728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product88 of 95reviews
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(65)
4
(24)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product88 of 95reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Review 1 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from FAYETTEVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA

FAMILY FUN

PostedMay 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WE BOUHT A PROJECTOR FOR THE POOL ROOM TO PLAY PS3 & MOVIES AND I JUST WANTED TO GO BIGGER NOW WE PLAY MOVIES ANG VIEDO GAMES IN THE YARD WITH FRIEND AND FAMILY ALL THE TIME THIS IS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT WORLTH EVERY PENNY AND I EVEN PAID FOR OVER NITE SHIPPING I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND TO ALL (CALL OF DUTY ON PS3 ON A 12 FT SCREEN, DOSENT GET ANY BETTER)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Melbourne, FL

12 Ft Diagonal Widescreen airbown Deluxe Movie Scr

PostedJune 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WAY COOL!! My kids and all their friends love my "Dive-in movies" and poolside BBQ on warm evenings. This is the best screen we've used for this in over five (5) years!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Panama City Florida

Great Item

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Once I solved the airflow problem, the screen worked great. It is a little unstable in the slightest breeze but has great height and a large viewing area.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Dallas

Backyard Movie

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Screen. I did struggle a little with inflte the screen. Make sure you close the zippers around the fans.
It work well once inflated. I was able to disassemble in less than 10 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Cleveland, OH

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice consumer grade unit. I own several commercial grade units and was looking for something simple & inexpensive to suit my budget minded customers. This is it. Inflates quickly and is easily moved into position before the tie downs are added. The only negative I have is the stakes, would have liked to see something other than hammer-in but will live with what we have.
Hint for owners:
I did take some heat-shrink tubing and slip it over the two fan connectors and shrank them in place because the fans kept coming unplugged.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Unbelievable, great value for the money!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this 12 ft screen not knowing what to expect.
It far exceeded our expectations. Had 18 friends over for the Alabama Arkansas game. I think the picture was better on this screen than my indoor setup. It is easy to set up, plug in and you are good to go. I don't know how a more expensive screen could be any better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great portable screen

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to set up indoors or outdoors, just remember to zip up the flaps so it inflates all the way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is the best product

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for our school so we can have family movie nights. It's the best thing ever,. I will be buying one in the future for my family!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Stuff

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This screen is perfect when paired with a high definition projector. The only complaint I have is that the included tie down stakes are flimsy. I purchased some 11 in. Orange Ground Stakes for about 2 bucks a piece. Screen stays stable even in winds of up to 20 mph if staked correctly. Be sure to zip up the fans when inflating and unzip when deflating. I've read reviews where people had a problem getting the screen to stand up and I bet it was because they didn't check the fan zippers. Back to ooohs and ahhhhs from friends and neighbors flocking to my house to watch football games.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used for my sons pool party and my nieces graduation. used a projector to view videos and made the party a success. Purchased instead of renting. Now I own it and can use it when ever I want!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great Screen But No Replacement Parts

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had the screen for two years and it has been a hit. I use it for parties and sometimes have movie nights. An earlier review mentioned the flmsey stakes and, I too, purchased stronger ones.
Now the down side. When i was setting the screen up for Halloween, I discovered that one of the plastic fan mounts had broken. While it was still able to inflate the screen, it has become tricky. I tracked down a Gemmy Q&A and they said that the do not do replacement parts. They suggested looking on ebay for broken units and fix it that way. What is the old saying; "You never stop paying for cheap"?
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Ohio

Fantastic Screen

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic screen at an amazing price.
Very quiet even with 2 blower motors and very stable even in windy conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love the product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Besides being called a dork by my wife, the screen went up very easy, once we zipped the zipper up on her side. Very important to zip up both zippers by the air blowers. Would I buy another one, I surely would.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
Cons: not enough instructions and poor stakes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Tampa

Awesome

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like a drive-in in my backyard. Use Optoma HD66 projector and had a great time. Can't beat price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This movie screen in awesome!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ease of this movie screen is awesome! It only takes a few moments to set up, and takes less time to take down! Plus it comes in its own storage bag, and the price is extremely reasonable!!! I would recommend this movie screen to anyone who wants to watch movies outdoors and indoors!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Diamond Bar , California

Seemed like a Good Idea......

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As far as the size the screen is huge, the down side is that it needs to be paired with a high powered projector and the area needs to be blackened down more than one would think. The result if not is less than stellar and I would say just don't waste the money.
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great big viewing for a tiny price.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product arrived on time, was easy to set up, inflated very quickly and provided a really huge viewing surface. I used it in a school gymnasium for an assembly where the whole student body read a Dr. Seuss book in unison. The screen was plenty big and made the powerpoint visible even though the gym was brightly lit with morning sun! Great viewing for the tiny price of under $200.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Carlton, French Creek, PA 16311, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

product is asset to my business

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product is durable, easy storage, and great asset to my business
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

An incredible buy. Great for outdoor parties

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to set up and is very durable. The wrinkles on the screen are barely noticeable once the movie begins. A great deal at 149.99
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Euless, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as advertised and a great value.

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have already had hours of quality family fun with the screen and will enjoy many more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>