728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
Overall rating:
4.454 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product96 of 103reviews
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(71)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product96 of 103reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Review 1 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Dallas

Backyard Movie

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great Screen. I did struggle a little with inflte the screen. Make sure you close the zippers around the fans.
It work well once inflated. I was able to disassemble in less than 10 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Atlanta, GA

Great for the Price

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is great. You'll need to remember to zip the bottoms to make sure it inflates as shown, but it worked perfectly and our movie night went over flawlessly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Enon, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very neat and unique item..

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
VERY LARGE SCREEN.. Just opened and used this past weekend with a Christmas Laser light show. Great visibility and seems to be well-made. It's larger than you will expect..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very flimsy

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this screen for about a month. I have used it on three separate occasions. The plastic stakes that go into the ground are very cheap and break with one strike of a rubber mallet. The screen size is great and is only visible when its almost completely dark. One major problem is the fan motors, I have already had one go up! Don't know how much it will cost to replace it, but now the screen won't fully inflate...Making it useless!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent excellent product. Exceeded our expectations

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product arrived on time and in excellent condition. It was easy to assemble and take down. The size was perfect for showing movies outside at our lake cabin. The kids on our beach and the adults all loves sitting outside under the stars watching a movie!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Hauppauge, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Impressive looking and pretty easy to setup

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It a really nice size screen for backyard movies. Having a decent quality projector and speakers are really key for a great experience. I can say that this is one of the few things i have that make me wish it would get darker sooner in the summer.
It comes with a nice bag to store it in, it fits all the parts. It's a not too tough to fold up the screen and the blow up section and get it fit in the bag with the two fans.
The set up is easy as long as there is little to no breeze. two people also make it easier, but by no means are two people needs. It blows up quickly. The fans are not silent, but not loud enough to be annoying at all. And if you want something that is really quiet I am sure you are going to pay a lot more. The ground stakes work well and secure the inflatable frame well. If its windy or gusty it's probably not a good time to use this outdoors. Indoors this also works well.
Getting the screen smooth can take a little adjusting, helps if the screen is warm from the sun, when its cold creases seem to stay in it longer. If you are really picky I guess you could store the screen roller up separately.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Sharp, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great Fantastic Wonderful Buy!!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I donated this item to our children's school for Movie Night! They have found uses for it beyond movie night and they love it. It goes up fast and is very quiet. The entire product does really fit into the storage bag that comes with the screen set including both the fans.
I would recommend this product for home, business, camp, parties...really just any kind of event! The screen is huge. I just cannot express how so pleased I am with this product!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Melbourne, FL

12 Ft Diagonal Widescreen airbown Deluxe Movie Scr

PostedJune 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WAY COOL!! My kids and all their friends love my "Dive-in movies" and poolside BBQ on warm evenings. This is the best screen we've used for this in over five (5) years!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Bridgeport, OH

Great deal for $$

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was researching like products when I found an excellent deal from Home Depot. Similar products range from $180-$400. On the first attempt to get the product assembled, it was frustrating trying to get it to remain upright. After using it several times since, it has become quite easy. The screen attaches easily and has very few wrinkles. Do not expect a perfect flat surface. We have used it for birthdays, movie nights, and football games and EVERYONE loves the huge screen. Just like a drive in at your house!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Tampa

Awesome

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like a drive-in in my backyard. Use Optoma HD66 projector and had a great time. Can't beat price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from United States

Great product at a good price

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Only had a chance to use it 2 times so far but it works great. Sets up and take down in no time and I can get back in the storage bag that come with it. Missed out on the half price from last year $98.00 my was about $170.00 with shipping and tax but I think it worth.... so far lots of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

An incredible buy. Great for outdoor parties

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is easy to set up and is very durable. The wrinkles on the screen are barely noticeable once the movie begins. A great deal at 149.99
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

Great portable screen

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to set up indoors or outdoors, just remember to zip up the flaps so it inflates all the way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Stuff

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This screen is perfect when paired with a high definition projector. The only complaint I have is that the included tie down stakes are flimsy. I purchased some 11 in. Orange Ground Stakes for about 2 bucks a piece. Screen stays stable even in winds of up to 20 mph if staked correctly. Be sure to zip up the fans when inflating and unzip when deflating. I've read reviews where people had a problem getting the screen to stand up and I bet it was because they didn't check the fan zippers. Back to ooohs and ahhhhs from friends and neighbors flocking to my house to watch football games.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Harvey, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy set up

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very good product, easy setup, easy store. Clear bright background to project to.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from TX

Fun screen for outdoor or if you have a really tall ceiling

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I actually used this screen indoors, but only because the ceilings are about 13 ft high. The screen is quicker to assemble then disassemble. I do wish they had better suggestions for folding the screen once done. The air blowers are constantly on and are hidden under nether the large feet, but even indoors they were easily over powered by a decent stereo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Oakhurst, Ocean, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product / Great Proce

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to setup and take down. Little tough getting back in bag.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen

The product works well, and as advertised, but the quality of the workmanship is poor.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The screen is giant, and inflates VERY quickly. Deflates quickly as well. Fans are somewhat loud, but aren't noticeable when outdoors; especially with at movie playing. The sewing job was very poor. Seams were running every which way, overlapping, and long threads dangling about. Easy enough to cut those off but the quality was obviously low. On the bright side, the unit was extremely affordable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: Flimsy Quality, low quality workmanship
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Wheaton, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everyone loves this screen

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Huge hit. Better than the drive inn up the street. Better than I thought it would be. We had a blu ray with HD projector and my old sound system. Took a couple hours to put everything together incl sound and player etc... Well worth it. Now that I have everything in a bin it will only take a half hr or so next time.
We already have plans for the next movie night! If you have a projector or can borrow one then get this screen it is was a perfect 1080p picture outside, no problem with wind distorting the pic. After tethering it was very solid thru our double feature on a 15 mph wind night
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen
from Beaver, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost perfect

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Does the job it was designed to do. Other reviews were very helpful before purchase, and most were dead on. As many reviews stated, the carry bag that comes with the screen is garbage, but I already had an extra heavy duty nylon bag that I used to replace it. Had I been able to purchase this at a local store, I would have returned it because the straps that hold the screen to the frame were not properly aligned for the bottom two on both sides. Rather than going through the trouble, time and cost of shipping it back across the country, I fixed the problem myself by removing then sewing the four clips in their correct place. These straps are adjustable, all clips across the top, bottom and the top two on both sides were in perfect alignment, the others were a good foot off the mark. Advice from other reviews I agree with... make sure the zippers around both fans (one on each side of the base) are fully zippered before turning on, and fully unzipped when taking down to make it much easier. It is also difficult to take down in the dark. Even with bright work lights it is very hard to locate the zippers around the fans. I made it a lot easier for myself by tying a shoe lace around the pull tab. When I'm ready to tear down, I just find the loose end of the shoe string and follow it to the zipper. Overall I'm happy with the product and price. The fan noise is not a distraction, it's easy to set up and tear down, and lightweight to transport. Also recommend rolling up the screen using a cardboard tube found at a local carpet store to prevent wrinkles.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: Unaligned
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>