728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product87 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(24)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product87 of 94reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Review 1 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from FAYETTEVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA

FAMILY FUN

PostedMay 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WE BOUHT A PROJECTOR FOR THE POOL ROOM TO PLAY PS3 & MOVIES AND I JUST WANTED TO GO BIGGER NOW WE PLAY MOVIES ANG VIEDO GAMES IN THE YARD WITH FRIEND AND FAMILY ALL THE TIME THIS IS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT WORLTH EVERY PENNY AND I EVEN PAID FOR OVER NITE SHIPPING I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND TO ALL (CALL OF DUTY ON PS3 ON A 12 FT SCREEN, DOSENT GET ANY BETTER)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Melbourne, FL

12 Ft Diagonal Widescreen airbown Deluxe Movie Scr

PostedJune 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WAY COOL!! My kids and all their friends love my "Dive-in movies" and poolside BBQ on warm evenings. This is the best screen we've used for this in over five (5) years!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Panama City Florida

Great Item

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Once I solved the airflow problem, the screen worked great. It is a little unstable in the slightest breeze but has great height and a large viewing area.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Waldron, AR

AWESOME FUN for the Entire Family!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This screen is absolutely amazing! It took less than 2 minutes to inflate the frame, and after clipping on the screen, we stood it up and watched a movie under the stars! Although there was no wind, we secured it with a couple of the tie downs, which was more than enough to keep it from moving during the show. Colors show up wonderfully well, and once the sun goes down, trust me, you do not see any fold marks on the screen. Take-down time is also minimal, and if you unzip the zippers around the fans and roll this from the top edge down, all the air comes out quickly and it will fit right back into the storage bag. Our screen is actually missing some of the clips to hold it to the frame, but on a calm night, that did not cause a problem for us. I'm hoping that Gemmy will send the missing clips quickly, which will make this perfect!
(I would have definitely given this 5 stars if it weren't for the missing clips and a tear in the carry bag upon receipt.)
A super-fun item at a great price! Our family of 4 really enjoyed this, and I know this will be a hit at birthday parties, BBQ's, family reunions and church functions!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Katy, TX

Way cool!

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This humongous, blow up screen is really great! Set up and take down are embarrassingly easy. The only hitch we had is that the left side fan unplugged at one point.
There is a fan set into each leg. The two fans are connected together with a power cord that runs from one side to the other inside the bottom of the whole screen. You have to rearrange a lot of fabric to find the cord and plug it into the other fan. When the screen starts to blow up, if the cord isn't quite connected right it will unplug. The screen will still inflate a good bit from the other side, but you'll have to work through the unplugged fan leg to get it fixed. It wasn't difficult; just listen to be sure both fans are going and you'll be set.
To deflate you just unplug the fan cord and within seconds it comes down. Do some folding and rolling and put it back in the nice, handled bag that it comes with. I suggest you do all this before you go to bed. I left mine deflated in the yard until morning then had to blow it back up to let the dew dry before I bagged it.
The projected picture is great and the screen really is huge. You'll have to keep in mind the throw distance of your projector. We put our projector on the other side of the pool (width) and the picture was about 4 feet larger than the screen - not that the kids cared or noticed! We've had to rethink location.
I would definitely recommend this screen. Shipping from HD was also pretty speedy and the price was great even with shipping.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Nebraska

Lots of fun for movie night

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered this on sale through HD ($98). Worth every penny. We have had a couple movie nights on the deck already and looking forward to college football tonight with a couple dozen people.
The screen does come with folds in it. We still need to get those ironed out. It sets up in about 10 minutes. It comes with tie downs and stakes for when it gets windy. We haven't had any problems with setting it up and moving it around.
The fans run all the time to keep it inflated. You can hear them during quiet times of the movie, but it's just a humming sound that doesn't really bother you. It's much quieter than the cicadas here in Nebraska.
We haven't had any issues getting it rolled back up and into the duffle bag. We actually keep extension cords and cables in the duffle with it. We are still trying to figure out how to store and transport the screen. I don't want to fold it, so we have been rolling it up. Looking for a tube that is 7 ft long to put it in.
One other thing to note. It is HUGE. It's about 12+ ft wide and 10+ ft tall. I had to cut some branches down that hang over the deck. And the blow up "feet" on each side mean that you can't push it all the way back against the railing. From the back of the feet to the front of the feet is about 6 ft. We set our projector about 18-20 ft from the railing behind the screen. It's a good thing I built a 27 ft deck. Make sure you have enough room for this before you get it.
Overall, we love this screen. Movie night every friday night and football on Saturdays. What else could a guy ask for.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Dallas

