728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product72 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(55)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product72 of 78reviews
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Review 1 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Andy
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great screen for the price

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is huge. Have used the screen twice and so far so good. Held up great in the wind. Easy to set up. It is difficult to get it back in the original storage bag it came in, but I was able to make it work. So far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Gayle
from Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome product! Great quality and great fun!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The screeen is the perfect size. The quality is fabulous especially for the price. Great family entertainment.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
skola28

The product works well, and as advertised, but the quality of the workmanship is poor.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The screen is giant, and inflates VERY quickly. Deflates quickly as well. Fans are somewhat loud, but aren't noticeable when outdoors; especially with at movie playing. The sewing job was very poor. Seams were running every which way, overlapping, and long threads dangling about. Easy enough to cut those off but the quality was obviously low. On the bright side, the unit was extremely affordable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: Flimsy Quality, low quality workmanship
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Pumpkinhouse
from Wheaton, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everyone loves this screen

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Huge hit. Better than the drive inn up the street. Better than I thought it would be. We had a blu ray with HD projector and my old sound system. Took a couple hours to put everything together incl sound and player etc... Well worth it. Now that I have everything in a bin it will only take a half hr or so next time.
We already have plans for the next movie night! If you have a projector or can borrow one then get this screen it is was a perfect 1080p picture outside, no problem with wind distorting the pic. After tethering it was very solid thru our double feature on a 15 mph wind night
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
09sugarbrown
from Seaside, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wasn't happy

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
poor quality inflated screen had a hole in the right corner put tape over the whole purchased product for my daughter's birthday party we had a movie night out in my driveway I made it work for 7 hours
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Jeff
from Sturgis, KY USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for our Youth group. Works great and the kids love it. The only thing is after you take out of the bag I have yet be able to get it back it. I bought a plastic tub with a lid and that works better then the bag since we take it with us to camp and other places!
Pros: Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, easy set up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Blaker
from Haslet, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Setup instructions could be a little better. Surprisingly easy to get back in the box which I thought was going to be a nightmare after it was inflated.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
ProVision

Better than expected

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been very pleased with this screen. The construction was much better than expected. It really is very well built. The first time we set it up, we didn't even use the tie-outs as it was plenty sturdy on its own. We have had to use the tie-outs since when there was a bit of a wind and they worked flawlessly. The screen is clean and bright, the fabric is strong and well sewn, and the fans are strong and quiet. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
redbud
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product! I was cautious about the quality of an inflatable screen for $197, but I boy was I impressed! It was incredibly easy to set up & take down. I've used the screen multiple times already & it's great! Highly recommend!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
George
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love the product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Besides being called a dork by my wife, the screen went up very easy, once we zipped the zipper up on her side. Very important to zip up both zippers by the air blowers. Would I buy another one, I surely would.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
Cons: not enough instructions and poor stakes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
djmarc
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for what you get!! Huge screen and portable!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recommend this screen for any backyard or pool movie night!!
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight, Unaligned
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Rstruska
from Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A little more light weight than expected overall love the screen.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Will want a tarp under for setup as Fans face up so they will suck dirt and debris into the motors if unprotected.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: Flimsy Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
jjjc
from Indiana, USA

pleasant surprise

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
when I noticed the product offered by Home Depot; I was more than surprised, not expected at all; and at a realistic affordable price; plus when I purchased it I was able to get free shipping and it was on SALE!
only concern is how to eliminate the wrinkles from folding the screen, we have not figured that out yet
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
TeeDee58
from Beaver, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost perfect

