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(71)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product96 of 103reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Review 1 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Bridgeport, OH

Great deal for $$

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was researching like products when I found an excellent deal from Home Depot. Similar products range from $180-$400. On the first attempt to get the product assembled, it was frustrating trying to get it to remain upright. After using it several times since, it has become quite easy. The screen attaches easily and has very few wrinkles. Do not expect a perfect flat surface. We have used it for birthdays, movie nights, and football games and EVERYONE loves the huge screen. Just like a drive in at your house!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Unbelievable, great value for the money!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this 12 ft screen not knowing what to expect.
It far exceeded our expectations. Had 18 friends over for the Alabama Arkansas game. I think the picture was better on this screen than my indoor setup. It is easy to set up, plug in and you are good to go. I don't know how a more expensive screen could be any better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from FAYETTEVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA

FAMILY FUN

PostedMay 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WE BOUHT A PROJECTOR FOR THE POOL ROOM TO PLAY PS3 & MOVIES AND I JUST WANTED TO GO BIGGER NOW WE PLAY MOVIES ANG VIEDO GAMES IN THE YARD WITH FRIEND AND FAMILY ALL THE TIME THIS IS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT WORLTH EVERY PENNY AND I EVEN PAID FOR OVER NITE SHIPPING I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND TO ALL (CALL OF DUTY ON PS3 ON A 12 FT SCREEN, DOSENT GET ANY BETTER)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Atlanta, GA

Great for the Price

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is great. You'll need to remember to zip the bottoms to make sure it inflates as shown, but it worked perfectly and our movie night went over flawlessly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy set up, was a big hit

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy set up, but you need to get the screen section correct. it has a top and bottom but is not marked. if you put it in unside down you will be short of a strap on the "top". It will fit back in the bag if you put the blowers on either end and then stuff the rest of the blowup part into the bag. Then place the folded screen on top and zio the bag up. Folds in the screen material do not show once the movie is playing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Amazing

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This really is a cool product. I thought they cost a lot more than this. We show movies in the park in our neighborhood and this makes it so much better. It is really easy to set up and take down. The fans are really quiet. If you set the ropes/stakes up properly, it can withstand pretty decent winds. It is really worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Broke on second use

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
On my second use of the item one blower began to make a very loud clicking noise after close examination the interior plastic fan blades appear to be cracked with a couple of blades missing thus throwing the balance of the spin off and rendering this item useless The item is not bad but with a cheap fan it is useless
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent to make the neighbors jealous

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works great. Puts away easy and is easy to install. I would like to be able to buy replacement parts for clips. Maybe there could also be a better or different way to secure the fans. The screws through the little holes is a little annoying.
For the price of the screen you dont feel so bad going overboard with the projector and sound system. I like it because once you get a system down you can take it anywhere there is electricity and have a nice evening of movies and fun.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
26out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Melbourne, FL

12 Ft Diagonal Widescreen airbown Deluxe Movie Scr

PostedJune 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WAY COOL!! My kids and all their friends love my "Dive-in movies" and poolside BBQ on warm evenings. This is the best screen we've used for this in over five (5) years!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great Screen But No Replacement Parts

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had the screen for two years and it has been a hit. I use it for parties and sometimes have movie nights. An earlier review mentioned the flmsey stakes and, I too, purchased stronger ones.
Now the down side. When i was setting the screen up for Halloween, I discovered that one of the plastic fan mounts had broken. While it was still able to inflate the screen, it has become tricky. I tracked down a Gemmy Q&A and they said that the do not do replacement parts. They suggested looking on ebay for broken units and fix it that way. What is the old saying; "You never stop paying for cheap"?
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Ohio

Fantastic Screen

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a fantastic screen at an amazing price.
Very quiet even with 2 blower motors and very stable even in windy conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Waldron, AR

AWESOME FUN for the Entire Family!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This screen is absolutely amazing! It took less than 2 minutes to inflate the frame, and after clipping on the screen, we stood it up and watched a movie under the stars! Although there was no wind, we secured it with a couple of the tie downs, which was more than enough to keep it from moving during the show. Colors show up wonderfully well, and once the sun goes down, trust me, you do not see any fold marks on the screen. Take-down time is also minimal, and if you unzip the zippers around the fans and roll this from the top edge down, all the air comes out quickly and it will fit right back into the storage bag. Our screen is actually missing some of the clips to hold it to the frame, but on a calm night, that did not cause a problem for us. I'm hoping that Gemmy will send the missing clips quickly, which will make this perfect!
(I would have definitely given this 5 stars if it weren't for the missing clips and a tear in the carry bag upon receipt.)
A super-fun item at a great price! Our family of 4 really enjoyed this, and I know this will be a hit at birthday parties, BBQ's, family reunions and church functions!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Orange County, CA

Awesome product almost too big

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
You cannot beat the price on this inflatable screen!
You do need room for the size and it doesn't do well with the wind, because of it's size.
Do your homework on the projector. Get HD, high lumens and the ability to project 12 ft width.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great portable screen

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to set up indoors or outdoors, just remember to zip up the flaps so it inflates all the way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

An incredible buy. Great for outdoor parties

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is easy to set up and is very durable. The wrinkles on the screen are barely noticeable once the movie begins. A great deal at 149.99
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Cleveland, OH

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice consumer grade unit. I own several commercial grade units and was looking for something simple & inexpensive to suit my budget minded customers. This is it. Inflates quickly and is easily moved into position before the tie downs are added. The only negative I have is the stakes, would have liked to see something other than hammer-in but will live with what we have.
Hint for owners:
I did take some heat-shrink tubing and slip it over the two fan connectors and shrank them in place because the fans kept coming unplugged.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Euless, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as advertised and a great value.

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have already had hours of quality family fun with the screen and will enjoy many more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

did not work

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered for my daughters birthday party and did not take it out of the box until the day of the party. That was the first mistake. It was easy to put together which is a good thing because it did not come with any instructions, AT ALL!!! We plugged it in and it blew up but did not have enough power to hold up the frame . Not even before the screen itself was attached. Put it back in the box and returned it to the store for a refund. The return was painless and the girl was very pleasent and did say how sorry she was because it did not work.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Denham Springs, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great fun and easy to use

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was easy to setup and use. It was a hit with family and friends, and others who just stopped to look at it. We have enjoyed using it and actually look forward to our next veiwing.
It is a liitle tough to get it back in the origonal bag for storage, so you may want to find another bag or container to store it in. Great fun and value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Panama City Florida

Great Item

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once I solved the airflow problem, the screen worked great. It is a little unstable in the slightest breeze but has great height and a large viewing area.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>