Backyard Movie

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Screen. I did struggle a little with inflte the screen. Make sure you close the zippers around the fans.
It work well once inflated. I was able to disassemble in less than 10 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Ohio

Fantastic Screen

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic screen at an amazing price.
Very quiet even with 2 blower motors and very stable even in windy conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Tampa

Awesome

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like a drive-in in my backyard. Use Optoma HD66 projector and had a great time. Can't beat price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Bridgeport, OH

Great deal for $$

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was researching like products when I found an excellent deal from Home Depot. Similar products range from $180-$400. On the first attempt to get the product assembled, it was frustrating trying to get it to remain upright. After using it several times since, it has become quite easy. The screen attaches easily and has very few wrinkles. Do not expect a perfect flat surface. We have used it for birthdays, movie nights, and football games and EVERYONE loves the huge screen. Just like a drive in at your house!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Riverside, Alabama

Great party toy!

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kids absolutely love this. Very nice quality screen. Although it is simple to setup, it takes a while. Expect at least 30 min for setup. You'll have problems with stability at winds over 10 mph; but at dusk to midnight, it is rarely windy (a natural phenomena).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

An incredible buy. Great for outdoor parties

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to set up and is very durable. The wrinkles on the screen are barely noticeable once the movie begins. A great deal at 149.99
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Cleveland, OH

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice consumer grade unit. I own several commercial grade units and was looking for something simple & inexpensive to suit my budget minded customers. This is it. Inflates quickly and is easily moved into position before the tie downs are added. The only negative I have is the stakes, would have liked to see something other than hammer-in but will live with what we have.
Hint for owners:
I did take some heat-shrink tubing and slip it over the two fan connectors and shrank them in place because the fans kept coming unplugged.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Atlanta, GA

Great for the Price

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is great. You'll need to remember to zip the bottoms to make sure it inflates as shown, but it worked perfectly and our movie night went over flawlessly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great portable screen

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to set up indoors or outdoors, just remember to zip up the flaps so it inflates all the way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Unbelievable, great value for the money!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this 12 ft screen not knowing what to expect.
It far exceeded our expectations. Had 18 friends over for the Alabama Arkansas game. I think the picture was better on this screen than my indoor setup. It is easy to set up, plug in and you are good to go. I don't know how a more expensive screen could be any better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy set up and tear down. My kids and the neighborhood loves movie night and my friends love UFC and NFL in the backyard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Diamond Bar , California

Seemed like a Good Idea......

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As far as the size the screen is huge, the down side is that it needs to be paired with a high powered projector and the area needs to be blackened down more than one would think. The result if not is less than stellar and I would say just don't waste the money.
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great Screen But No Replacement Parts

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had the screen for two years and it has been a hit. I use it for parties and sometimes have movie nights. An earlier review mentioned the flmsey stakes and, I too, purchased stronger ones.
Now the down side. When i was setting the screen up for Halloween, I discovered that one of the plastic fan mounts had broken. While it was still able to inflate the screen, it has become tricky. I tracked down a Gemmy Q&A and they said that the do not do replacement parts. They suggested looking on ebay for broken units and fix it that way. What is the old saying; "You never stop paying for cheap"?
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Ocean County, NJ

Easy to Use

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was such a great deal. It inflates in about 5 minutes and it was so easy to put together. We have used it 4 times in one week. Couldn't take a family vacation this summer but the kids are enjoying the outside movies with friends and family so much more.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>