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does the job it was designed to do. Other reviews were very helpful before purchase, and most were dead on. As many reviews stated, the carry bag that comes with the screen is garbage, but I already had an extra heavy duty nylon bag that I used to replace it. Had I been able to purchase this at a local store, I would have returned it because the straps that hold the screen to the frame were not properly aligned for the bottom two on both sides. Rather than going through the trouble, time and cost of shipping it back across the country, I fixed the problem myself by removing then sewing the four clips in their correct place. These straps are adjustable, all clips across the top, bottom and the top two on both sides were in perfect alignment, the others were a good foot off the mark. Advice from other reviews I agree with... make sure the zippers around both fans (one on each side of the base) are fully zippered before turning on, and fully unzipped when taking down to make it much easier. It is also difficult to take down in the dark. Even with bright work lights it is very hard to locate the zippers around the fans. I made it a lot easier for myself by tying a shoe lace around the pull tab. When I'm ready to tear down, I just find the loose end of the shoe string and follow it to the zipper. Overall I'm happy with the product and price. The fan noise is not a distraction, it's easy to set up and tear down, and lightweight to transport. Also recommend rolling up the screen using a cardboard tube found at a local carpet store to prevent wrinkles.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: Unaligned
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Momof4
from Dix Hills, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this product. It was easy to assemble and the quality was great. It really makes a grand appearance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
ukswrath

Perfect, except...

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really wanted to give this item 5 stars but couldn't. The setup is relatively quick and easy and the screen was a perfect size for my needs. The downer was the noise of the blowers needed to inflate the screen support. My back yard is perfect for movie nights except for having to watch the noise level being considerate to my neighbors, therein lies the problem. To overcome the noise of the blowers I have to raise the stereo volume to a point where it annoys my neighbors. I'm not saying this product has a major downfall, it just didn't work for me. On a positive note I made a frame from 1-3/4" PVC pipe ($40,hint hint), strapped the original screen to it and using the origional tie downs stood it up and WALA! I had a big screen with no noise.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
LDAWG
from Mobile, AL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this projector to have movie night with the family. I love it. Easy prep and blow up. Beautiful picture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
TexasJim
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Good quality, sturdy stand-alone screen

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used the full inflatable setup a couple of times, and the detachable screen one other time. The entire product is made from sturdy material. The fans seem a little flimsy being made from plastic, but the plastic seems to be of good quality and they are lighter weight/more portable than heavier but sturdier metal encased fans might be. The canvas used for the inflatable seems sturdy enough to withstand possible issues you'd find outside: rocks, sticks, trees, etc. The screen does detach, so it is nice to be able to use it on a wall when that is more convenient. I have yet to try using it in any really windy environment to test the tie downs, but it was always clear that this is a calm weather product. It's essentially a large sail, so winds are not it's friend. It comes in it's own bag, but unless you are skilled at origami, just get a plastic bin to store it in as getting it back in the bag is difficult/impossible (and not something you really want to mess with anyway late at night after a movie). One person could set this up, but it will go much quicker with two people, especially when working with the tie downs. Also, it's best if you keep some small pieces (1 ft sq or so) of plywood or cardboard or tarp to put under the fans, as they pull air from the underside, and there is a risk of pulling in debris off the ground if there isn't some sort of clean surface placed under them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: needs larger storage container than is included
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Mace
from Mount Washington, KY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I had bought it sooner.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing has been a hit by the bonfire and the pool. We have already used it more than I would have thought.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Junebug70
from Griffin, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made the 1st Outdoor Movie Night @ "June's Cineplex 1" a huge hit

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The size & ease of use of this product has gotten it put on it my very short "Best Purchases Ever" list. I coupled it with an Epson 8350 projector & a single powered Gemini GVX-SUB18P sub woofer & a single powered Gemini RS-12. Placing the speakers directly behind the screen definitely added to the experience & made a stereo setup unnecessary. The clarity from the blu-ray through the projector on the screen was excellent. It has been used to entertain groups of 20-50 with no problems of clear viewing. I was worried about getting the screen back in the provided carry bag when I was done, but discovered that putting the fans in 1st at either end of the bag with the feet facing towards the center & then folding the rest of the screen in the empty center worked great. Removing as much air as possible beforehand is a given. The only issue I have is that I was unable to discern a dot gain for the screen itself prior to purchase on my own or with the help of a cust. service agent. I discovered the cost, clarity & quick setup made it more than worth the risk. Most memorable comment by one guest was "June, that's gangsta!" Which I decided to take as the highest compliment.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: complete list of specifications
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
25out of 29found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>