728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product94 of 101reviews
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(69)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product94 of 101reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Review 1 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from FAYETTEVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA

FAMILY FUN

PostedMay 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WE BOUHT A PROJECTOR FOR THE POOL ROOM TO PLAY PS3 & MOVIES AND I JUST WANTED TO GO BIGGER NOW WE PLAY MOVIES ANG VIEDO GAMES IN THE YARD WITH FRIEND AND FAMILY ALL THE TIME THIS IS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT WORLTH EVERY PENNY AND I EVEN PAID FOR OVER NITE SHIPPING I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND TO ALL (CALL OF DUTY ON PS3 ON A 12 FT SCREEN, DOSENT GET ANY BETTER)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Bridgeport, OH

Great deal for $$

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was researching like products when I found an excellent deal from Home Depot. Similar products range from $180-$400. On the first attempt to get the product assembled, it was frustrating trying to get it to remain upright. After using it several times since, it has become quite easy. The screen attaches easily and has very few wrinkles. Do not expect a perfect flat surface. We have used it for birthdays, movie nights, and football games and EVERYONE loves the huge screen. Just like a drive in at your house!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Riverside, Alabama

Great party toy!

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The kids absolutely love this. Very nice quality screen. Although it is simple to setup, it takes a while. Expect at least 30 min for setup. You'll have problems with stability at winds over 10 mph; but at dusk to midnight, it is rarely windy (a natural phenomena).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Ohio

Fantastic Screen

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a fantastic screen at an amazing price.
Very quiet even with 2 blower motors and very stable even in windy conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Atlanta, GA

Great for the Price

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is great. You'll need to remember to zip the bottoms to make sure it inflates as shown, but it worked perfectly and our movie night went over flawlessly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Diamond Bar , California

Seemed like a Good Idea......

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As far as the size the screen is huge, the down side is that it needs to be paired with a high powered projector and the area needs to be blackened down more than one would think. The result if not is less than stellar and I would say just don't waste the money.
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Atlanta, GA

Great Product - Works Perfectly

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Decided to take a chance and order this screen on sale after reading the great reviews on it. Couldn't be happier with the performance of the product. The screen is very large and sits at the perfect height from the ground. The inflate/deflate time is unbelieveably fast. The two fans run continously while the screen is up but they are very quiet and don't interfere with the movie at all. Setup and take-down each take about 10 minutes max. The screen clips/unclips easily from the main inflated base unit. It stretches tightly across the sides, top, and bottom so any small fold lines are pulled flat and do not interfere with the picture. Fabric on both the base and the screen is strong but very lightweight when deflated. Even if you were to get a hole in the fabric, it can be easily sewn or taped without affecting performance of the screen since the fans always create a positive air pressure inside the inflatable portions. The screen's base is well designed so that it stands fully upright while in use. On a calm night, we don't even need to use the tie lines to hold it in place. However, if the tie lines are used, it will stay firmly in place, even on a relatively windy night. The kit includes all stakes, tie lines, clips, and a nice duffle bag that holds everything, You will be amazed at how the entire screen stuffs back into the duffle bag after each use. If used with a decent projector, the picture quality is absolutely outstanding -- much better than I would have ever expected from an outdoor screen. The picture is so large, it can be clearly viewed from a significant distance away - easily over 100 feet. I recommend a projector with at least 720P native resolution and blue ray discs for a picture clarity that is amazing -- even on the approximately 140" diagonal screen. Works great with standard DVDs too. The kids (and adults alike) love this screen for watching movies under the stars. Don't forget that you will need a DVD player (or other quality video source), a decent projector, and some speakers/audio to make the experience complete. This is one of the rare purchases that actually exceeded my expectations. Great product at a reasonable price!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Tampa

Awesome

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like a drive-in in my backyard. Use Optoma HD66 projector and had a great time. Can't beat price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Euless, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as advertised and a great value.

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have already had hours of quality family fun with the screen and will enjoy many more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Love It!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was very easy to set up. We had a family night to try it out and everyone loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Beverly, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic Screen for Back Yard Theaters

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased our digital projector at the end of the summer and wanted something other than an old sheet to watch movies on in our yard. This screen fills the bill. As with most Gemmy items it's fantastic. A great size, easy to set up and easy to take down. My breakdown of it, now that I've gotten used to it, takes no more than 15 minutes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

An incredible buy. Great for outdoor parties

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is easy to set up and is very durable. The wrinkles on the screen are barely noticeable once the movie begins. A great deal at 149.99
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Enon, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very neat and unique item..

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
VERY LARGE SCREEN.. Just opened and used this past weekend with a Christmas Laser light show. Great visibility and seems to be well-made. It's larger than you will expect..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from United States

Great product at a good price

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Only had a chance to use it 2 times so far but it works great. Sets up and take down in no time and I can get back in the storage bag that come with it. Missed out on the half price from last year $98.00 my was about $170.00 with shipping and tax but I think it worth.... so far lots of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Panama City Florida

Great Item

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once I solved the airflow problem, the screen worked great. It is a little unstable in the slightest breeze but has great height and a large viewing area.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Dallas

Backyard Movie

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great Screen. I did struggle a little with inflte the screen. Make sure you close the zippers around the fans.
It work well once inflated. I was able to disassemble in less than 10 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Denham Springs, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great fun and easy to use

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was easy to setup and use. It was a hit with family and friends, and others who just stopped to look at it. We have enjoyed using it and actually look forward to our next veiwing.
It is a liitle tough to get it back in the origonal bag for storage, so you may want to find another bag or container to store it in. Great fun and value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Chicago
Gender:Female

The screen is perfect!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have only used the screen indoor at this point, but we are very happy with the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great portable screen

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to set up indoors or outdoors, just remember to zip up the flaps so it inflates all the way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Simple and fast!

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After reading reviews, I purchased one. Great product! Just remember to secure fan cords, and close zippers. Gemmy has answers on their site. I've read alot about wrinkles on the screen from folding, but to be honest I sit about 20ft. away. They are not that noticable unless you look for them. But maybe a problem closer. But I am very pleased with this product. Let the back yard drive-in theaters begin!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>