728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product75 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(58)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product75 of 81reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Review 1 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Dallas

Backyard Movie

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Screen. I did struggle a little with inflte the screen. Make sure you close the zippers around the fans.
It work well once inflated. I was able to disassemble in less than 10 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Atlanta, GA

Great for the Price

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is great. You'll need to remember to zip the bottoms to make sure it inflates as shown, but it worked perfectly and our movie night went over flawlessly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Enon, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very neat and unique item..

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY LARGE SCREEN.. Just opened and used this past weekend with a Christmas Laser light show. Great visibility and seems to be well-made. It's larger than you will expect..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very flimsy

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this screen for about a month. I have used it on three separate occasions. The plastic stakes that go into the ground are very cheap and break with one strike of a rubber mallet. The screen size is great and is only visible when its almost completely dark. One major problem is the fan motors, I have already had one go up! Don't know how much it will cost to replace it, but now the screen won't fully inflate...Making it useless!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent excellent product. Exceeded our expectations

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product arrived on time and in excellent condition. It was easy to assemble and take down. The size was perfect for showing movies outside at our lake cabin. The kids on our beach and the adults all loves sitting outside under the stars watching a movie!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Bridgeport, OH

Great deal for $$

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was researching like products when I found an excellent deal from Home Depot. Similar products range from $180-$400. On the first attempt to get the product assembled, it was frustrating trying to get it to remain upright. After using it several times since, it has become quite easy. The screen attaches easily and has very few wrinkles. Do not expect a perfect flat surface. We have used it for birthdays, movie nights, and football games and EVERYONE loves the huge screen. Just like a drive in at your house!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Tampa

Awesome

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like a drive-in in my backyard. Use Optoma HD66 projector and had a great time. Can't beat price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from United States

Great product at a good price

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only had a chance to use it 2 times so far but it works great. Sets up and take down in no time and I can get back in the storage bag that come with it. Missed out on the half price from last year $98.00 my was about $170.00 with shipping and tax but I think it worth.... so far lots of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

An incredible buy. Great for outdoor parties

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to set up and is very durable. The wrinkles on the screen are barely noticeable once the movie begins. A great deal at 149.99
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great portable screen

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to set up indoors or outdoors, just remember to zip up the flaps so it inflates all the way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Stuff

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This screen is perfect when paired with a high definition projector. The only complaint I have is that the included tie down stakes are flimsy. I purchased some 11 in. Orange Ground Stakes for about 2 bucks a piece. Screen stays stable even in winds of up to 20 mph if staked correctly. Be sure to zip up the fans when inflating and unzip when deflating. I've read reviews where people had a problem getting the screen to stand up and I bet it was because they didn't check the fan zippers. Back to ooohs and ahhhhs from friends and neighbors flocking to my house to watch football games.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Harvey, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy set up

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very good product, easy setup, easy store. Clear bright background to project to.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from TX

Fun screen for outdoor or if you have a really tall ceiling

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I actually used this screen indoors, but only because the ceilings are about 13 ft high. The screen is quicker to assemble then disassemble. I do wish they had better suggestions for folding the screen once done. The air blowers are constantly on and are hidden under nether the large feet, but even indoors they were easily over powered by a decent stereo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

The product works well, and as advertised, but the quality of the workmanship is poor.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The screen is giant, and inflates VERY quickly. Deflates quickly as well. Fans are somewhat loud, but aren't noticeable when outdoors; especially with at movie playing. The sewing job was very poor. Seams were running every which way, overlapping, and long threads dangling about. Easy enough to cut those off but the quality was obviously low. On the bright side, the unit was extremely affordable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: Flimsy Quality, low quality workmanship
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Wheaton, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everyone loves this screen

