728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product83 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(61)
4
(22)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product83 of 90reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Review 1 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from FAYETTEVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA

FAMILY FUN

PostedMay 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WE BOUHT A PROJECTOR FOR THE POOL ROOM TO PLAY PS3 & MOVIES AND I JUST WANTED TO GO BIGGER NOW WE PLAY MOVIES ANG VIEDO GAMES IN THE YARD WITH FRIEND AND FAMILY ALL THE TIME THIS IS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT WORLTH EVERY PENNY AND I EVEN PAID FOR OVER NITE SHIPPING I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND TO ALL (CALL OF DUTY ON PS3 ON A 12 FT SCREEN, DOSENT GET ANY BETTER)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Dallas

Backyard Movie

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Screen. I did struggle a little with inflte the screen. Make sure you close the zippers around the fans.
It work well once inflated. I was able to disassemble in less than 10 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from ohio

Great outdoor fun

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't ask for anything better. The motor is quiet and the set up and take down is quick. My kids and the neighbors really enjoy movie nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great big viewing for a tiny price.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product arrived on time, was easy to set up, inflated very quickly and provided a really huge viewing surface. I used it in a school gymnasium for an assembly where the whole student body read a Dr. Seuss book in unison. The screen was plenty big and made the powerpoint visible even though the gym was brightly lit with morning sun! Great viewing for the tiny price of under $200.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Chicago
Gender:Female

The screen is perfect!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have only used the screen indoor at this point, but we are very happy with the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from NC, OBX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome! I love it!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have no negative responses about the product as a whole, but I do have a minor complaint. I opened the box to assemble the product and there was no paperwork or instructions. Also, the screen has one clip missing. I have no number to call to see about getting a replacement screen. Im sure I am to go through the actual vendor for this item, but I have no way of contacting them.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Highly recommend product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Be sure you zip it all the way or it won't stand up inflated.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap but still falls short....literally and noisy to boot!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not all happy with this purchase, (thankfully, I got it on sale).
3 stars for relatively low price
2 bars for quality due to flimsy construction and noise
4 bars for value as the price is low
Although this item is fairly straightforward, there are absolutely no instructions with the product.
My purchase also did not come with any tethers or yard stakes. Look closely at the 2 fan locations; there will be zippers to close before inflating and open for deflating. I concur with a previous post submission for attaching shoestrings to those zippers for ease of locating them.
More importantly, in my humble opinion, I think some sort of tent poles would be even more important as the two fans are not quite successful in erecting the screen.
I feel the two fans are noisy and when you are watching a movie outdoors, you may not want to upset nearby neighbors with a loud volume to counter those fans.
You may want to spend some time and money on creating a couple of support poles out of fold-able tent stakes, and try to build some small boxes lined with a sound-absorbing material to set the fan enclosures in to help dampen the noise.
Pros: Easy to Install, inexpensive
Cons: Not Durable, Noisy, lacks power to fully inflate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Riverside, Alabama

Great party toy!

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kids absolutely love this. Very nice quality screen. Although it is simple to setup, it takes a while. Expect at least 30 min for setup. You'll have problems with stability at winds over 10 mph; but at dusk to midnight, it is rarely windy (a natural phenomena).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Orange County, CA

Awesome product almost too big

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You cannot beat the price on this inflatable screen!
You do need room for the size and it doesn't do well with the wind, because of it's size.
Do your homework on the projector. Get HD, high lumens and the ability to project 12 ft width.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Simple and fast!

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading reviews, I purchased one. Great product! Just remember to secure fan cords, and close zippers. Gemmy has answers on their site. I've read alot about wrinkles on the screen from folding, but to be honest I sit about 20ft. away. They are not that noticable unless you look for them. But maybe a problem closer. But I am very pleased with this product. Let the back yard drive-in theaters begin!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

An incredible buy. Great for outdoor parties

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to set up and is very durable. The wrinkles on the screen are barely noticeable once the movie begins. A great deal at 149.99
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy set up and tear down. My kids and the neighborhood loves movie night and my friends love UFC and NFL in the backyard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great portable screen

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to set up indoors or outdoors, just remember to zip up the flaps so it inflates all the way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great Screen But No Replacement Parts

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had the screen for two years and it has been a hit. I use it for parties and sometimes have movie nights. An earlier review mentioned the flmsey stakes and, I too, purchased stronger ones.
Now the down side. When i was setting the screen up for Halloween, I discovered that one of the plastic fan mounts had broken. While it was still able to inflate the screen, it has become tricky. I tracked down a Gemmy Q&A and they said that the do not do replacement parts. They suggested looking on ebay for broken units and fix it that way. What is the old saying; "You never stop paying for cheap"?
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Amazing screen for the cost

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is super easy to set up and use. Our students love it and it makes having drive-in and dive-in movies so much easier. This screen will add a lot of diversity to our programming locations. I have heard nothing but positive from our students.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent to make the neighbors jealous

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works great. Puts away easy and is easy to install. I would like to be able to buy replacement parts for clips. Maybe there could also be a better or different way to secure the fans. The screws through the little holes is a little annoying.
For the price of the screen you dont feel so bad going overboard with the projector and sound system. I like it because once you get a system down you can take it anywhere there is electricity and have a nice evening of movies and fun.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
24out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love the product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Besides being called a dork by my wife, the screen went up very easy, once we zipped the zipper up on her side. Very important to zip up both zippers by the air blowers. Would I buy another one, I surely would.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
Cons: not enough instructions and poor stakes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for what you get!! Huge screen and portable!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recommend this screen for any backyard or pool movie night!!
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight, Unaligned
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Indiana, USA

pleasant surprise

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
when I noticed the product offered by Home Depot; I was more than surprised, not expected at all; and at a realistic affordable price; plus when I purchased it I was able to get free shipping and it was on SALE!
only concern is how to eliminate the wrinkles from folding the screen, we have not figured that out yet
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>