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Huge hit. Better than the drive inn up the street. Better than I thought it would be. We had a blu ray with HD projector and my old sound system. Took a couple hours to put everything together incl sound and player etc... Well worth it. Now that I have everything in a bin it will only take a half hr or so next time.
We already have plans for the next movie night! If you have a projector or can borrow one then get this screen it is was a perfect 1080p picture outside, no problem with wind distorting the pic. After tethering it was very solid thru our double feature on a 15 mph wind night
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Haslet, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Setup instructions could be a little better. Surprisingly easy to get back in the box which I thought was going to be a nightmare after it was inflated.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Better than expected

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been very pleased with this screen. The construction was much better than expected. It really is very well built. The first time we set it up, we didn't even use the tie-outs as it was plenty sturdy on its own. We have had to use the tie-outs since when there was a bit of a wind and they worked flawlessly. The screen is clean and bright, the fabric is strong and well sewn, and the fans are strong and quiet. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from FAYETTEVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA

FAMILY FUN

PostedMay 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WE BOUHT A PROJECTOR FOR THE POOL ROOM TO PLAY PS3 & MOVIES AND I JUST WANTED TO GO BIGGER NOW WE PLAY MOVIES ANG VIEDO GAMES IN THE YARD WITH FRIEND AND FAMILY ALL THE TIME THIS IS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT WORLTH EVERY PENNY AND I EVEN PAID FOR OVER NITE SHIPPING I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND TO ALL (CALL OF DUTY ON PS3 ON A 12 FT SCREEN, DOSENT GET ANY BETTER)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Katy, TX

Way cool!

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This humongous, blow up screen is really great! Set up and take down are embarrassingly easy. The only hitch we had is that the left side fan unplugged at one point.
There is a fan set into each leg. The two fans are connected together with a power cord that runs from one side to the other inside the bottom of the whole screen. You have to rearrange a lot of fabric to find the cord and plug it into the other fan. When the screen starts to blow up, if the cord isn't quite connected right it will unplug. The screen will still inflate a good bit from the other side, but you'll have to work through the unplugged fan leg to get it fixed. It wasn't difficult; just listen to be sure both fans are going and you'll be set.
To deflate you just unplug the fan cord and within seconds it comes down. Do some folding and rolling and put it back in the nice, handled bag that it comes with. I suggest you do all this before you go to bed. I left mine deflated in the yard until morning then had to blow it back up to let the dew dry before I bagged it.
The projected picture is great and the screen really is huge. You'll have to keep in mind the throw distance of your projector. We put our projector on the other side of the pool (width) and the picture was about 4 feet larger than the screen - not that the kids cared or noticed! We've had to rethink location.
I would definitely recommend this screen. Shipping from HD was also pretty speedy and the price was great even with shipping.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Nebraska

Lots of fun for movie night

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered this on sale through HD ($98). Worth every penny. We have had a couple movie nights on the deck already and looking forward to college football tonight with a couple dozen people.
The screen does come with folds in it. We still need to get those ironed out. It sets up in about 10 minutes. It comes with tie downs and stakes for when it gets windy. We haven't had any problems with setting it up and moving it around.
The fans run all the time to keep it inflated. You can hear them during quiet times of the movie, but it's just a humming sound that doesn't really bother you. It's much quieter than the cicadas here in Nebraska.
We haven't had any issues getting it rolled back up and into the duffle bag. We actually keep extension cords and cables in the duffle with it. We are still trying to figure out how to store and transport the screen. I don't want to fold it, so we have been rolling it up. Looking for a tube that is 7 ft long to put it in.
One other thing to note. It is HUGE. It's about 12+ ft wide and 10+ ft tall. I had to cut some branches down that hang over the deck. And the blow up "feet" on each side mean that you can't push it all the way back against the railing. From the back of the feet to the front of the feet is about 6 ft. We set our projector about 18-20 ft from the railing behind the screen. It's a good thing I built a 27 ft deck. Make sure you have enough room for this before you get it.
Overall, we love this screen. Movie night every friday night and football on Saturdays. What else could a guy ask for.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>